Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 22 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Nice tent, however.....
10/10/2011

Customer review by OGP4

3.0 stars 10/10/2011 by OGP4
by OGP4

I do like the door on this tent, easy for kids to open and close. However, I was under the impression the "screened in area" had a floor in it; it does not. I assumed that you could utilize this space for suitcases and/or changing area but without a floor, the area really isn't useable to store suitcases or anything else. Also, two queen size mattresses do fit in the tent, however, it does not allow for extra room to store other things or change. While the dimensions are big, not a good use of space.

Was this review helpful? (98) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OGP4
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love this tent
7/10/2012

Customer review by FishinMTWaters

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by FishinMTWaters
by FishinMTWaters

We purchased this tent in 2009. Our first camping trip, it rained the whole weekend with winds. Not a drop inside and the tent held up beautifully. We use the screened area to store our dry foods and a place to keep wet clothes and shoes. We have used it every year, a couple times a year and have never had a leak or problem with wind. We love the light with the remote control, it is wonderful for our daughter. The hinged door is wonderful along with the windows, I'm spoiled now! We fit two queen air mattresses in with bags and still have room to move and change with 4 people sleeping comfortably. I would recommend this tent, we have had a lot of fun camping!

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishinMTWaters
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/16/2013

Customer review by RPeel

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by RPeel
by RPeel

This was a great buy. The tent took a little while to put up the first time but it wasn't difficult. The instructions were pretty clear. We kept the tent zipped up throughout the day and by night fall, even though there were a lot of creepy crawlers around the camp area, none of them made it into our tent. We had a full size air mattress sitting on top of a stand, our two dog beds (for my GSP and min pin) and all of our gear inside the tent. We still had plenty of space in there. The open roof was awesome also snd the light inside was bright. All of the details on the tent are great. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RPeel
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic tent
9/25/2012

Customer review by Campinggranmie

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Campinggranmie
by Campinggranmie

This tent far exceeded my expectation. The light switch on the wall and the center overhead light are a convenience of home. The roll down windows and swinging door make it a good looking tent. We used it once with torrent rain and wind with very small drops of water leaking in at the seam. The screened area was perfect for storing wet items. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Campinggranmie
Maui, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love It!
11/3/2013

Customer review by Harlene

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Harlene
by Harlene

We love this tent! This is a great tent for older people (50+). The light is great. The swinging door makes is very easy to get in and out of. I love the roll down windows. It took a little time to set it up the first time, but the instructions were good. We expect it to take about 20 minutes from now on. I love the screen ceiling...we got to see the beautiful stars!!!! Be careful with the poles that are used for the door. The little rubber ends can get stuck in the hole. We had a great time and got compliments from the other campers!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harlene
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/5/2013

Customer review by pineswood

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by pineswood
by pineswood

There was a heavy rain storm and the tent held up extremely well. No leaks anywhere. This was my first time camping with tent. It had a lot of room in it. The first time putting it up was challenging but after you learn how it went together it was a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pineswood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great feature packed tent.
7/4/2014

Customer review by MasterOfHighVoltage

4.0 stars 7/4/2014 by MasterOfHighVoltage
by MasterOfHighVoltage

This is a great tent. Very roomy and comfortable. The screened porch is a nice feature and the LED lighting with a wall mounted switch and three levels of illumination is great. Setup is not difficult but takes some time and is best done with two people. I give it four stars instead of five for two reasons: the instructions are not well written and there are parts in the package that aren't even mentioned in the instructions. Also, one of the fiberglass pole shock cords broke as I was taking it out of the box for the first time. However, Coleman promptly sent a warranty replacement with one phone call so I give them an A for customer service. Overall, this is a good buy and I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MasterOfHighVoltage
Amherst, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This "Weathermaster" tent leaked in normal rain.
8/18/2014

Customer review by SharonNicole81

2.0 stars 8/18/2014 by SharonNicole81
by SharonNicole81

I was so excited to get this tent and use it!! It was a bit on the expensive side but I figured it would be worth it with the hinged door, self-rolling windows, lighting, and built in screen area! Those options were awesome! The size of the tent was good and it does fit two queen size air mattresses but not comfortably. If you wanted to use the room divider you would not be able to put two queen sized beds. Maybe two twin beds or just use sleeping bags. I thought there was a port in the back to vent out air as the picture showed but mine did not have it. You could go from the tent to the screened area but there is not a way to zip it at the bottom so water could get in or if it is cold a cold breeze comes through. The tent was difficult to put up but it would probably be easier if I put it up again. The first (and last) time we used it there was a normal rain storm. More than a sprinkle but it was not hard rain and it was not windy. The tent leaked in multiple places. After it dries I am taking it back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharonNicole81
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great tent for someone who has kids
7/16/2014

Customer review by Yonbon

3.0 stars 7/16/2014 by Yonbon
by Yonbon

We used the tent for the 1st time this past weekend and I'm glad I bought the extra protection plan, because I can see I will likely be using it. This tent has some awesome features and some not so great features. The best part is the dome light. It's so nice to have a light built in and not have to rely on a little lantern. The next best part is the framed door. It velcros closed so when you have kids and your in and out of the tent a lot, it's nice to not have to zip and unzip the tent so often. The framed door also has a zipper so it can be zipped as well. However, I can see the durability won't be as good. Now for the bad parts. We had a very rainy weekend and we had water covering most of the floor of the tent. I didn't feel dripping from above so it must have come in on the bottom of the tent. I was hoping that wouldn't have happened since it was brand new. It says it's a 6 man tent but with the 2 doorways, it's more like a 2 man tent "comfortably". We had 2 cots and an air mattress and we were packed in. The air mattress was right in front of the screened in area door so we weren't able to use that door. I suppose if you just lay your sleeping bag on the ground, then you could pack 4 people in a little better. I would never say it's a 6 man tent. When we were taking the tent down, the cap at the end of one of the poles stayed in the slot. We weren't able to get it out. I had a previous tent with the same screened in area and I love it but if it rains heavy, everything gets wet inside. If you have a light rain and put everything in the middle, it will stay dry. It would have been nicer to have some sides that you can role up and down for the screened in area. For the most part, it's a nice tent but I have had better! Probably not worth the money I spent.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yonbon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no floor in screen porch area.
10/13/2013

Customer review by OleFartCamper

4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by OleFartCamper
by OleFartCamper

Great tent, I could stand up in it, I'm 6'3". Wanted floor in screen porch area. Love the built in light- nite lite. Easy up and xow..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OleFartCamper
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so far it's good
7/3/2014

Customer review by Nunya51

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Nunya51
by Nunya51

Not a one man setup. Packs up smaller and lighter than I thought it would. The battery pack for the light is excessive but works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nunya51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tent
8/13/2014

Customer review by babysh0pper

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by babysh0pper
by babysh0pper

Holding 6 very comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babysh0pper
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2013

Customer review by TotoRMR

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by TotoRMR
by TotoRMR

We just bought the cabin tent since it was on sale at Walmart online. We plan to use it next year however, we assembled it to see how it looks. We're very satisfied that it matched the product description and was easy to put up. It is well ventilated, roomy and you can move around without crouching. The screened section will be our eating area and we liked it without flooring because we might accidentally spill water or juice . We also liked the fly cover on top because it extends over the openings to prevent rain from coming in. We may send another review once we actually use it on a rainy day

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TotoRMR
Elgin, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
IT LEAKED BAD !!!!
9/3/2014

Customer review by SadatCamp

1.0 stars 9/3/2014 by SadatCamp
by SadatCamp

Used the tent 2 times and both times it rained. The first time was a light rain and found where water had leaked in around seams. The second time was a hard rain which soaked everything and we had to leave at midnight to go home and come back the next day to pack up. Luckily we were only 40 minutes from the house. Rain came in from the window seams and also through the rain fly its self leaving about an inch of water in the floor which amazingly didn't leak! You would think that spending the extra money for an Elite tent you wouldn't have these problems! Oh yeah the LED light didn't work either.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SadatCamp
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tent
1/20/2015

Customer review by JBdrums

1.0 stars 1/20/2015 by JBdrums
by JBdrums

This is one of the best tents I have bought. The Walmart prices were the best too. Easy to setup and the weather rain on us and the tent did very well, dry dry inside

Was this review helpful? (2) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBdrums
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this roomy tent
7/7/2014

Customer review by LeeAnnML

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by LeeAnnML
by LeeAnnML

I did a dry run and set it up in my backyard. It was easy to put together and seems very durable. Left it up during high winds and it did well. Broke down easily and I was even impressed with the packaging. Lee Ann L

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeeAnnML
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love
10/14/2014

Customer review by Brittleon

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Brittleon
by Brittleon

Love this tent. My husband and I set it up in 10 minutes. Love that it provides so many windows.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brittleon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tent
8/31/2015

Customer review by JBNY

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by JBNY
by JBNY

Huge tent... highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice and huge!
12/10/2013

Customer review by gugue

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by gugue
by gugue

very nice and huge!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gugue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great two in one tent!
7/25/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We purchased this tent to use on a 10 day camping trip. We knew we'd be moving around a lot & we didn't want to have to put up an additional screen tent every time we stopped, so this two in one tent really made setting up camp a lot easier. We thought the lighting package was a little over priced, but we did like having that feature. We would also like to have had a floor in the screened area to better keep the bugs out, though we knew it might cause drainage issues if it rained. A zip out floor in that area, (possibly in a breathable mesh or something) would be a nice additional feature so the screen area could be used with or without the floor. All in all though, this is a great tent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Denver, CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews