Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 232 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

232 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

232 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
65
3 stars
26
2 stars
13
1 stars
36
1-20 of 165 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
A great toy for kids (and sometimes adults ;) )
8/25/2011

Customer review by SushiMonster

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by SushiMonster
by SushiMonster

I got a chance to play with this oven and it was a lot of fun. I'm glad they have updated it and it no longer uses a light bulb, which gives some more authenticity to the whole experience. It's pretty neat to see a young kid able to make some tiny cookies and cupcakes all on their own. I was impressed that they were making something as fancy as red velvet cupcakes! The one downside to the whole experience was that they don't give you that much mix, but it's easy enough to buy more. I see that you can buy a mix to make pizza which looks great!

Was this review helpful? (155) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SushiMonster
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
plug and play--just add water
8/21/2011

Customer review by Faniean

4.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Faniean
by Faniean

very simple to use! and contrary to urban myth, this oven cooks with a heating element (not a lightbulb). both the cookies and cupcakes come out...ummm...much flatter and smaller than pictured (see my pics). cookie batter mostly just stuck to fingers; cupcakes were much simpler to make and fun to decorate. oh, and be sure not to cook them in the cupcake papers (per fine print on directions), which are 3 times larger than the cupcakes anyway. a nice feature would have been a timer on the oven, so be sure to borrow mom's.

Was this review helpful? (263) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Faniean
Brisbane, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
8/24/2011

Customer review by Nina719

4.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Nina719
by Nina719

I think I enjoyed making the cookies and cupcakes as much as my 3 and 8 year old nieces. I was so excited to try it because I never had one as a kid. The girls loved being able to basically cook from start to finish. They loved pouring the water, mixing the batter, setting the dough on the baking sheets and loved that they were able to put the sheets in the oven and take them out without having to worry that they were going to burn themselves as long as they did it correctly. When we bake with a real oven they aren't allowed anywhere near it so this was a huge plus for them. This oven came with two packets one for chocolate chip cookies and one for red velvet cupcakes complete with simple direct instructions. We wished it would have come with a couple more packets like the pizza mix but it was fun anyway. The cookies and cupcakes came out pretty good. We knew we weren't expecting gourmet baked goods so for what it was it good enough for them. Their only complaint was that the mixes made too little of an amount but they sure enjoyed eating the finished product. Buying extra mixes would be great for a rainy day or for a nice evening at home.

Was this review helpful? (115) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nina719
San Bruno,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
easy as pie
8/16/2011

Customer review by MDunn

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by MDunn
by MDunn

I've always wanted an easy bake over so I loved getting to try this out with my son. The box came with everything we needed (except water) for fun in 30min. Basically we opened the box, plugged the oven in to preheat for 20min and then mixed the batter and were ready to put the cookies in the oven when the oven was ready. The instructions were very clear with visuals and text . We did end up needing to add both more water (to the mix) and more time (3- 5min) to the cooking time. My son enjoyed the mixing portion more than the cooking because one you put the cookies in the oven you can't really watch anything (kind of uneventful). My only complaint was that each ingredient pack doesn't really come with that much batter making it hard for a younger child to use without spilling. I didn't think the actual cookies tasted that great, but my son didn't seem to mind at all. super easy and fun product to use, however it may get expensive buying all the mixes. if you think you'll use it often, look to buy in bulk. happy cooking!

Was this review helpful? (124) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDunn
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
Brought back childhood memories
8/25/2011

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

4.0 stars 8/25/2011 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo

My daughter was so excited when I brought her the Easy Bake oven. She had to try it immediately! The directions were very easy and by the time she prepared the cookie dough and pressed it into the pan the 20 minutes required to preheat the oven was there. It would have been nice to have a little window on the oven that allows you to watch the baking action. A cooking timer would also be a good addition. Either way my daughter was pleased and very proud to have the family try her baked goods. The baked goods are so-so and the refills are really expensive for the amount that you get, but as a child I remember using regular baking mixes and they worked just as well.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Lots of fun!
11/7/2011

Customer review by CuteEverythingcom

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by CuteEverythingcom
by CuteEverythingcom

As a lifelong Easy Bake Oven Fan (I still have the cupcake pan from when I was seven!), I was so excited to hear that the Easy Bake Ultimate Oven had come out, especially since it has its own heating element, like a real oven, so no more light bulbs. The Easy Bake Ultimate Oven is geared for tween girls and has a purple, modern design that my pre-teen daughters loved. They don't use the real oven by themselves yet, so they really enjoyed having the chance to cook all by themselves. It comes with mixes for red velvet cupcakes (with frosting and sprinkles) and chocolate chip cookies. Those two treats are my girls' favorites, so they were a big hit here. A couple of new things that the Easy Bake Ultimate Oven has is a larger cooking area inside of the oven and larger baking pans -- a six count cupcake pan (vs. four for the older models) and bigger rectangular pan, too. My girls could pretty much handle everything themselves, with the illustrated instructions guiding them along. They mixed up the cake batter and put it in the cupcakes liners (included) and then baked them. They watched the clock so that the cupcakes would be cooked just right. They had fun frosting them and putting the sprinkles on, and really had fun eating them! Another new addition with the Easy Bake Ultimate Oven are the savory snacks, like pizza and pretzels. I really liked that they offer those mixes since it gives some extra variety, in addition to the sweets. Hasbro has also come up with some other cute ideas, like the chocolate and cinnamon sugar Dippers or the adorable Checker Cake.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CuteEverythingcom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
Over priced for the size of the final product.
2/2/2012

Customer review by Sunshine0310

1.0 stars 2/2/2012 by Sunshine0310
by Sunshine0310

My 7yr. old daughter was excited to get this oven for Christmas. After recieving it I realised that the oven does not open from the front as I expected, instead you have to enter the bakepans through a small slot on the top side of the oven and take it out through a small slot on the other side. The bake pans are smaller than the palm of my hand and the cakes and cookie that it bakes are the size of my fingernail. For the size and price of the oven one would expect treats that are much bigger than doll size, and you cannot use any other baking products other than what is made specifically for the ovens. I think it is over priced and was really disappointed. I returned it to the store and bought her something else that can bake real treats that are at least a full bite. Save your time and money folks, its really not worth the hassle.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunshine0310
Covington, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Nice product
1/10/2012

Customer review by RaveShopper

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by RaveShopper
by RaveShopper

I purchased this for my six yr. old granddaughter for Christmas. She absolutely loves it! I personally wished it looked more like a real oven.....this one looks more like a spaceship to me. It does not use a light bulb like the older ones which is a nice feature. It still works on the same concept as the older ones where you slide your tray in on one side and out on the other. It does not have a timer so you will need to use a kitchen timer with this. It worked well making the cupcakes and cookies that came with this. You can buy more mixes, but why when you can just use some of the batter from cakes that you make and dough from cookies you make. The whole idea of this oven is to spend quality time with the child you purchase this for. You do need to supervise; it's not a product I would let a child use when unsupervised. Another nice feature of this particular model was that it does have a small storage drawer on one side where you can store your pans that come with it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaveShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Short but Fun Experience
8/24/2011

Customer review by Mrrollback

4.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Mrrollback
by Mrrollback

So my 7-year old boy loved the idea of cooking cookies and cupcakes with dad. Stirring up the mixes and waiting for the results was a joy to watch him learn how to bake. However a window & timer would be two features that would be a nice features to add to create a better experience. The value could have been stronger with more mixes included. At this point I may just buy real brownie mix and cook with our real oven versus buying more of the small mixes that didn't really make much & or taste all that great.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrrollback
Brisbane, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Very disappointing toy
8/23/2011

Customer review by Kellyb123

1.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Kellyb123
by Kellyb123

I remember the Easy Bake oven from my childhood in the early 70's and how exciting it was to make my own mini cake. My daughter (10 years old) was just as excited even though she has made real cakes and cupcakes before. Unfortunately the oven was a disappointment to both of us. The oven itself was ok. I liked the curved design and the pink/purple colors. The baking trays are tiny and feel cheap. The cupcake tin makes cupcakes the size of two quarters stacked on top of each other. In the same amount of baking time we could have made real cupcakes.

Was this review helpful? (45) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kellyb123
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great little play oven.
1/25/2012

Customer review by 1AuntieM

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by 1AuntieM
by 1AuntieM

This was a great purchase. I ordered it and picked it up at the store. Worked out great with no problems at all. I will do that again. The oven is fun and I don't know who is having more fun the grandkids or the big kids. LOL I just wish the mixes for the oven were cheaper. I did price this oven other places and Walmart had the best price. Hands down. Thank you for the great experience and the great price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1AuntieM
Shillington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/29/2011

Customer review by HDubs

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by HDubs
by HDubs

Easy Bake Oven was purchased for girls 8 and 6 years old. The oven is safe enough, does not get too hot to the touch on the outside. Very easy for the girls to read cooking instructions. Allows for easy enjoyment. Only draw back to the Easy Bake are the portions; very very small. The baking mixes included with package tasted delicious, but it leaves you wanting more. You get a bite worth when sharing with others. :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HDubs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not what I remember as a kid!
2/25/2012

Customer review by Jacy729

2.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Jacy729
by Jacy729

When I was younger I had an easy-bake oven - so when I saw this I thought 'my daughter has to have this - I loved using mine as a kid' ... well, I guess with all the new safty hazards and requirements times have changed this oven from many years ago! Not only are the cookies and cupcakes the teeny-est tiny-est baked goods I had ever seen they are not so easy for a kid to make. Because the portion is so tiny you are mixing such a tiny amount of water to the mix you need every spec to put in the tinware ...such a pain - I had to do it all - it was too ackward for my child to manipulate such a tiny amount of batter into the tin. Also - I made the mistake of placing the cupcake tray into the oven without the tray and what a mess - it got stuck in the oven - I could not get it out - there was batter all over the inside but you can not open the oven! I am sorry I even got this for my daughter - better off baking with the real stuff and a real oven!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacy729
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/17/2011

Customer review by BeCareful10

3.0 stars 8/17/2011 by BeCareful10
by BeCareful10

Overall, it met my expectations. It was really easy to mix the batter and begin cooking the cupcakes, but that is all it has to offer. You only get 2 samples, so once they are done in about 1 hour, the easy bake oven will just sit there. You will need to purchase more batter and since it only can cook a very small amount, you will have to purchase the easy-bake products. My daughter really enjoyed it and it is very safe to use. It does get warm on the outside of the oven but not blistering hot, so virtually safe.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeCareful10
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
horrible
6/8/2012

Customer review by henryyi

1.0 stars 6/8/2012 by henryyi
by henryyi

the pans are too small, the oven does not cook well. the cake mix is too expensive. the oven was too expensive and it is not worth the price

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
henryyi
columbia, sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SHE LOVED IT
12/26/2011

Customer review by lmasco

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by lmasco
by lmasco

Orderd on line and it was at the house in a couple days

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmasco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No light bulbs, very easy to use
9/26/2013

Customer review by cenchreas

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by cenchreas
by cenchreas

Easy Bake oven has come a long way since my day. Easy to use, comes with mixes, has other mixes you can buy such as pizza and more varieties of cookies. Jerseigh, my granddaughter fixed chocolate chip cookies for her first try and the family said they turned out really good. I ordered this online due to they live out of town and there were no delivery issues with Walmart. More excitement added with them checking the tracking number for the delivery day. Easy to handle, colorful, and lightweight.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cenchreas
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/11/2012

Customer review by sun100

1.0 stars 1/11/2012 by sun100
by sun100

The "Easy Bake Oven" is not user friendly. There is no way to clean the oven because it does not open up. This is a waste of money and I had to get a refund because it is not worth it and it does not bake as describe. One thing I will give a five to is Walmart because I was able to get a refund without a problem.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sun100
League City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
EASY BAKE = NO BAKE
1/17/2012

Customer review by KLF7

1.0 stars 1/17/2012 by KLF7
by KLF7

"Santa" left this for my daughter on Christmas. We have tried it two times with NO success at all. It will not bake the red velvet cupcakes or brownies with any success ... even after leaving them in the oven for hours. We are so disappointed especially my daughter. I would not recommend this product AT ALL and plan to return Santa's gift to Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLF7
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/26/2011

Customer review by 39again

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by 39again
by 39again

This was a Christmas present for my grandaughter. As soon as the dining room table was cleared, red velvet cupcakes were being made. The instructions are clear and the oven is easy to use. This will be a favorite!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
39again
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews