Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 37 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
So worth the wait!
9/6/2011

Customer review by spongeymom

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by spongeymom
by spongeymom

My 8 year old son could not wait to get this! It's even better than expected, The little action figures are so much fun. It was easy to put together and he loves to play with the boat. He can't wait to get the entire collection. Just waiting on Santa now!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spongeymom
port st lucie, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/5/2012

Customer review by EyeLoveWalmart

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by EyeLoveWalmart
by EyeLoveWalmart

This was a Christmas gift for my 6 yr old. It's a fun set. We love the superhero theme and it comes with Plankton and a copy of the much sought after secret formula. Much fun is to be had devising ways for Plankton to steal the formula and Spongebob and Patrick to thwart him. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EyeLoveWalmart
Willingboro, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
"Not until 4"
4/12/2013

Customer review by RingSabre609

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by RingSabre609
by RingSabre609

This was an awesome set and one of the best spongebob ones out there! First of all it has a nice sized boat mobile that has bubble flick'n'fire missles, these ones can actually shoot and go a considerable distance unlike some other lego sets. The Minifigs: the minifigs were the best part of the set, it comes with the rare Plankton minifigure (I used to have to use a just a round unprinted green piece) he comes with an awesome robot suit (and secret formula) that looks exactly like something he would build! Sponge and Pat are pretty neat too, the super hero suits look awesome and the simple but great printing makes them even more nice. The play experiance is amazing and there are TONNES of possibilities, all in a nice little set that was pretty easy to build. Pros: Pretty much everything Cons: could have included some scenery all in all the best spongebob set so far! I RECOMEND THIS

RingSabre609
ottowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Legos Heroic Heroes of the Deep was a hit!
11/27/2011

Customer review by lavgal

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by lavgal
by lavgal

I bought it for my grandson's 9th birthday and he loved it. He lives in another state. I have not watched him play with it and can't speak any of its qualities. Walmart shipped it quickly and everything was in good condition upon arrival.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lavgal
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cute
8/29/2011

Customer review by Lnj4e

4.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Lnj4e
by Lnj4e

accurately depicts characters, packaging flimsy, but contents arrived intact, overall a good buy

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lnj4e
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome gift!
12/29/2011

Customer review by tmkallen

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by tmkallen
by tmkallen

My 11 yr old was totally captivated. She's a huge spongebob fan and loved this lego set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmkallen
WPB, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/3/2012

Customer review by PRESmom

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by PRESmom
by PRESmom

My 6 year old LOVES them! This set goes great with the SpongeBob Lego Glove World set!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PRESmom
Knoxville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No MermaidMan and BarnacleBoy! What!!!
12/10/2011

Customer review by dragonmaster888

4.0 stars 12/10/2011 by dragonmaster888
by dragonmaster888

Well, this a great play set and fun for a first time build, but I'm just a bit surprised at what i got. When I first heard about this I thought that I would be getting MermaidMan and BarnacleBoy, but I just got Spongebob and Patrick dressed in their their superhero costumes with an oversize boat. I wish Lego would make actual minifigs that are MM and BB. But anyway, I love this set because of how many rare pieces you get, and rare capes. The rare pieces you get are: red flick missles, white jellyfish, capes, light turquoise blue bricks, RED PHONE, red gun for Spongebob, and Blue Ice Cream!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Well, the blue ice cream is for Spongebob's shooter balls. You get a LARGE BOAT THAT CAN CAN ACTUALLY FIT 2 MINIFIGS IN THE FRONT, plus, with space between to hold the phone. The boat is highly designed, with a propeller at the back, and a life tire on the front. Plankton's escape pod has little robot arms to carry the krabby patty recipe away from Spongebob and Patrick. They are trying to chase him. Well, enough said about the set. Onto the pros and cons. Pros: rare everything!!!!!!! plankton is rare................ i said everything in the rare part........... Cons: not really MM and BB. tiny bit overpriced, but because of rare pieces. Overall: I really recommend this. It is a great starter set. Rare pieces, figures, and capes for less than $20. Only $15!!!!! Great job Lego. Keep up the good work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! .

dragonmaster888
St.Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
terrible
1/7/2012

Customer review by elrod2011

1.0 stars 1/7/2012 by elrod2011
by elrod2011

Terrible, I would NEVER recommend this to anyone; not even spongebob fans. It does not resemble what its made after AT ALL. Heartbreaking for all spongebob fans. I dont care what the other reviews say its downright TERRIBLE!! to easy to build. I almost cried at its stupidity. To sum it all up: DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT BUYING IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

elrod2011
Would recommend to a friend? No
best set ever !!!!!!!! ...........................
8/12/2011

Customer review by butters

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by butters
by butters

i just love this set i bought it and i was playing with it the whole day and i bought the last one in my whole city what i really love about this set is that the exclusive ice cream piece and clear jelly fish oh and plankton perfect job LEGO p.s i just turned 19 but i still love playing with legos with my 9 year old little brother

butters
south park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gift for a 6 year old.
12/1/2013

Customer review by willtravel2014

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by willtravel2014
by willtravel2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I know my grandson will love this as one of his Christmas gifts. He loves SpongeBob and LEGOs. I love the ordering online and store pickup process. I received an email as well as a text to let me know the product was ready. The only problem was the box was damaged. It looked like an accordion, not opened, but crushed. The salesperson did find the only other one in the store and that box was damaged too. So I took the one that looked the best. LEGO always makes good products. I would like for them to please make sure to package well. No one wants a beat up box. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willtravel2014
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They should add...
11/10/2013

Customer review by nate8621

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by nate8621
by nate8621

This is really fun! It would be great if they had another one that has Plankton using a new robot suit that has a laser gun in it with missiles and robot minions! Patrick has a jellyfishing net that he'll use to catch the minions as SpongeBob uses his bubble gun to short out Planton's machine!

nate8621
holland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/22/2011

Customer review by OBXS

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by OBXS
by OBXS

Awesome set, the grandson's will enjoy..

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OBXS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Set
12/26/2012

Customer review by LegoSquanto

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by LegoSquanto
by LegoSquanto

I built this set for my friend's little brother. It was actually a pretty cool set, easy way to get plankton instead of buying the pass sets. I am not a fan of flick fire, but they changed it up a little on this set which i'm happy with. If you are a Lego Spongebob fan you need this set.

LegoSquanto
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A really fun purchase!
10/22/2011

Customer review by Debbie

4.0 stars 10/22/2011 by Debbie
by Debbie

My 9 year old son is an avid LEGO fan and Spongebob and Patrick are his favourite hero's. He says that this is his best lego toy and would really love to get the Krusty Krab next. I really like the concept of this toy and I know that my son will be playing with this non-stop!

Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
heroic heroes of the deep, UNITE!
8/25/2013

Customer review by thebrickkid2000

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by thebrickkid2000
by thebrickkid2000

This set is the best Spongebob Squarepants set you can buy today, the mini figs fit in nice the secret formula piece is really cool!\ Pros: Spongebob Patrick Plankton Robot suit Boat mobile Secret formula Price is affordable Cons: Could include some Lego seaweed

thebrickkid2000
charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sponge to the rescue!
11/17/2012

Customer review by oldspiceamania3

4.0 stars 11/17/2012 by oldspiceamania3
by oldspiceamania3

This is a very good set. There's a phone, bubble cannons, and great detail on the minifigs. My favorite part about this set is the bubble guns. I am not a fan of flick-fire missiles though. Pros minifig details buuble guns boatmobile Cons flick-fire missiles

oldspiceamania3
Syracuse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heroic heroes of my shelf
1/1/2012

Customer review by Sgtsteel

4.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Sgtsteel
by Sgtsteel

Cool set,only get this set if u do or have ever liked spongebob. Very good set for kids. Pros: okay patrick okay plankton awesome sponpebob wicked boat great set for fans cons: no mermaidman or barnacle boy for older kids not so good

Sgtsteel
Gloucester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lego spongebob ROCKS!!!
11/18/2012

Customer review by HarryPotter56

4.0 stars 11/18/2012 by HarryPotter56
by HarryPotter56

Great product which comes with great mini-figures. I would recommend this product to anyone especially Spongebob fans. However, the only main problem was that the bullets wouldn't fire far enough. Overall, great purchase.

HarryPotter56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very fun
7/8/2012

Customer review by skyhawk

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by skyhawk
by skyhawk

This product is the best spongebob LEGO i've ever had (besides the old krusty crab). I played with it for hours every day its vey fun. pros: characters, boats cannons, plankton!!! cons: none i love it

skyhawk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews