Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 22 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
great for tricks
9/21/2011

Customer review by flashbang856

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by flashbang856
by flashbang856

this scooter is the strongest scooter ive had. Its good for barspins. Its a little heavier then other sooters so you have to get used to it.

Was this review helpful? (262) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flashbang856
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great scooter for an exellent price
11/27/2011

Customer review by LadiesMan339

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by LadiesMan339
by LadiesMan339

I got this scooter as a gift a few years back and I love it. I ride every sigle day for 5-6 mabye even 7 hours a day. I go to Adreanaline Skatepark with this and everyone asks me if they can ride it. However there are a couple of things that I got that I think anyone who buys this should get. New grips(Odi Longnecks are perfect!). New wheels(Some metalcores will do.). And a new headset(whatever u want.). But the overall is that this is a great scooter for the best price u can find. Try finding an MGP anywhere close......it's almost impossible. This all u have to do is go to Walmart, go by the toys, and pick between black a green or black and red. Anyone who scooters should get this. It's really good for the price!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (162) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadiesMan339
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Scooter
11/3/2011

Customer review by RAZZLE1210

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by RAZZLE1210
by RAZZLE1210

This is a great scooter for the price. Try finding a MGP scooter anywhere nearby--it is almost impossible. If you do find one online the least expensive ones are around $180. I have been looking for one for months for a present for my scooter pro nephew. He loves it--and he has been seriously into scooters for years. I'll take his word for it. I was happy to find this one for the price.

Was this review helpful? (141) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAZZLE1210
Burlington, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good scooter for a good price
11/25/2011

Customer review by femalewoman123

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by femalewoman123
by femalewoman123

I got this for Christmas last year and I reallly loved it. It is very sturdy. The only things I would really consider on getting are new grips and wheels. DO NOT GET RAZOR ULTRA PRO! This scooter is way better for the price.

Was this review helpful? (90) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
femalewoman123
Newark,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not quite what I expected...
5/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm gonna break it down for you, part by part, top to bottom. Grips - The grips are MADD Gear Squid Grips. They grip your hands nicely, but when your hands get sweaty, they can tend to slip. Bars - The bars are MADD Gear 2-Piece Bars. They are almost perfectly strong. The only downside is the screws holding the bars will start to loosen causing the bars to bend backwards and forwards. Headset - Decent headset. It's not that bad. Not that much goes wrong with it. It's the clamp you need to worry about. Clamp - I will perfectly straight-forward with this... THE CLAMP IS HORRIBLE!!! It will come loose, no doubt about it. As soon as i get paid, I'm getting a new clamp from luckyscoot.com(It's the best). Deck - Finally!!! The deck it amazing. Its worth alot more than what you pay for it. If I was to build a scooter from scratch, I will buy this deck, no questions asked. Fork - The fork is okay, It will start to bend after a while if you're into big air. (I'm not, but I know people who are.) Wheels - I am truly surprised that MGP put a plastic wheel on their scooter. Although they do work fairly well, under the same circumstances and the fork. Break - The break is amazing. It could not have been much better. NOTE: The 3 best things on this scooter are: 3. Headset 2. Break 1. Deck (Without a doubt)

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Northeast Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
1/5/2012

Customer review by mom2threeboysn1girl

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by mom2threeboysn1girl
by mom2threeboysn1girl

We bought this for our ten year old son as a Christmas present. He is really into scooter riding. He opened this gift and said, "I'm the happiest kid alive!" It was the most excited he's ever been about a gift. Anyway, it seems to be made a lot better than the other scooters he's had. It's been almost two weeks and the handle grips are still in great

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2threeboysn1girl
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for beginer and intermidiate
6/16/2013

Customer review by scootlaxbro

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by scootlaxbro
by scootlaxbro

ok peole stop saying bad things about this scooter its amazing all u need to do in titen it really really tight like get your dads help its really good just a bit heavy

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scootlaxbro
st.cloud,mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Strong, and Too Over-Rated
7/22/2012

Customer review by ToxicFragrance

1.0 stars 7/22/2012 by ToxicFragrance
by ToxicFragrance

Sure, the price is good for a Pro Scooter, but I got this the other day, and I went to the skatepark with it, first time with it. I was riding it, it was smooth, i did a few little tricks, but then i did a flair, and when i landed, the deck snapped. I do not recommend this for Pros, just beginners, and maybe intermediates. Not strong, and too over-rated. Get a TSI Pro Complete, more money, but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToxicFragrance
H-Town, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
awsome scooter
9/22/2012

Customer review by albani

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by albani
by albani

awsome scooter for a awsome price.and awsome qulity.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
albani
keswick/ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great scooter for even beginners.
5/29/2013

Customer review by gkpa

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by gkpa
by gkpa

bought this for my 9 yr old grandson, and it is the best scooter ever. it rides really smooth, and is very solid sounding when he does a jump. his 4 yr old sister started riding it today, and because of the tight fitting with all the parts it was easy for her to handle. GREAT product!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gkpa
ft mitchell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sturdy and suitable for ages up to early teens
6/13/2014

Customer review by deberado59

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by deberado59
by deberado59

my grandson loves this scooter. i was a little concerned about the size because it looks so small. but i guess their supposed to be that way. my grandson had it put together in minutes and was scooting right away. he said it was sturdy and i watched him ride it and i was impressed at how fast it went. my grandson is 13 yrs in age and average weight so this item is good for older kids also. this is the scooter he picked in our price range and i would recommend this item. it's a good quality scooter for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deberado59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for kids to grow with.
6/18/2014

Customer review by domanate

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by domanate
by domanate

It is a very sturdy scooter. It fine for starters but will need new grips and wheels. They don't hold up well under heavy use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
domanate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
9/1/2014

Customer review by Stefanojr

4.0 stars 9/1/2014 by Stefanojr
by Stefanojr

Doesn't told

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stefanojr
Brick , NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad scooter looks better than really is
7/1/2012

Customer review by Sc00trdie

2.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Sc00trdie
by Sc00trdie

It came with high hopes but when I started to ride it I noticed my front wheel was rubbing against my forks. I looked closer and saw that my FORKS were bent and I can't fix it. My friend also got this scooter and the same thing happened but just not as bad as mine. Bottom line is don't get this scooter and pay a little more to get more out of your money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sc00trdie
Utah united states
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shipping Box looks like it went Tornado
3/26/2014

Customer review by grandpa3345

2.0 stars 3/26/2014 by grandpa3345
by grandpa3345

Scooter was nice Shipping Box looks like it went through a Tornado!! Box was dented,crushed, pre-opened and taped in multiple spots.. I was ashamed to present it to my Grandson as a Gift since it looked so bad.. I was very disappointed in the packaging of this gift

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandpa3345
denver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2011

Customer review by Unsatisfied13

1.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Unsatisfied13
by Unsatisfied13

Scooter wheel bearinf broke within 1 hour after my son started riding it. My neighbor bought the same scooter and it happened to them also. Its made cheap. I know because i bought other pro scooters for my 2 other boys and theirs were made much better, just better quality. At least thats what my husband said when he was putting them all together on xmas eve...I had a very disappointed boy when all the other kids were riding on xmas day and his was broke!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unsatisfied13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great scooter for advance kids
12/18/2011

Customer review by tobee31165

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by tobee31165
by tobee31165

Only downside box was tore up,couldn't wrap for christmas

Was this review helpful? (2) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tobee31165
Keizer,Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/12/2011

Customer review by Scootboy3

1.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Scootboy3
by Scootboy3

A terrible, no good scooter, get a Razor ultra pro. You have to do so much to make this a good scooter. I have had this scooter for 1 month, and i ride it every day doing tail whips, grinding, and just riding. It already needs new grips, wheels, and the head set is terrible, you can barely land tailwhips, and the glue that holds the grips down, comes up and make your hands and grips STICKY. GET RAZOR ULTRA PRO

Was this review helpful? (15) (128)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scootboy3
St.george, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for my nine-year-old son.
7/28/2014

Customer review by 4tripods

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by 4tripods
by 4tripods

Bought this kick scooter for my nine-year-old son. He hasn't put it down especially after buying new wheels. Original wheels that came with the scooter are fine but what nine-year-old doesn't want to upgrade the scooter right?! Would definitely recommend the scooter to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4tripods
Haymarket, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality Scoooter
8/13/2014

Customer review by idrivesilly

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by idrivesilly
by idrivesilly

It's worth the money to have the quality and build of this scooter. The wheels roll better and smoother than most other scooters in it's class. The Razer does not compare to this scooter. My kids are so happy with these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idrivesilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews