Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 30 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
A great feature packed tent.
7/4/2014

Customer review by MasterOfHighVoltage

4.0 stars 7/4/2014 by MasterOfHighVoltage
by MasterOfHighVoltage
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great tent. Very roomy and comfortable. The screened porch is a nice feature and the LED lighting with a wall mounted switch and three levels of illumination is great. Setup is not difficult but takes some time and is best done with two people. I give it four stars instead of five for two reasons: the instructions are not well written and there are parts in the package that aren't even mentioned in the instructions. Also, one of the fiberglass pole shock cords broke as I was taking it out of the box for the first time. However, Coleman promptly sent a warranty replacement with one phone call so I give them an A for customer service. Overall, this is a good buy and I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MasterOfHighVoltage
Amherst, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tent for a couple
7/5/2016

Customer review by SatisfiedCustomer

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by SatisfiedCustomer
by SatisfiedCustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We camped in this tent for 3 nights and encountered no heavy wind or rain, so I cannot speak to how it would hold up in either condition. This tent was wonderful for a couple. The ends were more sloped than I had hoped, which meant less space than I would have expected. There are plenty of windows which made the convenient self rolling flaps very handy. The swinging door made going in and out much easier as well. One review mentioned that this is a great tent for an older couple, which is what made me decide to purchase it. The tent and poles together are very heavy, so we removed the poles from the bag and carried them seperately. This tent has a sturdy, tarp like bottom, but you'll want to order a 10 X 20 tarp to use as a ground cloth, which will cover the unfloored screen room as well. Having pitched this tent on two seperate occasions, I can't imagine how one could possibly do it alone. I have owned many tents of all shapes and sizes. This appears to be very good quality and well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SatisfiedCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This "Weathermaster" tent leaked in normal rain.
8/18/2014

Customer review by SharonNicole81

2.0 stars 8/18/2014 by SharonNicole81
by SharonNicole81

I was so excited to get this tent and use it!! It was a bit on the expensive side but I figured it would be worth it with the hinged door, self-rolling windows, lighting, and built in screen area! Those options were awesome! The size of the tent was good and it does fit two queen size air mattresses but not comfortably. If you wanted to use the room divider you would not be able to put two queen sized beds. Maybe two twin beds or just use sleeping bags. I thought there was a port in the back to vent out air as the picture showed but mine did not have it. You could go from the tent to the screened area but there is not a way to zip it at the bottom so water could get in or if it is cold a cold breeze comes through. The tent was difficult to put up but it would probably be easier if I put it up again. The first (and last) time we used it there was a normal rain storm. More than a sprinkle but it was not hard rain and it was not windy. The tent leaked in multiple places. After it dries I am taking it back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (28) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SharonNicole81
Would recommend to a friend? No
Well- constructed tent
3/6/2017

Customer review by retiredandlikingit

5.0 stars 3/6/2017 by retiredandlikingit
by retiredandlikingit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been looking for a 3-season tent for some time to be used to offset cabin/motel costs for local fishing trips. Chose this Coleman and don't think I'll be sorry. Good quality fabric and metal structure appears to be "heavy duty" sound as tent structures go. Gadgets and gizmos are a nice touch-screened porch, ceiling light, door-way entrance, and especially roll-down windows. Storage bag has extra zipper to expand bag - a very nice and necessary function. Bag is large and heavy - probably about 40#. Some might elect to separate the poles and tent and add another storage bag for transport. Erecting tent is a 2-person job and I would recommend setting it up at home prior to that first camping trip. Says it would sleep six-but that would be in sleeping bags with no extra room. If it has the features you're looking for, I would recommend it (so far) without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retiredandlikingit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leaks horribly
5/18/2017

Customer review by Camperoo

1.0 stars 5/18/2017 by Camperoo
by Camperoo

It's great as long as it's dry. Even the slightest amount of dew with cause it to leak. Absolutely terrible! I was unaware of the issue until we had it for about a year. Customer service was awful. I was told they could not warranty the weather. I will never purchase a Coleman product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Camperoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this tent
7/10/2012

Customer review by FishinMTWaters

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by FishinMTWaters
by FishinMTWaters

We purchased this tent in 2009. Our first camping trip, it rained the whole weekend with winds. Not a drop inside and the tent held up beautifully. We use the screened area to store our dry foods and a place to keep wet clothes and shoes. We have used it every year, a couple times a year and have never had a leak or problem with wind. We love the light with the remote control, it is wonderful for our daughter. The hinged door is wonderful along with the windows, I'm spoiled now! We fit two queen air mattresses in with bags and still have room to move and change with 4 people sleeping comfortably. I would recommend this tent, we have had a lot of fun camping!

Was this review helpful? (62) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishinMTWaters
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Nice tent, however.....
10/10/2011

Customer review by OGP4

3.0 stars 10/10/2011 by OGP4
by OGP4

I do like the door on this tent, easy for kids to open and close. However, I was under the impression the "screened in area" had a floor in it; it does not. I assumed that you could utilize this space for suitcases and/or changing area but without a floor, the area really isn't useable to store suitcases or anything else. Also, two queen size mattresses do fit in the tent, however, it does not allow for extra room to store other things or change. While the dimensions are big, not a good use of space.

Was this review helpful? (109) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OGP4
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
9/16/2013

Customer review by RPeel

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by RPeel
by RPeel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a great buy. The tent took a little while to put up the first time but it wasn't difficult. The instructions were pretty clear. We kept the tent zipped up throughout the day and by night fall, even though there were a lot of creepy crawlers around the camp area, none of them made it into our tent. We had a full size air mattress sitting on top of a stand, our two dog beds (for my GSP and min pin) and all of our gear inside the tent. We still had plenty of space in there. The open roof was awesome also snd the light inside was bright. All of the details on the tent are great. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RPeel
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tent for someone who has kids
7/16/2014

Customer review by Yonbon

3.0 stars 7/16/2014 by Yonbon
by Yonbon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We used the tent for the 1st time this past weekend and I'm glad I bought the extra protection plan, because I can see I will likely be using it. This tent has some awesome features and some not so great features. The best part is the dome light. It's so nice to have a light built in and not have to rely on a little lantern. The next best part is the framed door. It velcros closed so when you have kids and your in and out of the tent a lot, it's nice to not have to zip and unzip the tent so often. The framed door also has a zipper so it can be zipped as well. However, I can see the durability won't be as good. Now for the bad parts. We had a very rainy weekend and we had water covering most of the floor of the tent. I didn't feel dripping from above so it must have come in on the bottom of the tent. I was hoping that wouldn't have happened since it was brand new. It says it's a 6 man tent but with the 2 doorways, it's more like a 2 man tent "comfortably". We had 2 cots and an air mattress and we were packed in. The air mattress was right in front of the screened in area door so we weren't able to use that door. I suppose if you just lay your sleeping bag on the ground, then you could pack 4 people in a little better. I would never say it's a 6 man tent. When we were taking the tent down, the cap at the end of one of the poles stayed in the slot. We weren't able to get it out. I had a previous tent with the same screened in area and I love it but if it rains heavy, everything gets wet inside. If you have a light rain and put everything in the middle, it will stay dry. It would have been nicer to have some sides that you can role up and down for the screened in area. For the most part, it's a nice tent but I have had better! Probably not worth the money I spent.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yonbon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!
11/3/2013

Customer review by Harlene

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Harlene
by Harlene

We love this tent! This is a great tent for older people (50+). The light is great. The swinging door makes is very easy to get in and out of. I love the roll down windows. It took a little time to set it up the first time, but the instructions were good. We expect it to take about 20 minutes from now on. I love the screen ceiling...we got to see the beautiful stars!!!! Be careful with the poles that are used for the door. The little rubber ends can get stuck in the hole. We had a great time and got compliments from the other campers!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harlene
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
9/5/2013

Customer review by pineswood

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by pineswood
by pineswood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There was a heavy rain storm and the tent held up extremely well. No leaks anywhere. This was my first time camping with tent. It had a lot of room in it. The first time putting it up was challenging but after you learn how it went together it was a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pineswood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic tent
9/25/2012

Customer review by Campinggranmie

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Campinggranmie
by Campinggranmie

This tent far exceeded my expectation. The light switch on the wall and the center overhead light are a convenience of home. The roll down windows and swinging door make it a good looking tent. We used it once with torrent rain and wind with very small drops of water leaking in at the seam. The screened area was perfect for storing wet items. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (30) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Campinggranmie
Maui, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Nice tent
10/3/2016

Customer review by George

5.0 stars 10/3/2016 by George
by George
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took 1 hour to set up the 1st time, but I fill we could easily do 20 minutes now. A nice strong tent for 2 people. We placed a small table in the screen . The built in light system was nice too with 3 different settings. I would recommend it. The only thing was the directions weren't that great. But you only need them once.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
George
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so far it's good
7/3/2014

Customer review by Nunya51

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Nunya51
by Nunya51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not a one man setup. Packs up smaller and lighter than I thought it would. The battery pack for the light is excessive but works.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nunya51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great two in one tent!
7/25/2014

Customer review by Jennifer

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Jennifer
by Jennifer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this tent to use on a 10 day camping trip. We knew we'd be moving around a lot & we didn't want to have to put up an additional screen tent every time we stopped, so this two in one tent really made setting up camp a lot easier. We thought the lighting package was a little over priced, but we did like having that feature. We would also like to have had a floor in the screened area to better keep the bugs out, though we knew it might cause drainage issues if it rained. A zip out floor in that area, (possibly in a breathable mesh or something) would be a nice additional feature so the screen area could be used with or without the floor. All in all though, this is a great tent!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer
Denver, CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best tent we have ever owned.
9/2/2016

Customer review by Tabitha

5.0 stars 9/2/2016 by Tabitha
by Tabitha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best tent we have ever owned. The door is amazing and the light is an extra bonus. The light even has a soft red light so its perfect for kids that are scared of the dark. The only down side is the porch area doesn't have a floor to it. We fit two queen size air beds in it and the bags we put on the porch except kids bags they fit inside tent just a little room with two queen air beds.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tabitha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Some issues, good overall
1/9/2016

Customer review by Angee

3.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Angee
by Angee

I love this tent. The one we got had a small leak in one of the window seams after a substantial rain. Also, one of the poles came apart during disassembly. We returned it and are trying another to see if it was just our individual tent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Coleman Elite Tent
6/26/2015

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 6/26/2015 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

The zipper that separates the inner tent from the screen area had been sown in wrong and we could not zip it closed. Not good when we were a long way from home and had no other option but to sleep in this tent. We had to tape it closed to keep the bugs and rain out. We also noticed when we were packing up after using the tent for 3 days, 2 of which were rain days, that we had water under our air beds. If we would have been sleeping on the ground instead of air beds we would have been wet. We are normally big fans of Coleman products but very disappointed in this tent.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
IT LEAKED BAD !!!!
9/3/2014

Customer review by SadatCamp

1.0 stars 9/3/2014 by SadatCamp
by SadatCamp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used the tent 2 times and both times it rained. The first time was a light rain and found where water had leaked in around seams. The second time was a hard rain which soaked everything and we had to leave at midnight to go home and come back the next day to pack up. Luckily we were only 40 minutes from the house. Rain came in from the window seams and also through the rain fly its self leaving about an inch of water in the floor which amazingly didn't leak! You would think that spending the extra money for an Elite tent you wouldn't have these problems! Oh yeah the LED light didn't work either.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SadatCamp
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no floor in screen porch area.
10/13/2013

Customer review by OleFartCamper

4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by OleFartCamper
by OleFartCamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great tent, I could stand up in it, I'm 6'3". Wanted floor in screen porch area. Love the built in light- nite lite. Easy up and xow..

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OleFartCamper
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews