Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 26 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Better than expected!
7/4/2011

Customer review by Proximo

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Proximo
by Proximo

I have built several computers for myself, but I decided to go a different direction this time. This company seemed to offer exactly what I needed. I wanted something inexpensive, fast, reliable and I wanted the ability to upgrade if I needed to. I have only had this computer for a few days now, but so far it has exceeded my expectations. I was pleasently surprised to find out that it had an Asus motherboard inside. I was expecting a no name, since they did not mention it in the description. I had not issues with the initial start-up. When I build my own it seems like ther is always a hick-up somewhere along the line. Ther have been none so far. The graphics are surprisingly above average. So far I have played Battlefield 2 and Lord of the Rings onlinve with perfect execution. All settings were medium and I believe it could raise the settings a bit without seeing any serious lack of quality in game play. Internet browsing is better than expected and smooth. I must warn you though, make sure you have an antivirus installed immediately. I went online without one and immediately contracted an aweful virus. It took me a couple of hours to get rid of it. Don't take a chance. I finally just installed Norton, which is available free if you are a comcast subcriber. The only thing I was not as happy with was the multitasking ability of this computer. It slows down quite alot when you have two or more programs running at the same time. More than I was expecting. Overall, I am very happy with this computer. For the money, I do not think there is a better value out there, at least not on Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Proximo
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
AMAZING PRICE FOR WHAT YOUR GETTING
7/6/2011

Customer review by killercrush390

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by killercrush390
by killercrush390

So I've been looking for a desktop for a long while and I'm waiting for mine to come to my store. I did a lot of research and was pleased to see that this one is $50 less then the other cyberpower PC that comes equipped with internal nvidia graphics(Asus motherboard) the exact same as this one only this one comes with a $60 AMD radeon HD graphics card. What more could you ask for. Certainly, it's technically not a gaming PC which you can easily upgrade the graphics card to a dedicated 1gb video card solely for gaming being that this does carry 500 watt but I can't wait! Ill be back to leave another review to give a more detailed review. Btw if you research every other site that sells this exact computer its $499.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
killercrush390
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Awesome machine
7/14/2011

Customer review by danvan

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by danvan
by danvan

Works like a dream and allows me to now play the newer games that I couldn't play on my old machine.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danvan
West Greenwich, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great beginner gamer computer
7/8/2011

Customer review by vickiads

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by vickiads
by vickiads

I bought this computer for my son's birthday. He loves on-line gaming and is very happy with it. We did purchase an upgrade for the graphics after reading the previous reviews written. So far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vickiads
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Intermediate Computer
7/13/2011

Customer review by PonyTailKid

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by PonyTailKid
by PonyTailKid

I bought this to replace an older (approx. 2yrs), Dell computer that had died. I have to say I love it. It's so much faster than I expected, has loads of hard drive space, plenty of memory, and as a plus it looks good! The lights double as a night light during use, giving off a relaxing ambient tone without being obtrusive. There is also a switch to turn off the lights if you'd prefer not to use them. I am a medium gamer and find it loads and plays all my games without any issues whatsoever. There is also a turbo boost switch if you wanted to push it even further, though I haven't used nor needed to use it at this point. I think it's a great deal if you're looking for something on the less expensive side that will perform for the average, or slightly above average person's use. The only thing I would add is that I didn't receive a handbook on general use of the computer. I did get a detailed book on the mother board which is helpful for settings and such. On a last note, it has an extra large case with plenty of room for future upgrades and pre drilled holes for miscellaneous additions. I would say this is one of the best computers for the money that I've used thus far.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PonyTailKid
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't beat the price for a gaming rig!
7/8/2011

Customer review by RoofusGoofus

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by RoofusGoofus
by RoofusGoofus

I can't believe that Cyberpower got a Walmart contract. These guys don't skimp. Quality motherboard and case with lots of room and 500 watt power supply. I won't be upgrading any time soon. Only trouble I had was that dumb Windows 7 Easy Transfer did not work. Save yourself a lot of time by copying files to an external drive first. But that has nothing to do with the computer. Can't go wrong with this deal. Also took only three days to get the call it was ready...I assumed it would be longer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoofusGoofus
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Smooth and quiet
7/11/2011

Customer review by 6Nor9

4.0 stars 7/11/2011 by 6Nor9
by 6Nor9

I was concerned about noise given it is dubbed a "gamer" model but it is very quiet. All the connections you would need for HTPC, dorm pc etc. Don't let the fact that it's a dual core make you think it's slow as 95% of all you'll do with this computer is optimized for dual core processing. Quad cores can't process it any faster.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6Nor9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great deal, don't pass this up!
7/19/2011

Customer review by byron74

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by byron74
by byron74

PC is ultra fast as it is with plenty of options for upgrades. Cyberpower is a great brand and I'd definitely recommend this deal to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
byron74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You can NOT beat this DEAL!!!
8/5/2011

Customer review by InsaneTiger

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by InsaneTiger
by InsaneTiger

This is an incredible system for such a low price. Finally, you don't need to spend a fortune on a very good gaming rig. I am playing Crysis on High quality with this system. Enough said!!! You can not go wrong. Not only is it powerful for some high end gaming, but it is aesthetically beautiful and just awesome to look at. BUY THIS SYSTEM!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InsaneTiger
Riverside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really great for the money
7/22/2011

Customer review by LunaBaby

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by LunaBaby
by LunaBaby

My boyfriend bought this computer for me and it's a really good computer. The graphics on this are incredible and it can easily be upgraded later. We shopped this purchase extensively and other computers with the same graphics cards and similar specs were more than double in price else where. This is the computer to get if you want a good computer for playing games like Sims or designing graphics.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LunaBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
8/12/2011

Customer review by astrofoo

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by astrofoo
by astrofoo

Great PC for the price. Great for Gaming! My mom is tech savvy always reading all the PC mags and such and said it was an awesome computer as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
astrofoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/14/2011

Customer review by NeferiusX

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by NeferiusX
by NeferiusX

A great computer, it runs Starcraft II on high settings no problem, but for games like Arma II, I have to turn the settings way down, and put the res at 800x600 to get 40fps. Already looking to buy a better video card for this system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeferiusX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Impressed ...
8/14/2011

Customer review by Digitaldave1954

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by Digitaldave1954
by Digitaldave1954

I was looking for a replacement for my grandson's 6 year old Dell that had a Intel single core 3.2 GHz Pentium , 4 gig of ram , with on board graphics. He mostly plays online games , you tube, a little school work ! I ordered this site to store on Sunday got a text Friday it was in. Fed Ex ground Ca. to Fla. After initial set up loading a few programs and print driver. I was impressed by the speed and video quality of this sub $400 Computer. I loaded a Fate game for my grandson to play awesome graphics for what some would call a low end gaming machine. Granted it probably would struggle with or not be able to play some more graphic intensive games. His father has a Dell Quad core XPS gamer. And he also was playing Fate on it asking my what I paid for it ! Could not believe it was nearly one third the cost of his... It preforms better than expected, looks great, has a built in night light (probably not the intent) with a switch in the back to turn off. I figured it may require some upgrades from the start like a better graphics card and another 4 gig of memory. I believe I can put that on hold for now! May need upgrade down the road for some games...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Digitaldave1954
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best value for the money
8/18/2011

Customer review by telsrt

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by telsrt
by telsrt

Th is computer far exceeded my expectations as it booted up and ran just fine right out of the box. My old emachines is also a great computer but not made for gaming, this is best gaming system I could have gotten for the price and it plays the higher end games like Aion with all settings all the way up, the only problem I've had is that the keyboard keys started sticking on the 3 day of use and i will be replacing it soon!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
telsrt
Bessemer City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good price.
7/21/2011

Customer review by crx1911

4.0 stars 7/21/2011 by crx1911
by crx1911

Purchased this a week ago and is what i am using currently its a good desktop, haven't had any problems except for the video card. The video card, if you enjoy playing games, i recommend investing in a more advanced video card. If you don't play games, this is an easy buy especially because its a simple hook up and lets face it, it look pretty awesome with the inside lighting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crx1911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quite a deal
8/5/2011

Customer review by rraj

4.0 stars 8/5/2011 by rraj
by rraj

Desktop was certainly worth the price. Have swapped the ATI Video card for my old Nvidia although the ATI was adequate. I like the USB ports and headphone jack at the "top" of he tower.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rraj
Jefferson, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
8/6/2011

Customer review by C130

4.0 stars 8/6/2011 by C130
by C130

Meets expectations and easy to setup. Still learning about the new windows 7 and how things are display. So far it is fast and works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
C130
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Will not be disappointed
7/10/2011

Customer review by Skip4762

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by Skip4762
by Skip4762

For the money, this is a good deal. It's performed well since day one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skip4762
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does what its says
8/16/2011

Customer review by nightbird2003

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by nightbird2003
by nightbird2003

First the light is major bright.. Have in bed room and so hard to sleep.. Plus it puts out alot of heat. Room is atleast 5 degrees warmer than rest of the house.. Haven't try gaming yet but every thing else is fast as anything i've owned.. would buy again but light is getting pulled...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nightbird2003
cincinnati,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
"This copy of Windows is not genuine"
7/12/2011

Customer review by JoeExpress1

1.0 stars 7/12/2011 by JoeExpress1
by JoeExpress1

I bought this pc tower on a decision I really did not feel like contributing time and effort looking for bargain parts to build my own. I have read many reviews and articles about cyberpower pcs in which I decided to ignore. The pc tower was what I expected at first glimpse, just as described until windows needed to be validated. After verification, the operating system(Windows 7) proved to be non-legit copy of windows meaning most functions of windows would not be available such as updates and use of functions limited. Perhaps it was a sly mistake. Immediately I returned this product considering I'd have to spend an additional $100+ to pass validation. I do not recommend this for anyone unless you are aware and do not mind having to install your own copy of windows onto it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeExpress1
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews