Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-16 of 16 reviews
1-16 of 16 reviews
7/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This scooter kicks butt! My son is a big kid for his age, and he's been through 6 or 7 scooters in the past couple of years. Mind you, he doesn't just ride it down the street. He's on ramps and in skateparks for 2 and 3 hours at a clip. He does all kinds of crazy tricks with it - flips, grinds, whips. That kind of stuff. This MGP scooter is holding up nicely! Aside from a few well deserved scratches, there's no damage at all. And my boy isn't complaining about "not being able to land his tricks" because of the scooter. To my machinist eye, I can see that this thing is made real well. The welds look clean and strong. And the whole thing has a real solid look and feel to it. Yes, I have ridden it. No, not in the skatepark! But around the driveway and street a little. Hey, it held up my 225lbs quite nicely. Overall, this thing is real well made and it seems to perform extremely well. Not that I'm a rider or anything, but I see my kid making more tricks than not and he seems to be having more fun with the MGP - probably because it's not breaking! And the price is real good too. I've paid more for scooters that haven't lasted, this one seems like it'll be around for awhile. I'd buy one again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (364)No (42)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is a very good and well made scooter.
7/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Pros: The deck is very strong Nice handle grips but get some Odi Longnecks! Nice Clamp Very nice bearings. Cons: The wheels are made out of plastic but get some metal cores and this scooter will be perfect! 9.5/10!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (223)No (34)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AMAZING!!!!!
11/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i use this scooter all the time i gap a 15 stair case at my high school onlynthing i would say is the wheels r plastic get metal cores other den that amazinggg
Was this review helpful?
Yes (114)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good scooter
11/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This scooter is exelent for beginner and intermidiate riders, comfy grips, 3 peice bars, okay bearings, and one peice deck, the only bad thing on this scooter is that it comes with plastic core wheels, you can get metal cores @ inward-scooters.com.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great sturdy scooter!
2/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this scooter for my son and he loves it! Put Odi longneck grips and Eagle metal core wheels on...it rocks the skate parks. He's doing tricks, very sturdy. A great buy compared to the price on other websites.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/28/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This Scooter is great. But where the deck goes onto the headset it sticks so it takes twice the time and twice the strength to do a tail whip
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best price scooter online.
2/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This Scooter is $149 online everwhere EXCEPT Walmart $97! I bet you know what one I went with!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
great except th wheels
Was this review helpful?
Yes (65)No (60)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very happy with the way that the order was quickly delivered. I had order a scooter for my son for Christmas. I order the same week that is was Christmas and the package was delivered serveral days before Christmas. I would recommend Walmart delivery.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Christmas joy
12/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Quality scooter at a good price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
madd
12/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son is madd over his made gear pro scooter. He loves it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Scooter, Questionable Shipping
4/13/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Judging by the looks of how it came, it seems like a fairly good scooter. However, The handlebars didn't come inside the actual container so I'll be hoping to get that soon...The scooter's also a bit heavier than what most people might think of. It requires self-assembly but you're given all the tools you'll need. Overall it's a pretty good scooter, only if you have every part that makes it up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing scooter
10/27/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had this scooter for 2-4 weeks and i love it the only bad thing is that the wheels are plastic and grips are tearing ,but only on the sides. I landed my first 180 on this and i can do a lot of tricks. This is my first pro scooter and it is very good.it is very durable. I recommended this scooter to a friend is going to get one when he can.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect gift for my son
12/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Son loves scooter
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/3/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this scooter and really liked it at first. Seemed solid and quiet. After a few rides at the skate park it started to make a rubbing noise in the front wheel. Also when I did tricks it started to make a lot of noise like like loose parts. I took it back and ordered a mgp vx2 team edition. Haven't got it yet but hope its better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
7/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 13 yr old loves it. Takes it to the skate and does tricks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641774, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-