Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 68 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Excellent tent for amateur campers!
5/12/2013

Customer review by jmsspring

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by jmsspring
by jmsspring
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this tent for a weekend camping trip with my boyfriend. We had a tent before that had ripped and was extremely difficult to set up. We got to the campsite with this tent and it was set up within about 10 minutes. It will probably be even less next time now that we know what we are doing. The materials were fine for the price. I would recommend using the coleman water-proofing applicator with this tent, we used it when we first got there and there was a heavy frost that night and everything in our tent stayed dry. We used the rain fly (it's just vents on top otherwise) and it got down to about 40 at night and was windy and we were alright (bundled in sleeping bags, but warm!). The tent says 4-person but we had two people and a couple of bags and while it wasn't too small, I wouldn't want to sleep more than two if you have any bags. I will attach a few pictures below.

Was this review helpful? (55) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmsspring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tent for a short trip.
8/15/2012

Customer review by RossiePossie

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by RossiePossie
by RossiePossie

I bought this tent for a week long camping trip and it was a very reliable tent. Very spacious in the inside and its about 5ft. tall. The only bad thing I have to say about the tent is that when in constant rain, the tent walls will get moist inside. During my trip it rained for about a day and a half and towards the end of the rain the walls started to get moist. Keep in mind that having a tarp underneath the tent would be best for raining days. Overall great tent for dry weather. Very ventelated and also has to clip for a light or fan on top of the tent for summer nights, would definatly be used again for future trips.

Was this review helpful? (38) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RossiePossie
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
10/10/2012

Customer review by DuncanRidge

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by DuncanRidge
by DuncanRidge

I bought this as a bedroom to base camp at established campsites and fit a full sized bed into the tent and still had room for storage between the bed and the tent walls. (Ozark Trail Queen Airbed, also from W-M, which is full size despite the name.) Easy and fast one-person set up. I trashed the stakes that came with it and bought bigger ones. Right out of the box, without seam sealing, it withstood 2 days of heavy, continuous rain and gusty winds with only a little water on the floor and that may have come through the door when I left it open since I didn't see or feel any drips. The electrical cord inlet is a nice touch. Lots of mesh, good ventilation with the back lower vent staked open. Good sized mesh pockets on tent sides. Tight fit but it did all go back into the original case. Overall it was comfortable, kept me dry and I would order it again.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DuncanRidge
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Nice Tent for the Price
4/14/2013

Customer review by STLCamper

4.0 stars 4/14/2013 by STLCamper
by STLCamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this tent with free "Ship to Home". It arrived a day earlier than date given. Nice! Have not been camping yet, but have set it up in the backyard to seal the seams. Set up was easy with one person - the "continuous pole sleeves" are a big improvement. Poles slid through easily all the way to the other side - no searching for the 2nd one. A lot of tents now have the tub floor made from the tent material - I don't trust it, not to mention it's so thin. This tent has the Polyethylene floor - much better IMHO. This tent will be for me & a small dog. There will be plenty of room with the single air mattress. I can't see using a queen size in there, wouldn't be much room for a couple of duffel bags. My only concern is the rain fly. My last Coleman tent had a much longer fly, covering a lot more of the side walls. But many of the reviews stated that the tent did great in rain & storms, so I'm taking the chance. Just waiting for some nice weather to try it out!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STLCamper
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tent!
8/17/2016

Customer review by gratefulchels

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by gratefulchels
by gratefulchels
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I took this tent camping for six days / five nights and it did not disappoint. I was able to set the tent up by myself. I placed an 8' x 10' tarp underneath the tent to keep it from getting dirty and muddy. I also purchased a ten pack of YUEDGE Premium Aluminum Lightweight Tent Stakes. The tent stakes that come with the tent are too thin and flimsy. The tent is well ventilated and did not get wet from condensation. It's a dome style tent so you cannot stand in it. There is plenty of room for a queen size air mattress, a cooler and two suitcases. I highly recommend this tent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gratefulchels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent bang for the buck
4/5/2012

Customer review by b1nb1n

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by b1nb1n
by b1nb1n

great tent, easy to set up and excellent bang for the buck. i can attest to the rainworthiness that other reviewers have stated. coleman has definitely pulled it off w/ this tent. i have all sorts of tents (not quite an expert but definitely experienced), and like i said above, for a roomy 4 person tent, this is great. +price +space is good (i'm 6 ft tall, and no i'm not standing in it, but it's not horrific) +good gear loops, and flaps present +zippers are solid, my 5 yr old can open and close reliably - no vestibule, but it's less then 70 bux!!! -sideways rain might, MIGHT be a problem due to the some of the vent configurations, but seeing some of the other reviews here doesn't seem to be that big of an issue i didn't have any condensation issues. it keeps 2 adults and 2 children nice and warm. sub 35 degree weather, good sleeping bags are a must of course!

Was this review helpful? (46) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
b1nb1n
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tent!
8/16/2011

Customer review by IHateMakingUpNames

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by IHateMakingUpNames
by IHateMakingUpNames

This tent was just what we needed - 2 adults and 2 kids on a camping trip. The setup was super-easy - about 10 minutes with 2 adults and 2 preschoolers "helping". Slept in it all night during a huge thunderstorm and woke up all dry :)

Was this review helpful? (135) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IHateMakingUpNames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rainproof!
3/26/2012

Customer review by Romans81

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Romans81
by Romans81

I sent this tent with my son on a Boyscout camping trip. It poured buckets the entire weekend - I mean it rained and rained and then rained some more. Tent stayed bone dry the entire time! This tent is simple to setup and very roomy inside with a nice high ceiling. Highly recommend this tent.

Was this review helpful? (119) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Romans81
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
I liked it!
9/19/2012

Customer review by zalkona

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by zalkona
by zalkona

First time campers! Checked the reviews and this tent seemed to get good reviews for the price. Set up was easy enough, but at first I had a bit of a hard time figuring out the directions. (Not tent savy!) Any way, husband and I got the tent up OK. Definitely not for colder weather. The sides are strictly mesh so the cool night air came right in. Figure that next time I will cover them with some cloth to block the air. Plastic sheeting might actually be better but I need some air to circulate, right? Some persons reported problems with the rain shield over the top, that there wasn't enough privacy. Had good coverage no privacy issues. Didn't rain, so I can't speak on how waterproof it will be. The rain flap over the zipper was bent in the wrong direction in the packaging so I will have to figure how to get it to come back down so that rain will roll over the zipper and not seep through. Zipper worked OK, just go easy with it, it's a bargain tent after all! Tent came down easy. The storage bag is a real joke! It would take a super hero to stuff it back in there! What would it cost coleman to ship it in a bag that would actually fit it after it had been used? I will likely buy a cheap duffle bag to keep it safely in. Also, we got two camping cots. They fit perfectly and there was plenty of room to spare. I am 5' 3" I could just about stand up, not quite. If you are tall, you are going to bend over alot. Over all, though, we were pleased with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zalkona
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
As advertized (hinged door) , good quality tent!
7/6/2015

Customer review by Dennis

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Dennis
by Dennis

I'm 71 and have a bad left arm (polio), but I WAS able to set it up alone in my garage. The door is shaped like the letter D, with the left side of the D serving as the "hinge". The instructions do need some minor editing and revision, which I did. I made an extra copy of the revised instructions and placed it in sealed, transparent plastic (to protect it from rain). I also treated the tent's seams to help prevent leaking from rain . Since the tent is 9x7 feet, I bought a heavy duty 9x12 tarp, giving me a 9x5 "patio". Even with limited use of my left arm, I was able to fold and pack the tent (including the canopy and stakes) into the carrying case. I have not yet gone camping with the tent.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dennis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
8/2/2016

Customer review by rorica

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by rorica
by rorica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

???

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rorica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
6/17/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice tent, my children love this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works like a charm
5/10/2015

Customer review by ProudTexan

5.0 stars 5/10/2015 by ProudTexan
by ProudTexan

This was my first tent purchase, and overall it exceeded my expectations. The electrical access port was a life saver when I accidentally zip tied myself and dog in the tent. Someone was able to fit a pair of scissors in through that little opening so I could cut the zip tie and get out without ruining the tent in any way. The bottom was a little thin though. The last morning I was there it rained, and I had put a tarp underneath it. The inside of the tent remained dry, but the bottom of the tent was still a little damp, and I think had it rained more or I stayed longer it would have been bothersome. Set up was easy, and sewing the directions into the tent bag was brilliant. Set up definitely requires two people and took about fifteen minutes the first time. Overall, with the rain fly and window, it was a perfect tent. I fit myself, large dog and two nieces comfortably. Great purchase overall!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudTexan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tent!
5/22/2015

Customer review by CarGuyZM10

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by CarGuyZM10
by CarGuyZM10

I went on a late April camping trip with this tent. Unfortunately, I did not get the expected weather for that time of year. This tent held up through rain, 30+mph wind gusts (granted, it would begin to fall over, then pop right back up. I ended up having to tie it to the car just to be safe), frost, and snow. With the vents staked to be as closed as possible, it was keeping the inside at about 45 degrees, when the outside was around 30 degrees. It was also easy for me to set up by myself. The only things that I did to improve this tent was to make a groundcover for underneath it (cheap tarp from Harbor Freight cut down to size) and buy some longer stakes for the corners. So, it cost me an extra $10 to have a tent that had extra protection. Overall, I was extremely happy with this tent. This site asked me if I'd recommend this tent to a friend, and I can honestly say that I already have recommended it to several.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarGuyZM10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice quality tent
7/24/2012

Customer review by Thisisdifficult

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Thisisdifficult
by Thisisdifficult

I experienced the same as other reviewers. Wouldn't suggest putting 4 people in this tent unless perhaps all of your "stuff" was outside. This was a gift for my daughter, her husband, and their Boxer. They were very comfortable even with their belongings inside (not the cooking stuff though). You can't stand up straigt but you don't have to get down on your hands and knees either. I'm a fan of Coleman and this tent lived up to my expectations. Easy set up for one person.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thisisdifficult
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great tent for beginners
9/6/2011

Customer review by DuckieDunn

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by DuckieDunn
by DuckieDunn

This was a great tent for a family new to camping! It fit 2 adults and a child, plus several backpacks and a cooler, very easily. The tent was set up in under 10 minutes. The seams and zippers were fine, and as long as we kept the door shut, the Mosquitos and flies stayed out! Things were a little muggy in the early evening in the tent, but some breeze came through during the night. Taking the tent down was another 10 minutes, and it packed small into the case. It didn't rain on our first trip, so I can't say how waterproof it is. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (76) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DuckieDunn
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Best value for the price!
7/5/2016

Customer review by Cherry057

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Cherry057
by Cherry057
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent tent. Do not even think of any other tents for campground camping. I was glad that I bought this tent and enjoyed every minute in it. Easy to setup and pack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherry057
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this tent!
4/26/2014

Customer review by PTCruzing

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by PTCruzing
by PTCruzing

This Coleman tent is great! I set it up indoors before I took it camping, so I could learn the steps. It was pouring rain at the campgrounds when I set it up, and was still pouring rain when I took it down. Not a drop of water got inside the whole weekend! There was a small amount of condensation on the walls in the mornings, but I think that is to be expected. I used a twin air mattress, and there was plenty of room for all my gear, and my dog's large bed. There would not have been much room at all, had I used a queen air mattress. The pockets on the sides were very handy for keys, glasses, cell phone, etc. The loop at the top worked perfectly to hang my tent light. I did put a heavy duty tarp underneath it to protect the flooring from any sharp rocks, etc. Happy camping!

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PTCruzing
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great Buy
8/12/2015

Customer review by Imnocamper

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by Imnocamper
by Imnocamper

I will start by saying I am in no way a "camper". Friends and I rode 1500 miles to South Dakota for the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally and needed camping gear to stay at a campsite for 3 days. Walmart shipped directly to the campground and upon arrival I was able to set up the tent in less than 10 minutes, although I have never set up a tent previously. Our second night there it DUMPED rain most of the night. The tent worked as advertised. Not a drop of water got inside the tent. The following morning everything in the tent was dry as a bone. Very reasonably prices and EFFECTIVE. I would recommend this tent to any and all friends and family

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Imnocamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/6/2011

Customer review by lilblond

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by lilblond
by lilblond

Easy to assemble!

Was this review helpful? (33) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilblond
Ronkonkoma, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews