Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 59 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Great tent!
8/16/2011

Customer review by IHateMakingUpNames

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by IHateMakingUpNames
by IHateMakingUpNames

This tent was just what we needed - 2 adults and 2 kids on a camping trip. The setup was super-easy - about 10 minutes with 2 adults and 2 preschoolers "helping". Slept in it all night during a huge thunderstorm and woke up all dry :)

Was this review helpful? (120) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IHateMakingUpNames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rainproof!
3/26/2012

Customer review by Romans81

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Romans81
by Romans81

I sent this tent with my son on a Boyscout camping trip. It poured buckets the entire weekend - I mean it rained and rained and then rained some more. Tent stayed bone dry the entire time! This tent is simple to setup and very roomy inside with a nice high ceiling. Highly recommend this tent.

Was this review helpful? (98) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Romans81
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great tent for beginners
9/6/2011

Customer review by DuckieDunn

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by DuckieDunn
by DuckieDunn

This was a great tent for a family new to camping! It fit 2 adults and a child, plus several backpacks and a cooler, very easily. The tent was set up in under 10 minutes. The seams and zippers were fine, and as long as we kept the door shut, the Mosquitos and flies stayed out! Things were a little muggy in the early evening in the tent, but some breeze came through during the night. Taking the tent down was another 10 minutes, and it packed small into the case. It didn't rain on our first trip, so I can't say how waterproof it is. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (71) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DuckieDunn
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
excellent bang for the buck
4/5/2012

Customer review by b1nb1n

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by b1nb1n
by b1nb1n

great tent, easy to set up and excellent bang for the buck. i can attest to the rainworthiness that other reviewers have stated. coleman has definitely pulled it off w/ this tent. i have all sorts of tents (not quite an expert but definitely experienced), and like i said above, for a roomy 4 person tent, this is great. +price +space is good (i'm 6 ft tall, and no i'm not standing in it, but it's not horrific) +good gear loops, and flaps present +zippers are solid, my 5 yr old can open and close reliably - no vestibule, but it's less then 70 bux!!! -sideways rain might, MIGHT be a problem due to the some of the vent configurations, but seeing some of the other reviews here doesn't seem to be that big of an issue i didn't have any condensation issues. it keeps 2 adults and 2 children nice and warm. sub 35 degree weather, good sleeping bags are a must of course!

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
b1nb1n
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/6/2011

Customer review by lilblond

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by lilblond
by lilblond

Easy to assemble!

Was this review helpful? (28) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilblond
Ronkonkoma, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent tent for amateur campers!
5/12/2013

Customer review by jmsspring

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by jmsspring
by jmsspring

I bought this tent for a weekend camping trip with my boyfriend. We had a tent before that had ripped and was extremely difficult to set up. We got to the campsite with this tent and it was set up within about 10 minutes. It will probably be even less next time now that we know what we are doing. The materials were fine for the price. I would recommend using the coleman water-proofing applicator with this tent, we used it when we first got there and there was a heavy frost that night and everything in our tent stayed dry. We used the rain fly (it's just vents on top otherwise) and it got down to about 40 at night and was windy and we were alright (bundled in sleeping bags, but warm!). The tent says 4-person but we had two people and a couple of bags and while it wasn't too small, I wouldn't want to sleep more than two if you have any bags. I will attach a few pictures below.

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmsspring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/10/2012

Customer review by DuncanRidge

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by DuncanRidge
by DuncanRidge

I bought this as a bedroom to base camp at established campsites and fit a full sized bed into the tent and still had room for storage between the bed and the tent walls. (Ozark Trail Queen Airbed, also from W-M, which is full size despite the name.) Easy and fast one-person set up. I trashed the stakes that came with it and bought bigger ones. Right out of the box, without seam sealing, it withstood 2 days of heavy, continuous rain and gusty winds with only a little water on the floor and that may have come through the door when I left it open since I didn't see or feel any drips. The electrical cord inlet is a nice touch. Lots of mesh, good ventilation with the back lower vent staked open. Good sized mesh pockets on tent sides. Tight fit but it did all go back into the original case. Overall it was comfortable, kept me dry and I would order it again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DuncanRidge
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great tent for a short trip.
8/15/2012

Customer review by RossiePossie

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by RossiePossie
by RossiePossie

I bought this tent for a week long camping trip and it was a very reliable tent. Very spacious in the inside and its about 5ft. tall. The only bad thing I have to say about the tent is that when in constant rain, the tent walls will get moist inside. During my trip it rained for about a day and a half and towards the end of the rain the walls started to get moist. Keep in mind that having a tarp underneath the tent would be best for raining days. Overall great tent for dry weather. Very ventelated and also has to clip for a light or fan on top of the tent for summer nights, would definatly be used again for future trips.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RossiePossie
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love this tent!
4/26/2014

Customer review by PTCruzing

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by PTCruzing
by PTCruzing

This Coleman tent is great! I set it up indoors before I took it camping, so I could learn the steps. It was pouring rain at the campgrounds when I set it up, and was still pouring rain when I took it down. Not a drop of water got inside the whole weekend! There was a small amount of condensation on the walls in the mornings, but I think that is to be expected. I used a twin air mattress, and there was plenty of room for all my gear, and my dog's large bed. There would not have been much room at all, had I used a queen air mattress. The pockets on the sides were very handy for keys, glasses, cell phone, etc. The loop at the top worked perfectly to hang my tent light. I did put a heavy duty tarp underneath it to protect the flooring from any sharp rocks, etc. Happy camping!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PTCruzing
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
I liked it!
9/19/2012

Customer review by zalkona

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by zalkona
by zalkona

First time campers! Checked the reviews and this tent seemed to get good reviews for the price. Set up was easy enough, but at first I had a bit of a hard time figuring out the directions. (Not tent savy!) Any way, husband and I got the tent up OK. Definitely not for colder weather. The sides are strictly mesh so the cool night air came right in. Figure that next time I will cover them with some cloth to block the air. Plastic sheeting might actually be better but I need some air to circulate, right? Some persons reported problems with the rain shield over the top, that there wasn't enough privacy. Had good coverage no privacy issues. Didn't rain, so I can't speak on how waterproof it will be. The rain flap over the zipper was bent in the wrong direction in the packaging so I will have to figure how to get it to come back down so that rain will roll over the zipper and not seep through. Zipper worked OK, just go easy with it, it's a bargain tent after all! Tent came down easy. The storage bag is a real joke! It would take a super hero to stuff it back in there! What would it cost coleman to ship it in a bag that would actually fit it after it had been used? I will likely buy a cheap duffle bag to keep it safely in. Also, we got two camping cots. They fit perfectly and there was plenty of room to spare. I am 5' 3" I could just about stand up, not quite. If you are tall, you are going to bend over alot. Over all, though, we were pleased with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zalkona
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/2/2011

Customer review by scrubs0295

4.0 stars 10/2/2011 by scrubs0295
by scrubs0295

Good quality tent so far! Definitely not for colder weather (below 40 degrees )

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrubs0295
southern pines,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very nice quality tent
7/24/2012

Customer review by Thisisdifficult

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Thisisdifficult
by Thisisdifficult

I experienced the same as other reviewers. Wouldn't suggest putting 4 people in this tent unless perhaps all of your "stuff" was outside. This was a gift for my daughter, her husband, and their Boxer. They were very comfortable even with their belongings inside (not the cooking stuff though). You can't stand up straigt but you don't have to get down on your hands and knees either. I'm a fan of Coleman and this tent lived up to my expectations. Easy set up for one person.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thisisdifficult
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great!
4/26/2013

Customer review by CsantAndFamily

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by CsantAndFamily
by CsantAndFamily

We have been camping several time this spring already. We have been in sweltering as well as wet and rainy locations. This tent has been just right for us - papa, mama, and 9-year old son. It let in air when it was hot, and it kept us dry when it rained hard for a whole day. The set-up and take-down of the tent is really easy too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CsantAndFamily
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As advertized (hinged door) , good quality tent!
7/6/2015

Customer review by Dennis

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Dennis
by Dennis

I'm 71 and have a bad left arm (polio), but I WAS able to set it up alone in my garage. The door is shaped like the letter D, with the left side of the D serving as the "hinge". The instructions do need some minor editing and revision, which I did. I made an extra copy of the revised instructions and placed it in sealed, transparent plastic (to protect it from rain). I also treated the tent's seams to help prevent leaking from rain . Since the tent is 9x7 feet, I bought a heavy duty 9x12 tarp, giving me a 9x5 "patio". Even with limited use of my left arm, I was able to fold and pack the tent (including the canopy and stakes) into the carrying case. I have not yet gone camping with the tent.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dennis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice Tent.Easy set-up.
5/25/2014

Customer review by BFSouthwest

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by BFSouthwest
by BFSouthwest

I haven't used a tent in 6 yrs. I went with this Coleman Brand because of the Brand Name and I am not disappointed. The 1st time I set it up was in high winds/by myself and it went up easy. Later that nite it rained hard for 2 hours/complete rain-proof. Rain again on the next nite with no leaks at all, very sturdy in high winds. For the Money this is a great buy. Looking forward to using it the rest of this Summer and many more years. Fast shipping also through Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BFSouthwest
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A gift for my daughter
5/14/2014

Customer review by sambo2005

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by sambo2005
by sambo2005

I bought this tent for my daughter for her birthday and she loves it, took it camping her birthday weekend and setup by herself in 10 mins, rained most of the weekend and she stayed dry. She used a full size air mattress and had a small amount of room left for her stuff. Very happy with this tent! I only rated durability avg. because its only been used once, so far so good!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sambo2005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Liked by my kids
10/30/2013

Customer review by Pathfinders

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Pathfinders
by Pathfinders

Took my youth group camping with three new tents.. One teen has done a lot of camping, the rest not so much. They all said they liked the tents, easy to put up. But they all agreed - it's called a "four person" tent, but 2 large 'people' or 3 smaller kids is more the size of the tent!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pathfinders
Valdosta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tent for Motorcycle
5/24/2014

Customer review by Stormn4me2

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Stormn4me2
by Stormn4me2

We are motorcycle travelers/campers. We were looking for a tent that we would be comfortable in yet not heavy in the weight. Can't wait to use it more on our motorcycle trips. We bought our other tent 7x7 from Walmart also and were pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stormn4me2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Tent
5/26/2014

Customer review by MotoCamper

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by MotoCamper
by MotoCamper

This turned out to be a real good buy. I got it to try camping again, after many years. I chose this one because it was not too costly, but big enough for me to use comfortably. I can easily carry it on my motorcycle, and I can get all my 'stuff' inside. It's a pretty nice tent, much better than I expected for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotoCamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tent For Casual Campers
6/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We got this as our first tent, mainly for casual camping near the car or in the backyard. It is super easy to set up and has a nice cross breeze as well as easy to close windows/door. It fits a queen size blow up mattress but with no room for anything else so in that respect it's more a two person tent than four. You could presumably fit a double bed or two sleeping bags with a dog bed as an alternative to the queen sized mattress.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Avon, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews