Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
BestIced Coffee
9/8/2012

Customer review by Dipoo

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Dipoo
by Dipoo

It got to be expensive going to Micky D's for Iced Coffee all the time and it was 100+ outside. There had to be a better way. I looked at the checkout one day and saw packages of Starbucks Iced Coffee that was instant so I tried it. It was fantastick!!!! Flavor it as you want and about one half the cost of going out to get itall the time. The problem was that everyone else was finding it also so I got online. Walmart, of course, the best place. They had it in stock and the price was outstanding. About a months worth was delivered to my door. All I do is add H2O, ice, a little cream and I'm set. Best part, I'm diabetic so even though it has a small amount of sugar in it I can add Splenda with no worry. Thanks Walmart!!!! This was my 1st but not my last online shopping experience with you. You are the best!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dipoo
Whiting IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easier than buying at the grocery store
9/7/2011

Customer review by Barkerthedawg

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Barkerthedawg
by Barkerthedawg

Product is best price on the market with free shipping. Easier than going to grocery store to purchase. Product arrived with packaging torn and 1 item missing, however, Walmart shipped a no hassle replacement at no charge.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barkerthedawg
LaPorte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great day starter
3/26/2013

Customer review by wilfish69

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by wilfish69
by wilfish69

The best way to start my day is with Starbucks iced coffee

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wilfish69
ft smith, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Starbucks Via Iced Coffee 6ct
8/11/2013

Customer review by smnsns5

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by smnsns5
by smnsns5

I LOVE this stuff!! I have been drinking Tassimo Cafe Lattes each day for years due to lack of options , but I truly love iced lattes. Unfortunately, I live in Germany, and the nearest Starbucks is a forty minute train ride away. Enter this magical item: I can have a delicious, refreshing STARBUCKS coffee in seconds, and I don't even need my coffee maker! How great is that?! The only point of contention I have is that it is loaded with sugar, but, in Starbuck's defense, each of the prepackaged coffee packs have TWO, not one serving. This is a bit duplicitous, perhaps, but it could be Starbucks's way of not wasting packaging, since they may figure that the normal person would use two servings anyway. I simply use half a pack, about four ounces of water, and another four ounces of milk, and I am happy. It takes zero effort to enjoy this product, which has absolutely changed my life. Hyperbole? Maybe--but I am a happy girl on a great early-morning caffeine buzz!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smnsns5
Ansbach, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost as good as fresh
12/6/2011

Customer review by EC42

4.0 stars 12/6/2011 by EC42
by EC42

I tend to drink my coffee hot, but thought I'd branch out and try the instant iced coffee. These packets were good, but I didn't realize they were pre-sweetened. Though not super sweet, I usually prefer coffee flavored cofee and it was a little sweet for my taste. I have to say it's super easy to make and the crystals dissolve completely [no gritty texture at all]. It's much easier than driving down the road for a coffe fix. There are 6 packets per bag, so it breaks out to a little more than $1 per 16 oz serving. It's cheaper than a Starbucks store, but not by a lot [unless you factor in the time/gas/parking]. All in all, if you like iced, semi-sweet coffee and want the convenience of having it handy, I'd give these a try. If you're like me who prefers hot, coffee flavored coffee, I'd try one of the hot Via options.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EC42
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Iced Coffee - Shaken not Stirred
11/29/2011

Customer review by Savannah90

3.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Savannah90
by Savannah90

Convenient way for iced coffee on the go but doesn’t taste as good as a fresh brewed cup of coffee poured over ice or the traditional iced coffee brewing process. The value is okay for instant and the number of servings in one packet (6). Lightly sweetened is actually really sweet. There’s 11 grams of sugar in each serving and 50 calories. For the those who are picky about their coffee, this isn’t for you but for those who are looking for a quick and easy cup of iced coffee on the go, I’d go with the VIA but the unsweetened version to control the sugar and calories.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Savannah90
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
3/20/2012

Customer review by MzSoFLY

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by MzSoFLY
by MzSoFLY

So yummy!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzSoFLY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Cool Coffee!
12/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/6/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Tastes Good & Easy to make.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
Good tasting, refreshing and saves me a trip!
11/18/2011

Customer review by ldsimon

4.0 stars 11/18/2011 by ldsimon
by ldsimon

I thought this would be a good idea and save me from my daily walk over to Starbucks (and save a few dollars at the same time). This really did the trick...creating a refreshing iced coffee at my desk at work. Only issue was that it was a bit too sweet for me, but it was great overall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldsimon
San Bruno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
8/17/2013

Customer review by Bwferg

2.0 stars 8/17/2013 by Bwferg
by Bwferg

Arrives beat up, box broken, jammed into a soft envelope, with Via packets loose in the envelope.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bwferg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my iced coffee in the morning
2/6/2015

Customer review by Tupperqueen

1.0 stars 2/6/2015 by Tupperqueen
by Tupperqueen

I've been drinking it for years but it's a little harder to get in the winter months and this year I couldn't find it anywhere. So I went to the web and found that Wall mart sells it. You made me a happy girl.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tupperqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yum
3/13/2014

Customer review by mynicknamedoesntmatter

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by mynicknamedoesntmatter
by mynicknamedoesntmatter

I couldn't find these in the store for over a month. Thought they were discontinuing them because there was no sticker on the shelve showing they sold it. I like the drink it cold and in the winter hot. It's great warm with whipped cream on top.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mynicknamedoesntmatter
Wheeling, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Convenient and easy to prepare
5/4/2015

Customer review by adh1006

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by adh1006
by adh1006

I’m not going to lie. I love the taste of sweet iced coffee. These packets are pre-sweetened, but sometimes it’s not sweet enough for me, so I add a little extra sugar after pouring the coffee into my glass or tumbler. I use 16 oz. of cold water, stir then I add ice. Sometimes I use half cold water and half cold milk. The milk gives it a creamy, yummy taste. The flavor of the coffee is just right meaning not to bold, but not too weak, either. 2-3 Spoons of sweetened condensed milk is really good in these, too. The are very convenient and easy to open and prepare. But they’re getting harder to find since more customers are buying them now. I love these and I will continue to buy them when I can find them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adh1006
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it! It keeps me going in the morning.
8/5/2014

Customer review by mari2vic

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by mari2vic
by mari2vic

It is perfect for me - not so strong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mari2vic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this!!
5/31/2015

Customer review by 1358

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by 1358
by 1358

It is a real refreshing drink!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1358
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Iced Coffee for the Price
7/12/2014

Customer review by RykerVixen

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by RykerVixen
by RykerVixen

I am a big coffee fan, but in the warm summers I don’t always like having a warm drink. When I was introduced to these Starbucks VIA Iced Coffee Packets I quickly became a fan. They taste great and are super easy to mix up, just add to water and ice cubes. I am not a fan of paying ridiculous amounts of money for coffee so with this I can get 6 total drinks for almost the price of one if I were to get it at an actual Starbucks store. One thing that I wish they would do is make the packets open a little easier. I have had it happen when I am opening the packet the plastic rips all down the side and I almost lose all of the mixture on the counter. I would recommend this product to others who are looking for a less expensive way to get that great iced coffee taste without paying a huge enterprise a crazy amount of money for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RykerVixen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic value!!
1/20/2015

Customer review by jllandryusa

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by jllandryusa
by jllandryusa

I love iced coffee. I received some Caramel iced coffee packets from Starbucks for Christmas. Yum!! Looking to buy some myself I found these. The coffee is delicious, of course & the convenience is awesome! You won't find a better price anywhere!! Will definitely keep buying!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jllandryusa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
6/3/2015

Customer review by SBCoffeeFan

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by SBCoffeeFan
by SBCoffeeFan

So much better than the Caramel iced coffees. These are going to be my daily coffee for the summer :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SBCoffeeFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
How I start my morning
6/15/2015

Customer review by Roadtme

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by Roadtme
by Roadtme

Hard to find in local stores

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roadtme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
6/25/2015

Customer review by Angela

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by Angela
by Angela

Love these Starbucks via's ..it's like having a starbucks coffee without having to go to the shop excellant!!! Blend them up with some ice and a little creamer and you got ur own iced latte! Simply awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews