Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A GREAT tent for Oregon!
8/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This tent got a workout the very first night when we had some of the most violent thunderstorms and lightning I've seen in my 61 years!. Everybody in camp ended up in MY tent because the ground became a river and the bathtub floor kept us high and dry. It was also so nice to be able to stand up inside! The rain fly ROCKS and the front porch is wonderful to be able to sit under to keep dry or to take off shoes. The tent was EASY to put up. I will be able to do this alone with no problem. Two people are better, of course, but I can do it by myself if I have to. I had a Coleman Dome for 10 years that I loved. I almost cried when it died. This one is just as good and only cost $20 more than my original. I'm in love with Coleman and I'm really happy with this tent!

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my New Tent!
4/17/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this tent because the last few years I have been using a two person for my boyfriend and I. I wanted a tent that I could stand up in and have more room for all of our gear and to sleep. This tent is perfect, and when we went camping we got a huge wind storm and all of our friends ended up hanging out in our tent. It was freezing that night and we stayed warm and comfortable. It was easy to set up to!

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tent Great! Not as Described...
10/23/2011

Customer review by TT18

3.0 stars 10/23/2011 by TT18
by TT18

Had my last tent for about 12 years. It was great until my son joined cub scouts. The fly ripped the first campout after my son tripped over the guy line on the rainfly and tore it. So, I decided that it was time for a new tent. I had some features that I really wanted in a tent so I looked for just the perfect tent for quite a while. I had been eyeing the evanston-6 for some time but comparing constantly against other tents. I like the Coleman brand. Their products have never let me down and it was time I tried a tent by them. What I liked about the Evanston was the Awning over the front of the tent. I also like the tubbed floor feature on all the coleman tents. Many other brands do not have this feature. I like the dome configuration for the ease of set up. My son is young and I need to be able to set this tent up by myself. With a dome I can do just that. I first got the tent 11/2 weeks ago and noticed right off the bat that there was some error. The description on the walmart.com page says there is a hinged door on this tent and the one I recieved DID NOT have this feature. I'm not sure why my tent didn't have it but this was a very big deciding factor in buying this tent over some other cheaper models. This is not a flaw in the product, this was a mess up at the shipping facility or something but this irritated me due to the fact that my campout was a week away and I had a tent that already was not quite what I paid for. I also realized afterwords that some other sites had the same tent for $20-$30 cheaper and this was after shipping. I had no time to return the tent so I used it anyway. The hinged door thing is really nice for going in and out of the tent and I really wish mine had this feature. Overall this tent is Great! and I have no issues with the craftmanship or design of the tent. I just wish it had the hinged door.

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TT18
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great through the Wind & Rain...BUT....
1/26/2012

Customer review by rockmom918

4.0 stars 1/26/2012 by rockmom918
by rockmom918

...BUT as far as the diagram showing 2queen sized mattresses, that's a JOKE! There was not walking or camping bags space for my husband, 2kids and I. We had to put our bags outside the tent. * WARNING: If there will be more than 2-3 of you in this 6-person tent WITH 2 AIRBEDS, I DO NOT recommend you buy this one, BUY A 8-PERSON TENT we were very cramped up. It's okay if there is one airbed and 1 sleeping bag(In other words 3people#. Also mine did not come with a swing door, just plain zip door :-# Easy set up, kept us dry during rain, no rips or tears, nice quality We used this tent May-August 2011, Every weekend for camping at the lake.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockmom918
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
7/1/2012

Customer review by Eaglemtntrail

3.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Eaglemtntrail
by Eaglemtntrail

The tent as expected except the rainfly wasn't the one for tent. Close, but did not fit. The Walmart internet information stated that the tent had a hinged door. It did not.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eaglemtntrail
Elk River, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Yeah...No
6/17/2013

Customer review by SewandXit

3.0 stars 6/17/2013 by SewandXit
by SewandXit

We love the style of this tent, but it leaks. We set it up as soon as we got it home, knowing that it was going to rain. It leaked more than anyone would want a tent to leak. We read somewhere that it's recommended to seal the seams. Good idea! After it leaked we sealed it with 11/2 containers of Coleman liquid sealer. It rained again, and it leaked, but not as much as the first time. We're getting there. Again, we sealed it with another 1 1/2 things of Coleman sealer. It hasn't rained yet, so we don't know it it's set to go. The only reason we decided to keep the tent and seal it, is because we love its style and size. It's roomy and we like the outside canopy. If Coleman could figure out how to sew the seams to divert rain, this tent would be a huge success.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SewandXit
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incorrect description - no hinged door
8/21/2013

Customer review by Disappointedwiththehive

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Disappointedwiththehive
by Disappointedwiththehive

We already have the Coleman Evanston 8-Person Tent and love it so we bought the 6 person for our children. The description and picture Walmart is using is not accurate. There is no hinged door. They need to update their site (we had hoped after a few older reviews, they had...but we were wrong). We will be returning the tent. Too bad.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disappointedwiththehive
Cumberland, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
So far, so good.
7/6/2015

Customer review by MizE

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by MizE
by MizE

I haven't taken it out camping yet, but did set it up in the yard. I wanted to see if I could set it up alone. YES. First run, easy to follow instructions, about 1/2 hour by myself. I think it'll take about 20 minutes alone in the future and probably 15 with help. Super roomy and I like how far down the rain fly covers the sides and the door opening. Even when raining, I'll be able to open the windows and get some air. Large enough you can bring in a camp chair and sit inside. I'm looking forward to its maiden voyage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MizE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Evanston tent
9/3/2014

Customer review by Josh1112

4.0 stars 9/3/2014 by Josh1112
by Josh1112

Great tent. A little more complicated to set up compared to other some tents. Directions aren't very good and the color scheme is different from the directions. Not too hard to figure out though. Very roomy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Josh1112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
6/7/2015

Customer review by merci

4.0 stars 6/7/2015 by merci
by merci

A bit difficult to set up but overall nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
merci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good purchase.
6/21/2015

Customer review by Jamie

4.0 stars 6/21/2015 by Jamie
by Jamie

I put the tent up early and it had two gray and two black support poles and my instructions called for three black and one gray but the other great pole worked fine where it needed to. I lazily put some water proof spray on the side before I left and it leaked a tiny bit through really heavy rain but not even enough to bother me. I have added more now so it shouldn't leak at all. It's not overly hard to put together and I love the porch thing, it kept my lawn chairs dry in the heavy rain we had. 4 stars only because it the pole confusion and the light leaking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes