Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

7/18/2011

Customer review by McAvoyRoy

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by McAvoyRoy
by McAvoyRoy

This scooter kicks butt! My son is a big kid for his age, and he's been through 6 or 7 scooters in the past couple of years. Mind you, he doesn't just ride it down the street. He's on ramps and in skateparks for 2 and 3 hours at a clip. He does all kinds of crazy tricks with it - flips, grinds, whips. That kind of stuff. This MGP scooter is holding up nicely! Aside from a few well deserved scratches, there's no damage at all. And my boy isn't complaining about "not being able to land his tricks" because of the scooter. To my machinist eye, I can see that this thing is made real well. The welds look clean and strong. And the whole thing has a real solid look and feel to it. Yes, I have ridden it. No, not in the skatepark! But around the driveway and street a little. Hey, it held up my 225lbs quite nicely. Overall, this thing is real well made and it seems to perform extremely well. Not that I'm a rider or anything, but I see my kid making more tricks than not and he seems to be having more fun with the MGP - probably because it's not breaking! And the price is real good too. I've paid more for scooters that haven't lasted, this one seems like it'll be around for awhile. I'd buy one again.

Was this review helpful? (328) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McAvoyRoy
Summit, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is a very good and well made scooter.
7/29/2011

Customer review by Gaberiel

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by Gaberiel
by Gaberiel

Pros: The deck is very strong Nice handle grips but get some Odi Longnecks! Nice Clamp Very nice bearings. Cons: The wheels are made out of plastic but get some metal cores and this scooter will be perfect! 9.5/10!!!

Was this review helpful? (214) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gaberiel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!!!!!
11/4/2011

Customer review by Cookiemonsterrrrr

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Cookiemonsterrrrr
by Cookiemonsterrrrr

i use this scooter all the time i gap a 15 stair case at my high school onlynthing i would say is the wheels r plastic get metal cores other den that amazinggg

Was this review helpful? (107) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookiemonsterrrrr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good scooter
11/22/2011

Customer review by popescoots94

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by popescoots94
by popescoots94

This scooter is exelent for beginner and intermidiate riders, comfy grips, 3 peice bars, okay bearings, and one peice deck, the only bad thing on this scooter is that it comes with plastic core wheels, you can get metal cores @ inward-scooters.com.

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
popescoots94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great sturdy scooter!
2/8/2012

Customer review by shoptildrop2011

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by shoptildrop2011
by shoptildrop2011

Bought this scooter for my son and he loves it! Put Odi longneck grips and Eagle metal core wheels on...it rocks the skate parks. He's doing tricks, very sturdy. A great buy compared to the price on other websites.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoptildrop2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
12/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This Scooter is great. But where the deck goes onto the headset it sticks so it takes twice the time and twice the strength to do a tail whip

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/6/2011

Customer review by rickytikiicky

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by rickytikiicky
by rickytikiicky

great except th wheels

Was this review helpful? (63) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rickytikiicky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best price scooter online.
2/2/2012

Customer review by princessstacie

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by princessstacie
by princessstacie

This Scooter is $149 online everwhere EXCEPT Walmart $97! I bet you know what one I went with!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princessstacie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/12/2012

Customer review by Erobes

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Erobes
by Erobes

I was very happy with the way that the order was quickly delivered. I had order a scooter for my son for Christmas. I order the same week that is was Christmas and the package was delivered serveral days before Christmas. I would recommend Walmart delivery.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erobes
Fairhaven, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Scooter, Questionable Shipping
4/13/2012

Customer review by sctfuture

3.0 stars 4/13/2012 by sctfuture
by sctfuture

Judging by the looks of how it came, it seems like a fairly good scooter. However, The handlebars didn't come inside the actual container so I'll be hoping to get that soon...The scooter's also a bit heavier than what most people might think of. It requires self-assembly but you're given all the tools you'll need. Overall it's a pretty good scooter, only if you have every part that makes it up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sctfuture
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
madd
12/1/2014

Customer review by cruson26

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by cruson26
by cruson26

My son is madd over his made gear pro scooter. He loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cruson26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas joy
12/28/2014

Customer review by Shermani

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by Shermani
by Shermani

Quality scooter at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shermani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
7/2/2012

Customer review by foxybrwn

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by foxybrwn
by foxybrwn

My 13 yr old loves it. Takes it to the skate and does tricks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxybrwn
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect gift for my son
12/26/2014

Customer review by footbllmom

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by footbllmom
by footbllmom

Son loves scooter

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
footbllmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/3/2012

Customer review by scooterbeast

1.0 stars 7/3/2012 by scooterbeast
by scooterbeast

I got this scooter and really liked it at first. Seemed solid and quiet. After a few rides at the skate park it started to make a rubbing noise in the front wheel. Also when I did tricks it started to make a lot of noise like like loose parts. I took it back and ordered a mgp vx2 team edition. Haven't got it yet but hope its better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scooterbeast
Warrenton Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day