Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 50 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Great Deal! FREE BOOK w/ this Sponge Bob lego set.
2/13/2012

Customer review by aDORKableChic

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by aDORKableChic
by aDORKableChic

Awesome Deal! FREE BOOK w/ this Sponge Bob lego set. I would have never known without a lot of research on Sponge Bob toys but at Walmart.com. Walmart often does lego bundle deals and I got this ***FREE BOOK*** when purchasing this $15.00 Sponge Bob lego set! The set is normally $20.00 but is on rollback for $15.00 right now. It's not automatic... you need to find the bundle deal and then you get to chose either the Sponge Bob birthday book, SB goes to the doctor or this book! Enjoy!!! I love passing on good deals. :) I hope that many people see this review before buying the book or lego set and that the deal is still available. Even if it isn't... take my word. At this price it's still the cheapest I found after hours of research. :) Plus this is an awesome toy or collectors item for any lego fan or Sponge Bob fan but if their both... you'll/they'll be very happy! Super cute minifigs! If you can't find the deal type in the search bar... "lego bundle"

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aDORKableChic
Yuba City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great!
10/29/2011

Customer review by loanfe

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by loanfe
by loanfe

Happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (23) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loanfe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glove world!!!!
12/18/2012

Customer review by Brikky

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Brikky
by Brikky

I got this set at the start of the year (along with Heroic Heroes of the Deep) and I think it's a really good set. The minifigures are awesome, and the Patrick looks just like he did in the episode. Spongebob and sandy are cool, but Sandy was never in glove world. Also, the ice cream vender is the guy from Goofy Goober's Ice Cream Party Boat. The concession stand is cool. I added extra vanilla ice cream(vanilla is spongebob's favourite!) and a baseplate. The Ferris wheel is cool, but as others have said the carriages more than often tip upside-down. In my opinion, with a few adjustments, you could make it a thrill ride! The only problem with the set is the price. I understand that LEGO has to pay off trademarks and make profit, but you could lower the prices so more people would be willing to buy them. That aside, it's a great set. Buy it if you get the chance. Stay Brikkyy!

Brikky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/21/2011

Customer review by buslady2000

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by buslady2000
by buslady2000

Actually these gifts are for Christmas! But I know they're going to be a hit!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buslady2000
peekskill, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/4/2012

Customer review by thedugout1

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by thedugout1
by thedugout1

Great price and most of all my nephew loved it! This was a Christmas present so shipping and receiving by Christmas is always a concern, but I received this order extremely fast!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thedugout1
Southern Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
tiny but super cute!
1/2/2012

Customer review by laundrylady123

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by laundrylady123
by laundrylady123

My 6 yr old and I had a lot of fun assembling this together- once I found the instruction manual! The instructions are excellent. It's impossible without them. The pieces are super small, but really cute. The characters look just like in the cartoon! The ferris wheel really works! I don't know that we'll re-assemble it very many times and you can really only make the specific items intended, so if you want to be creative and make a bunch of different items, I would recommend a more generic set, but some of the sets are so expensive and this was more in our price range. I do like having fewer pieces in each set because it's so hard to find the one piece you're looking for when digging through all the itty bitty pieces. And make sure they're all accounted for before you vacuum! especially the clear ones!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laundrylady123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great buy.
12/8/2012

Customer review by CAWalmartShopper8810

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by CAWalmartShopper8810
by CAWalmartShopper8810
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great buy. This was an excellent choice for my daughter who loves Spongebob. Also, this product is not just for boys, but for girls too. I suggest that Lego should create more Lego choices for girls.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAWalmartShopper8810
San Gabriel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
6/1/2013

Customer review by SuperLegoFan565

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by SuperLegoFan565
by SuperLegoFan565

Glove World is a very cool set. It comprises of the main ride, entrance/snack bar, and four minifigures. The two features of this set are the moveable handle on the back of the ride, and the rotating turnstile at the entrance. The minifigures are great! I especially love Sandy with her helmet. They all have nice printing like the ice cream on Patrick. My only con would be how there is only one ride. It is a good value for $20, but I would have gladly paid a little bit more for Lego to have included another ride or two. Anyways, this is a great set for Lego and Spongebob fans alike!

SuperLegoFan565
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/14/2011

Customer review by LisaM7

4.0 stars 12/14/2011 by LisaM7
by LisaM7

This is a gift - but I am sure he will love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaM7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good product, Kids love it ...too many small parts
1/9/2012

Customer review by probin5

4.0 stars 1/9/2012 by probin5
by probin5

A well engineered lego construction set. Seems all kids love it but there are too many small parts which after a day or so some get lost and then the set becomes non-functional. A very bad toy for younger children because of the many small parts which can end up in little mouths, noses, ears and other young children's places.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
probin5
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Stickers?! Gah!
11/13/2012

Customer review by VariousBones

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by VariousBones
by VariousBones

First of all, I HATE stickers. Hate 'em. And this set has more than its fair share. Stickers aside, this is a fun set to play with. My five year old son loves the fact that he is able to spin the characters around in the Ferris Wheel and the ice cream-covered Patrick minifigure is a nice touch. The ice cream vendor booth/turnstile is pretty simplistic but does add more to the Glove World carnival feel. Other than that, my son loves playing with this set. Well worth the buy for a Spongebob fan.

VariousBones
Portage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tickets to glove world please?
8/3/2011

Customer review by Buildboy601

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Buildboy601
by Buildboy601

Glove world was a nice addition to lego spongebob. First off i noticed the minifigures were quite nice. the icecream shop and ticket booth were nice additions. The ferris wheel was just cool with the turning. Minifigures Patrick covered in icecream was a nice addition. Spongebob was extra happy! Icecream vendor. Sandy is a minifigure you won't see often. Set Ferris wheel was fun. Ticket both was a nice little addition. Icecream stand and icecream was nice This is an overall nice set.

Buildboy601
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Must Have
10/10/2011

Customer review by TDaviau007

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by TDaviau007
by TDaviau007

I really like this set. A built it not too long ago and have enjoyed it a lot. The ferris wheel is real cool, because it does, in fact, move. It is a rather small set but I have had a great time with it. The minifigures are unique. Excellent play value. It is a great set. PROS. . . -Moving Ferris Wheel -Minifigures (Sandy, Ice Cream Man, Patrick, Spongebob) -Great Set to Play With CONS. . . -Once You Put Sandy's Helmet On, It is Quite Challenging To Get Off

TDaviau007
Syracuse, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm a Goofy Goober yea!
8/2/2011

Customer review by thelegojedi

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by thelegojedi
by thelegojedi

I stopped collecting lego spongebob years ago, but I felt this was a peice I ABSOLUTELY NEEDED to finish my collection. Anyway I'd say it's well worth $20, but I wouldnt mine buying a $40 Glove World that was bigger. But I absolutely LOVE the ice cream stand, and the ferris wheel is very nice and very unique to the lego world. Good scene from the movie and cartoon. I'd give it a 10/10 for any spongebob collector. Well done LEGO!

thelegojedi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GLOVE WORLD
3/3/2012

Customer review by legomaster1042

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by legomaster1042
by legomaster1042

I'm helping my little bro. write this review. this lego set is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It has a ride and an ice cream stand with lego ice cream,flag fish,and ice cream menu! Minifigures:Ice cream fish,Patrick,Spongebob,and Sandy!!! Pros:the ride Cons:the ride carts can go upside-down and mini figs could fall out. (my brother told me what to write)

legomaster1042
Windham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Delightful Toy
12/29/2011

Customer review by treasurethekids

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by treasurethekids
by treasurethekids

This Lego building set was a Christmas gift for my four year old grandson. His father helped him build it. He said it looked better in real life than the picture on the box. Sandy, the girl in the bubble helmet is really cute. My grandson likes all of the figures a lot. He especially likes Spongebob because he remembers him from the cartoon movies. He said Patrick is really goofy looking. The ferris wheel goes round and round nicely with Sandy, Spongebob, and Patrick on it. It's really fun to build and to spend time with someone, like your dad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
treasurethekids
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value, hours of play
7/27/2012

Customer review by Glidey

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Glidey
by Glidey

My little sister bought this from legoland windsor and I helped her build it when we got home. We got it done quickly because I built the ferris wheel ride whilst she built the figs and the icecream stand. I love these spongebob sets because they are easy builds with many fun play features. Minifigures: 10/10 Love them, so realistic, new spongebob [quite creepy but not as creepy as 2008's Krusty Krab] Rare Sandy minifg, Ice cream selling fish guy, and patrick with icecream all over his face [very realistic as he holds a ice cream jallace with 1/3 of the ice cream sandy holds.] Ice cream stand: 8/10 Not a lot of room for the fish to stand up but it's reasonable. I love the turntable entrance and the glove world sign, though! Wish it included some lego tickets, but nevermind, imagination is all that lego is about in my view! Ferris Wheel: 9/10 The reason I did that is it is cool how it has 3 seats for the 3 figs that are visiting, but sometimes the carts turn upside-down. The good thing is that the minifgs don't fall out easily, though, even when there's a flat surface underneath the backside when they're sitting down. And finally, Pros and cons. PROS: GREAT FIGS! ICE CREAM! GREAT FUNCTIONS! FERRIS WHEEL! EASY BUILD WITH AMAZING PLAY TIME! CONS: Not enough room for the fish Carts turn upside down sometimes but what ya gonna do? Not great for ones looking to one day be a master builder, but if all your looking for is playtime, this is one great quality easy build set! Overall: 27/30. Amazing score. Easy build, and I got it about 2 months ago and my sister and sometimes I play with it every day and can't wait to see what spongebob sets come in the future for lego [PLEASE make more! :-)]

Glidey
Nottingham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spongebob Legos
8/20/2012

Customer review by CrazyLegoMama

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by CrazyLegoMama
by CrazyLegoMama

Our son is 4, and loves Legos. Yes, it means I have to help him take care of them and we've lost a few pieces, but that's to be expected. We find the best sets for the younger ones have the mini-figures. They use their imagination to build whatever structures they can and play with the mini-figures. I have found legos to be great learning tools. You can teach sorting, counting, how to follow directions and then, let their imaginations go! And after play, you can always teach how to clean up and take care of our things. ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyLegoMama
Olivehurst, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's spongebob gotta love it!
7/8/2012

Customer review by skyhawk

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by skyhawk
by skyhawk

This is a nice little set and good to mix with Heroic heroes of the deep. But the carts on the faris wheel sometimes tip over. pros: great amount of characters, faris wheel is fun, icecream menu. cons: faris wheel tips over

skyhawk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
9/22/2011

Customer review by Scottdude

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by Scottdude
by Scottdude

This set is very cool. I like it because the ferris wheel can actually turn so it looks awesome. It also comes with rare ( minifigures you can't find any where else ) minifigures. I totally think you should buy it!

Scottdude
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews