Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

6/6/2012

Customer review by Callley

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Callley
by Callley

This is great!! I will be getting this again! I could tell the improment by the 2nd day. At 60 years old and damaged by the sun as well as skin problems I didn't have high hopes. My skin is now,brighter, and lighter, as well as giveing my an even tone. After smoothing it on my face in the A.M., then moisturazer, waiting a bit then my make-up. Palmer's Eventone Fade Cream makes me look younger and that makes me FEEL Younger!!

Was this review helpful? (60) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Callley
Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/7/2012

Customer review by Slothey

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Slothey
by Slothey

Using this product for 1 month did make my freckles and age spot fade. I wish it did not have any fragrance, but the fragrance is not to strong as long as I apply a lite coat. This is the first facial moaturizer I have found that does not have an unbearable fragrance.

Was this review helpful? (58) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slothey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Palmer's Fade Cream
2/23/2012

Customer review by Theodosia

3.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Theodosia
by Theodosia

I have been using this fade cream for a few weeks. My dark spots do seem to be getting a bit lighter, but I have not noticed a really dramatic difference. I don't recommend wearing it under foundation, as it tends to flake. It's fine as a night cream.

Was this review helpful? (50) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Theodosia
charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
IT'S WORKING!
2/14/2013

Customer review by silvertonemuffin

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by silvertonemuffin
by silvertonemuffin

I DON'T USE IT EVERY DAY. EVERY OTHER DAY. STILL SEE A CHANGE. MY FACE IS SO MUCH SOFTER. I TOUCH IT ALL THE TIME. THE SPOT.S ARE LIGHTING. GOOD STUFF.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silvertonemuffin
mayville,michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good for acne prone facial use
2/28/2013

Customer review by SunshineBeach

3.0 stars 2/28/2013 by SunshineBeach
by SunshineBeach

I can't testify as to how well it works to face discoloration because I bought it to fade my discoloration/scars left by old acne marks. I am a young adult now and get just a few pimples here and there but my skin is still very sensitive and if I put anything too thick or germy on my face I will break out or rash almost instantly. I still have a few dark scars from my teen years and early 20s that I wanted to fade, also I thought I'd lighten some freckles. This cream is very, very thick, so thick that even when I tried to blend it between my fingers before applying it was still goopy and sticky on my face. A couples of places where I applied it I got another big pimple next to where the previous discolorations were (I'm thinking probably my pores were clogged). It would not be possible to apply my facial sunscreen over it in the daytime without smearing fade cream everywhere so I only applied at night. All in all for now I gave up on it for now. It is a nice creamy consistency if you have an area to try where you have dry darkened skin--so I recommend trying it for other uses ( just not on your face if you are acne prone). I wish this brand would make a noncomedogenic eventone formula for faces that people like me could use to get rid of acne scarring and facial discoloration without pores clogging.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineBeach
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value and it works as advertised!!
12/20/2012

Customer review by wck4

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by wck4
by wck4

This has lightened sun damage spots on my face. The price is great!! Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wck4
Nashville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I start using this product since 11-10-13
11/20/2013

Customer review by Jimaka

3.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Jimaka
by Jimaka

This product is working. I start using this product since 11-10-13 And I already see the difference the dark spots start to look lighter

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimaka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
definite results
5/5/2014

Customer review by VLUV7777

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by VLUV7777
by VLUV7777

quick results

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VLUV7777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Even Tone Skin
5/25/2015

Customer review by Tone60

4.0 stars 5/25/2015 by Tone60
by Tone60

The cream appears to be working. I am going to give it at leas 90 days to see if it will create a more even tone complexion. My goal is for the cream to lighten the dark areas on my face to blend in with the light areas to create an even skin tone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tone60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
an answer to prayer.
1/10/2015

Customer review by Shashabakes

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by Shashabakes
by Shashabakes

I use it for dark spot on my foot and elbow and it works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shashabakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth it.
3/3/2015

Customer review by Selena

1.0 stars 3/3/2015 by Selena
by Selena

This product made my skin break out. Won't buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Selena
Would recommend to a friend? No
not bad for the price
9/28/2012

Customer review by jaonie2

3.0 stars 9/28/2012 by jaonie2
by jaonie2

just start using the fade cream so im not seeing any difference in my complexion yet but it's easy going on not oily not bad so far so i will still be using it

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaonie2
whiting NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fade Cream
11/16/2011

Customer review by Janet02062

4.0 stars 11/16/2011 by Janet02062
by Janet02062

I would recommend this just because of the name Palmer. I like their products. I have not used this long enough to see results, but I sure hope that it works.

Was this review helpful? (7) (71)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janet02062
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days