Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Bed for a Great Price!
1/30/2012

Customer review by Stickinsect

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Stickinsect
by Stickinsect

This bunk bed is wonderful. It is made out of strong, smooth metal. Be careful ordering site to store. When we got the bed and opened it, some of the screws were missing and we had to go buy some new ones. It took approximately 3 hours to put it together with 2 people. At first it was squeaky, but then we realized it was because we didn't tighten some of the screws properly. The bottom futon swings into a full sized bed smoothly with no squeaks. The top bunk can support 150 pounds max. The bottom futon/bunk supports 250 pounds max in either form. The bed comes with the screws and tools needed. Also, if you are wondering, it comes with 2 guardrails. Beds like this for this price are a great deal. Most beds like this would be priced around $450. All in all, great bed for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stickinsect
Mena, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall good value forthe money
5/9/2012

Customer review by bigredmomma

3.0 stars 5/9/2012 by bigredmomma
by bigredmomma

We were looking for a fairly inexpensive futon bunk set for our daughter. We originally purchased this to pick up from store but it was larger than we expected from dimensions and had to send it back and have it shipped directly. This was a huge cost but still cheaper than purchasing bed elsewhere and having it shipped. Upon arrival to home, it was dropped at our front door and we had to carry it inside and upstairs ourselves. Product arrived with some areas where the white paint was dinged up despite fact that box arrived in good condition. Would have had to figure out all the return shipping so we just kept it and the areas are not really noticeable once put together and in use. Directions were okay although minimal. Pieces were labeled nicely. Took my husband and I close to two hours to put it all together with minimal fuss. If you want a fairly inexpensive set and are willing to put the labor into it, then so far this set seems to fit the bill. Nothing about it or the experience were outstanding though. I would recommend it to another with the above caveats so you knew what you were getting into.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigredmomma
pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/30/2012

Customer review by Suzy88

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Suzy88
by Suzy88

It is alot sturdier than I had imagined, which is good, as it is for my teenage daughter. She loves the color and I love the heaviness of it. Very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzy88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great bed
3/22/2012

Customer review by leaaroe

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by leaaroe
by leaaroe

We ordered this for our 4 year old daughter~ she loves it! So do we. It's a great space saver, most economical, practical. It took my husband 2 hours to put it together. He was a tad bit frustrated because the directions were unclear & the the nuts & bolts were a little cheap; however, overall he thought it was a fine product. Sturdy, too. We plan on using the couch as a bed if needed for overflow of guests, and our daughter mainly uses the top bunk. It did come a little dented in spots, but minor. Buy it, you won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leaaroe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed for pre-teen
7/22/2012

Customer review by MamaInPA

4.0 stars 7/22/2012 by MamaInPA
by MamaInPA

We bought this for my soon-to-be 11 year old's new bedroom. She absolutely LOVES it. The only complaint she has is that is sqeaks when she moves on the top. We are going to tighten some bolts and try to figure out how to get that to stop. But other than that, she has been so excited to show her friends her new hang out. She also likes that the futon folds out flat so when she has a sleepover, she has someplace for them to sleep. I definitely reommend this product and feel it is a good value for the money and looks great! Most other loft beds we priced were much more expensive and a lot higher off the ground. With our 8 foor ceilings, this worked well for us.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaInPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/27/2012

Customer review by cmp12

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by cmp12
by cmp12

this bed is really good. My 13 year old daughter wanted this bed. It was very easy to set up. its great for when her friends com over because they sleep on the futon. i highly recommend this twin bed over futon.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmp12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
for the grand kids
7/7/2012

Customer review by monroenpam

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by monroenpam
by monroenpam

Easy to assemble, sturdy. Had a few dings but not bad enough to return. Kids loved them!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monroenpam
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/5/2012

Customer review by Beanbagger2

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Beanbagger2
by Beanbagger2

Pretty easy to assemble. Delivered by freight only, so you must be home to sign for it. Looks nice. 150# weight limit for top bunk.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beanbagger2
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/21/2012

Customer review by itangpinoy

1.0 stars 9/21/2012 by itangpinoy
by itangpinoy

I order this product and picked up from Walmart. When I was ready to assemble this product, I opened the box for inventory. Found out all the hardware parts are missing. How would I be able to assemble the bunk bed without a single screw? Called the ACME Co and they tried to pass me around and told me to call Walmart. Working with Walmart right now to see if I can get all the hardware parts from the original company.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itangpinoy
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
for the $- great
6/25/2012

Customer review by Junebugie

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Junebugie
by Junebugie

For the money this is a great product. bought for my 8 yr old with a small room- perfect fit. does come in large package- barely fit in my blazer- box is wide. took 2-3 hrs to put together. Instructions not always clear, but went together without too much trouble. Some slight dings in the white paint-superficial. took 2-3 people to put together- to hold especially the top pieces for the bed part.You have to hold and put bolts in. Some bolts are put in "blind" because you can't see the hole#on rails# took alittle extra time, but no biggie. All hardware including tools included in kit. Overall very satisfied with product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Junebugie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect bed for kids
8/26/2012

Customer review by FlaTriplets

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by FlaTriplets
by FlaTriplets

My 6 year old girls have given this bed a workout in the short time we have owned it, it won. We stay on them, because we want to have it longer than a year... Love how the top bunk is not scary high from the floor. Converts to couch effortlessly, plenty of room for under bed storage - including two hiding children. Took the husband give or take about 4 hours to put together by himself. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlaTriplets
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/5/2012

Customer review by 3girl3boy

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by 3girl3boy
by 3girl3boy

I really like the bed

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3girl3boy
piedmont nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a great bed
3/26/2012

Customer review by MJAsMoM

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by MJAsMoM
by MJAsMoM

We put this bed together pretty quick. It looks great. The only reason I gave a "good" for appearance is because the paint was scratched. But there's not a lot of scratches. And it's not noticeable. Otherwise I would give it an "excellent". We also have been having a problem getting the futon into the couch, it takes 2 kids and a mom to push hard enough. But we love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJAsMoM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice bunkbed
9/10/2012

Customer review by KatScrapper

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by KatScrapper
by KatScrapper

My daughter loves her bunkbed. Set up was a snap. She loves the futon for her friends when they stay over.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatScrapper
Fairmont, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!!!
7/18/2012

Customer review by MISIAGyRL

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by MISIAGyRL
by MISIAGyRL

My teen loves this bed!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MISIAGyRL
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor response from mfgr customer service
8/6/2012

Customer review by Walmartron

3.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Walmartron
by Walmartron

One screw is bent and I contacted the ACME company on July 28th to request a replacement part but I have yet to hear back from them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartron
sarasota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/15/2012

Customer review by Ortvg08

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Ortvg08
by Ortvg08

For the prize the bunk bed is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ortvg08
Santa rosa, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Futon BunkBed! Great!
10/9/2012

Customer review by Tropicalgg

4.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Tropicalgg
by Tropicalgg

The bed has been fine so far. My son in law & daughter put it together easlily. I bought the best 10" mattress and family sleeps fine on it. Just concerned about weight limits? I think they just give you a weight limit to cover liability.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tropicalgg
Ashland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Assembles ok, mine had bent parts
9/29/2012

Customer review by GTrieste

4.0 stars 9/29/2012 by GTrieste
by GTrieste

This futon bunk bed is bigger than it looks in the photo; no a bad thing, but I thought it would fit better in the smallish room I put it into. It is assembled by various sized bolts, washers and nuts. The instructions were somewhat brief and quite cryptic. In fact I know that some of the bolt sizes that were destined for some holes were incorrectly swapped in the assembly instructions with other bolts for another part of the bed, forcing me to unscrew and rescrew assembled portions. The tools provided will work, but at a bare minimum, and will chew up your hands unless you wear gloves on tightening. The ladder is a bit challenging to use, and you had better be sure there is enough clearance to use it. The rungs are rather thin tubes, so that can be hard on a bare foot. Biggest problem I had with the design was the bunk gates are not openable, so you always have to climb over them, another stress when all you want to do is get into bed. Also the center auxiliary leg did not seem to point down properly. Finally, in my package, one of the main legs was crushed flat somewhat, making an oval instead of circle, and would not take the insertable floor pad; the futon handle was also bent and broken at the weld point, I am going to try to get that replaced. Although I have a lot of concerns, overall I did like this furniture, and think it ok for the right situation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GTrieste
woodstock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week