Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 24 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 24 reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Great Tent!
8/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great tent! set up and instructions are quick and easy to follow. very roomy and tall inside. my husband is 6'1" and he can fully stand in the tent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Use it for Boy/Cub Scout camping
11/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had this tent for about two years. I’ve used it 20+ times so far and really like the tent! It’s very roomy inside and being 6’2” I can stand up and change my clothes. I usually pack a double stack queen blowup bed and have enough room for a chair, my junk, and a twin cot. It’s a booger to put up the first time and it’s best to have an adult to help with it. The rain fly is hit or miss if I get it on correctly. It will never look like it does in the pictures but I really like the “solid” door and the wings on the side. It’s BIG! It’s something I have to remember when BSA camping. Sometimes there is just not enough room for the tent but when there is it’s a great tent to have! Only problem – once you unpack it you will never get it back in its bag. I ended up using an old duffel bag for the tent and a duffel bag for the rain fly and poles. That makes packing up time go a lot quicker.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
loved it
8/20/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ok so our first time sleeping in this tent consisted of all night thunder, lightning, and rain. We half heartedly sprayed seams with waterproofing spray and rain fly. We did get a few water drops inside our tent sadly but nothing like the people whose tent was set up beside ours. They were soaked and running for shelter. Tent was very spacious. We had 2 queen air mattresses set up and had a small aisle between them and more than enough space at the end of the mattresses for large dog beds and our gear. Swing door was fabulous and great with kids. That door wasnt zipped once while it was set up and yet always shut. Loved loved loved that. Front door overhang is larger than it looks. We had 4 lawn chairs set up under it (2 adults 2 kids) with room in between. We got tons of compliments on this tent and would definitely recommend just make sure to water proof thoroughly. Took us 10 minutes to set up with 2 of us the first try.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent tent for any camper.
7/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is easily my favorite tent, (ive had quite a few over the years) I loooooove the door! its on hinges!!! Its quite big on the inside, we used a king size airmattress and still had room for a queen and a full or 3 twins even!!! It also has a porch style awning and it rained the entire first day of camping, we had 6 people under the porch no problem! My husband and I like alot of room ( we keep all our supplys and cooler in the tent with us) this tent is perfect. We loved camping in it so much that even though we just got back from camping, we are planning on going again as soon as a two day weeking pops up!!!!! It is very easy to put up, we only looked at the directions once, and that was for the door. Take-down was eaqually as easy, if you follow previous fold lines and make sure to roll out the air it goes back in the bag no problem! thank you coleman, this tent is great. p.s. EVERYONE loved the door!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very happy with this tent
6/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have used this tent twice. The first time I was able to set this tent up by myself and I prepped it with seam grip and a water repellant spray. It rained for the next 2 days and did not leak at all. The next camping trip, the winds were 40mph the first day. Some of the stakes started to pull out of the ground and bent under the winds but fortunately I had some of the large yellow stakes on hand and replaced the stakes on the side of the tent that was facing the winds. I like the awning the rain fly makes over the door and the door design. The tent is roomy inside (about 12x12). Overall we are very happy with this tent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (60)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great tent
9/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This tent was great. My wife and me went camping for a month in this tent, we did spray it twice ahead of time before we went, but I always spray my tents and tarps. We went camping first for a week in the Grand Canyon, then a week in Yellowstone, then a week in Glacier National Park, and a last week in Mt Rushmore. We had rain and strong winds at different times on the road trip and the tent held up great. There was a lot of room for the two of us and it did not leak at all. I did have a tarp to go over it but we did not use it at all. We are going to use it again next summer for another month long road trip. It will be home again with the bears in Wyoming, Montana, and North Carolina this time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good tent so far
4/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a military contractor working stateside. I spend a total of 4 mos. per year (all seasons) living in a tent in a training environment in very rural settings. I originally had a similar Coleman tent that did OK, but I saw that this model had the vestibule and I decided to try it. I have not been disappointed. The vestibule gives me room to store equipment outside and also gives me a place to sit out of the rain. To extend the service life of the tent, I also use a large tarp overhead, and place another tarp on the floor of the tent to maintain the integrity of the tub floor as long as possible. I've used this tent about 18 mos. now and have no complaints.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Tent for a family
7/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband and I love this tent! Very roomy it fit our cots and everything else we brought a long for a family of 6 to go camping and the rain fly has a porch part that kept things shaded that we wanted outside. I do recomment buying a large bag to put the tent back into as they are always hard to fit back in the one that it comes with.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Functional tent
8/2/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Tent is large and has nice features. Hinged door is very nice. Set up is difficult for one person but doable. One problem was main tent pole metal ferrule got caught in pole sleeve and caused a tear. Slide through very carefully. Pleased with product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tent
6/17/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have used this tent around 20 times. Tent does great in the wind. However the last time we went camping in the rain we took on some water right where the entry door is. It was about 1 or 2 hand towels worth of water. Going to try scotch guard and sealer like another reviewer recommended before camping again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tent for eight
6/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This tent sets up fairly easy, holds up great in the wind, and has plenty of room for eight people to sleep comfortably. Coleman makes quality products!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love
9/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love this tent! My favorite part is the "canopy" part over the door. Its great for shade, privacy and keeps the rain out. Its large enough for our coolers, bins and a couple of chairs if need be. We are a family of 6 and we are snug but still able to fit our air beds and clothes without feeling like we are on top of each other. The hinge door is great also for easy access in and out. The first time we set it up it was a little confusing but you get the hang of it and now we can set it up in no time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best tent money can buy
3/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This tent retails over. $700 Amazon wants $275 Walmart $ 137 Need I say more. ????
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
fl1
6/9/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This Tent is a pain in the rear to set up. It will not fit back into the storage bag when you take it down. The front porch will not keep you dry if it rains. The Front door is handy. The tent is roomy.,and tall enough to stand up in. It holds 2 queen air beds and all your gear with room to spare.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Coleman Evanston 8 person
6/18/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent, I'm so happy to have it, easy to assemble, and firm. Very good purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great buy!!
8/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First night the tent survived an hour long thunderstorm. There were 30+ mph gusts and pea sized hail. Not a single drop of water inside. I did take the time to scotch guard the fly, outside walls, and put seam sealer on any seams. The price is outstanding and beats any other option hands down. There is plenty of room with one queen bed, and enough to get by with two queens.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Spacious palace but be prepared...
10/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Awesome tent. Absolutely huge! Just don't put it together for the first time at night!!! Takes some time to figure out poles and instructions provided aren't clear.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good tent for the money
6/9/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very roomy. It rained all night but stayed dry inside.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Tent
7/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Needed a smaller tent for camping. This tent would fit more than my husband and I but I love this as I need my space! Put our queen blow up mattress right in the middle and it was quite nice! Set up was easy and I love the front overhang.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Suprised at the room
5/24/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice square tent with plenty of room for everyone plus a small table and chair. The poles are not marked and it took a little longer than I liked to set up. The wife and I set up the tent and it took both of us.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643919, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-