Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Awesome tent for the price!!
6/6/2012

Customer review by TwinsMother

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by TwinsMother
by TwinsMother

I bought this tent for a 3 night camping trip. It RAINED the first two nights!! NO LEAKS!! The tent was Awesome! We stayed dry the entire weekend! The LED light inside the tent was really bright! We had two queen size mattresses and room for a folding table (Lots of Room)! I would absoultley recommend this tent!!

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinsMother
Bassett, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Tent
8/4/2011

Customer review by Longthick03

4.0 stars 8/4/2011 by Longthick03
by Longthick03

Lots of room, quick and easy setup, and the hinged door is AWESOME! Did not try the light (didn't bring the batteries). But, so far even without the light is was a great investment.

Was this review helpful? (37) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Longthick03
Central Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Love this tent!
8/14/2012

Customer review by FishinMTWaters

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by FishinMTWaters
by FishinMTWaters

We purchased this tent after buying the Elite Weathermaster Screen tent 3 years ago because we wanted more room inside. We weatherproofed this tent before our 10-day camping trip and it rained at least 5 of those days. There was never a drop inside! The light worked perfectly, it was wonderful for when the girls wanted to play in there in the evenings. Just make sure you read the directions and only turn it 1/4 turn when installing it. We had 2 queen size mattresses inside and there was still plenty of room for bags and 3-4 girls playing. We are spoiled by the hinged door and self rolling windows, I wouldn't want to go back to the old way! We love this tent and would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishinMTWaters
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome tent
6/2/2012

Customer review by bradcar

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by bradcar
by bradcar

I bought this because my old tent was way to small and hardly fit my queen size matress. This thing is so roomy in side, The light works very well and is pretty bright, the light also has 3 different settings. Was a little bit of a pain setting it up by my self but it was the very first time setting it up but is very straight forward and easy to set up. The rain top has strings on it to stake down which in my opinion are pointless, once it is on there it is on there pretty tight. It the rain top did leak a bit but i figure it was because the rain was not running down but was staying put in some places. The selfrolling windows and hinged door are very nice.

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bradcar
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Love it!
6/3/2012

Customer review by MommysWish

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by MommysWish
by MommysWish

This tent is fabulous! Would be great for a family of four. You could easily put in two double high queen sizes air mattresses.mWe sprayed it down with two cans of waterproofing spray and stayed nice and dry. very spacious!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommysWish
Lakes Region, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome tent!
7/16/2012

Customer review by Dragonberry4

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Dragonberry4
by Dragonberry4

We received our Coleman Elite Montana tent last week. We used it right away that weekend. We were very satisfied with our purchase. The fly was more time consuming to put up than the tent itself but I am sure over time it will become less time consuming as we get used to setting it up. It down poured on Saturday morning and EVERYTHING stayed dried!!! I would recommend this tent for beginners or the advanced camper. I grew up trailer camping and this was my first time in a tent. I was VERY pleased!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragonberry4
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Pretty Darn Good for Light Camper enthusiasts
8/7/2012

Customer review by HappyButHotCamper

4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by HappyButHotCamper
by HappyButHotCamper

My husband and I used to camp all of the time before our family reached a size of 7. This was the first time our entire family had been camping. With three older kids, a toddler and infant, we were mostly shopping for space. It was a bit of a squeeze, but we managed two queen air mattresses, a pack n' play, two kids on the floor and all of our clothing luggage. It was packed, but if we had only used one air mattress, there would have been more space. Definitely no walking around at night b-c there was no place to step without stepping on someone. My only complaint is the air flow. During the first three days/nights of camping, temps were above 100 degrees and not below 94 at night. Obviously, it's gonna be hot no matter how you look at it, but there was a good breeze the second two nights. There aren't any windows that reach close to the floor; all of the openings are up high, so there was no feeling the breeze while laying down. All we could feel was the tent being slightly moved around, torchered with the thought of how good that breeze would feel. And the tent took until 3 in the morning to cool down to the same temp as outside, despite our placement in full shade to prevent it from heating up during the day. We did have a five minute downpour two times and a steady sprinkle for about two hours and no leaks. We were camping for 6 days and its served it purpose, to hold the seven of us and our stuff. P.S. Although, I thought it for yuppies, the LED light was a nice bonus. The kids could go inside and use the nightlight setting to get their pjs on and not wake up the toddler or the baby. This also reduced the risk of waking up the two youngest from fumbling around with a flashlight and dropping it...which would have ruined our evening.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyButHotCamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent & Reliable
5/20/2013

Customer review by Dvorsky

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Dvorsky
by Dvorsky

This tent is a great buy. It took my husband & I about 45 to an hour to put together. There aren't many directions but once you do it once, you'll find that it's simple to put together. This is a great tent for a family. The reason we got it was so we could fit a pack n play. It's big enough to hold three queen sized air mattresses.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dvorsky
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Take Extra Towels
9/11/2012

Customer review by missacluckie

2.0 stars 9/11/2012 by missacluckie
by missacluckie

The tent is beautiful - goes up so easily. It has lots of room. The light is pretty cool too. Then the rain came. I love to sleep in a tent and listen to the rain. I am not, however, a fan of it hitting my face. It started raining around 5 a.m. By 7 a.m. everything in our tent was soaked. That was pretty dissapointing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missacluckie
Parkersburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
9/4/2013

Customer review by katiegoforth

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by katiegoforth
by katiegoforth

I bought this tent to replace our old Montana tent and I was highly impressed with it. On our second night camping we had a huge storm come through and the inside of the tent stayed completely dry! It only took the two of us maybe 15 minutes to put this tent up. I can honestly say I would completely recommend this tent to anyone looking for a large tent to hold all your family and stuff and to keep you dry!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katiegoforth
Washougal, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved the Tent
9/4/2013

Customer review by boricua18

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by boricua18
by boricua18

Everyone at my campsite wants one like the one I purchased. Large enough to fit 2 King size air mattress even though it said 2 Queen size. Height was excellent. It thunder/lighting and hard rain, it held up. Didn't need to carry a light into the tent as the tent light covered the entire area. It had the velco for quick in/out of tent and zipper on door, which made us feel secured in the tent. My first time camping and everyone enjoyed the tent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boricua18
Wading River
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/10/2014

Customer review by disneyloverforlife

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by disneyloverforlife
by disneyloverforlife

I ordered this tent online, it came in quickly which was a plus. I went on a 4 day camping trip and this tent was great. It rained 2 out of the 4 days and the tent stayed completely dry and the windows were even open the whole time. We did spray the tent with seam sealer before we left on the trip. The hinge door was a plus, no zipping and unzipping the tent while we were at the campsite all day. The light inside was great also with 3 different settings. The only thing I wish the tent would have had was more/larger windows. There was one small one on each side and one on the door. Other than that I love this tent and am glad I found one that can actually withstand the weather!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disneyloverforlife
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good value
10/3/2012

Customer review by Forbs

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Forbs
by Forbs

My seven year old and I have spent two nights in it so far, and it has held up great. It took us about 30 minutes to set it up the first time, but just 20 this last time. I figure as we get better, it will take 10-15 minutes. The quality is great. The only drawback is the weight - it is pretty heavy. I would not want to hike with it on my back for a long distance. The light is silly, but cool. My son loves it. And it works great. Who ever heard of a tent with a light? I guess us, now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Forbs
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Not as described
4/2/2013

Customer review by LAShopperdotcom

2.0 stars 4/2/2013 by LAShopperdotcom
by LAShopperdotcom

Tent does not have remote lighting, it has light switch by door. Tent does not have zippable ventilation system as photographs showed. It has no way of opening ventilation system. It does have a fly to secure to ground over ventilation system. From research, the tent described is an earlier version of the tent that is no longer available.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAShopperdotcom
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast delivery. I'm excited about Coleman Elite....
5/19/2014

Customer review by Michael1919

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Michael1919
by Michael1919

I'm looking forward to going on many camping trips with my new Coleman Elite Montana 8-Person Tent with all of its wonderful features. I'm 62 going on 63 in June of this year. I'm disabled. But that will not stop me from camping out more, especially in my new spacious Coleman Elite Montana. I don't know about the set-up or take-down of it yet. I'd like to take the advise of some other reviewers who waterproofed both their tent and bottom seams for extra protection against heavy-duty bad weather(non-stop downpours, thunderous windstorms,...), before taking it out and using it. You've come a long way Coleman. Thanks. Walmart, thanks for the speed and efficiency with handling my order. It's been a pleasure shopping with you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michael1919
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Tent
6/14/2013

Customer review by Gorbonso

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Gorbonso
by Gorbonso

I bought this tent along with a Coleman Road Trip Camping Grill (came with a large cooler) for my son's 22nd Bithday. He has been going camping since he was 5-years old, and a self-made expert in camping gear. He says this is the best tent on the market and he loves it. I also bought him the 3-year warranty tent contract. And, I highly recommend that too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gorbonso
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Many nice features, light and door
7/22/2012

Customer review by pets6

4.0 stars 7/22/2012 by pets6
by pets6

I liked the led light, but the clip that helps hold it to the ceiling came broken but we could still use it without the clip. Coleman will be sending a replacement. I liked the door, but you do have to place it shut. The fly came factory taped so we did not seal the seams. Big mistake because we had a big thunderstorm and it leaked quite a bit. Our older coleman tent did not leak at all and it has never been sealed. When I called coleman I was told I should have sealed the seams, but one of the features described for this tent is guaranteed to keep you dry. I do think we will keep the tent as the size is good for my husband and I and will seal the seams with the sealer that coleman is sending us.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pets6
Rutland, Vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Tent
9/21/2013

Customer review by Hollywhooo

4.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Hollywhooo
by Hollywhooo

This is a great tent. Helps to have two people set it up. Really liked the automatic windows, made it easy to open and close. More of a "summer" tent, we camped out in the mountains and I believe it went into the 40's and since there are "vents" at the top that you cannot close it became very cold.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hollywhooo
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The tent stayed dry
10/9/2014

Customer review by Raytheretiredteacher

4.0 stars 10/9/2014 by Raytheretiredteacher
by Raytheretiredteacher

I went camping the weekend of Oct 3 & 4. There was heavy rain Saturday Afternoon. With the wind blowing, there was some spray into the tent. Overall it was dry in the tent. I do like the idea of the overhead light with a switch by the door.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raytheretiredteacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you get what you pay for
7/13/2014

Customer review by cableguy68

3.0 stars 7/13/2014 by cableguy68
by cableguy68

This tent is ok for what I paid for it. the thing i like is the self rolling windows. The cooler access has no zipper,Im a tall guy the only head room is right in the middle of the tent. the stakes are very little. and it needs more stake straps on the back side of the tent. i will end up using this tent for my kids and buying a different one for my wife and i.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cableguy68
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews