Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

So easy to apply& energy saving on electrc bill.
4/5/2012

Customer review by goodshop111

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by goodshop111
by goodshop111

I 'm a 65 yr. old lady with not alot of patience,if I can apply this anyone can.I bought this to put on windows in my kitchen where I get alot of afternoon sun and love it .If you follow instrutions it will be easy.First clean windows as stated with soap & water not windex,and keep your sponge handy to keep window wet and it will make app. easier.I read one review where they stated they had problem applying it ,they were trying to apply it dry and didn't read directions.The more you wet your film the easier it is to apply.I used an old credit card to rub out bubbles,worked great.

Was this review helpful? (99) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodshop111
La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this is supposedly a difficult product to put on.
1/20/2012

Customer review by aschmidt16

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by aschmidt16
by aschmidt16

I recently bought this window tint and put it on my truck. Yeah it says insta cling and that there is no water or any kind of solution needed, but it is logical to use some it will make it easier to move the air bubbles out. You can use any kind of window tint applicant or soapy water and a squeege with a straight edge and this will lay down perfectly. Just be sure that you dont roll your windows down for about two weeks. If you do this your windows will look AMAZING!!!!!!! I strongly recommend this product to anyone that is wanting to tint their windows just be sure to use some form of applicant under the tint and on top of the tint so you dont goudge the tint. the bubbles will move out ALOT smoother and look alot better when you are done.

Was this review helpful? (63) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aschmidt16
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very Impressed!
6/30/2012

Customer review by maewest5943

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by maewest5943
by maewest5943

I got the 20% value. BE SURE to read instructions & don't be STINGY with the water...as it make the film work BETTER!! I tried (1) roll on a West window because of the afternoon sun..to be 104 degrees today!! The film is heavier than I expected, which makes it sturdier. I also used a small amt of clear tape on the sides to help support as I plan on leaving up, as I like that I can see through the film. I can tell a difference...It was enough for (1) full window & a small kitchen window. W/B buying more!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maewest5943
Connellys Springs, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Good
6/5/2011

Customer review by shane0388

2.0 stars 6/5/2011 by shane0388
by shane0388

I've done all kinds of window tinting before and this stuff looked to be the easiest. I was wrong, as I was putting it up it kept clinging to itself. After I got it on the window I had a heck of a time getting the bubbles out. If I had to recommend anything it would be the stuff that you use the spray adhesive and squeegee.

Was this review helpful? (39) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shane0388
Orofino Id
Would recommend to a friend? No
So easy!!
1/12/2013

Customer review by WallyWorld1311

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by WallyWorld1311
by WallyWorld1311

Just put this tint on tonight. I read other reviews and was nervous that the application process would not be as easy as I read. Well, it was easy! Just like the other reviews say, dont be shy with the soapy water mixture before its on the window and after it is on the window. I just used a shopping discount card to smooth out the bubbles. Love that it can be removed and used again! The one thing I will say, I would definitely not use this on my car, but that is just how I feel. I would not have the patience to make it look right on a vehicle. In my home it will not be seen because of curtains and such. Overall, for the price and what its use will be I could not be happier.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorld1311
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better than expected
2/22/2015

Customer review by gshanks

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by gshanks
by gshanks

I used this product on my house windows that got the afternoon sun, worked great, used lots of water, no bubbles etc, keeps the heat /sun light out, also a great privacy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gshanks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/14/2013

Customer review by lucysgrandma

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by lucysgrandma
by lucysgrandma

it serves its purpose and it is easy to use works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lucysgrandma
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2012

Customer review by beatle1

4.0 stars 8/15/2012 by beatle1
by beatle1

used this product to reduce heat and glare from two skylights in my living room. applied from the outside. keeps it a few degrees cooler and darkened the room enough to suit me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beatle1
South St Louis County, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Works Perfectly
4/2/2013

Customer review by erikhelberg

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by erikhelberg
by erikhelberg

Used this to tint the side of my computer case window. Worked instantly, even completely dry and without water. Even cleaned with Windex even though instructions say not to. Would recommend highly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erikhelberg
Dickinson, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
7/16/2012

Customer review by Fisheggs

2.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Fisheggs
by Fisheggs

Very thick plastic so it was hard to cut. Once on the window it was a little cloudy. Not as clear as the other stuff from an auto store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fisheggs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female