Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Amazing Tweezers!
7/2/2012

Customer review by yahwehsam

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by yahwehsam
by yahwehsam

I am older & cannot see well to pluck my eyebrows anymore. The LED light is simply fabupous! I can see every hair, mustache & chin hair too! If you have trouble seeing, buy these!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yahwehsam
North Idaho, by Post Falls Wal-Mart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This tweezer is the BEST EVER!
1/29/2012

Customer review by Lifelover1957

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Lifelover1957
by Lifelover1957

I have never seen a tweezer that had a light on it to be able to see the hairs you want to remove before. I love this feature. The tweezer is also excellent in removing unwanted hairs. I will never use any other tweezer in my lifetime!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lifelover1957
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/25/2012

Customer review by patty523

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by patty523
by patty523

These are the best i have ever bought. Light helps to see every little hair. I will only buy this from now on. Buy it you will love it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patty523
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tweezers for dim light.
12/26/2012

Customer review by shortranda

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by shortranda
by shortranda

The light is very bright and perfect for dim light. The picture shows black but it came in pink...which didn't matter to me, but I was giving it my father(He didn't care either).

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortranda
Des Arc, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Revlon Spotlight Tweezer
2/2/2013

Customer review by justjoan46

2.0 stars 2/2/2013 by justjoan46
by justjoan46

For all the trouble I had finding these tweezers (sold out on 2 websites), unavailable in 2 Walmart stores that had indicated on the Walmart website that certain stores had them in stock, I ordered them online. After using them several times, I discovered that the pinch on the tweezers isn't as tight as it should be. Really fine eyebrows slip right through. The little light is really bright and helps you see hairs that couldn't normally be seen, but the fact that the tweezers won't hold the hair(s) until you can tweeze them out. My Tweezerman tweezers work much better. I wouldn't recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justjoan46
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
light is a great help, but tweezer could be better
12/28/2013

Customer review by gmttampa

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by gmttampa
by gmttampa

I agree with most reviewers that this is a great tweezers. Attaching the light is a huge help. But these would be so much better if the quality of the tweezers was better. It loses that nice edge too fast and a dull tweezers makes it harder to grasp hair, especially the very short ones. It also would be better if it gripped tighter. Most people who would buy a tweezers with a light do so to get those hairs difficult to see. I like to use this around my brows because I like a clean defined brow. But how annoying to see the hair but the tweezers has lost its grip! I'm buying another, since it really isn't that expensive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmttampa
Tampa, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Weird light...
12/25/2012

Customer review by EmiliaK

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by EmiliaK
by EmiliaK

The picture doesn't show that the light is actually a very weak purplish, bluish beam that doesn't help at all. The tweezers’ tips are extremely sharp and plucked some of my skin--I have very soft skin and need rounded tips. Yes, you can change the battery, but in my case I didn't care for the light.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmiliaK
Flyover Country
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
6/3/2013

Customer review by napawalmartshopper

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by napawalmartshopper
by napawalmartshopper

perfection tool for tweezing eyebrow area. can only imagine the easiness for a thorn or sticker removal. love this product, more than satisfied

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
napawalmartshopper
napa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful tweezers!
7/11/2013

Customer review by 19buyitnow46

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by 19buyitnow46
by 19buyitnow46

I love these. I don't know why I didn't look for them sooner. They get those pesky little whiskers that you can feel, but can't find. I've got a pair ordered for my best friend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
19buyitnow46
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice to be able to see what you are tweezing..
5/12/2013

Customer review by Tweezerlady

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Tweezerlady
by Tweezerlady

Could use a little more grasp in the tweezers itself, but well worth what I paid for it. Sometimes tweezers don't seem to "grab" as well as others, and if I were manufacturer I would concentrate a little more on quality of the tip. The LED light is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tweezerlady
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If u can go without the light
11/25/2012

Customer review by JustThrowItInTheBag

1.0 stars 11/25/2012 by JustThrowItInTheBag
by JustThrowItInTheBag

I have had this tip type of tweezers before but wanted to try this one for the light. I opened the package which has press me on it and I guess it was pressed to many times because the battery was done. So much for LED help. O well just the chance you take. Overall they work great and they came in a light blue color with a lil design. Still just a plain pair of tweezers just off the fact all I wanted was a little extra light.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustThrowItInTheBag
Overseas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these!
12/7/2013

Customer review by bhgn

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by bhgn
by bhgn

This works so well I just purchased 3 more for stocking stuffers for the hound ladies in our family. Wish I'd had one of these years ago!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bhgn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.