Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great very well engineered tent.
8/6/2012

Customer review by jcspokane

4.0 stars by jcspokane

The Coleman developement team listened to everyone when they put this tent together. It is relatively light weight so it may not last as long as simpler tents with heavier materials, but the built-in features are outstanding. I never knew a hinged screen door was possible, but it is and it made loading and unloading gear easier. The ceiling mounted LED light and wall mounted switch made after-dark time in the tent much more relaxing. There is a zipped opening a few inches above the floor at one corner for power cords. And finally I want to mention the self-rolling windows. They use a flat metal strip inserted through the center of the nylon, then velcroed in place. When the window is closed the strip is fully extended, but when it is opened the strip begins to roll itself and the window into a tube.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jcspokane
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Fun Tent
9/2/2013

Customer review by GramsandPops

5.0 stars by GramsandPops

This is by far the best tent I have owned and I have owned a few. The door is it's best feature or maybe it is the light switch? What a fun tent! We stayed comfy and warm. It was easy to set-up and take-down, keep in mind that this is coming from two people in their late sixties. Everything was just as the ad indicated.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GramsandPops
Fresno CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tent except for in-tent lighting.
7/9/2012

Customer review by Nortys5

4.0 stars by Nortys5

Overall this tent has been great! We've used it a couple of times and so far so good. We haven't had any rain camping so far, but no problems with morning dew. Our only complaint so far is that the lighting in the tent does not work. We got the tent delivered the day before we went camping so we didn't have time to contact Walmart about sending new lighting. I plan on contacting Coleman to see if they can send me out a whole new lighting assembly. Otherwise, the hinged door is pretty cool, except you have to make sure you take a few extra seconds to manually line up the velcro as it doesn't line up perfectly. With kids though, the hinged door WAS great! Tent went up pretty quickly too with my husband and I doing it together. We had purchased a bigger 3-room tent before this one for our family of 5 and decided it was WAY too big! All of the local camping spots that we like to visit had way too small tent sites for the bigger tent. We found this bigger dome tent and it has been great! We put a queen air mattress going horizontal to the hinged door and then two twins side by side vertical to that. (We put the 3 small kids sideways across the two twins and it works great!) This left a about a foot at the end of the Queen and 2+ feet on the one side of the double twins and about a foot on the other side of the double twins, just enough for our extra stuff. The spot in the top of the tent that holds the small LED light (Ours didn't work) had a perfect spot to hang our LED Lantern.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nortys5
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Coleman Elite Sundome 6-Person Tent with LED Light
3/25/2013

Customer review by JAFO72

3.0 stars by JAFO72

This tent is a great model; however, most tent listed sizes can be deceiving. The model is listed as a 6 person tent. That may be true for side by side sleeping, but after initial set-up it is more of a 3-4 person tent. The set-up was relatively quick and easy. I like the hinged door concept, and self rolling windows. The tent has a good internal height, and plenty of room to move around. I would like to see higher side walls, and less screen for more cold weather applications. The LED light is nice to have rather than using a lantern. We did find that the plastic brackets that hold the light and light switch were broken upon first opening the tent. Coleman did not have replacement parts and recommended that we return the tent to Walmart for a replacement. I find it odd that the company that makes the very part needed, doesn't have any available for warranteed items. I would have given 4 stars had Coleman been able to accomodate the warranty of the broken parts. Overall, I think this tent is a good purchase as a 3-4 person tent, and a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JAFO72
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent tent, easy to setup and roomy inside
4/25/2012

Customer review by Whittwicky

4.0 stars by Whittwicky

We camped out last weekend and found the tent to be well-built and easy to setup. Pros: Easy setup. Lots of screen area gave very good ventilation. Rain and shade cover helped. I especially liked the "screen door" allowing easy, one-handed entry and exit. Cons: Some of the features listed did not match the product, a major reason for not rating this 5 stars. For example, the pass through window was not on the tent we got. The tent top LED light is very nice, but I have two complaints. First, the night light mode provides way too much light. We only need a dim light to see at night.a Second, the LED uses a battery pack requiring 4 D-cell batteries. It would be great to offer a battery eliminator so we could power the light from available 110vac electricity. I could not find any kind of power adapter from Coleman or 3rd part vendors.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Whittwicky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tent for the money.
9/12/2012

Customer review by OnceaYearCamper

5.0 stars by OnceaYearCamper

Easy to set up. The light feature is great - especially if you have kids. I like the fact that the floor plan is rectangular so purchasing a tarp for underneath is easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OnceaYearCamper
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Quality and Value
1/5/2015

Customer review by DPGavin

5.0 stars by DPGavin

This Coleman Tent offers exceptional quality and value. All of the zippers are easy to use and didn't snag, the 10' by 12' floor space offers plenty of room and ground tarps in this size are easy to find. I'm 5'11'' and the headroom in this tent is ample for me. The built in dome light and hinged front door are two very nice features. The tent is free standing with only two poles for the tent structure and a two more for the rain fly. I was able to set it up myself in about 10 minutes. This is a great tent for the price....!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DPGavin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the tents are Christmas gifts
11/7/2013

Customer review by Sunshinewv4me

5.0 stars by Sunshinewv4me

I purchased 2 tents for my daughters as a Christmas gift!!!! Will let you know what they think in January! Really easy to order sight to store .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sunshinewv4me
Cumberland, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
coleman tent
1/12/2015

Customer review by phish69

4.0 stars by phish69

good quality for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
phish69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
8/13/2014

Customer review by VolksjagerCanada

4.0 stars by VolksjagerCanada

Large tent that is designed well and easy to set up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VolksjagerCanada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.