Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Did not quite meet expectations
4/8/2012

Customer review by Momoffivewithtwins

2.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Momoffivewithtwins
by Momoffivewithtwins

I was really excited about this trampoline because of the shape, size, and color, but there were some design flaws which ultimately resulted in us returning it and purchasing a different one. It took longer than expected to assemble, due to confusing and even incorrect instructions -- we had to redo several steps. The frame parts were labeled A,B,C,D, but the instructions numbered them 1-4. Parts A (1) and C (3) were switched on the diagram, resulting in a wider oval. Though it looked wierd, we proceeded to attach the jump pad and springs. Needless to say, it did not fit and ended up stretching out one of the springs too much, rendering that spring unusable (no extras were provided). We were not provided enough cord to tie the enclosure netting to the trampoline. The pad was too small for the frame so did not fit well. The enclosure netting snagged very easily and did not seem to be very good quality. There are tent-type poles which fit together to form the frame around the top of the enclosure; this frame was too small, so it kept pulling apart at one of the joints. In summary, it seemed as though the trampoline frame (even when assembled correctly) was a few inches too big for the enclosure and pad (or they were too small for the frame). With a little re-engineering and a better quality net, this would be a great trampoline (which, by the way, is made by JumpKing); however, we decided it wasn't worth living with these few flaws, considering the price we paid, so we returned it and purchased a Sportspower 15 foot trampoline from Sam's Club instead (which we are very happy with and paid $100 less for!).

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momoffivewithtwins
West Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Idea, but Jumppod needs to fix some issues
5/28/2012

Customer review by Dustytrader

3.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Dustytrader
by Dustytrader

This comes in 2 boxes, beware box 1 of 2 is HEAVY! I agree with the last review, the pad that goes over the springs does not fit worth a hoot. I am hoping it will stretch out with some sunlight and use, but it is about 2 inches too small all the way around. The actual jumping pad also has some design flaws, as some of the springs are barely even tight on a few of the curves. I expected way better engineering for the price I paid for this, but needed the oval shape. Otherwise, stick with the round ones and pass this one up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dustytrader
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great trampoline for slim yards
1/1/2012

Customer review by hellokittycrazy

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by hellokittycrazy
by hellokittycrazy

We have a large hill with minimal amount of level ground in our backyard. We purchased this trampoline for our 3 boys 8, 10, 12 yrs old for Christmas. The instructions were a little tricky as with all things not made in America but with a handy man's skill, we got it assembled. It took a total of 2 afternoons and 2 people are required. It's sturdy, pleasing to the eye and looks exactly as pictured on the website. It fits perfectly in our space which I recommend measuring yours before you make the purchase. Jumping is at it's best when there are only 2 jumpers, but it can handle 3 if they dare!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hellokittycrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome - once you get it together
4/30/2012

Customer review by MsLeslieC

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by MsLeslieC
by MsLeslieC

OK. the 5 stars are for once you actually get the trampoline together! It's an awesome trampoline. We picked it out because of size limitations for our yard. The problem is putting it together. The directions are awful and often just plain incorrect. Like the other reviewer said ABCD vs 1234 and the BC pieces were actually printed in reverse order. Then hooking the jumping net on was crazy... we had to try it 4 different ways before we figured out the right one... but,, yes it does actually work.Finally, the cords they give you to tie the side netting to the jumping net are too short, so weave every other spring, not each spring. If you have patience... the end result is VERY fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsLeslieC
Perfect for a smaller spot
1/3/2012

Customer review by Jbrunkca

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Jbrunkca
by Jbrunkca

The is great for a smaller area because of the size. A 12 foot round one would not fit where this one does, and this one fits perfectly. My kids ages are 8 and 6 and its perfect for them. I would not recommend for anyone over 10. The kids love it so far. Putting it together took 4 hours, the trampoline part needed two men for the pulling and strecthing of the trampoline part, but my husband and I did the net part ourselves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jbrunkca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well Constructed but Poor Communication
11/3/2011

Customer review by Jess519

4.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Jess519
by Jess519

The trampoline we bought is well constructed and seems to be super sturdy. It is an oval shape so it fits nicely into our available yard space, which is most likely smaller than most yards. The bad news is the trampoline came with the wrong set of instructions. This posed an extra difficult challenge as we put it together. We had to call the customer service number 2 times before full set-up was complete. They explained that the model was so new, the correct detailed instructions were not yet available. Also, we were supposed to receive 8 cords to secure the net enclosure to the trampoline frame, but we were shorted 2 of those:( It wasn't super critical, so we addressed the problem and corrected it. The set up is most definitely NOT super easy and took us several hours spread out over 3 days. While we do really like the product, it was especially challenging to put together...let the buyer beware:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jess519
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mismarked parts, 4 hrs. wasted
12/29/2011

Customer review by Jennskylar

2.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Jennskylar
by Jennskylar

Ordered this site to store and Christmas eve we began the taunting task of assembly, which would have only taken 3 hrs tops if parts were correctly marked....assembled the frame as per instructions and jump pad did not fit, about 3 feet too short on sides. After four hours into this, we gave up and left it for Christmas morning. I feared parts were made incorrectly but the more I looked at the misshaped oval frame...I realized that 4 parts needed to be switched and BINGO! Finally got this put together Christmas day for my daughter but too bad she didn't get her surprise Christmas morning with a trampoline Santa brought, she woke up to a metal oval frame....wow! Good job Jumpking for mixing these parts and stealing 4 hrs of my sleep time, never again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennskylar
Jupiter, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day