Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 44 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
60007 High Speed Chase
2/15/2014

Customer review by octanlegocityDivision

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by octanlegocityDivision
by octanlegocityDivision

I originally bought this just to make my lego city's police force larger, to get my first police motorcycle and for the exclusive Chase McCain minifigure, but after I got it and built it I fell in love with the set, the police SUV or as I call it 'Police Hummer' was excellent, the Police motorcycle is quite simple but looks awesome and the criminal's sports car is better than I expected (even though its 1 and 1/2 inches wide) it looks really realistic. now the accessories there are a ton of them! there's the spike strip, the barrier, the road cone, 4 handcuffs (perfect for collectors like me). now the minifigures, there's the exclusive Chase McCain figure its a great representation of a undercover police officer or a Swat officer. the criminal is the best criminal/thief figure I've ever seen and the motorcycle officer fits in perfectly with Chase McCain and all the other Elite Police Figures. and over all: Vehicles 5 stars, Accessories 5 stars and Figures 5 stars.

octanlegocityDivision
ocala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stop in the name of the LAW.
12/15/2012

Customer review by Ellis

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Ellis
by Ellis

This is a terrific set first is the motorcycle sure it's standard but the new police uniform for the cop is very cool the police fence and the cone piece for a road block and if that doesn't work you get a spike strip to stop the car the sports car looks so cool and somewhat looks like a Ferreria and the new crook is also very cool he has three hundred dollar bills and one gold brick and by the way of things he looks like he robbed a bank but then comes the main show the suv which looks just like a H1 Hummer it has to be my personal favorite Lego City vechile of all time also the new minifig who is Chase Mc Cain is also a very cool minfig as well because he looks like a veteran cop for Lego City.Overall this is defintly a must have for any Lego fan to have as an add on for your city and also there is an exclusive game code on the Hummer that you can use to play thses vechiles in the new Lego City video game so if your looking for a set that delievers get this one you won't be disapointed after you buy this Terrific Job Lego ..

Ellis
Madison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/30/2011

Customer review by grannyc

4.0 stars 11/30/2011 by grannyc
by grannyc

I bought this for my grandson and mailed it to him. His mother says he is playing with it now even though it was a gift for later. I wish I were with him to play.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannyc
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
High speed chase=AWESOME
4/7/2013

Customer review by chimarocks

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by chimarocks
by chimarocks

well this is one awesome set. You get 2 cars, a bike, a traffic cone, a police boundry thingie and a stinger for £20!!! The police atv- the atv is awesome. its a good size and has a boot that functions well and dosnt look out of place. The dark blue colour works well and the windscreen is exclusive ( i think :S) The sports car- the sports car is........... you guessed it awesome! it has a good size and the colour suits it. The spoiler adjusts and there is room either side of the driver for the cash. The only con is that the side "storage" sometimes sends the money flying onto his lap! Police things- the stinger is a plastic tank tread piece of which you have to link together. The barricade is a fence piece with sticker decal. the cone? what is the point. overall AWESOME P.s if you dont like stickers this set has quite a few

chimarocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Elite police pursuit!
4/3/2013

Customer review by legodude6524

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by legodude6524
by legodude6524

This set is a really great set! I really like this new elite police subtheme of Lego City because it is a nice change from the normal police subtheme that we see so often. This set includes 3 minifigures: Chase McCain ( who is exclusive to this set) , a crook and a motorcycle officer. It comes with a spike strip to puncture the crook's tyres. It's really simple, but awesome nonetheless. The motorcycle is nothing new but we also get a cone and a barrier. The crook's car is AMAZING. I don't know why some people don't like it, because it is really nice. Chase McCain's rugged truck is my favourite part of the set because it has an opening boot where you can store handcuffs and a walkie-talkie. Overall this is a great set that I would definitely recommend! Pro's Pretty much everything Con's Pretty much nothing!

legodude6524
Newport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great set
12/13/2015

Customer review by EXTREMELEGOLOVER

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by EXTREMELEGOLOVER
by EXTREMELEGOLOVER

It is a great set i had a wonderful time building it i really like the crooks car although i wish it would have been a little cheaper but other than that it's a great seT

EXTREMELEGOLOVER
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HIGH SPEED CHASE MCCAIN SET
3/9/2013

Customer review by Mickster

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Mickster
by Mickster

When I first got this set, I thought it was going to be awesome, and it turns out it was! Every aspect is awesome. The spike strip is really cool and adds a nice touch, as does the cool barricade and cone. The motorcycle is really cool with the holders for the handcuffs and walkie talkies, and I love all of the printing on the figures, which include CHASE MCCAIN, a robber,and a police officer on a motorcycle. The robber`s car kind of looks like a Dodge Camaro which is really cool, but I love the police truck the most. It has some touches that make it look bulky and tough. I just love tis whole set! Thank you for reading this review, and I just ask you to please hit that like button if you found the review useful. Thank you!

Mickster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for a chase scene
4/15/2015

Customer review by LeSensuel

5.0 stars 4/15/2015 by LeSensuel
by LeSensuel

This set is a great addition to the other police sets. It features two new vehicles, even better for the Lego City Undercover players. It features a great Chase McCain figure, finally a named hero to go with the other police officers. The best thing about it is the Police SUV. It looks great, is highly practical and features enough details, the hatch in the back makes it even more practical. The only bad thing about it is that it's only a one seater, unless you cram another figure in but I won't look good. The crooks car also looks great, although like the SUV, is only a one seater. The police bike is a great addition, making this set a little more worthy of it's price.

LeSensuel
Matane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Chase is on!
2/12/2013

Customer review by Arbitor5000

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Arbitor5000
by Arbitor5000

Firstly, I got this for my Birthday. I really only cared for Chase McCain and maybe that criminal's sports car. I honestly didn't care for the code, for I don't have the game nor a WiiU, and I must tell you, this set was bigger AND better than what I expected! Now onto Pros and Cons: Pros: -Great build techniques -Amazing playability -GREAT price (I got this for $30, if you got it in the future for cheaper, that's even better!) -All 3 Vehicles (motorbike, jeep, and sports car) are FANTASTIC! -3 minifigs: Chase McCain, motorbike police, and crook. Cons: -Just stickers. Now, I have nothing against stickers, some people love them, some people downright hate them. But I am in the middle of both. Most small stickers are really difficult to put on. Some of them might as well be decals. Some of them are easy and fast to put on, and give you a good feeling of a cool sticker on a Lego piece. In conclusion, this is an AMAZING Lego set. This also goes GREAT with the Lego Minifigure Series 9 Police officer. I also LOVE the fact that the code is well blended in the set (it appears as a license plate for the police jeep-like vehicle). I definetly recommend this set to ANYONE who loves Lego (especially Lego City), wants the DLC Code, or just wants Chase McCain. Buy it now!

Arbitor5000
Irvine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Three solid vehicles in one set!
3/17/2013

Customer review by AndrewO

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by AndrewO
by AndrewO

I actually got this because I wanted the police motorcycle and didn't want to get the police HQ semi to get it, but the other two vehicles are also super in their own right. The police truck has a very off-road feel to it and definitely doesn't seem up to the task of pursuing the sports car, which is one of the fastest-looking cars in any Lego set. The sports car has plenty of vents in the back and an adjustable spoiler, and is a welcome change to the usual 'bad guy' vehicles which often seem like afterthoughts. The police figures feature the new darker blue color scheme and nice detailed clothing. The robber features a dastardly mustache and the most suspicious outfit possible for a criminal.

AndrewO
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Know what hooked me?
1/11/2013

Customer review by legostarwarsguy48

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by legostarwarsguy48
by legostarwarsguy48

Alright, so I received this as a Christmas gift in 2012 from my grandma, I was really excited when I saw the LEGO logo. When I got home, I built it and most everything turned out larger AND better than I expected! The vehicles are, of course, a Police Motorbike, a robber's sports car, and Chase McCaines SUV Rhino, which is what got me! The accessories are amazing as well! You get three $100 bills, and a gold brick, as well as a barricade, a warning cone, and for only the second time I can ever remember of LEGO's history, spike strips! This is reality now, just make them remote control and it's a racing game in LEGO! LEGO is really still escalating in its level of brilliancy! Great work!

legostarwarsguy48
South Riding
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A High Speed and Awesome Buy!
5/30/2013

Customer review by WaveViper

4.0 stars 5/30/2013 by WaveViper
by WaveViper

I first got the High Speed Chase set early this year and I must say that it isn't bad at all! The set comes with an exclusive code that unlocks a special mission in LEGO City Undercover! Unfortunately this code that you get only works with the Wii U version so if you have the 3DS version this code is entirely worthless. This set also comes with Chase McCain. If you are picky you'll notice that he has blue pants instead of black (as his release in the LEGO City Undercover first copies had!), but to me that really isn't much of a draw back. For all of you out there who are really wanting to get Chase McCain, this is a good way to get him! The set also contains another policeman on a motorcycle, a barrier (which is really cool! I have never seen one like it before...), a robber, two hundred dollar LEGO moneys, one gold bar, Chase's car with the opening trunk, and the robbers car (which is actually quite nice!). The only complaint I really have is that Chase's car can only fit one Minifigure while I feel it would be more useful if it did have more room. Now for the pros and cons: Pros. Chase McCain The Code for LCU The robbers car (very neat and cool) Cons. Not enough room for more then 1 MINIFIGURE unless you really cram them together. Chas McCain's pants aren't the original color. Overall this set is a good one to buy!

WaveViper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just want my Grandson wanted
1/3/2012

Customer review by grammamaggie

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by grammamaggie
by grammamaggie

My grandson asked for this for Christmas. I found it at Walmart - ordered it online and went to my local store and picked it up. It is exactly what he wanted, and he was thrilled with all the pieces that came in the set. You can't go wrong with Legos!!! Thanks Walmart for making my shopping easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammamaggie
Elk River, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME SET!!!!!!!!!!!
4/9/2013

Customer review by elitepoliceofficer22

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by elitepoliceofficer22
by elitepoliceofficer22

This is my first 2013 Elite police set,and it is AWESOME!! I like the way they are making the new Police minifigures,they are so detailed. And the burglar outfits are way better than the old ones.I like the new navy blue color Lego is now using for the vehicles.And I love that it comes with Chase Mcain. And it is totally worth your money! Now for the Pros and Cons. PROS: Awsome new Minifigure designs Chase Mcains personal car is Sweet!!! And the motorcycle and sports car Are AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CONS:NOTHING AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

elitepoliceofficer22
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Set 60007
12/14/2013

Customer review by Brickstacker

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Brickstacker
by Brickstacker

This set is well worth the money. With 283 pieces it’s a great deal. It has the typical easy Lego City build. The police vehicle has a high back and the 2 white sloped 1X4X1 pieces that give a slightly sloped look to it. The SUV has good clearance under it. It has an opening trunk with plenty of room for small accessories. Inside of the SUV it has a small space behind the seats where you could put something. There is one small problem however, you can’t seat 2 minifigures in the SUV properly; 1 fig ends up crooked and barely attached. But still a good vehicle. The red sports car has a plate 4X12 piece as the base frame. It is pretty low but still drives fine on carpet. It seats one minifig. The car looks good from all angles. All around great set! I’m really enjoying it, and I definitely recommend it! I give it a 10 out of 10 rating. Pros: *Both vehicles have no weak or fragile spots *Great play experience *Great SUV with opening trunk *SUV has small space behind the seats * Red sports car *Tire shredder included *Motorcycle included *New police minifigures that have very detailed torsos *New robber *Comes with police barrier *Comes with 3 bills of money and one gold bar Cons: *The stickers were a pain to put on the barrier *Not enough room for 2 minifigures to be properly seated in SUV Not a con, just a thought - it would have been nice to have a safe for the robber to put the loose money in. I hope my review was helpful. My next review will be for set 76006.

Brickstacker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best City Set I Have So Far!
4/1/2013

Customer review by maxthelegoguy1234

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by maxthelegoguy1234
by maxthelegoguy1234

I am not a huge fan of LEGO city, but this set really looked cool. I mean, you get 3 vehicles, for only $30! First with the minifigs, the crook, who I like to call Flint Crusher, is very detailed, and much better than the old crooks, but I would have perfered Rex Fury instead. Next the elite police officer, who I like Craig and make Chase's sidekick, he is pretty darn detailed like all the new city minifigs. Finally, the man himself, Chase McCain, he is very cool, sadly he does not look completely like he apeared in the city undercover game, but he is still awesome to have! You also get some side things, a cone, a police sign thing, and some spikes, sadly, my spikes fell in a candle and burnt. Starting off with Craig's motorcycle, it is pretty simple, but the back where it holds the gear is clever. Next, Flint's car, it is kinda small, but it is really cool, you can fit Flint in there with the money and the "butter" bar with him. Finally, Chase's car, it is really awesome! You can fit Chase in it (of course) and he has a cup of coffee or any drink with him which is pretty dangerous. The storage area in the back can fit a quite a lot of things. The license plate has a code the you put in the city undercover game to get something. Overall, the set is really worth $30. I hope you liked my review. P.S. Sorry I made a lot of spelling mistakes in my Shellraiser Street Chase review, I really should have looked over it, and Dogpound's real name is Chris Bradford. :)

maxthelegoguy1234
saddle brook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great set with a lot of play value.
1/8/2014

Customer review by Digivolution

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Digivolution
by Digivolution

This is a great set. In short is it basically 3 sets in one. The very well designed Police SUV, the Robber's get away car, and the police motor cycle and street items. 3 minifig's round out a great line up in one affordable little package. As an added bonus, the SUV license plate is printed with a code to unlock vehicles and missions in the Lego City Wii U game. The vehicles are solid and roll well. The SUV is so nice, I'm tempted to get a second set, just to have another one. Worth every penny.

Digivolution
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Elite Police Chase
2/10/2013

Customer review by Hatcher19

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Hatcher19
by Hatcher19

When I went to the store I was hoping to get a different set,that they didn't have, so I purchased this one instead. After opening the box and thumbing through the instructions (i like to do that) i begane the fairly simple build and mabey 35 min later i was done. -Pros -Chase McCain -road spikes -bike -Cons -Car is a little to wide -price 3 bags/ 3instructions i can see having 3 seprate bags for a set, but than having seprate instruions for each to me was a liitle "wasteful"

Hatcher19
Grand Rapids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
STOP!
7/19/2015

Customer review by MidnightLuna

5.0 stars 7/19/2015 by MidnightLuna
by MidnightLuna

You MUST get this set! It has Chase! About the code... it's at the bottom of my LEGO box. ;)

MidnightLuna
Allen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great addition to my city
12/9/2013

Customer review by elgusano03

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by elgusano03
by elgusano03

I love this set . It has a motorcycle that is very detailed and the car has a medium sized trunk. Chase mcain did have a lot of space in the car and I was disappointed I couldn't fit more than one minifig in the car. The robbers car is pretty sweet, and the car had a lot of detail, such as grill I had never seen it before. The car was wide and spacious though. I had already made myself speed spikes though. overall I really enjoyed this set.

elgusano03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews