Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 270 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

270 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

270 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
220
4 stars
39
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 256 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 256 total reviews
1-20 of 256 reviews
Great product
7/28/2014

Customer review by Theory1

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Theory1
by Theory1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent craftsmanship

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theory1
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT a piece of junk!
8/29/2011

Customer review by MasterMatt56

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by MasterMatt56
by MasterMatt56

I got this set for my birthday, and it is incredible! Almost everything about it is great! The build is very fun and rarely feels repetitive. It's really cool to see this ship come together. It's also larger than I expected, but that's certainly not a complaint! Unfortunately, there are stickers in this set, but this doesn't really subtract from the magnificence of the Falcon. It includes 6 minifigures; Han Solo, Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia Organa, Chewbacca, Old Ben Kenobi and Darth Vader. All these minifigs are great, but I think the set would have made more sense with Lando Calrissien and Nien Nunmb instead of Vader. However, this is only a small complaint. (made even smaller because I had not had Vader yet) The holo-board, the hyperdrive, the beds, and the training probe are great for playability as well. I think the price is fitting as well, especially for a Star Wars set. It's great to finnaly have the Millenium Falcon in my collection, and it does not dissappoint. 5/5.

MasterMatt56
Cloud City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/5/2011

Customer review by CCSC1

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by CCSC1
by CCSC1

(Written by the 11-year-old builder) It's really good for your children. It has pretty big space for stuff, like you can open it up. It comes with 6 minifigurs of your kids' favorite characters from Star Wars IV. It's big, but it's pretty light so you can play about it. The inside has lots of details; you can put lots of minifigures inside to play with it. The cockpit opens, too; you can fit two people in it like it was flying. I would recommend this. May the Force be with you and your children!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCSC1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Millennium Falcon
11/11/2011

Customer review by DarthTorrens

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by DarthTorrens
by DarthTorrens

I must say that this and the death star are my 2 favorite lego Star Wars sets of all time and I will tell you why. The minfigures are exceptional, they are Han Solo, Brand new Luke with better hair design, Darth Vader, Brand New Princess Leia, Obi-Wan Kenobi, and Chewbacca. Shame it didnt come with stormtroopers or C3P0 and R2D2 but I already have them so no problems there. The Design is why I bought it , it is amazing, and it is HUGE, MASSIVE. It is really sturdy also which adds to the playability. The main feature is you can pull up all the middle sector things which reveals the inside, features in there include Jedi training for Luke, a compartment to hide in, a ramp to slide down, a hypodrive system, BEDS!!!!, and a game that R2D2 and Chewbacca play. There are 2 cannons 1 on the top 1 on the bottom, which can be controlled. The cockpit is a slight con as it is hard to put 2 minifigures in. But it dosent stop me loving this set, my joint number 1 lego star wars set ever.

DarthTorrens
Southampton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lego star wars millennium falcon
7/8/2016

Customer review by kylo

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by kylo
by kylo

I got the millennium falcon 2 years ago. It took me 2 days to build. It was the biggest Lego set I ever had!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kylo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Behemoth...
8/14/2012

Customer review by philibuster

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by philibuster
by philibuster

So the Millennium Falcon is arguably the most noticeable ship from Star Wars and so the Lego version should be over-the-top and do it justice, right? Right. And is this model? It is. All around, this set is great: the build, the pieces, and the playability. The build was a very fun one for my son and I even though the top pieces are a slight redundant. The only fault is the hiding area underneath does not stay attached well at all. The structure of the model is very sturdy so that is a definite plus given its size. The pieces and details are phenomenal: the guns on the outside to the chess board and surrounding seats to the engine area to the training spots to the work stations and even the beds are great. The guns where Han and Luke sit during the film are a great idea but without the windows, poorly executed. The playability, as stated, is great. It is very durable model and with all the minifigs that come with it, hours of play are on the horizon. Definitely pick up this set before it flies away.

philibuster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST LEGO SET EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
11/13/2011

Customer review by Pluffy

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by Pluffy
by Pluffy

My daughters' birthday was coming up soon. Originally, one of my daughters had her eye on the X-wing lego set, but Lego took that off the market (Why, Lego?) before her birthday came around. She always liked the big lego sets, of course. So when it was a week before her birthday, I decided to get her and her sister this set. First, it came with a deformed piece, so we had to exchange the set. The second set was fine. I must say, I am very impressed. The inside is very detailed. It includes that game board that Chewie and R2 play, along with some chairs. It has a big computer panel, beds, smuggling compartment, boarding ramp,luke's training droid, and some tools. The new minifigs are great. Both Han and Chewie CAN fit in the cockpit. I am not surprised that four minifies cannot fit in the cockpit, as it is a play model. if it did have a cockpit that big, it would look weird. Here are some pros and cons: Pros: new minifigs detailed interior size great detail Cons: no C3PO or R2 Overall, this is a great set.

Pluffy
Northridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Our favorite set!
11/3/2012

Customer review by MrAugs

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by MrAugs
by MrAugs

We love this set. Nice, challenging build. Great interior detail. Six minifigs are great. Fun to park somewhere and use as focal point for your classic Star Wars adventures (my son always has me try to board it with Vader and stormtroopers, only to have Luke and friends repel the invasion- never gets old). It just looks incredible. It grabs the attention of the average, non-Lego enthusiast. Instant conversation starter. In our small collection, only UCS R2-D2 compares in terms of head turning. I love how this looks like the Falcon, yet has a classic Lego look to it- not a lot of custom, streamlined pieces. Not the sturdiest for playing, but it flys ok if you hold it properly. Flick-fire missiles are not that great, they drop like bombs instead of firing like missiles most of the time. These are very minor complaints. My only real complaint is that it has stickers. Higher-end, expensive and branded sets (i.e. Star Wars, Harry Potter, etc) should not have stickers.

MrAugs
SALT LAKE CITY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"She's got it where it counts."
3/23/2012

Customer review by LegoDarthVader

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by LegoDarthVader
by LegoDarthVader

This is my favorite LEGO set that I have so far! This set is really worth the price! It has so much room for modification. Some people say it was rather expensive, but with a little patience, perseverance, a good imagination and some extra pieces, you can really modify it to look like the actual Falcon. It has a smuggling compartment, a Dejarik Holo-Game, a nice looking engine and so many other cool features!!! It has a cup, guns, crossbow, and cots (which I removed.) Don't miss this opportunity to get this fantastic set! I included some pictures. One is of the very realistic Navigational Computer (I didn't modify that!). Another is of the cockpit with extra computer panels, the cool-looking front mandibles, and the awesome engines. I did a Hoth scene with my Falcon (which explains the Hoth Leia and Solo). The minifigures that come this set are Super-Cool! Alderaan Leia,Tatooine Luke, Han Solo, Chewbacca, Darth Vader, and Obi-Wan Kenobi. Thank you LEGO for making this set!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

LegoDarthVader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
too early rating
8/19/2011

Customer review by ME43

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by ME43
by ME43

I purchased this set as a Christmas present (yes, I started Christmas shopping), since price looked to me right. I have checked Internet and cost everywhere was more or less higher. Just Lego.com had the same price but you had to pay for shipping. My order was "to be picked up in the store". I love this option. As to the set, I am sure ahead, that my grandsons will be very happy as they were happy with all Lego Star Wars set.

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ME43
YORKTOWN, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Amazing toy at high price
11/6/2011

Customer review by ShaggyPhil

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by ShaggyPhil
by ShaggyPhil

I bought this for my boys for their 10th birthday. It's a large toy, which is good. It has lots of work to do on it. Which is good. It has lots and LOTS of figures. Which is GREAT! :) The only down side is the price. Definitely only buy it online. Dont through away the $15-20

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShaggyPhil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Fantastic Value Set
11/28/2011

Customer review by Olrend

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Olrend
by Olrend

This is one of the most iconic ships from the Star Wars Films and is now one of my most treasured models. The detail of the inside is truly amazing. Computer consoles and hyperdrive systems not seen fully in the films are here for anyone to explore. Tools for Han and Chewbacca to fix the ship are here also and a cup for tea, etc! In true tradition for any owner of the Millennium Falcon, I added a bit of an upgrade of my own out of some spare parts from the set - a light grey connecting bush, a clear round plate and a transparent clear round plate to make an antenna in the sensor dish (ok, I think the red one was from something else, but it looked slightly better than the clear blue one that was left!) There is lots of fun to be had for children of all ages with this set, but it does require a good two handed pick up, or the internal flooring might loosen. The only other figures needed to use this for movie scenes are a C3-PO and a R2-D2. Buy and have Fun!!

Olrend
Torrington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
new figs
8/28/2011

Customer review by bob123random

4.0 stars 8/28/2011 by bob123random
by bob123random

this set was a rather easy build for me and i enjoyed the new figs, but i think lego should start tinking about a new chewbacca, as the current one is getting lame and useless if u have about 10 (hint hint lego) pros. great build big new figs detailed interior cons. extirior detail is mainly stickers no stormtroopers (how 2 make a death star scene without storms?) there are not enough figs 2 man everything eg. i have han and chewie in the cockpit, luke shooting by himself (not movie accurate) and leia playing c3po and r2d2 at the sort of future chess thing (im not sure wat its called) (yes i did put my own c3po and r2 in, they r not included in this set) so wen i ran out of space i just made the last scene where everyones running on being chased by storms, and had 2 hav luke on the boarding ramp in take off. i also made my landing gear retractable by taking out 1 black peg out of each part of it. (the outside 1 that keeps it from being retractable

bob123random
durham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"What a piece of junk!" Or is it?
8/5/2012

Customer review by Helios

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Helios
by Helios

Well this is just amazing. I bought this kit for £85 at a shop which for some reason I can't give credit to. It was definitely worth the money I paid, but I'm not so sure about it's usual price, it isn't worth that much! Anyway, I love the mini figures you receive, my favorites are probably chewbacca or Darth Vader and how it actually has Anakin's face inside (sorry, little things please little minds!). The actual ship is very cleverly designed, the outer walls are quite challenging so it is not a set to rush. I find the small smuggling compartment as great continuity from the movies as the Millennium falcon is a smuggling ship. I also like the game board being placed in to the interior as well. All together it is definitely the best model that I have purchased ... so far! It is a marvelous addition to any LEGO star wars fan's collection (if you've got the money) My advice is that if you catch it in the sales or cheaper than usual, buy it there and then! p.s. This is my first review ever, so I'm sorry if it was a little awful!

Helios
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW!!! I love this falcon.....
2/8/2013

Customer review by AaronH

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by AaronH
by AaronH

A "must have" for any Lego or Star Wars collector. Simply amazing and looks great on a display stand or shelf. A centerpiece to any home. I think Legos could classify as "home decor" seriously. Our house is decorated with many sets. One could spend hours getting "lost" in imagination looking or playing with it. Set 7965 is amazing and includes the best version of Luke and Leia I've seen so far! Many other episode IV-VI sets can add right to this set and compliment it quit well. As an adult I see it as a work of art, the "kid" in me thinks "wow wish this was around when I was a kid!" I can not begin to comment on how many people think this set looks amazing on a table or entertainment center. Plus,...the box it came in is beautiful. Looks great standing behind it or displayed in another room. We keep all our Lego boxes. Set 7965 would make a great addition to any home and we put it together over our enjoyable vacation. Hats off to you Lego!!

AaronH
camden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas Present to Remember
1/3/2012

Customer review by DarkRayne

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by DarkRayne
by DarkRayne

This product was bought for a very big kid, this year. My husband had wanted this Lego set for at least 6 years that I had known him. Everywhere I looked it was WAY too expensive and there was just no way I could afford it. This year, the price dropped and I was able to order site to store and pick it up at my store. I was able to actually keep it a secret from him and on Christmas day when he opened it he cried. It was everything he wanted and more. He sat and constructed it over a 2 day period and now is very proud of it. This was a GREAT buy and definitely a Christmas present to remember!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DarkRayne
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Millenium Falcon
6/4/2011

Customer review by Billythelegomaniac

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Billythelegomaniac
by Billythelegomaniac

Here the other day i went to my local toystore and too my surprice the summer sets had arrived. I had seen this set online about a month back and put off money for it. The Build: Good, medium hard. A bit repetitive when you build the wall sections. The set: My first impression was :Wow! It looks really cool att first glance and that is why i got it. There are a few things that could have been better like the technic beams on the underside and the lack off space in the cockpit, but other than that it's awesome. The figs arent bad either, except Vader. I can't realy find a way that he fits in with the ship, but i guess it is there so you will be able too reenact the duel in episode IV. And i would rather have added a Lando Calrissian. The new Luke is cool and Hans redesingned pants are an improvment, but i cant wait for stripes on the sides. Pros: Big ship with lots of nice features. Cool minifigs Fun build Cons: Underside no retracting landing gear tight cockpit a tad pricey Anyway, this is a nice set and if you dont have a Falcon, go get it.

Billythelegomaniac
none of your bussines!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WORTH EVERY CENT!
10/5/2011

Customer review by Corn123

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Corn123
by Corn123

I just turned 14 and my parents gave this to me for my birthday. I have been wanting this set for about two months now, and I now am able to see in person how good it is. I would suggest this set for people who like to play with the sets, not just only build them (At times it is extremely repetetive). NOw, on to the Pros and few, tiny and insignificant, Cons: Pros- - Strong framework underneath holds it together so it is very sturdy for playability - A TON of room for minifigs -Two person cockpit ( for those who say there's only room for one, you don't deserve the right to build this set) - Game board from the movie - Hiden storage area from the movie - Bedsfor some reason are included in the set ( I think their beds, but I'm not entirely sure, Okay!) Cockpit can be taken off like some sort of escape pod Cons- - Too many stickers. (What ever happened to printed pieces for crying out loud?!) - Building gets very repetetive.

Corn123
Morris Plains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well designed LEGO set
11/8/2011

Customer review by TomS1960

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by TomS1960
by TomS1960

Much cheaper than buying same set at Toys R Us (price was approximately $25 lower). $0.97 shipping was quite convenient as well. Set delivered by FedEx promptly. Entire ordering process was very efficient.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomS1960
Rocklin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/26/2012

Customer review by PrincessUsername

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by PrincessUsername
by PrincessUsername

Bought this online to pick up in the store as it was $15 cheaper online. All worked out well and my husband enjoyed his gift. Took him a total of about 4 hours to do. I also purchased a small set that included C3PO and R2-D2 so he has all the characters.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessUsername
Nampa, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 256 total reviews
1-20 of 256 reviews