Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Great stuff for any Price
7/7/2016

Customer review by Vetteman454

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Vetteman454
by Vetteman454
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been Useing in this stuff for a little over a year on my new motorcycle, 13,000+ miles on it now no. signs of wear or tear on the chain or sprocket and seems to re-pal Dirt ..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vetteman454
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works on more than Motorcycles and bikes
7/9/2016

Customer review by thevandy

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by thevandy
by thevandy

This stuff is great. Works on motorcycle chains, bike chains, Riding Lawn mowers, Cables, pulleys, hydraulic shafts, and frees sticky levers. No end to it's uses. Last for a good long time. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thevandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works great!
7/7/2016

Customer review by Serolf

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Serolf
by Serolf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Serolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done
5/24/2016

Customer review by wrench60

4.0 stars 5/24/2016 by wrench60
by wrench60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems to work pretty good, need to apply about every 200 mi. Keeps the chain pretty free of road grime unlike the heavier chain lubes that seem to attract it, and end up doing more harm than good. Probably could package it a little better for shipping because the spray nozzle on my can was bent, but luckily it was still operable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wrench60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The stuff that long-lasting chains are made of.
7/23/2013

Customer review by dangerbird

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by dangerbird
by dangerbird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this for 10 years. It gets into hard to reach places and dries to a wax like film. It will not fly off. It will not harm the o-rings on your chain. It does not attract dirt like oil-based products. Over spray is harmless-it's just a wax. I put over 10,000 miles a year on my bike so I give this product a good test. You will not find this at every Wal-Mart but it is available at many and it is worth the extra trip to stock up on several cans. Buy and use the 11 oz. spray can, not the small liquid bottle. The can works better, last longer, and with the included nozzle spray straw, you can pinpoint the spray. This is one of those dream products bikers always try to find. A product at Wal-Mart that is better than the bike shop products at fraction of the cost.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dangerbird
Snow Hill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply the Best!
1/28/2014

Customer review by ScottieJames

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by ScottieJames
by ScottieJames
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 45 years of riding experience, on everything from dirt bikes to street bikes to quads/atvs. And I've never found anything that works to protect chains so effectively and cleanly as DuPont Teflon Chain Saver. Not only do my chains spin very smoothly and freely, but this stuff doesn't fling everywhere as every other chain oil did. And as a special bonus, it doesn't allow dirt to stick to it. I recommend this product highly.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScottieJames
So. Cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DuPont Chain Saver Review
1/2/2012

Customer review by SanDiegoMtnBiker

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by SanDiegoMtnBiker
by SanDiegoMtnBiker

I use this on my mountain bike and so far it's the best chain lubricant I've ever used. Goes on wet, dries quickly, and keeps the chain super clean. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanDiegoMtnBiker
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
excellent product, 1st time user this summer
9/28/2012

Customer review by talby

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by talby
by talby

I used to use motor oil and white lithium spray (since I always have them around) and would have to clean it once a week just to clean off the accumulation of grit and dirt. Of course I tried other dry lubes and they would sling off and rust would start to form. Finally, this stays on and prevents rusting while keeping the chain dry and clean! Since I ride a dual-sport this is probably the best product to use under off-road conditions and for the first time will not have to reapply on a daily basis.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
talby
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great product shipping not so much
4/4/2016

Customer review by Dasllamas

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Dasllamas
by Dasllamas

This product is great for any chain driven motorcycle. It is a "wax" and won't sling oil everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dasllamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As expected
12/7/2015

Customer review by Jeff

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Jeff
by Jeff

It's a teflon spray and worked as expected. I used this on the chain on my Honda CBR500R

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
3/28/2016

Customer review by Rahul

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Rahul
by Rahul

Used it to lubricate my bicycle chain, worked like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rahul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must have for motorcycles, ATV's and bikes
2/24/2014

Customer review by PolloLoco1

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by PolloLoco1
by PolloLoco1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best CHAIN lubricant on the market. Degrease and dry chain before applying. Check out articles on internet,, this product is safe for the rubber seals on chains. PLUS,, if in storage or not being used during the winter,, will help to keep the seals from drying out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PolloLoco1
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Chain Lubricant Ever
11/28/2014

Customer review by RobertKant

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by RobertKant
by RobertKant

This product. And it's earlier DuPont predecessor, kept the chain on my V-Strom going for 5 years and over 30,000 miles before it needed to be replaced. The bike lived outside 24/7/365 in the Chicago area the whole time. It simply has great lubrication and anticorrosive abilities. Plus no black sticky gunk gets flung all over your bike.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobertKant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent performing motorcycle chain lub
1/16/2014

Customer review by Nighthawk750

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Nighthawk750
by Nighthawk750

Used to use DuPont Teflon spray lubricant (blue label can) and switched to Chain Saver Wax Lubricant (yellow label) which provides the same superior lubricating properties with even less fling-off and less dirt-attraction. Because Chain Saver is wax-based ("dry" vs. "wet" formula) it doesn't have to be applied as often and doesn't gunk up the chain. I'm quite satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nighthawk750
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Easy to use and 'clean'
10/6/2014

Customer review by kGiz

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by kGiz
by kGiz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If it is good enough for motor cycles, I believe it is good enough for my bicycle. Used it for several years now and trying it on the trigger mechanism on my 9mm.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kGiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
8/19/2013

Customer review by idwt13

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by idwt13
by idwt13

The DuPont Teflon Chain Saver cleaned off my dirty chain and worked out all the kinks I had. I now use it once per week to keep the chain clean and lubed. Truly an amazing product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idwt13
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Unsticks Bicycle shifters
11/18/2012

Customer review by fwcyclist

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by fwcyclist
by fwcyclist

I found that this degreaser recovers sticking STI shift levers. Saves replacing $200+ levers, feels more like a really light oil, no harsh solvent smell and feels like a very light baby oil when you get it on your fingers. Used in a bike shop........

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fwcyclist
Ft Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Product!!
8/24/2015

Customer review by JerryB

5.0 stars 8/24/2015 by JerryB
by JerryB

Goes on clean, lasts a long time, works in cold temperatures. We use this on our curtain trucks in the tracks that the curtain slides on. It's waxed based and doesn't leave a greasy mess like other lubs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerryB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
formerly DuPont Teflon Multi-Use Dry Wax Lubricant
1/12/2013

Customer review by asipr2

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by asipr2
by asipr2

Try this on sliding doors & screens, garage doors, door hinges, etc. It is, without a doubt, the best all-around lubricant I've found - anywhere! The best part is that it does not attract or hold dirt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asipr2
Warrenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great product
11/29/2012

Customer review by pulp

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by pulp
by pulp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product Stays on chain not on bike

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pulp
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews