Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Great Tent!
8/16/2012

Customer review by AMS86

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by AMS86
by AMS86

Great tent! set up and instructions are quick and easy to follow. very roomy and tall inside. my husband is 6'1" and he can fully stand in the tent.

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMS86
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Use it for Boy/Cub Scout camping
11/8/2012

Customer review by Scoutdad3011

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Scoutdad3011
by Scoutdad3011

I have had this tent for about two years. I’ve used it 20+ times so far and really like the tent! It’s very roomy inside and being 6’2” I can stand up and change my clothes. I usually pack a double stack queen blowup bed and have enough room for a chair, my junk, and a twin cot. It’s a booger to put up the first time and it’s best to have an adult to help with it. The rain fly is hit or miss if I get it on correctly. It will never look like it does in the pictures but I really like the “solid” door and the wings on the side. It’s BIG! It’s something I have to remember when BSA camping. Sometimes there is just not enough room for the tent but when there is it’s a great tent to have! Only problem – once you unpack it you will never get it back in its bag. I ended up using an old duffel bag for the tent and a duffel bag for the rain fly and poles. That makes packing up time go a lot quicker.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scoutdad3011
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
loved it
8/20/2014

Customer review by Bheff

4.0 stars 8/20/2014 by Bheff
by Bheff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ok so our first time sleeping in this tent consisted of all night thunder, lightning, and rain. We half heartedly sprayed seams with waterproofing spray and rain fly. We did get a few water drops inside our tent sadly but nothing like the people whose tent was set up beside ours. They were soaked and running for shelter. Tent was very spacious. We had 2 queen air mattresses set up and had a small aisle between them and more than enough space at the end of the mattresses for large dog beds and our gear. Swing door was fabulous and great with kids. That door wasnt zipped once while it was set up and yet always shut. Loved loved loved that. Front door overhang is larger than it looks. We had 4 lawn chairs set up under it (2 adults 2 kids) with room in between. We got tons of compliments on this tent and would definitely recommend just make sure to water proof thoroughly. Took us 10 minutes to set up with 2 of us the first try.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bheff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent tent for any camper.
7/7/2014

Customer review by Princessmerry87

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Princessmerry87
by Princessmerry87
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is easily my favorite tent, (ive had quite a few over the years) I loooooove the door! its on hinges!!! Its quite big on the inside, we used a king size airmattress and still had room for a queen and a full or 3 twins even!!! It also has a porch style awning and it rained the entire first day of camping, we had 6 people under the porch no problem! My husband and I like alot of room ( we keep all our supplys and cooler in the tent with us) this tent is perfect. We loved camping in it so much that even though we just got back from camping, we are planning on going again as soon as a two day weeking pops up!!!!! It is very easy to put up, we only looked at the directions once, and that was for the door. Take-down was eaqually as easy, if you follow previous fold lines and make sure to roll out the air it goes back in the bag no problem! thank you coleman, this tent is great. p.s. EVERYONE loved the door!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Princessmerry87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with this tent
6/5/2012

Customer review by cartridge

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by cartridge
by cartridge

We have used this tent twice. The first time I was able to set this tent up by myself and I prepped it with seam grip and a water repellant spray. It rained for the next 2 days and did not leak at all. The next camping trip, the winds were 40mph the first day. Some of the stakes started to pull out of the ground and bent under the winds but fortunately I had some of the large yellow stakes on hand and replaced the stakes on the side of the tent that was facing the winds. I like the awning the rain fly makes over the door and the door design. The tent is roomy inside (about 12x12). Overall we are very happy with this tent.

Was this review helpful? (58) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cartridge
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
great tent
9/28/2013

Customer review by wildandcrazyman

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by wildandcrazyman
by wildandcrazyman

This tent was great. My wife and me went camping for a month in this tent, we did spray it twice ahead of time before we went, but I always spray my tents and tarps. We went camping first for a week in the Grand Canyon, then a week in Yellowstone, then a week in Glacier National Park, and a last week in Mt Rushmore. We had rain and strong winds at different times on the road trip and the tent held up great. There was a lot of room for the two of us and it did not leak at all. I did have a tarp to go over it but we did not use it at all. We are going to use it again next summer for another month long road trip. It will be home again with the bears in Wyoming, Montana, and North Carolina this time.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildandcrazyman
lake city, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Tent for a family
7/7/2014

Customer review by Kansas74

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Kansas74
by Kansas74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I love this tent! Very roomy it fit our cots and everything else we brought a long for a family of 6 to go camping and the rain fly has a porch part that kept things shaded that we wanted outside. I do recomment buying a large bag to put the tent back into as they are always hard to fit back in the one that it comes with.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kansas74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love
9/9/2015

Customer review by tigerlily21

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by tigerlily21
by tigerlily21

I absolutely love this tent! My favorite part is the "canopy" part over the door. Its great for shade, privacy and keeps the rain out. Its large enough for our coolers, bins and a couple of chairs if need be. We are a family of 6 and we are snug but still able to fit our air beds and clothes without feeling like we are on top of each other. The hinge door is great also for easy access in and out. The first time we set it up it was a little confusing but you get the hang of it and now we can set it up in no time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigerlily21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good tent so far
4/19/2015

Customer review by Sizewell

5.0 stars 4/19/2015 by Sizewell
by Sizewell

I am a military contractor working stateside. I spend a total of 4 mos. per year (all seasons) living in a tent in a training environment in very rural settings. I originally had a similar Coleman tent that did OK, but I saw that this model had the vestibule and I decided to try it. I have not been disappointed. The vestibule gives me room to store equipment outside and also gives me a place to sit out of the rain. To extend the service life of the tent, I also use a large tarp overhead, and place another tarp on the floor of the tent to maintain the integrity of the tub floor as long as possible. I've used this tent about 18 mos. now and have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sizewell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Functional tent
8/2/2014

Customer review by Vermonsterwithdog

4.0 stars 8/2/2014 by Vermonsterwithdog
by Vermonsterwithdog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tent is large and has nice features. Hinged door is very nice. Set up is difficult for one person but doable. One problem was main tent pole metal ferrule got caught in pole sleeve and caused a tear. Slide through very carefully. Pleased with product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vermonsterwithdog
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tent for eight
6/28/2014

Customer review by rockymountaincamper

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by rockymountaincamper
by rockymountaincamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tent sets up fairly easy, holds up great in the wind, and has plenty of room for eight people to sleep comfortably. Coleman makes quality products!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockymountaincamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best tent money can buy
3/24/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tent retails over. $700 Amazon wants $275 Walmart $ 137 Need I say more. ????

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dela where. ??
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!!
8/10/2015

Customer review by Southeastcarcamper

5.0 stars 8/10/2015 by Southeastcarcamper
by Southeastcarcamper

First night the tent survived an hour long thunderstorm. There were 30+ mph gusts and pea sized hail. Not a single drop of water inside. I did take the time to scotch guard the fly, outside walls, and put seam sealer on any seams. The price is outstanding and beats any other option hands down. There is plenty of room with one queen bed, and enough to get by with two queens.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Southeastcarcamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fl1
6/9/2015

Customer review by fla1

3.0 stars 6/9/2015 by fla1
by fla1

This Tent is a pain in the rear to set up. It will not fit back into the storage bag when you take it down. The front porch will not keep you dry if it rains. The Front door is handy. The tent is roomy.,and tall enough to stand up in. It holds 2 queen air beds and all your gear with room to spare.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fla1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman Evanston 8 person
6/18/2015

Customer review by LunaBonita

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by LunaBonita
by LunaBonita

Excellent, I'm so happy to have it, easy to assemble, and firm. Very good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LunaBonita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good tent for the money
6/9/2015

Customer review by Bigtimecamper

4.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Bigtimecamper
by Bigtimecamper

Very roomy. It rained all night but stayed dry inside.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigtimecamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tent
7/14/2014

Customer review by CampDivamom

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by CampDivamom
by CampDivamom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed a smaller tent for camping. This tent would fit more than my husband and I but I love this as I need my space! Put our queen blow up mattress right in the middle and it was quite nice! Set up was easy and I love the front overhang.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampDivamom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor quality, does not hold up, no customer svc
6/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/27/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

bought this tent about 2 years ago, used it 5 times. main zipper broke on last trip, rendering it useless. called coleman to see what they would do...got absolutely no satisfaction. they offerred us 30% off a new tent since it was over 1 year old. So there you go. poor quality tent with no customer service. i will never buy another coleman tent and strongly advise you to think before you purchase this. the people giving it 5 stars are probably very recent purchasers. i too loved the tent...when it kept the bugs out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good tent
9/9/2015

Customer review by Trev

4.0 stars 9/9/2015 by Trev
by Trev

I liked the tent. Didn't see rain so don't know if it would leak. We had two cots and a queen size air mattress in it and still had room for another cot. Plenty of room for a family of five but wish I would have bought one with more rooms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Suprised at the room
5/24/2015

Customer review by James

4.0 stars 5/24/2015 by James
by James

Nice square tent with plenty of room for everyone plus a small table and chair. The poles are not marked and it took a little longer than I liked to set up. The wife and I set up the tent and it took both of us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews