Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Like a quick dessert
11/21/2011

Customer review by mapleleafe

4.0 stars 11/21/2011 by mapleleafe
by mapleleafe
Walmart associate

Although, I'm not a regular coffee drinker; I really enjoy indulging in iced coffee. Especially on a hot day. This Starbucks Caramel Iced coffee is great to have on hand when you just need to treat yourself to something sweet during that mid afternoon slump (it's 100 calories/serving and each packet makes 16 fl oz). The packets already include cane sugar (yay! no artificial sweeteners). I am so glad to see that the ingredients are all natural (cane sugar, coffee, natural flavors and salt). My suggestion would be to use hot water first to dissolve the coffee, stir and then add ice; also, I like the flavor to be more dense so I only use 12 oz of water). Although, the instructions say you can use cold water; it just doesn't seem to dissolve very well and makes the iced coffee appear somewhat grainy. BTW, one of the advantages of having instant coffee is that you can play around with the concentration of coffee to water. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mapleleafe
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
12/7/2011

Customer review by jc1575

4.0 stars 12/7/2011 by jc1575
by jc1575
Walmart associate

I like coffee. Moreover, I like Starbucks VIA brand coffee. This iced caramel coffee just likes the one you spend $4 at the Starbucks but cheaper. Grab one and enjoy it at home or on the road.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jc1575
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Yummy Caramel Coffee
8/2/2011

Customer review by BayBittle

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by BayBittle
by BayBittle

The VIA caramel ice coffee is the perfect pick me up! Easy instant coffee that actually taste great. Yummy caramel goodness!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BayBittle
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Yummy iced coffee, if you can't make it to Sbux!
12/19/2011

Customer review by wieheisstihnen

4.0 stars 12/19/2011 by wieheisstihnen
by wieheisstihnen
Walmart associate

While not as good as what you get in an actual Starbucks cafe, this makes pretty good iced coffee. My only comment is that it doesn't completely dissolve, when I finished the iced coffee there was a lot undissolved left at the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wieheisstihnen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Tasty treat
12/9/2011

Customer review by TenTwentyFive

4.0 stars 12/9/2011 by TenTwentyFive
by TenTwentyFive
Walmart associate

Caramel flavored coffee is my favorite and this comes close to the real thing at Starbucks. It has the right amount of sweetness, and the coffee tastes really full and bold. The caramel flavor is a little too buttery to the point of feeling slightly artificial, but for a product that you can take with you wherever you are and costs a fraction of what you'd pay at a regular Starbucks, it's a really good substitute!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TenTwentyFive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
This product surprised me!
8/26/2012

Customer review by GrandmaKitty

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by GrandmaKitty
by GrandmaKitty

I am a coffee lover but have never cared for instant coffee. I decided to try this product because Starbucks has such great coffees. It really amazed me-----easy to make. great rich flavor, and I told my friends how good it is. They loved it too, so I am sure that anyone who enjoys really good iced coffee will like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaKitty
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ok if you like REALLY strong coffee
1/27/2012

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

3.0 stars 1/27/2012 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

The product dissolved quickly in ice cold water, but was too strong for my taste. Even though it was already supposedly sweetened I added some sugar because it wasn't sweet enough. Then I poured like half of it out to add milk. I was able to drink about half of it but had to toss the rest. I would only recommend it if you really like strong coffee. You will not have to worry about ice watering this coffee down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom