Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 208 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

208 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

208 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
128
4 stars
54
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 stars
11
1-20 of 172 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews
Great!!
7/6/2011

Customer review by animallover2036

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by animallover2036
by animallover2036

I bought this fridge for my dorm room and it works great! The freezer and fridge part both work really well and it keeps my frozen foods icy :) I bought the product in the store and there are no scratches or dents on it. It is the perfect size for a dorm or apartment.

Was this review helpful? (336) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
animallover2036
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love it!!!
7/3/2011

Customer review by Pinkdiamond20

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Pinkdiamond20
by Pinkdiamond20

It's perfect! And I love the fact that it has its own separate freezer. Its perfect and I can't wait to go grocery shopping and fill it up!! I would definitely recommend this to everyone. And for only $124 its a steal!! Plus you get a free ice cube tray!

Was this review helpful? (145) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinkdiamond20
Manchester , NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my new mini fridge
7/6/2011

Customer review by ralewi

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by ralewi
by ralewi

I bought this to replace a little white one I had that did not have the separate freezer. I live in a townhouse and it is so nice not to have to run down stairs for a cold drink. So far so good. I removed the plastic wire in the door(which is really easy and does not damage anything) where you would store can drinks and 2 water bottles can fit there so it works for me. Love that it has the little ice tray.

Was this review helpful? (91) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ralewi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Fridge, But Came Damaged
7/8/2011

Customer review by ebrouss2

4.0 stars 7/8/2011 by ebrouss2
by ebrouss2

I got this fridge for my dorm room and lemme say, it's awesome. When we got it we let it stand 24 hours before plugging in (in case it was on its side during shipping) and within an hour it froze the ice in the ice cube tray the fridge came with! The only problem is that when it was delievered to my house, Walmart just dumped it on my doorstep and rang the doorbell, without checking to make sure I was home. When I opened the box the fridge leg was damaged, but I remeied this with a piece of cardboard. Overall, the fridge rocks, but watch how they deliever it!

Was this review helpful? (108) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebrouss2
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fits military shipping size/wt to Afghanistan
8/6/2011

Customer review by Iowa53

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by Iowa53
by Iowa53

Shipped this fridge/freezer to family member in Army, remote FOB in Afghanistan. Temps are always over 100, and they are wired for 110 electric, but have no refrigeration or ice, just MRE's and warm bottled water. Huge success - used mail/shipping shop to protect and package this, took less than 2 weeks to reach the FOB, they can freeze 15 bottles of water in 24 hours at one time in the freezer of this little unit. They take a couple bottles of frozen water in their packs, and after 3 hours, they can drink ice cold water with a few cubes floating in the bottle. Their comment: 'Awesome' ! It came to 68 lbs (limit is 70), 128" (limit is 130) and cost $77.00 for shipping. Additional charges are for the packaging materials. Well worth it - it arrived without damage and is up and fuctioning as expected. Perfect for our military over in Afghanistan.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iowa53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Very Nice Mini Fridge - Just check for dings
7/25/2011

Customer review by coldshopper

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by coldshopper
by coldshopper

As other reviewers said, GE does not box this with enough foam to protect it. Ours also came with a small dent in the box and a corrosponding ding. Luckily it was at the back and not very big so we didn't bother returning it. I can't imagine any coming completely ding free. That said, it's a nice little fridge. I used a thermometer to set the temp. "4" got ours to perfectly in the correct fridge setting and hovering at 0 in the freezer. The freezer is big enough for ice cream (which it does keep frozen) and pizzas (we have only tried the kind packaged round/without a box). The fact that it has a light is a big plus. The top has a textured area that seams perfect for setting a dorm microwave on it. The outer surface has plastic wrap in it to protect from scratches in transit (it may be hard to see, it's applied so well on the sides). Make sure you read the booklet as to the temperature zones in the fridge - It is counterintuative, but the booklet is correct. My thermometer confirms their recommendations.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coldshopper
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
The Best!
7/18/2011

Customer review by Dusty7280

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Dusty7280
by Dusty7280

This mini fridge didn't look like much in the picture but when I got it home I was surprised by the spectacular performance and style. The freezer is much deeper then it appears in the picture. The fridge has lighting inside and is surprisingly spacious. It's not very heavy and the price is incredibly cheap. This is why I always purchase GE items, they never seize to amaze me with their wonderful products. =)

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dusty7280
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect
7/8/2011

Customer review by irateyou23

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by irateyou23
by irateyou23

great for a collage student & nice size freezer

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irateyou23
canisteo ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price, Nice Size, Separate Freezer
8/1/2011

Customer review by lyufyflyfyrdt

4.0 stars 8/1/2011 by lyufyflyfyrdt
by lyufyflyfyrdt

I caught this on sale and got it for just over $100. The footprint is average for a dorm size refer but it is taller. There is plenty of room in the fridg and the separate door freezer is huge for this size unit. Just to check it out I put in 3 cartons of ice cream, 2 boxes of fruit bars and had more room. It was delivered with cosmetic damage.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lyufyflyfyrdt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy; Great Value for student
8/29/2011

Customer review by nk1167

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by nk1167
by nk1167

It doesn't take up a lot of room (3 ft high, 2 ft deep and 2 ft wide); and it has lots of space inside for storage (except bottom shelf is half a shelf--that's where mechanics are in the back of the fridge). Freezer is non-adjustable; bottom half is. Good for small apartment or college student. No noise; no mess. Recommend putting on hard surface for better results. Background info: Bought online, didn't work right (freezer acted like refrigerator; refrigerator didn't cool). Took it back into the store for exchange and this one works just fine! So keep the box and packaging for at least 30 to 90 days so you can exchange if need be! (Can return to store no box for up to 30 days).

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nk1167
Mechanicsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice!
7/25/2011

Customer review by frogluvr2

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by frogluvr2
by frogluvr2

This little refrigerator is so cute! I have this fridge in my office so that I could bring snacks to work without having to bring a cooler size lunch box. So far I really like it!! It is small but has plenty of room in both the fridge part & the freezer. You could easily fit a 12 frozen dinners in the freezer & still have room. There is also room in the door to store additional items. Both the refrigerator & freezer get really cold! This fridge would be great for a single person with a small apartment! Definitely would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frogluvr2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/31/2011

Customer review by joser2011

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by joser2011
by joser2011

I bought this compact refrige 2 weeks ago and it is a very good refrige very quiet an eficient it makes ice in just 25 minutes and keeps everything very cold yes I recommend you

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joser2011
hyattsville MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So great that I bought TWO!
9/18/2011

Customer review by travisnorton

4.0 stars 9/18/2011 by travisnorton
by travisnorton

I purchased this mini-fridge/freezer for my brother initially. I did a LOT of thorough research online through google shopping and other tedious search methods on many different websites as well. This mini-fridge was exactly what I was looking for. a separate fridge and freezer space, practical shelves and efficient interior construction, good clean appearance, and a great price. For this size mini-fridge with separate freezer I recommend this one-hands down. It has the best price and it's very difficult to find a fridge this size with a separate space for the freezer. This model has two separate doors, even! Soon after I bought this for my brother, for his birthday, I bought one for myself as well (because I was so impressed with the product and value). Upon using the in-door can dispenser (as intended to be used), I found it difficult to retrieve the cans from the opening because the frame made to hold the cans wasn't made that durable. Sometimes the whole thing popped out and all the cans fall to the floor. It won't happen at all if you're mindful of how the frame to hold the cans is put together. Overall, a really great fridge! I love it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
travisnorton
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/19/2011

Customer review by Charmayna

1.0 stars 8/19/2011 by Charmayna
by Charmayna

Purchased this product in February. At the end of July it quit working. I would expect it to work for more than 5 months. We are very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charmayna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little refrigerator
8/5/2011

Customer review by whitsar

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by whitsar
by whitsar

I purchased this so I could keep treats for my grandchildren and quick meals for myself in my bedroom. I could not be more pleased with my purchase. It keeps frozen dinners frozen solid, ice cream is also frozen solid, and it freezes ice quickly. The interior of the refrigerator is a little small, but I chose this model especially because of the freezer with the separate door. I am completely satisfied with my choice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whitsar
TN mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for our guest room
7/28/2011

Customer review by Dallen100

4.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Dallen100
by Dallen100

I like having this fridge upstairs in our guest room. Works pretty good as far as I can tell. It does sweat on the inside for some reason....not sure if that's normal or not. The top holds onto fingerprints and doesn't clean easily but I covered it with a decorative mat and it looks good. There isn't room to hold a tall bottle of soda unless you take out the shelf or lay the bottle on it's side. I like that it has a freezer but I haven't used it except for the ice tray. Good purchase all in all though.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dallen100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Freezer is the best
8/7/2011

Customer review by Prettyanr

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by Prettyanr
by Prettyanr

LOVE THIS REFRIGERATOR. The freezer is the best. It keeps my meat frozen and my ice cream in solid form. I stay in a small room and its perfect. The black is sleek and nice. Perfect walmart delivered it on time and without any blemishes or dents.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prettyanr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good refrigerator for office
8/12/2011

Customer review by Creedbratton

4.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Creedbratton
by Creedbratton

Good refrigerator for office use. Freezer comes in handy, works well, no ice accumulation.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Creedbratton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good for dorm room
8/31/2011

Customer review by nwshopper1

4.0 stars 8/31/2011 by nwshopper1
by nwshopper1

the fridge is working okay -- very disappointed with the shipping of it -- package was in terrible shape when it came -- we were very worried it was dropped and damaged. When we opened it -- there were no dents in it and so far has kept running. It was also set outside our house -- without a signature and anyone could have picked it up in the neighborhood as we were all working that day. Walmart needs to improve their shipping service.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nwshopper1
northwest iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Refrigerator - Damaged
8/9/2011

Customer review by KD7CAO

4.0 stars 8/9/2011 by KD7CAO
by KD7CAO

I should have taken heed and inspected the package at the store after reviewing a number of the comments on this website. Upon getting it to my office, climbing a number of flights of stairs with it, and setting it up, I discovered that there was a small dent on the right forward edge of the door. However, everything else about it looks great. It also happened to be the last unit in my local store and the next closest one was 50 miles away. So, I decided to keep it. The refrigerator was running cold in minutes and the ice box showed signs of frost in a few more. I've stocked it up with Pepsi and and some bottled water. It is great not having to run to the break room just to grab a Pepsi. It also tuned out to be wide enough that I could set my multifunction laser printer on top and now I can get rid of one ugly looking cart in the office as well. Yes. I would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KD7CAO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews