Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Almay is great!! Long lasting & lovely shades!
1/6/2012

Customer review by FoofaZmum

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by FoofaZmum
by FoofaZmum

Lasted all day !! Almay is wonderful !! This smoky eye kit is great for starters learning how to apply the "smokey look" eye makeup.And the shades even comes shaped like you apply them.I loved them,but I think it would suit darker complexions better.And I agree the middle color is not purple at all but another shade of grey..still great makeup!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoofaZmum
Harrison,Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!
12/15/2011

Customer review by Pebbles95

4.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Pebbles95
by Pebbles95

I really liked the colors when I saw it. I went home and tried it out. I tried following the directions on the back but then tried my own using just the light silver and dark silver. It looked so much better that way. It blended really well and the colors were great on my skin. I only have one problem with this eyeshadow. The middle color, the purply one. I couldn't see it on my skin, it only showed shimmers. There was no color whatsoever. It might just be that way for me because of my skin tone. But overall i love it! And highly recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pebbles95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Easy smoky eye
6/24/2014

Customer review by RosieRR

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by RosieRR
by RosieRR
Top 1000 contributor

I got the gray/violet smoky-i kit, and it looks gorgeous with my hazel green eyes. It is a bit dark, but that is the point with a smoky eye. I'm very fair skinned, and I don't find it overpowering at all. Lasts all day and doesn't irritate sensitive eyes. The only negative is the tiny sponge applicators provided are awful. Throw them out and use proper eye makeup brushes instead. It'll make all the difference.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RosieRR
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Not bad if you like dark colors
7/24/2013

Customer review by Miss1013

3.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Miss1013
by Miss1013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love Almay. It's the only stuff I use. Unfortunately I don't like their new colors for hazel eyes. I have light skin so this is too dark. It washes me out completely and makes me feel like I have a black eye. When using this you have to use a very light hand. It takes getting used to. I miss the old color for hazel, pink brown and light yellow. It was much easier to use and blend and didn't wash me out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miss1013
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful colors
2/6/2015

Customer review by o8lancergirl

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by o8lancergirl
by o8lancergirl

I got these just to try. I am glad I did they are very pretty and flatter me very well. My eyes are green and they pop. These last all day and don't crease.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
o8lancergirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS POWDER
8/3/2014

Customer review by LZYC

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by LZYC
by LZYC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this powder, has a vague smell when firs opened and goes away in a day or 2. does not settle in my fine lines.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LZYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cool
12/26/2014

Customer review by donnamarie96

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by donnamarie96
by donnamarie96

nice color , love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donnamarie96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes