Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Starbucks via
7/24/2016

Customer review by Rich

3.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Rich
by Rich
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Coffee arrived promptly. I was surprised to be charged tax when this is not a taxable item in Massachusetts. I would hope the seller would be aware of when not to apply tax.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Starbucks coffee without the wait in line
11/21/2011

Customer review by mapleleafe

4.0 stars 11/21/2011 by mapleleafe
by mapleleafe
Walmart associate

Let me preface this review by letting you know that I'm not a regular coffee drinker - I am more of a "social coffee drinker", ie. I'll take a break with my colleagues or meet up with friends for coffee. Or, I'll drink coffee when I know I have a day full of meetings. This Starbucks instant coffee is definitely rich and roasty (as per its description). Please make sure to use very hot water in order to optimize its flavor (and add sugar and cream to taste). It's convenient to have at your desk for those days where you're too busy to even go out and grab coffee. It's also great to have on hand at home to serve for friends that drop in. It's also economical (less than $1 per serving) and environmentally friendly since you don't need to throw out those coffee cups. With the holidays upon us, these would also make great gift basket items for the coffee loving coworker or friend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mapleleafe
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great coffee
6/23/2016

Customer review by Irishflare

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Irishflare
by Irishflare
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this coffee. Great to take with you even when traveling. I always have my via Starbucks even when I'm not at home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irishflare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good
5/9/2016

Customer review by LloydG

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by LloydG
by LloydG

tastes pretty close to fresh brewed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LloydG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RICH and BOLD FLAVOR on the go!
12/1/2011

Customer review by SG2011

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by SG2011
by SG2011
Walmart associate

Starbucks Via coffee has a nice bold and rich flavor for being instant coffee. I've tried other instant coffee and they taste watered down in comparison and you often have to measure out twice as much. The Starbucks Via packet is packed with flavor and measures out to a little over a tablespoon. Definitely a great alternative to brewed coffee if you're in a rush. I'm used to my freshly brewed espresso in the morning, but surprisingly this is just as flavorful and delicious. Reach for a packet of Starbucks Via when you need a quick pick me up and don't have time to brew! Another great benefit of the individually wrapped packets is that it makes it super easy to take on a camping trip!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SG2011
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Too strong
12/1/2011

Customer review by eperez333

3.0 stars 12/1/2011 by eperez333
by eperez333
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

If you love super bitter strong coffee then you will not be disappointed with this product. I was not expecting such bold flavor from these. I like fairly strong cofee, but this is beyond strong. I love the concept of hanving Starbucks on the go, but I think I need to try another variety next time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eperez333
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
instant coffee on the go
11/22/2011

Customer review by p4star

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by p4star
by p4star

I am a regular coffee drinker. This instant coffee is really good and easy to make where ever you are with just hot water. No need for coffee machine... This Starbucks instant coffee is definitely rich and roasty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
p4star
Pleasanton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day