Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 517 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

517 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

517 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
227
4 stars
130
3 stars
82
2 stars
40
1 stars
38
1-20 of 478 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 478 total reviews
1-20 of 478 reviews
Great product for the price
6/7/2016

Customer review by alliecat815

4.0 stars 6/7/2016 by alliecat815
by alliecat815
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First off the product took FOREVER to arrive. I never got a call from the shipping company- I had to contact them multiple times to figure out when this was going to be delivered. They kept giving me the run around and never had a set day/time. Then it just shows up with no warning at all- luckily my husband was home because they make you sign for it! As you can see the box was all beat up and had holes all over it. None of the pieces were damaged though. Next was putting it together. It took my husband and I about 1 hour 10 minutes. You will need TWO people! Its a great bunk bed for the price so I cant really complain too much and I am glad I had it shipped to our house because the box is SO heavy and big. We are now just waiting on the futon mattress to arrive today hopefully. **We had NO issues putting this together and none of the pieces were messed up. I'm not sure why some reviews say it takes 3+ hours.. Maybe lack of common sense? Just watch the youtube video first and then its breeze!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alliecat815
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
APPALLED at the condition of it when it got to me.
6/20/2016

Customer review by David

1.0 stars 6/20/2016 by David
by David
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered this bed site to store pickup. The condition of the box was awful, but we were hopeful that the bed would not be damaged. IT WAS! There were broken foot pieces, many bad chips in the paint. Bent metal pieces. We had to go ahead and put it together because our daughters needed something to sleep on, but I sure hope Walmart will make this right somehow!!!! I wish I could upload more than 2 pics here because I have about 10 pics of different damage to the bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall good value forthe money
5/9/2012

Customer review by bigredmomma

3.0 stars 5/9/2012 by bigredmomma
by bigredmomma

We were looking for a fairly inexpensive futon bunk set for our daughter. We originally purchased this to pick up from store but it was larger than we expected from dimensions and had to send it back and have it shipped directly. This was a huge cost but still cheaper than purchasing bed elsewhere and having it shipped. Upon arrival to home, it was dropped at our front door and we had to carry it inside and upstairs ourselves. Product arrived with some areas where the white paint was dinged up despite fact that box arrived in good condition. Would have had to figure out all the return shipping so we just kept it and the areas are not really noticeable once put together and in use. Directions were okay although minimal. Pieces were labeled nicely. Took my husband and I close to two hours to put it all together with minimal fuss. If you want a fairly inexpensive set and are willing to put the labor into it, then so far this set seems to fit the bill. Nothing about it or the experience were outstanding though. I would recommend it to another with the above caveats so you knew what you were getting into.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigredmomma
pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New Bed For My Daughter
7/14/2016

Customer review by mamabear

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by mamabear
by mamabear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loves the bed. The futon is easy to fold up and unfold. She had a friend that stayed the night and it was great to have a extra bed for her. My daughter likes sleeping on both top and bottom. Its very comfortable. It was easy to put together and it didn't take long to put it together either. It had a couple of scratches on it but not bad enough to complain about. Liked the price. It's not wobbly at all. The only thing that I don't like is where the ladder is located. Its pretty hard to climb up the side when you have to put it between two walls with very little space for someone to climb up the bed. I would recommend this to anyone. It's a good bed and seating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamabear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed for a Great Price!
1/30/2012

Customer review by Stickinsect

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Stickinsect
by Stickinsect

This bunk bed is wonderful. It is made out of strong, smooth metal. Be careful ordering site to store. When we got the bed and opened it, some of the screws were missing and we had to go buy some new ones. It took approximately 3 hours to put it together with 2 people. At first it was squeaky, but then we realized it was because we didn't tighten some of the screws properly. The bottom futon swings into a full sized bed smoothly with no squeaks. The top bunk can support 150 pounds max. The bottom futon/bunk supports 250 pounds max in either form. The bed comes with the screws and tools needed. Also, if you are wondering, it comes with 2 guardrails. Beds like this for this price are a great deal. Most beds like this would be priced around $450. All in all, great bed for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stickinsect
Mena, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Twin Over Futon
5/10/2016

Customer review by Kenny

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Kenny
by Kenny

The box was heavy and awkward and takes two people to carry in. Site to Store worked out great though. It took about two hours to put together and the directions leave a bit to be desired, but we managed. Find your own T handle allen wrenches OR use a battery drill with allen heads to run the bolts in and snug with allen wrenches. saves time and finger tips. Use your own 7/16 and 1/2 wrenches and save time and energy. Survey all the pieces before you start.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for kids
6/28/2016

Customer review by AMarrs

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by AMarrs
by AMarrs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter lovers her new space. It's sturdy and mom friendly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMarrs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bed
3/22/2012

Customer review by leaaroe

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by leaaroe
by leaaroe

We ordered this for our 4 year old daughter~ she loves it! So do we. It's a great space saver, most economical, practical. It took my husband 2 hours to put it together. He was a tad bit frustrated because the directions were unclear & the the nuts & bolts were a little cheap; however, overall he thought it was a fine product. Sturdy, too. We plan on using the couch as a bed if needed for overflow of guests, and our daughter mainly uses the top bunk. It did come a little dented in spots, but minor. Buy it, you won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leaaroe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/30/2012

Customer review by Suzy88

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Suzy88
by Suzy88

It is alot sturdier than I had imagined, which is good, as it is for my teenage daughter. She loves the color and I love the heaviness of it. Very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzy88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bed for pre-teen
7/22/2012

Customer review by MamaInPA

4.0 stars 7/22/2012 by MamaInPA
by MamaInPA

We bought this for my soon-to-be 11 year old's new bedroom. She absolutely LOVES it. The only complaint she has is that is sqeaks when she moves on the top. We are going to tighten some bolts and try to figure out how to get that to stop. But other than that, she has been so excited to show her friends her new hang out. She also likes that the futon folds out flat so when she has a sleepover, she has someplace for them to sleep. I definitely reommend this product and feel it is a good value for the money and looks great! Most other loft beds we priced were much more expensive and a lot higher off the ground. With our 8 foor ceilings, this worked well for us.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaInPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/21/2012

Customer review by itangpinoy

1.0 stars 9/21/2012 by itangpinoy
by itangpinoy

I order this product and picked up from Walmart. When I was ready to assemble this product, I opened the box for inventory. Found out all the hardware parts are missing. How would I be able to assemble the bunk bed without a single screw? Called the ACME Co and they tried to pass me around and told me to call Walmart. Working with Walmart right now to see if I can get all the hardware parts from the original company.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itangpinoy
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
for the $- great
6/25/2012

Customer review by Junebugie

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Junebugie
by Junebugie

For the money this is a great product. bought for my 8 yr old with a small room- perfect fit. does come in large package- barely fit in my blazer- box is wide. took 2-3 hrs to put together. Instructions not always clear, but went together without too much trouble. Some slight dings in the white paint-superficial. took 2-3 people to put together- to hold especially the top pieces for the bed part.You have to hold and put bolts in. Some bolts are put in "blind" because you can't see the hole#on rails# took alittle extra time, but no biggie. All hardware including tools included in kit. Overall very satisfied with product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junebugie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Received Bent/Damaged
3/17/2016

Customer review by Sadden

1.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Sadden
by Sadden

I am so disappointed! The Upper Futon Frame, right near the screw holes is majorly bent and the solder at the joint is compromised. The box was quite damaged and I should have refused the shipment- perhaps. The bent frame cannot be “worked with” for assembly. I took the frame to my local auto body shop and had to pay $50 to have it straightened and re-soldered. I hope the integrity of the bed after I assemble is safe. If not – BOY! - Do I dislike the idea of having to take the thing apart and try to ship back to Walmart. So sad!! My granddaughter was really looking forward to this bed! VERY disappointed the bed arrived DAMAGED! Actually the- but for the damage in shipment - I think I would have been very happy withe bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadden
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/27/2012

Customer review by cmp12

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by cmp12
by cmp12

this bed is really good. My 13 year old daughter wanted this bed. It was very easy to set up. its great for when her friends com over because they sleep on the futon. i highly recommend this twin bed over futon.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmp12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/5/2012

Customer review by Beanbagger2

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Beanbagger2
by Beanbagger2

Pretty easy to assemble. Delivered by freight only, so you must be home to sign for it. Looks nice. 150# weight limit for top bunk.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beanbagger2
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
for the grand kids
7/7/2012

Customer review by monroenpam

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by monroenpam
by monroenpam

Easy to assemble, sturdy. Had a few dings but not bad enough to return. Kids loved them!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monroenpam
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Was pleased
4/14/2016

Customer review by Missourirose

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Missourirose
by Missourirose

After reading reviews I was afraid it would be all dented scratched but it was not dented, had 1 small area that looked like it didn't get painted but was covered up by the mattress. My husband put it together, only problem we didn't see the R L marking on the springs until he had put them on wrong. We did store pick up and I think it is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missourirose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Scratch and Dent
3/2/2016

Customer review by AXGma

3.0 stars 3/2/2016 by AXGma
by AXGma

Not only did the bed not come in the color I ordered, but it was pretty banged up. Odd considering it was wrapped and zip tied like crazy. There are pretty big chunks without paint and showing the metal behind it. It has several dents on it. I would have returned it but had to borrow a truck to pick it up, and didn't have the time to take it back and wait for another to be delivered. That being said, the bed was easy to put together and works well. It's a little shorter than I expected but not bad. My 8 year old loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AXGma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect bed for kids
8/26/2012

Customer review by FlaTriplets

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by FlaTriplets
by FlaTriplets

My 6 year old girls have given this bed a workout in the short time we have owned it, it won. We stay on them, because we want to have it longer than a year... Love how the top bunk is not scary high from the floor. Converts to couch effortlessly, plenty of room for under bed storage - including two hiding children. Took the husband give or take about 4 hours to put together by himself. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlaTriplets
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what my son needed in his room.
3/15/2016

Customer review by Read4Fun

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Read4Fun
by Read4Fun

Dany

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Read4Fun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 478 total reviews
1-20 of 478 reviews