Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 19 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-17 of 17 reviews
1-17 of 17 reviews
Smooth
5/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Fresh White Lily Night Renewal Cream because I wanted to add a lotion to my nightly routine. I heard that your skin repairs itself while you sleep and that keeping it moisturized is a big part of that. I have tried other Palmer's products and like them so I figured I would try this one too. It came within a few days after I ordered it. The cream is packaged in a small, thick, heavy glass jar with a peach colored plastic lid. The cream itself is white, very thick, extremely creamy and super smooth. It has a strong but pleasant scent, sort of floral/powder/lotion smell. I have been using it for a few weeks now and from Day 1 I loved it. I wash and exfoliate my face and then finish with this by just scooping out a fingertipful and smoothing it on my skin. It glides on and instantly makes my face feel unbelievably soft and smooth. It is a bit heavy but not greasy and does not make me feel like I'm suffocating. It even temporarily lessens the look of my pores. When I get up in the morning my skin is still nice and moisturized even though I toss and turn. I would definitely recommend trying this stuff. It's great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Night Cream
11/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this every night and really like it. I hate spending a fortune on products that don't work any better----just paying for their name and advertising. Give it a shot, it's good stuff !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love it!!!
11/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I also tried as a free sample and loved it... I had to buy it. It's not greasy like some products and it smells great. I apply the cream after I wash my face with the light foaming cleanser by palmers too. I love what it does to my skin. My skin is so smooth afterwards and a little tighter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
If You Want Beautiful Skin, Use This Cream...
9/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
From the first night I used this cream and woke up the following morning my skin looked so revived, refreshed, and firm throughout the entire day. It's been about a month now and not only does my skin look flawless and awake throughout the day, the fine lines underneath my eyes have minimized to almost none. It's very true that what you apply on your face at night will reflect how your skin looks the following morning. As soon as I wake up and look in the mirror my face looks so supple, moisturized, and replenished. Palmer's has always produced magnificent products, but this anti-aging night renewal cream is amazing and the best I've ever tried that actually delivered results. Ladies and Gents, don't deprive your skin of night treatment- your face and neck will love this cream.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very rich! Too rich for my skin.
2/7/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered the complete set of these facial products. I have very sensitive skin and had no problems with this. It is just a little too rich for my T-zones. However, I did use it on my hands and cuticles and it works great for that! My hands are super dry and this cream has certainly helped to stop the cracking and bleeding in my knuckles and fingers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT!
12/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I used MK for twenty seven years. It's SO expensive. I read reviews about Palmers,` deceided to try it and love it. I'm buying the eye cream next.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is just a plain cream
10/28/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you are looking for a good price cream that actually has some "night renewal" anything, this is not it. It is a nice creamy texture and will give your skin some moisture. If I were dropped back into the 1600's I would enjoy having it, probably would enjoy having it in the 1960's, but there is just better "stuff" out there today. Sorry... I actually do not remember how long I have had this stuff, but I did buy this and another product and took pictures of my arms. I used one thing product on one arm and this product on the remaining arm. I continued this nightly test through the use of two jars of the stuff. I do not use it anymore.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the only one that has given me no side effects..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this product
1/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This cream is great. Has all the age defying ingredients I find most effective. Plus it is very light and is absorbed quickly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Night Cream
11/5/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Smooth feeling, nice scent, not heavy or greasy. Will it actually make my skin firmer and younger looking, lol? Time will tell.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Night Cream!
3/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used high priced night creams and Palmer's Cocoa Butter Night Cream beats the quality of the high priced one by FAR!! It is not heavy feeling! Has a beauitful scent to it! Not sticky! Just can't say enough about it! Highly recommend this for women going through menopause and need a good cream for dry skin! MUST TRY Palmers Daily Moisterizer as well!! Another great product!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
First time try and impressed
2/4/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Positive: As I age I wanted to start with some type of night cream and this is the first one. It is thick and not oily. You only need to use a little on your face and neck. Has a light fragrance to it. I put it on before bed and have notice a nice glow to my skin. Negative: The container is small and for almost $9 I will it was at least 3.4 oz. But I will purchase again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PALMERS NIGHT RENEWAL CREAM
6/11/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This cream moisturizes my skin while I sleep. So far I'm getting good results. May update this later to let you see if it's still working for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great stuff, not greasy or oily
2/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My skin tends to get really oily & greasy when I use face lotions & creams, but this was great. A small bit goes a long way. It leaves my skin feeling soft right away. And when I wake up, I'm not all oily like with other products. It smells ok, not great, but ok. It's budget friendly so I'd definitely use/buy this product again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bad Smell
3/15/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product does moisturize as described, but the smell is putrid and on the third night of use, it it itched my face causing my skin to break out. I can not use this cream and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Highly recommend for those with sensitive skin!
5/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this stuff. Its not greasy, goes on smooth, has a light scent that my husband actually likes and it doesn't irritate my skin! Works just as well as the high-end night creams. Love it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/20/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Super thick and kind of greasy. When I do use it I only use a little.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642846, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-