Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 208 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

208 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

208 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
128
4 stars
54
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 stars
11
1-20 of 172 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews
The Best!
7/18/2011

Customer review by Dusty7280

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Dusty7280
by Dusty7280

This mini fridge didn't look like much in the picture but when I got it home I was surprised by the spectacular performance and style. The freezer is much deeper then it appears in the picture. The fridge has lighting inside and is surprisingly spacious. It's not very heavy and the price is incredibly cheap. This is why I always purchase GE items, they never seize to amaze me with their wonderful products. =)

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dusty7280
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great fridge...especially for college
9/7/2011

Customer review by jhooper21

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by jhooper21
by jhooper21

I ordered this fridge so i could have have something to put my food in for college. I was very disappointed with the delivery time. They were over a week late due to losing my order. However the fridge itself is wonderful. The freezer is deep, but not very tall height wise. You can fit a quart of ice cream in it, but if you want to put a water bottle in the freezer, you'll have to tun it on its side. Hopefully that gives you a good clue on how tall it is. The fridge is nice, but the shelves provide little space for standing items. I either had to put everything on its side, or take out the top shelf. And the friut crisper...its incredibly small. You can honeslty only fit apple and orange sized friuts in it (which is bad for me because i always buy the watermelon chunks, pinapple chunks...packaged friut basically). I recommend this fridge for college students or people who won't have tons of food to put in the fridge. I bought this frige for it freezer and its a great compartment. But if you don't eat a lot of freezables, then i recommend getting a regular mini fridge with a small freezer. The refrigerator space disappointed me a bit. But i love this appliance despite that. P.S. I bought this fridge when it was still $129 which equated to $138.08. The price is now $156 i believe. Everyone....this fridge is not worth that much lol -__- Shop smart people :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhooper21
orangeburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Mini Fridge - Just check for dings
7/25/2011

Customer review by coldshopper

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by coldshopper
by coldshopper

As other reviewers said, GE does not box this with enough foam to protect it. Ours also came with a small dent in the box and a corrosponding ding. Luckily it was at the back and not very big so we didn't bother returning it. I can't imagine any coming completely ding free. That said, it's a nice little fridge. I used a thermometer to set the temp. "4" got ours to perfectly in the correct fridge setting and hovering at 0 in the freezer. The freezer is big enough for ice cream (which it does keep frozen) and pizzas (we have only tried the kind packaged round/without a box). The fact that it has a light is a big plus. The top has a textured area that seams perfect for setting a dorm microwave on it. The outer surface has plastic wrap in it to protect from scratches in transit (it may be hard to see, it's applied so well on the sides). Make sure you read the booklet as to the temperature zones in the fridge - It is counterintuative, but the booklet is correct. My thermometer confirms their recommendations.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coldshopper
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Fits military shipping size/wt to Afghanistan
8/6/2011

Customer review by Iowa53

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by Iowa53
by Iowa53

Shipped this fridge/freezer to family member in Army, remote FOB in Afghanistan. Temps are always over 100, and they are wired for 110 electric, but have no refrigeration or ice, just MRE's and warm bottled water. Huge success - used mail/shipping shop to protect and package this, took less than 2 weeks to reach the FOB, they can freeze 15 bottles of water in 24 hours at one time in the freezer of this little unit. They take a couple bottles of frozen water in their packs, and after 3 hours, they can drink ice cold water with a few cubes floating in the bottle. Their comment: 'Awesome' ! It came to 68 lbs (limit is 70), 128" (limit is 130) and cost $77.00 for shipping. Additional charges are for the packaging materials. Well worth it - it arrived without damage and is up and fuctioning as expected. Perfect for our military over in Afghanistan.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iowa53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Very nice for the price
8/22/2011

Customer review by tripdiva

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by tripdiva
by tripdiva

I've only had this refrigerator for a couple of weeks, and it's in a 2nd home so I don't use it daily. Last time we were there, the drinks in the fridge were frozen, so we had to turn the temp down. Not a problem; we just need to find the right setting for our purposes (the fact that the door isn't opened often will affect the temp used; normally, you would go with the mfg directions). The fridge is very nice looking, and I love the separate freezer. Unusual feature for a price this low! So far, I am very pleased. I used "site to store" to order online and pickup at a local store, since I don't live in the community on a daily basis. It was nice to know that the fridge would be there. I could have had it shipped to the house for free, too, but we're not there to receive it. A very nice option for something this bulky, though. But it fit in the back of a Honda hatchback with no problem. A great little fridge for a dorm room or occasional use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tripdiva
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
So far so good...
12/17/2011

Customer review by breed3134

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by breed3134
by breed3134

Okay, so I've had this refrigerator for a grand total of five hours. I chose the "ship to store" option when I purchased it last night, and I picked it up today at a local store. I went through the manual, but I didn't see anything about setting it vertical for 24 hours before plugging it in, so you probably don't need to do that. I wanted to check it for dents before I left the store, since this seems to be a common problem, but it was all strapped up. Fortunately, it was in perfect condition. It's now been plugged in for about for hours, and the refrigerator part is already cool, and the freezer is cold and getting colder. I LOVE the double door feature (I only saw to fridges on the WM website that had this) , and it hardly makes a noise. I would recommend setting the refrigerator on something (for an inexpensive option, I bought a Rubbermaid tub for $10) since it is pretty low. For $150 (cost plus taxes), this is a good deal. I may update this later, and let you all know how cold it keeps the food.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
breed3134
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/24/2011

Customer review by flyboy1952

4.0 stars 8/24/2011 by flyboy1952
by flyboy1952

The refrigerator/freezer arrived promptly within the estimated shipping time. Unfortunately there was some damage to it when I unpacked it. I think this could have been avoided if the manufacturer had spent just a few more cents on the packaging material. As it was, I was planning on using this unit im my workshop, and was not as concerned about the cosmetics as I was the workability, and Walmart made a reasonable price adjustment to reflect the damages. It does work well at keeping frozen things frozen, making ice etc. unlike most compact refrigerators with one door, and a little freezer compartment in the top section. It is not like a conventional frost free refrigerator/freezer with circulating fans etc. so will need to be manually defrosted from time to time, but that is to be expected, and I knew that before the purcahse. So far, after the first month, I am liking it much better than the single door frig/freezer it replaced, and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyboy1952
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So great that I bought TWO!
9/18/2011

Customer review by travisnorton

4.0 stars 9/18/2011 by travisnorton
by travisnorton

I purchased this mini-fridge/freezer for my brother initially. I did a LOT of thorough research online through google shopping and other tedious search methods on many different websites as well. This mini-fridge was exactly what I was looking for. a separate fridge and freezer space, practical shelves and efficient interior construction, good clean appearance, and a great price. For this size mini-fridge with separate freezer I recommend this one-hands down. It has the best price and it's very difficult to find a fridge this size with a separate space for the freezer. This model has two separate doors, even! Soon after I bought this for my brother, for his birthday, I bought one for myself as well (because I was so impressed with the product and value). Upon using the in-door can dispenser (as intended to be used), I found it difficult to retrieve the cans from the opening because the frame made to hold the cans wasn't made that durable. Sometimes the whole thing popped out and all the cans fall to the floor. It won't happen at all if you're mindful of how the frame to hold the cans is put together. Overall, a really great fridge! I love it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
travisnorton
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent Product
5/9/2012

Customer review by VJfit

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by VJfit
by VJfit

Delivery/Packaging: Very speedy delivery, arrived about 4 days and I was told it would take longer. The packaging looked really bad and beat up, I even took pics just in case I needed to return the mini fridge. Suprisingly, the torn, dented and abused cardboard box was the ONLY damage- I inspected the fridge, not one scratch. It was wrapped in a thin layer of styrofoam, wrapped in plastic to prevent from the doors from opening during shipping and the glass shelves taped to th interior with some styrofoam to prevent it from sliding. Pros: Great look, better in person ;) Glass shelves, also level adjustable Light weight for one person, easier to carry with 2 people Very quiet Great overall quality so far, cannot complain! Cons: 1 minor hairline knick on one glass shelf- barely noticible, not worth returning. Still testing performance on temperature- had it a few weeks, kept it at Level 3 which keeps food cold but freezer weak, will crank it up a notch for freezer to test.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VJfit
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love my new mini fridge
7/6/2011

Customer review by ralewi

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by ralewi
by ralewi

I bought this to replace a little white one I had that did not have the separate freezer. I live in a townhouse and it is so nice not to have to run down stairs for a cold drink. So far so good. I removed the plastic wire in the door(which is really easy and does not damage anything) where you would store can drinks and 2 water bottles can fit there so it works for me. Love that it has the little ice tray.

Was this review helpful? (91) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ralewi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love it!!!
7/3/2011

Customer review by Pinkdiamond20

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Pinkdiamond20
by Pinkdiamond20

It's perfect! And I love the fact that it has its own separate freezer. Its perfect and I can't wait to go grocery shopping and fill it up!! I would definitely recommend this to everyone. And for only $124 its a steal!! Plus you get a free ice cube tray!

Was this review helpful? (145) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinkdiamond20
Manchester , NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy; Great Value for student
8/29/2011

Customer review by nk1167

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by nk1167
by nk1167

It doesn't take up a lot of room (3 ft high, 2 ft deep and 2 ft wide); and it has lots of space inside for storage (except bottom shelf is half a shelf--that's where mechanics are in the back of the fridge). Freezer is non-adjustable; bottom half is. Good for small apartment or college student. No noise; no mess. Recommend putting on hard surface for better results. Background info: Bought online, didn't work right (freezer acted like refrigerator; refrigerator didn't cool). Took it back into the store for exchange and this one works just fine! So keep the box and packaging for at least 30 to 90 days so you can exchange if need be! (Can return to store no box for up to 30 days).

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nk1167
Mechanicsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!!
7/6/2011

Customer review by animallover2036

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by animallover2036
by animallover2036

I bought this fridge for my dorm room and it works great! The freezer and fridge part both work really well and it keeps my frozen foods icy :) I bought the product in the store and there are no scratches or dents on it. It is the perfect size for a dorm or apartment.

Was this review helpful? (336) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
animallover2036
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just like the big refrigerators
10/7/2011

Customer review by ImBitsy

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by ImBitsy
by ImBitsy

This little two-door Igloo 3.2 cu ft (fridge part) with separate top freezer is built just like the full size models. It doesn't feel like I'm using a compact except for size. It has a compressor, is more quiet than my full size model was, is well insulated w/gaskets, has a light, glass shelves, planned spacing for real food sizes, the freezer is excellent and can hold a couple of ice cream containers or two large ice cube trays plus the small one that comes with it, and there's still plenty of room if you want to place two more rows of trays on top of that. I keep it at mid temperature range, and the freezer makes ice cubes in no time flat while nothing freezes in the fridge part. The first time I plugged it in & made ice cubes, they were done on about 2 hours. It's good looking too. If it lasts (and it should as it's not a thermal electric but has a compressor), I'd recommend this over all the others I looked at (many others!) AND, it's priced right!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImBitsy
Southern WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price, Nice Size, Separate Freezer
8/1/2011

Customer review by lyufyflyfyrdt

4.0 stars 8/1/2011 by lyufyflyfyrdt
by lyufyflyfyrdt

I caught this on sale and got it for just over $100. The footprint is average for a dorm size refer but it is taller. There is plenty of room in the fridg and the separate door freezer is huge for this size unit. Just to check it out I put in 3 cartons of ice cream, 2 boxes of fruit bars and had more room. It was delivered with cosmetic damage.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lyufyflyfyrdt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice!
7/25/2011

Customer review by frogluvr2

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by frogluvr2
by frogluvr2

This little refrigerator is so cute! I have this fridge in my office so that I could bring snacks to work without having to bring a cooler size lunch box. So far I really like it!! It is small but has plenty of room in both the fridge part & the freezer. You could easily fit a 12 frozen dinners in the freezer & still have room. There is also room in the door to store additional items. Both the refrigerator & freezer get really cold! This fridge would be great for a single person with a small apartment! Definitely would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frogluvr2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect
7/8/2011

Customer review by irateyou23

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by irateyou23
by irateyou23

great for a collage student & nice size freezer

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irateyou23
canisteo ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Refrigerator - Damaged
8/9/2011

Customer review by KD7CAO

4.0 stars 8/9/2011 by KD7CAO
by KD7CAO

I should have taken heed and inspected the package at the store after reviewing a number of the comments on this website. Upon getting it to my office, climbing a number of flights of stairs with it, and setting it up, I discovered that there was a small dent on the right forward edge of the door. However, everything else about it looks great. It also happened to be the last unit in my local store and the next closest one was 50 miles away. So, I decided to keep it. The refrigerator was running cold in minutes and the ice box showed signs of frost in a few more. I've stocked it up with Pepsi and and some bottled water. It is great not having to run to the break room just to grab a Pepsi. It also tuned out to be wide enough that I could set my multifunction laser printer on top and now I can get rid of one ugly looking cart in the office as well. Yes. I would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KD7CAO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Fridge, But Came Damaged
7/8/2011

Customer review by ebrouss2

4.0 stars 7/8/2011 by ebrouss2
by ebrouss2

I got this fridge for my dorm room and lemme say, it's awesome. When we got it we let it stand 24 hours before plugging in (in case it was on its side during shipping) and within an hour it froze the ice in the ice cube tray the fridge came with! The only problem is that when it was delievered to my house, Walmart just dumped it on my doorstep and rang the doorbell, without checking to make sure I was home. When I opened the box the fridge leg was damaged, but I remeied this with a piece of cardboard. Overall, the fridge rocks, but watch how they deliever it!

Was this review helpful? (108) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebrouss2
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
7/31/2011

Customer review by joser2011

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by joser2011
by joser2011

I bought this compact refrige 2 weeks ago and it is a very good refrige very quiet an eficient it makes ice in just 25 minutes and keeps everything very cold yes I recommend you

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joser2011
hyattsville MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews