Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 52 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Best choice!
4/4/2014

Customer review by NothingButLove

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by NothingButLove
by NothingButLove

We bought a couple Ozarks around the same size and took them back because the quality was pretty poor. We camp a lot and wanted a tent that would last us! We ordered online(on sale) for aprx the same $$ as the Ozarks. The fabric, the bottom, and the rods were all good quality. We were concerned about the door...it's great once the kids realize you don't have to unzip it everytime. Really roomy, could fit 3 queens in it. Stand up and change! There was a storm and it rained really hard and you could see the rain rolling off! Never got wet inside! It was also really winding for 2 days and I never once worried about it. (Our gazebos didn't stand up to the winds, flew up and broke.) Awesome purchase! The husband even patted me on the back! I just want to set it up to set it up! Good tent! Very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (60) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NothingButLove
Queen Creek, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Beginners Tent!
7/25/2011

Customer review by mtnbkr1169

4.0 stars 7/25/2011 by mtnbkr1169
by mtnbkr1169

Setup time is almost exactly right... the more you do it the better you get... Tent holds up well in rain. Bucket bottom design really keeps the tent floor dry. Vents and windows keep the tent cool on the really hot days. Great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (57) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtnbkr1169
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great tent for the price!
8/30/2013

Customer review by Gkornack

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Gkornack
by Gkornack

I'm a seasoned camper and needed a new tent. I looked around for quite a bit before purchasing this tent also. This tent pretty much met all of my expectations. My kids and I truly love this tent! The only thing I would say negatively about it is that even though it says "8 person tent"...it would really only fit 4 people comfortably. It sets up very easy....took me and my 8 year old son about 15-20 minutes. I love the way Coleman designed the door....works so well with kids! You have to be careful with the tent poles while setting up and taking down because they seem like they could snap, but I honestly didn't have any problems. Always remember to seam seal your tent and you wont have any problems when it rains. We stayed completely dry! Great tent for the price. I would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (49) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gkornack
St. Clair Shores, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sweet Tent, Roomy and Sturdy
8/31/2011

Customer review by mcornelius77

4.0 stars 8/31/2011 by mcornelius77
by mcornelius77

My wife and I bought this tent from another local store that had it on clearance. The tent we got did not have the vent in back, and from reading other ratings of the tent we found out that rear vent was discontinued. Anyway this tent feels huge. My wife and I lay a queen air mattress on one end and put up a small 2x4 ft folding table on the other end, as well as two camp chairs. It feels like a small house bedroom when you sit in the chairs. We're very happy with this tent. We waterproofed the rain fly and seam sealed the whole tent even though we don't think it needs it. We've slept in it a couple times in the backyard. Never yet when it's been raining. I'll have to update this review when we go for labor day weekend. It's supposed to rain the first night.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcornelius77
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
So far so good
10/30/2013

Customer review by GSSNLeader

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by GSSNLeader
by GSSNLeader

- Coleman products have a good track record. This tent seems to be well-made and durable (after one use) - it was windy and the tent(s) held up (bought three). Love the door - uses a flexible rod to support the door edges for easy opening and closing - like a real door. Makes it easier to zip - don't get the fabric caught in the zipper. The tent(s) is spacious and simple to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GSSNLeader
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good size & good price!
7/1/2014

Customer review by christi3b

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by christi3b
by christi3b

This tent is huge! I love it. I have a family of 4. Went camping with family & friends and got lots of compliments from it. Good size & good price. Cant argue with that.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christi3b
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Huge & easy to set up
6/27/2014

Customer review by Mynicknameiskren

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Mynicknameiskren
by Mynicknameiskren

Took me a little less than an hour to set this up on my own the first time. I put 2 queen air matresses in it and still had a nice amount of space in the middle.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mynicknameiskren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will be returning it.
9/20/2012

Customer review by Consumer28

2.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Consumer28
by Consumer28

Although this tent has good reviews, we apparently did not have the same luck. setting the tent up was a breeze (took me about 20 minutes the first time, by my self), and it looks good, but we had a mild 1/2 night rain, and the only parts of the tent that stayed dry was were I threw a tarp over the rain flap. It was a little chilly so the windows and flaps were all closed, both ends puddled up and the inside of the walls got wet. We ended up cutting our trip short by 3 days and headed back home. We did not spray it with any sealant, but they advertise that it is already rain resistant. It is definitely a summer tent, the way the venting is set up, the wind(however mild it was) comes right in under the front porch and into the tent.

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Consumer28
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Easy to set up.
5/31/2014

Customer review by SeaDoo11

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by SeaDoo11
by SeaDoo11

My air matress would not fit from front to back(without touching the sides) like shown in the picture. Aside from that I was very pleased with the tent and I really liked the hinged door.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeaDoo11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tent!
1/26/2014

Customer review by campingqueen2222

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by campingqueen2222
by campingqueen2222

We bought this tent for a weekend camping trip. Didn't even take it out of the box before arriving at campsite. It had easy to follow instructions and was easy to set up. Plenty of room inside and my 6 foot tall husband could stand completely up in the tent. Loved the door. No issues with wind - cover worked great. Definitely would recommend this product. I felt it was a good value too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campingqueen2222
sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High quality, very spacious
5/30/2014

Customer review by WestMIFam

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by WestMIFam
by WestMIFam

I ordered this tent for our family of four for memorial weekend. We received it within four days of ordering. We were able to put it together within 20 minutes and were surprised how big it was! It easily fit our two large queen air mattresses, dog bed, all of our bags, and we still had room to walk around inside. We loved the swinging door. It was really useful for the kids. The only downfall was that it was extremely cold the first night and it felt as if there was a wind tunnel of cold air blowing through all night. We were prepared on night two! We love our new tent and can't wait to use it again! :-)

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WestMIFam
West Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Set Up / Good Price
8/24/2012

Customer review by campgrammy

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by campgrammy
by campgrammy

Bought this tent on the spur of the moment needing an additional tent for family members. Set it up in the back yard a couple of days prior to the actual camping trip. The directions were easy to understand, the setup process was quick. At the camp site my daughter & I set up quickly as it started to rain (she had not been available for the back yard setup) around 20 minutes or less. Love the vestibule in the front & the door. Holds 2 queen airbeds snuggly, holds 4 single cots comfortably. No leaks, but no heavy rains. Nice height inside. As with all tents the stakes are not made for Colorado soil; neither long or strong enough. Overall very pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campgrammy
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Tent For the Price!!
6/12/2013

Customer review by CamoGrizzly700

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by CamoGrizzly700
by CamoGrizzly700

I laughed when I saw the instructions state, "15 Minute Setup". Well, with two people it was about a ten minute setup!! Real easy to manage even if two people were not available. Huge on the inside, I had no problems with queen size mattresses fitting. Hinged door is an awesome feature and the overhang in the front was priceless in the rain!! Another great Coleman product!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CamoGrizzly700
Wales, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Coleman tent
4/23/2014

Customer review by Boyscoutmother

4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Boyscoutmother
by Boyscoutmother

Tent was very easy to put up. Have not camped in it yet. It will fit two queen air mattress easily. You will not have very much extra room if you place mattresses long ways. With no air mattresses you could probably sleep eight people.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boyscoutmother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Purchase
6/25/2014

Customer review by MSLsteelcurtain

4.0 stars 6/25/2014 by MSLsteelcurtain
by MSLsteelcurtain

I was looking for another tent for my son and I to enjoy since my wife and two girls ran us out of our cabin tent. I was very pleased when this tent withheld about 5 hours of very steady hard rain the first night in use. Not one drop of water inside the tent. It was very roomy inside as well. A perfect tent for the two of us. Now my two girls want the same exact tent. Oh what a dilemma!! The only reason it doesn't get a perfect rating is because it really isn't an 8 person tent. No more than 5 or 6 comfortably. Other than that I would recommend it to anyone. Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSLsteelcurtain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good in wind
8/6/2012

Customer review by oramac

1.0 stars 8/6/2012 by oramac
by oramac

Did not even last the weekend. We had a pretty strong breeze coming in from the lake, snapped one of the poles. Not a good wekend. Will return this tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oramac
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Don't waste the money or time
8/5/2014

Customer review by 1234567jeff

1.0 stars 8/5/2014 by 1234567jeff
by 1234567jeff

This tent is getting returned! ! I still have Coleman camping gear from the 70 ' s that I still use all the time. So I didn't think twice about getting a new Coleman tent. Try to set the tent up in a little wind and the poles wouldn't stay on the pins causing the tent to fold in on its self. Once it was all up it still it still wanted to fold in on it's self. We end up not using the tent and borrowed a tent from friends.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1234567jeff
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
3/13/2014

Customer review by Ducky1984

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Ducky1984
by Ducky1984

Great tent, we purchased this for my 10 year old sons campout party. Easy setup and 9 10 year old boys slept in it with room to spare. It's much roomier than I expected. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ducky1984
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman Tent
9/9/2012

Customer review by Sharim

4.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Sharim
by Sharim

Arrived earlier than expected in great condition. Set the tent up in the yard to make sure it is complete and of sufficient size. Tent is not quite an 8 man but is sufficient size for the family. Kids are small and don't take up much space yet. They don't even need an air mattress but no doubt that 2 queen sizes will fit with a little room left over for gear.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharim
Bear Creek Twp, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great price for the tent and great value. However , when I set it up the first time it was very clear that that poles were recycled from another tent; they all had chips and dents in them and it was obvious that they had been used before. As long as they don't break I'm ok with it but it was clear that they were not new from the factory. Overall a great tent and easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews