Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1/22/2013

Customer review by cmstiles

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by cmstiles
by cmstiles

I purchased this product for my husband and he absolutely loves it. He had the same knife before and it wore out from so much use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmstiles
Blairsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Choice For a pocket Knife
8/20/2013

Customer review by MountainMan1966

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by MountainMan1966
by MountainMan1966

I am on my sixth knife of this model. Unfortunately lost the first four after carrying them for more than 4 years. It is thin, light and the best blade quality I have owned. Fits great in any pants pocket and durable as anything. The last one I wore out but - I am sending it for a replacement as they have a lifetime warranty. The last time, I bought three, always good to have a spare available if you are active and may lose yours from time to time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MountainMan1966
North Georgia Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Daily Slim Pocket Knife
11/25/2013

Customer review by lB3NJ1l

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by lB3NJ1l
by lB3NJ1l

I have carried this knife for almost two years now. I use it for everything. The funny thing about it is that I am now on my fifth one. First my dad wanted it, then three of my buddies. I have no problem handing it over cause it's barely $13. Great stocking stuffer or added gift. The knife is so slim you barely no its in your pocket.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lB3NJ1l
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Packs a big punch
1/12/2014

Customer review by Xin2k

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Xin2k
by Xin2k

Bought this for my cousin to use during military training. I tested it out against a brand new folding knife nearly three times its size, it cut circles around it, no problem. Gerber brand speaks for itself, if you need a pocketknife you could trust your life to, you found it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xin2k
Arecibo, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE FRAMELOCK IS HORRIBLE
2/10/2014

Customer review by OldwestLawdawg

1.0 stars 2/10/2014 by OldwestLawdawg
by OldwestLawdawg

I bought this as an optional knife to throw in survival tins I was making and bought one for myself as a secondary edc knife. Glad I gave it a try before putting in survival tins. It's sharp, lightweight and opens easy. The problem is trying to fold/close it. The lock was impossible to release normally. Finally I shoved a screwdriver in and pressed it down so I could fold it. Then I began trying all the others I planned to put in survival tins. All had issue with the locking mechanism. After misplacing the receipt I took a loss and threw them in garbage. I'd say go with a gerber lst instead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldwestLawdawg
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
I returned it
1/3/2014

Customer review by stthomas001

1.0 stars 1/3/2014 by stthomas001
by stthomas001

This knife was very tiny and not worth the money I paid for it. I returned it right there on the spot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stthomas001
gainesville, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great and compact knife to keep in your pocket
9/13/2014

Customer review by docshawg

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by docshawg
by docshawg

I bought myself one of these some years ago. This one was for a friend on his 60th birthday. He likes it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
docshawg
north central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Takes a lickin and keeps on ticking
1/5/2015

Customer review by kingwoodlee

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by kingwoodlee
by kingwoodlee

Good size, great value. This is the second one I have owned

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingwoodlee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
somewhat disappointed.
4/7/2014

Customer review by PC3PHOTOGRAPHY

3.0 stars 4/7/2014 by PC3PHOTOGRAPHY
by PC3PHOTOGRAPHY

As there is only one picture of this knife in the online ad; I was unable to ascertain that it has no clip. This is a true pocket knife, which I guess I'll stow in my wallet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PC3PHOTOGRAPHY
Gainesville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.