Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/28/2011

Customer review by TnBamaGirl

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by TnBamaGirl
by TnBamaGirl

My 9yo had this 2 hours & had assembled the dragon. He loves it. It has some neat features. It can be a dragon-dog in addition to the dragon. The tail "wags". He will play with this for hours.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TnBamaGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was a hit
12/27/2011

Customer review by Goldysgal

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Goldysgal
by Goldysgal

This was tops on my grandson's Christmas list so he was thrilled with his gift. It is the same quality as other Lego products, so I expect it to hold up and offer many hours of playing satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goldysgal
Big D
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Pretty Good
9/15/2011

Customer review by teto

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by teto
by teto

When i build this set i whas completly surprised.First of all it is bigger than i thought.Second,it is very articulated.And third its tail hits like a 100km per hour.It is slightly overpriced. Overall this is a pretty good set.

teto
San Jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awsome product
6/16/2011

Customer review by matt700

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by matt700
by matt700

the earth dragon is fun to build and fun to play with!!!!!!!!!!!

matt700
nesconset
Would recommend to a friend? No
Reminds me of an iguana
8/13/2011

Customer review by Nintendorules

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Nintendorules
by Nintendorules

im serious, it does look like an iguana. anyway, this set is what i was looking for! pros and cons: Pros: cole DX and wyplash wyplahs has that sycthe blade the skeletons form the castle series used before that sorry exucse for a replacement kingdoms came along(good times, good times.) comes with a spare earth ball in case you lose one( i did) head is unique compared with the other dragons. i love the tail! it plows right through the skull motor bike i have and sends skeletons flying. powerful and it does hurt if the spikes hit your hand! wyplash has a worm in his head! movable body CONS: back legs dont move. as all legos, ridiculously overpriced. thats it! even though the price is ridiculous for the size its still a cool set! like it better then the ice dragon.

Nintendorules
why do you care?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks like a krayte Dragon
8/7/2011

Customer review by Rusty13

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by Rusty13
by Rusty13

Well first off i knida think this set looks like a krayte Dragon from star wars. Anyways so i just got this set and this is my first ninjago set and i must say i realy enjoy it. So the only bad thimg about this set is the back legs dont move. But i can get over that yep thats it SEE YA.

Rusty13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/5/2011

Customer review by Gool900

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by Gool900
by Gool900

This set amazed right out of the box with all of its features such as the smashing tail and ball shooter. Pros: smashing tail figures. Cons: could have a spinner.

Gool900
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RIDE UP THE EARTH DRAGON AGAINST Wiplash!!!!!!
7/30/2011

Customer review by anglerfish94

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by anglerfish94
by anglerfish94

I like very much this set and I like very much the way of building this set. First you build the middle part, second the front part and the legs, last you build the head and the tail. Figures: cole is in his dragon suit, with his name written on the back and the face of the earth dragon shooting a ball of earth on the front, and he's holding the lucent-grey katana Wiplash has a fetched hat and a worm that is looking out from his boney head smiling, he's wearing a big and heavy black harmour with some white spikes on it, he's holding a torch and a big knife(a middle way between a sword and a knife) Dragon : dragon is very big and detailed, the green wing-harmour is the best detailed thing of this dragon, because are fixed at the main body by a crossed piece and so you can fold them very safely. Another thing that I like of the earth dragon is the tail's flicking function, because you can split a rock against skeleton when you can't hit him with both the tail and with the splitting mouth function; the splitting mouth function is a bit difficult in this dragon than the others, because of the mouth: the other dragons have a little mouth than this dragon, that surround the shooter, but if you make work this function I'm sure that make you very happy and very surprised of the shooting power it has The golden weapon: the schitie of quakes is my second favourite, my first are the nunchakus of lightning, and its hold by a rock support that have new angular pieces and new green circular piece The rock: it could be a weapon if you shoot it with the dragon's tail, or it could be a treasure chest if you put in it gems (some are included in the set), the only thing I'm sure is that is a very nice addition to the set and it competely fits in the playing with this set now with the prons and cons pr: new cole minifig wiplash and in particular his harmour the dragon splitting rock balls function and tail flicking function golden schimitar!!!!!! rock with gems inside!!!!!!! cons: in a very few cases the splitting function doesn't works but in the other many, many ,many cases I'm sure that satisfy you hope this recension will be useful for you!!!!!!!!!!

anglerfish94
mirano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
kinda expensive....
10/10/2011

Customer review by Tom3992

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Tom3992
by Tom3992

okay. like most sets today, this one is very much over priced. but it was still a great set! Pros: cole DX and wyplash wyplash has that sycthe blade the skeletons form the castle series. comes with a spare earth ball in case you lose one head is unique compared with the other dragons. i love the tail! it plows right through the skull motor bike! wyplash has a worm in his head! movable body CONS: back legs dont move.

Tom3992
prescott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Set
10/9/2011

Customer review by DaZombie

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by DaZombie
by DaZombie

The Earth Dragon Defence is probably one of the best sets i have ever built. It has some amazing features like it's swinging tail, the 'ball breathing' head and the breakable ball. It comes with Wyplash the ice General, Cole DX and the Golden Scythe of quakes. The only problems with the set is that it's back legs don't move and it's wings are incredibly small. Overall, this set is definitely worth its money. i give it 5/5 lego bricks

DaZombie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
super cool
6/16/2011

Customer review by fierrydwarf1

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by fierrydwarf1
by fierrydwarf1

very cool no winged dragon so cool! best set ever!!! very nice.

fierrydwarf1
nelson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gr8 product!
11/27/2011

Customer review by LRobb

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by LRobb
by LRobb

Awesome set and design. I love the set for it being sooo easy to build, fun to play with, and holds up really good.

LRobb
Grovetown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool lego set!
11/12/2011

Customer review by randommoon

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by randommoon
by randommoon

This set is very cool.It has fun featires like the wipping tail and the ball shooter that fires stone balls

randommoon
toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good ninjago set
11/27/2011

Customer review by earthninja

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by earthninja
by earthninja

this set is one of the best sets I have!!!!! the dragon's head shape is very cool. Wyplash's head has a worm in it. pros includes stone to hold the scythe of earth rocks for dragon to shoot cons back legs can't move only has 1 skeleton to fight the dragon

earthninja
Vancouver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Earth Dragon Defense Review
11/17/2011

Customer review by legomengrai

4.0 stars 11/17/2011 by legomengrai
by legomengrai

This set was a great set in terms of playing experience as well as theme. As a lego fan myself I really like cool creatures, and this is one of my favourite. Unlike the previous Ninjago Dragons, it has a uniqueness to it making it different. Although no apparent wings, it was a fun set to play with. I believe in could have been a little bit cheaper in terms of price due to the building experience and the amount of pieces in the set. I really like the Ninjago ColeDX Minifigure and Whyplash. They bring all new colour and uniqueness to your lego pieces. The tail of the dragon is really cool, and has the ability to turn and flick at skeletons and other objects. I also like the movable body positions, but one thing that I don't considerably like is the back legs (which have limited movement) and the wings, although the wings do bring the element of earth into the dragon. If you were going to by it, I would go for it. But just watch out for the price as well as if you are really liking it. If you don't like it, it is not worth the time, but if you like big creatures like me then go for it

legomengrai
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item, but...
12/9/2011

Customer review by KeeperOfEvilThings

3.0 stars 12/9/2011 by KeeperOfEvilThings
by KeeperOfEvilThings

I really like the way this Dragons tail swings back and fourth, that was a nice add-on, and the ball shooter, really cool. But my Dragon is ALWAYS falling apart, I rebuild it, but it doesn't seem to help. I have to use rubber bands to hold him together. It works, but I wish I didn't have too. But overall it is a great item! The price is kind of high, but besides those two things, I love it.

KeeperOfEvilThings
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Falls apart during play
10/21/2011

Customer review by rvaKinnunen

2.0 stars 10/21/2011 by rvaKinnunen
by rvaKinnunen

This is a very cool dragon and my son loved it the moment he saw it. It was quite a disappointment that it falls apart very easily. The back and front parts separate frequently, additionally there are some other bricks that seem to detach easily.

rvaKinnunen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Falls apart easily, hard for young hands to build
10/8/2011

Customer review by TClone

1.0 stars 10/8/2011 by TClone
by TClone

We bought this for our 7-year-old to take to LEGO Club at his school. It falls apart whenever he plays with it. The chief problem is the flimsy peg in the center that holds two parts together. Most LEGO sets instruct you to lock bricks together. This entire set depends on a tenuous relationship between a peg and a hole. The legs often fall apart, too.

TClone
Mechanicsburg
Would recommend to a friend? No