Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 56 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Great tent for the price!
8/30/2013

Customer review by Gkornack

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Gkornack
by Gkornack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a seasoned camper and needed a new tent. I looked around for quite a bit before purchasing this tent also. This tent pretty much met all of my expectations. My kids and I truly love this tent! The only thing I would say negatively about it is that even though it says "8 person tent"...it would really only fit 4 people comfortably. It sets up very easy....took me and my 8 year old son about 15-20 minutes. I love the way Coleman designed the door....works so well with kids! You have to be careful with the tent poles while setting up and taking down because they seem like they could snap, but I honestly didn't have any problems. Always remember to seam seal your tent and you wont have any problems when it rains. We stayed completely dry! Great tent for the price. I would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (73) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gkornack
St. Clair Shores, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Huge & easy to set up
6/27/2014

Customer review by Mynicknameiskren

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Mynicknameiskren
by Mynicknameiskren
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took me a little less than an hour to set this up on my own the first time. I put 2 queen air matresses in it and still had a nice amount of space in the middle.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mynicknameiskren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Montana tent review
8/25/2015

Customer review by Rich

4.0 stars 8/25/2015 by Rich
by Rich

Bought over the Winter on sale. Great value for the money. Camped it four times this year with some rain every trip. Easy set up with two people. Awkward for one person. Hugely roomy inside. Room for a double bed air mattress with 5' open space in the middle and a large table at the other end. My buddies took to calling it the "Tent Mahal". Packs up small enough to easily sit on your motorcycle's passenger seat. One nit. too much tension on the door once set up. Really strains the door zipper. I unclipped the tent near that spot to relieve it and it worked fine. No zipper failure. Problem seems to be working out with use. During fourth trip it was stretched out a bit and worked better than when new. I did treat it with Camp Dry. Very waterproof. Hardly a drop got in during one deluge. No puddles on floor! I loved that it had room to cook in it! Lost a star to the zipper tension problem. Otherwise an excellent basic tent!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best choice!
4/4/2014

Customer review by NothingButLove

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by NothingButLove
by NothingButLove

We bought a couple Ozarks around the same size and took them back because the quality was pretty poor. We camp a lot and wanted a tent that would last us! We ordered online(on sale) for aprx the same $$ as the Ozarks. The fabric, the bottom, and the rods were all good quality. We were concerned about the door...it's great once the kids realize you don't have to unzip it everytime. Really roomy, could fit 3 queens in it. Stand up and change! There was a storm and it rained really hard and you could see the rain rolling off! Never got wet inside! It was also really winding for 2 days and I never once worried about it. (Our gazebos didn't stand up to the winds, flew up and broke.) Awesome purchase! The husband even patted me on the back! I just want to set it up to set it up! Good tent! Very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (82) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NothingButLove
Queen Creek, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
huge tent
7/17/2016

Customer review by mvpsharky

4.0 stars 7/17/2016 by mvpsharky
by mvpsharky

I used this tent for the first time this weekend .. performed great. Easy to set up with 2 people...may be hard with one. This tent is HUGE .. way bigger than it looks in pictures. There was only 2 of us, and we put a queen size air mattress on one end and an inflatable sofa and chair at the other and still had plenty of room to spare. I gave it 4 stars because I just wish it had more windows . Although we had no problem with ventilation, I just like to have more windows. Overall a great tent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mvpsharky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tent for weekender
9/22/2014

Customer review by MM500

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by MM500
by MM500
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tent is perfect for 4 people with 2 queen mattresses. Plenty of room for your baggage and still have room to move around in. Was leery about the way the windows are set but worked very well. Good ventilation and even though it got rather chilly at night, we were fine in the tent. The rain fly really helped out there. The hinged door is such a clever idea; really liked that feature. Quite easy to set up and I think the more we use it the more likely we will be able to set it up in 15 minutes. It took longer since it was our first time. Didn't rain but I did drench the tent with water from the hose and no leaks (still seam sealed just in case). I do have to say that there was a small hole where the seams met and were not sewn together properly but under warranty so not a problem. Doesn't deter me away from the tent. It really is a great tent for us. Can't wait to go out again this weekend!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MM500
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sweet Tent, Roomy and Sturdy
8/31/2011

Customer review by mcornelius77

4.0 stars 8/31/2011 by mcornelius77
by mcornelius77

My wife and I bought this tent from another local store that had it on clearance. The tent we got did not have the vent in back, and from reading other ratings of the tent we found out that rear vent was discontinued. Anyway this tent feels huge. My wife and I lay a queen air mattress on one end and put up a small 2x4 ft folding table on the other end, as well as two camp chairs. It feels like a small house bedroom when you sit in the chairs. We're very happy with this tent. We waterproofed the rain fly and seam sealed the whole tent even though we don't think it needs it. We've slept in it a couple times in the backyard. Never yet when it's been raining. I'll have to update this review when we go for labor day weekend. It's supposed to rain the first night.

Was this review helpful? (54) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcornelius77
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Easy Set Up / Good Price
8/24/2012

Customer review by campgrammy

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by campgrammy
by campgrammy

Bought this tent on the spur of the moment needing an additional tent for family members. Set it up in the back yard a couple of days prior to the actual camping trip. The directions were easy to understand, the setup process was quick. At the camp site my daughter & I set up quickly as it started to rain (she had not been available for the back yard setup) around 20 minutes or less. Love the vestibule in the front & the door. Holds 2 queen airbeds snuggly, holds 4 single cots comfortably. No leaks, but no heavy rains. Nice height inside. As with all tents the stakes are not made for Colorado soil; neither long or strong enough. Overall very pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campgrammy
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Beginners Tent!
7/25/2011

Customer review by mtnbkr1169

4.0 stars 7/25/2011 by mtnbkr1169
by mtnbkr1169

Setup time is almost exactly right... the more you do it the better you get... Tent holds up well in rain. Bucket bottom design really keeps the tent floor dry. Vents and windows keep the tent cool on the really hot days. Great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (66) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtnbkr1169
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
good size & good price!
7/1/2014

Customer review by christi3b

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by christi3b
by christi3b
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tent is huge! I love it. I have a family of 4. Went camping with family & friends and got lots of compliments from it. Good size & good price. Cant argue with that.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christi3b
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tent For the Price!!
6/12/2013

Customer review by CamoGrizzly700

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by CamoGrizzly700
by CamoGrizzly700

I laughed when I saw the instructions state, "15 Minute Setup". Well, with two people it was about a ten minute setup!! Real easy to manage even if two people were not available. Huge on the inside, I had no problems with queen size mattresses fitting. Hinged door is an awesome feature and the overhang in the front was priceless in the rain!! Another great Coleman product!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CamoGrizzly700
Wales, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good Purchase
6/25/2014

Customer review by MSLsteelcurtain

4.0 stars 6/25/2014 by MSLsteelcurtain
by MSLsteelcurtain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for another tent for my son and I to enjoy since my wife and two girls ran us out of our cabin tent. I was very pleased when this tent withheld about 5 hours of very steady hard rain the first night in use. Not one drop of water inside the tent. It was very roomy inside as well. A perfect tent for the two of us. Now my two girls want the same exact tent. Oh what a dilemma!! The only reason it doesn't get a perfect rating is because it really isn't an 8 person tent. No more than 5 or 6 comfortably. Other than that I would recommend it to anyone. Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSLsteelcurtain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will be returning it.
9/20/2012

Customer review by Consumer28

2.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Consumer28
by Consumer28

Although this tent has good reviews, we apparently did not have the same luck. setting the tent up was a breeze (took me about 20 minutes the first time, by my self), and it looks good, but we had a mild 1/2 night rain, and the only parts of the tent that stayed dry was were I threw a tarp over the rain flap. It was a little chilly so the windows and flaps were all closed, both ends puddled up and the inside of the walls got wet. We ended up cutting our trip short by 3 days and headed back home. We did not spray it with any sealant, but they advertise that it is already rain resistant. It is definitely a summer tent, the way the venting is set up, the wind(however mild it was) comes right in under the front porch and into the tent.

Was this review helpful? (23) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Consumer28
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Easy to set up.
5/31/2014

Customer review by SeaDoo11

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by SeaDoo11
by SeaDoo11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My air matress would not fit from front to back(without touching the sides) like shown in the picture. Aside from that I was very pleased with the tent and I really liked the hinged door.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeaDoo11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High quality, very spacious
5/30/2014

Customer review by WestMIFam

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by WestMIFam
by WestMIFam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this tent for our family of four for memorial weekend. We received it within four days of ordering. We were able to put it together within 20 minutes and were surprised how big it was! It easily fit our two large queen air mattresses, dog bed, all of our bags, and we still had room to walk around inside. We loved the swinging door. It was really useful for the kids. The only downfall was that it was extremely cold the first night and it felt as if there was a wind tunnel of cold air blowing through all night. We were prepared on night two! We love our new tent and can't wait to use it again! :-)

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WestMIFam
West Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman tent
4/23/2014

Customer review by Boyscoutmother

4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Boyscoutmother
by Boyscoutmother
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tent was very easy to put up. Have not camped in it yet. It will fit two queen air mattress easily. You will not have very much extra room if you place mattresses long ways. With no air mattresses you could probably sleep eight people.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boyscoutmother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
10/30/2013

Customer review by GSSNLeader

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by GSSNLeader
by GSSNLeader
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

- Coleman products have a good track record. This tent seems to be well-made and durable (after one use) - it was windy and the tent(s) held up (bought three). Love the door - uses a flexible rod to support the door edges for easy opening and closing - like a real door. Makes it easier to zip - don't get the fabric caught in the zipper. The tent(s) is spacious and simple to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (25) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GSSNLeader
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
3/13/2014

Customer review by Ducky1984

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Ducky1984
by Ducky1984
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great tent, we purchased this for my 10 year old sons campout party. Easy setup and 9 10 year old boys slept in it with room to spare. It's much roomier than I expected. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ducky1984
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tent!
1/26/2014

Customer review by campingqueen2222

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by campingqueen2222
by campingqueen2222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this tent for a weekend camping trip. Didn't even take it out of the box before arriving at campsite. It had easy to follow instructions and was easy to set up. Plenty of room inside and my 6 foot tall husband could stand completely up in the tent. Loved the door. No issues with wind - cover worked great. Definitely would recommend this product. I felt it was a good value too.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campingqueen2222
sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price for the tent and great value. However , when I set it up the first time it was very clear that that poles were recycled from another tent; they all had chips and dents in them and it was obvious that they had been used before. As long as they don't break I'm ok with it but it was clear that they were not new from the factory. Overall a great tent and easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews