Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Yummy
7/1/2016

Customer review by Beadlady

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Beadlady
by Beadlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best instant coffee around

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beadlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will Never Buy Again
5/13/2016

Customer review by RDM70

2.0 stars 5/13/2016 by RDM70
by RDM70

My local Wal-Mart stopped carrying Taster's Choice Instant Columbian, so I bought Starbucks Via and tried it for the first time. Big mistake. It's typical instant coffee.(Blah!) It had a bad aftertaste and a strong bite. It would not completely dissolve in boiling water. There was a lot of sludge in the bottom of the cup. I could easily live without this product and would never buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RDM70
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent coffee when you're in a hurry
8/17/2013

Customer review by TJStrick

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by TJStrick
by TJStrick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great tasting instant coffee. VIA Columbia is perfect for your daily coffee, not too strong, not too weak, no aftertaste.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJStrick
Kabul, Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tastes Just Like INSTANT COFFEE!!!
1/24/2014

Customer review by OceanSpringsGuy

1.0 stars 1/24/2014 by OceanSpringsGuy
by OceanSpringsGuy

After reading the glowing reviews for this product I decided to try it. What a mistake. It doesn't taste like brewed coffee at all. I bought four of these and I am hoping I can return them. Save your money. If you want instant get Folgers or Maxwell house. They taste just as bad for a fraction of the cost.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OceanSpringsGuy
Ocean Springs, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
2/13/2016

Customer review by de91212

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by de91212
by de91212

We started ordering this online when our local Walmart stop carrying it on a regular basis. The worst thing about ordering it online is that I can only order 8 at a time. I would prefer to order more so I can maximize on the shipping and not have to order as often.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
de91212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Taste
2/6/2016

Customer review by hilcreststjohn

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by hilcreststjohn
by hilcreststjohn

Lovely taste. Guest of the Hillcrest on St. John, US Virgin Islands raved about the taste and ease of use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hilcreststjohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious and handy
1/26/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Handy for when you are in a hurry or just being comply at home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best instant ever!
1/1/2016

Customer review by FishinGal

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by FishinGal
by FishinGal

If you love Starbucks and want a quick cup, you can't beat this product. Tastes like the "real deal" and the price at Walmart is the lowest I've found.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishinGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expensive but good
6/3/2013

Customer review by AntiqueShowgirl

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by AntiqueShowgirl
by AntiqueShowgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good instant coffee. I am very pleased with it, but do not care for Starbucks flavored instant. Just my taster, no doubt!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AntiqueShowgirl
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product but pricey
4/1/2013

Customer review by texmaryanne

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by texmaryanne
by texmaryanne

This is the best instant coffee I have ever bought. It comes in individual singlets, and since I don't like strong coffee, one singlet will last for at least two cups of coffee. The coffee actually tastes to me as good as brewed coffee. I only use my coffee pot when I have company. It is great to be able to fix myself a quick cup of good tasting coffee! I wish it weren't so expensive though---it has gone up again in price since last year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texmaryanne
Nacogdoches TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product... Store doesn't rotate product
11/23/2015

Customer review by Bobb

1.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Bobb
by Bobb

I love the item normally. This time it was almost a year expired. Someone's not doing their job and rotating the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best coffee ever
9/19/2015

Customer review by Losthalo13

5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Losthalo13
by Losthalo13

Though not as expensive as going to Starbucks, this coffee Columbia type has the best flavor of any coffee I have ever tasted. It is a little pricey, but you get what you pay for in this case. I don't particularly like any of the other flavors but the Columbian is exceptional.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Losthalo13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Colombia is the best flavor
9/7/2015

Customer review by Critastic

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Critastic
by Critastic

Don't put too much water in the cup before preparing the via. I usually put a little bit less then I think I will need and add more if necessary. I don't like very strong coffee but, ironically, when I prepare it with MORE water it tastes stronger and, with LESS water it actually tastes better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Critastic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast Coffee
10/12/2015

Customer review by Elizabeth

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Elizabeth
by Elizabeth

Easy way to enjoy terrific iced coffee in the morning

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elizabeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for travel
8/10/2014

Customer review by cgerbasi

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by cgerbasi
by cgerbasi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are perfect for when we travel, especially in places were they don't have coffee stands that open early.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cgerbasi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
7/18/2015

Customer review by LYMA

5.0 stars 7/18/2015 by LYMA
by LYMA

It tastes great, not like ordinary instant coffee. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LYMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes