Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 59 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Iced Coffee - Shaken not Stirred
11/29/2011

Customer review by Savannah90

3.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Savannah90
by Savannah90
Walmart associate

Convenient way for iced coffee on the go but doesn’t taste as good as a fresh brewed cup of coffee poured over ice or the traditional iced coffee brewing process. The value is okay for instant and the number of servings in one packet (6). Lightly sweetened is actually really sweet. There’s 11 grams of sugar in each serving and 50 calories. For the those who are picky about their coffee, this isn’t for you but for those who are looking for a quick and easy cup of iced coffee on the go, I’d go with the VIA but the unsweetened version to control the sugar and calories.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savannah90
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
Starbucks Via Iced Coffee 6ct
8/11/2013

Customer review by smnsns5

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by smnsns5
by smnsns5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE this stuff!! I have been drinking Tassimo Cafe Lattes each day for years due to lack of options , but I truly love iced lattes. Unfortunately, I live in Germany, and the nearest Starbucks is a forty minute train ride away. Enter this magical item: I can have a delicious, refreshing STARBUCKS coffee in seconds, and I don't even need my coffee maker! How great is that?! The only point of contention I have is that it is loaded with sugar, but, in Starbuck's defense, each of the prepackaged coffee packs have TWO, not one serving. This is a bit duplicitous, perhaps, but it could be Starbucks's way of not wasting packaging, since they may figure that the normal person would use two servings anyway. I simply use half a pack, about four ounces of water, and another four ounces of milk, and I am happy. It takes zero effort to enjoy this product, which has absolutely changed my life. Hyperbole? Maybe--but I am a happy girl on a great early-morning caffeine buzz!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smnsns5
Ansbach, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BestIced Coffee
9/8/2012

Customer review by Dipoo

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Dipoo
by Dipoo

It got to be expensive going to Micky D's for Iced Coffee all the time and it was 100+ outside. There had to be a better way. I looked at the checkout one day and saw packages of Starbucks Iced Coffee that was instant so I tried it. It was fantastick!!!! Flavor it as you want and about one half the cost of going out to get itall the time. The problem was that everyone else was finding it also so I got online. Walmart, of course, the best place. They had it in stock and the price was outstanding. About a months worth was delivered to my door. All I do is add H2O, ice, a little cream and I'm set. Best part, I'm diabetic so even though it has a small amount of sugar in it I can add Splenda with no worry. Thanks Walmart!!!! This was my 1st but not my last online shopping experience with you. You are the best!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dipoo
Whiting IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Almost as good as fresh
12/6/2011

Customer review by EC42

4.0 stars 12/6/2011 by EC42
by EC42
Walmart associate

I tend to drink my coffee hot, but thought I'd branch out and try the instant iced coffee. These packets were good, but I didn't realize they were pre-sweetened. Though not super sweet, I usually prefer coffee flavored cofee and it was a little sweet for my taste. I have to say it's super easy to make and the crystals dissolve completely [no gritty texture at all]. It's much easier than driving down the road for a coffe fix. There are 6 packets per bag, so it breaks out to a little more than $1 per 16 oz serving. It's cheaper than a Starbucks store, but not by a lot [unless you factor in the time/gas/parking]. All in all, if you like iced, semi-sweet coffee and want the convenience of having it handy, I'd give these a try. If you're like me who prefers hot, coffee flavored coffee, I'd try one of the hot Via options.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EC42
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
Instant iced
3/20/2017

Customer review by Leannedmd

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by Leannedmd
by Leannedmd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Delicious and so easy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leannedmd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love these!
3/1/2017

Customer review by Abender

5.0 stars 3/1/2017 by Abender
by Abender
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

a dollar a day for a good Starbucks iced drink at home. I can take these traveling with me too. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abender
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Iced Coffee for the Price
7/12/2014

Customer review by RykerVixen

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by RykerVixen
by RykerVixen

I am a big coffee fan, but in the warm summers I don’t always like having a warm drink. When I was introduced to these Starbucks VIA Iced Coffee Packets I quickly became a fan. They taste great and are super easy to mix up, just add to water and ice cubes. I am not a fan of paying ridiculous amounts of money for coffee so with this I can get 6 total drinks for almost the price of one if I were to get it at an actual Starbucks store. One thing that I wish they would do is make the packets open a little easier. I have had it happen when I am opening the packet the plastic rips all down the side and I almost lose all of the mixture on the counter. I would recommend this product to others who are looking for a less expensive way to get that great iced coffee taste without paying a huge enterprise a crazy amount of money for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RykerVixen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the real stuff
2/7/2017

Customer review by citygirl

3.0 stars 2/7/2017 by citygirl
by citygirl

I was very excited to find this online and at a better price. I usually buy this from Starbucks but decided to purchase it here. You get what you pay for. It doesn't taste the same at all. I bought 10 boxes and they are all going back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
citygirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easier than buying at the grocery store
9/7/2011

Customer review by Barkerthedawg

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Barkerthedawg
by Barkerthedawg

Product is best price on the market with free shipping. Easier than going to grocery store to purchase. Product arrived with packaging torn and 1 item missing, however, Walmart shipped a no hassle replacement at no charge.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barkerthedawg
LaPorte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great day starter
3/26/2013

Customer review by wilfish69

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by wilfish69
by wilfish69

The best way to start my day is with Starbucks iced coffee

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wilfish69
ft smith, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
love these
5/24/2016

Customer review by Miki

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Miki
by Miki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I drink a third of one of these in a glass of milk every morning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of my favorites!
11/4/2016

Customer review by Reese

5.0 stars 11/4/2016 by Reese
by Reese
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a staple in my cupboard. Gotta have it. It is lightly sweetened as indicated on the package. I usually mix one half packet with chilled regular brewed coffee and cream and sweetener for added flavor and kick. When I want more kick (stronger flavor) I add more or even an entire packet. The flavor is quite comparable to fresh iced coffee I purchase from Starbucks stores. I absolutely love it and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reese
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Iced year round
11/20/2016

Customer review by Superbino

5.0 stars 11/20/2016 by Superbino
by Superbino
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect mix of instant coffee and sugar. Nothing else hits the mark like S-Bux did on this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Superbino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good taste and flavor
11/21/2016

Customer review by dusty

5.0 stars 11/21/2016 by dusty
by dusty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

would purchase it again and tell others about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dusty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
starbucks instant ice coffee
11/15/2016

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 11/15/2016 by Lisa
by Lisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would like our Bethany MO 64424 to stock this in the store again instead of purchasing it on line - please.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tasting, refreshing and saves me a trip!
11/18/2011

Customer review by ldsimon

4.0 stars 11/18/2011 by ldsimon
by ldsimon
Walmart associate

I thought this would be a good idea and save me from my daily walk over to Starbucks (and save a few dollars at the same time). This really did the trick...creating a refreshing iced coffee at my desk at work. Only issue was that it was a bit too sweet for me, but it was great overall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldsimon
San Bruno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
Love it
6/25/2015

Customer review by Angela

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by Angela
by Angela

Love these Starbucks via's ..it's like having a starbucks coffee without having to go to the shop excellant!!! Blend them up with some ice and a little creamer and you got ur own iced latte! Simply awesome!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
6/3/2015

Customer review by SBCoffeeFan

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by SBCoffeeFan
by SBCoffeeFan

So much better than the Caramel iced coffees. These are going to be my daily coffee for the summer :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SBCoffeeFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surpisingly Good
10/24/2016

Customer review by Amnull1

5.0 stars 10/24/2016 by Amnull1
by Amnull1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to take to work because, well, office coffee. I didn't expect it to be delicious but it was! Just be sure to stir long enough to dissolve the crystals or else you'll have crunchy coffee!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amnull1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yum-o
10/31/2016

Customer review by KimC

5.0 stars 10/31/2016 by KimC
by KimC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good iced coffee with easy to prepare instructions!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews