Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 52 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Close but no Cigar.....
8/11/2011

Customer review by GFace

4.0 stars 8/11/2011 by GFace
by GFace

The Vizio tablet surprised me. The look and feel belied its $300 price tag. The weight of it feels good in my hands, it just feels well put together. The finish is very high quality. As soon as I connected to my home network, a major update was automatically downloaded and installed, which tells me Vizio is continually improving and refining the device. I have no information on what the update addressed but it was a big download. The overall performance is excellent. Web pages load quickly, it locked on to my wi fi network right away, it has full market access, apps open and close quickly, the sound quality is very good, the display is very good, the form factor is dead on, in short, it performs and does everything a user would expect. I do have a few concerns however. It runs the android 2.3 gingerbread OS but it can't run live wall papers, you can't change the wallpaper for your homescreens and during heavy web browsing, the back of the tablet will get a little hot, I suspect it's the wifi radio. The Vizio user interface is boring and rigid. I did install Launcherpro, an aftermarket homescreen replacement app, but I still can't change to my own wallpaper.Not showstoppers by any means, but I do like to customize my devices. If those small issues can be addressed, this may be a keeper. Right now I'm on the fence about returning it. I also have a Xoom table which I use heavily for school and work so I am not necessarily a first timer to using a tablet. In conclusion, if you are a user who will take the unit and run with it, then by all means, this is an excellent buy. If you are a user who likes to tinker around under the hood, this may not be the device for you. This is also a huge win when you compare to the sub $200 junk tablets that are currently flooding the market.

Was this review helpful? (416) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GFace
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product! Couple of concerns
7/26/2011

Customer review by CrabbyinMd

4.0 stars 7/26/2011 by CrabbyinMd
by CrabbyinMd

Great little tablet. I've had it a couple of days so this is an early review. Seems to work very well, a few of the apps I'd like are not compatible thru the Android store. It will not allow the Vizio to be selected for downloading, otherwize works great and automatically downloads the app. Typical Vizio startup, kinda slow. Biggest concern is the flimsey power connector (micro-usb). If you plan on hard use of this item, particulary while charging, get the extended warrenty or insurance, cause I think this will break first!!

Was this review helpful? (154) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrabbyinMd
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth it just for the universal remote!
8/4/2011

Customer review by surfboy9

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by surfboy9
by surfboy9

The universal remote works great and I think this tablet is worth the price just for that! So much better than my harmony remote because it only shows the buttons i need! I love the interface, sound is great and the size works well for typing with thumbs. downloaded Sygic free GPS from android market and its a full functioning GPS now too. After a week all i can say is I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (137) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surfboy9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great hardware - firmware so-so
7/28/2011

Customer review by tboydva

3.0 stars 7/28/2011 by tboydva
by tboydva

I was looking for a tablet to replace my Nook Color (my wife pinched it and won't give it back!). During my research, it appeared this product offered access to the Android Market, a high-resolution screen, a camera (needed for some applications), and GPS (also needed for some applications). The custom UI isn't great but it isn't bad either. I prefer Launcher Pro (as I did on my rooted Nook). The 8" form factor is nice - a bigger than the Nook, but not too awful to hold (like a 10" pad). The most disappointing part is the apps "allowed" from the Andoid Market. If you plan to find Skype, Netflix, Mint, Facebook, Chase, Amex, or several other "standard" apps, you'll be disappointed. The Nook app is "protected" and cannot be installed or updated (I think). It's different than the one on my cellphone (with less features). The IR blaster worked almost perfectly (except the TiVo interface is awful). If I did it all over again, I'd be tempted to get another Nook and root it with CM7... This may not be for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (166) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tboydva
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this tablet!
9/5/2011

Customer review by Sherlene

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by Sherlene
by Sherlene

I bought this tablet after trying a cheaper one, and I was amazed at the difference! This just feels better than the other one, more solid and not so cheap. It is fast, there are tons of apps, and now I have all my e readers in one place, instead of only being able to read which ever one I am carting around. The books, the games, I have many options during the day, even without being in a wi-fi spot. I love it, and my husband may be getting one soon!

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherlene
Medford, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Excellent buy
10/28/2011

Customer review by amandanjubo

4.0 stars 10/28/2011 by amandanjubo
by amandanjubo

I bought 2 of these for my children ages 6 and 11, they love them! They can watch netflix, facebook, listen to music, play games, read free books and just about everything except play farmville. My 6 year old is able to easily navigate around and find what she wants. I spent days trying to decide which one to get and after making the choice I am extremely happy. The only 2 negatives I have found is no farmville and the battery does not last as long as I would like but it doesn't take long to recharge. I am planning to purchase another one in the near future for myself.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amandanjubo
Plymouth, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet
10/17/2011

Customer review by LCDaman

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by LCDaman
by LCDaman

I have owned several different tablets from Nextbook to Samsung and this is the absolute best I have found for the price tag. It has all the features including the Android Market Google Apps(a must have for me), Remote Control Feature(Works Great) along with the front facing camera. The camera in my opinion is sufficient for video conferencing and family member live video chats. Flash 10.1 is supported and is preloaded as is javascript. It is easy to connect to your computer to transfer files through the mini USB cable provided. This cable also is used for charging the unit and can be used with a universal 5 volt car charger with USB port and is compatible with many cell phone chargers also. It has only 4 gig onboard memory but you can expand via micro SD card up to 32 gigs. The HDMI out works great to watch You Tube, Netflix and other movies you may have on your SD card. The battery life is very good and the screen is clear and bright with a great resolution and a decent viewing angle. Only con I have found is you have no option to change home screen wallpaper, but the one provided is not bad. Maybe with future updates this feature will be available. Overall this tablet meets all my expectations and needs. It's a keeper!!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCDaman
Lake City, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent tablet for the price
10/1/2011

Customer review by NYCRICAN

4.0 stars 10/1/2011 by NYCRICAN
by NYCRICAN

At first glance it looks impressive and stylish. Well thought out construction and GUI interface design. If you are a big guy like me with clumsy hands, then the weight and sturdiness is appreciated. I hate tablets or the IPAD that are built so thin that you’re afraid to mishandle or put any type of pressure on it. Try letting your 10 year old use the IPAD and you'll know what I'm talking about... I have had it for 3 weeks now and the only thing that I would suggest right away is for you to get the latest APP for picture and video viewing. The two I recommend would be QuickPic for pictures and mVideo for movies or videos. Lastly, I called the FREE tech support listed and it was a joy. The tech guy was courteous and knowledgeable. A rarity these days…

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYCRICAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Vizio Tablet well worth the money
9/8/2011

Customer review by jellocup

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by jellocup
by jellocup

Very happy with this tablet worth the money. I love youtube I have no problems playing the videos. Also love the android market with all the apps. Small enough to take it with you where ever you go. I also bought the Vizio case I love how you can stand the tablet up. That way you can use it without having to hold it all the time. Thank you Vizio for the awesome tablet and for the updates. If you buy this table you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jellocup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great+
11/5/2011

Customer review by Cyretired

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Cyretired
by Cyretired

I don't get some of these reviews because my Vtab has everything I need plus more. My wife bought it for my birthday at Sams for $284 (now it's $194) and promptly lifted it. So I'm buying another. I researched many tabs, trust me for the price and for what you get it can't be beat. The IR remote alone is nearly worth the price, no other tab has that feature. My only minor negative is no dual camera, but no big deal. Away from home we use Myfi so the lack of cell connectivity is a non issue for us. All my Vizio products have been surprisingly great, this new VTAB is no exception. Wow, my first review.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cyretired
Baton Rouge, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE the tablet!
11/2/2011

Customer review by ColumbusTraveler

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by ColumbusTraveler
by ColumbusTraveler

We like this tablet so much that we bought two. My favorite application is the Remote Control, I am able to add multiple rooms, and in each room add each device. I even added the remote in the hotel I stay in weekly. That was great last night when the battery went dead! I have no issues connecting to wireless hot spots at airports, on planes, at home and in the office. I am able to connect multiple email addresses and calendars together so that I finally have one source for everything I need. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColumbusTraveler
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
11/5/2011

Customer review by Terri024

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Terri024
by Terri024

After buying a IPAD 2 (then returning it, to much money), then buy a tablet that was $100.00 (then returning it cause it was aweful), this Vizio tablet is awesome! I think it is just as good as the IPAD. I can download apps a the market no problem. Get on Facebook, no problem, Watch videos, no problem. Haven't played with the camera yet, just bought this last night. But I think it is a awesome deal for the money!!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terri024
Spring Hill, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Tablet but was stolen
11/1/2011

Customer review by brian0108

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by brian0108
by brian0108

This tablet was amazing. I would have to say the only con was not having a rear facing camera which honestly is not a big deal to me. Got a keyboard for it too and was perfect for typing notes in class and writing essays on. I used studydroid to create flash cards and study for all my tests. Unfortunately I left it behind in one of my classes and went back for it and it was gone and no one turned it in. I should have backed up all my notes and writing assignments!! I do plan on getting another one in February when i get financial aid. I recommend this tablet to anyone over all of the you can buy it and a keyboard for under $300.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brian0108
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/1/2011

Customer review by Ladyannj

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by Ladyannj
by Ladyannj

This is great if you are a senior who enjoys the 8 inch screen. Very easy to figure out and fun to use. The cost of the pruduct was something I could afford. What I like the most is my email and I found free music to listen too. It works well with Google and Google products. I was able to download apps for the local libaray and get on the free book's download. I also downloaded the Bible app so I can take to church instread of a heavy Bible. This products is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladyannj
Jacksonville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vizio Tablet
8/28/2011

Customer review by athnam

3.0 stars 8/28/2011 by athnam
by athnam

I've had my tablet for about 2 weeks now. It's okay considering the price is a lot cheaper than other tablets. I don't like that Vizio has tampered with android 2.3, limiting some of the apps available from Market. Also, it hangs too often. I don't know what causes this, because it has a decent proceessor. The settings are limited, also, as mentioned in another review. Really nice touches are the remote ability for other entertainment equipment and the three-speaker system! The build is also nice, being quite solid, except for the flimsy charge port. I also like the lighted touch buttons on the bezel. The battery is pretty decent, too, lasting more than 5 hours.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
athnam
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
10/13/2011

Customer review by biggstwt

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by biggstwt
by biggstwt

I give this a five star because it is working great I have music, movies and it has great sound on it I love the apps. I would go on tv to sell this vizio tablet I will different sell it to people in my store now. it's a great buy try it out you will love it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biggstwt
orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great for gaming and movies.
11/22/2011

Customer review by Hoper67

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by Hoper67
by Hoper67

I wanted a tablet that was mostly up to date and could play all the best android games and play netflix. This is the 4th one i bought, but all the others got returned. The funny thing is this one was the cheapest, but the best. Advantage #1- A tablet that has the real android market. #2- It has Android 2.3, which means all the games will work, and you can watch movies with no problem since it has up to date flash player. #3- it is very thin and 8'', so in between the small 7'' and the too big 10'' tablets. #4- It is quick, has decent memory, and can be customized with apps and launchers. This was a great great buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoper67
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
limited function but at limited cost
8/31/2011

Customer review by Schmjdt

4.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Schmjdt
by Schmjdt

got a lot of nice things about it, faster than i expected, but still not as quick as competitors I've tired like the playbook or iPad. Speakers are phenomenal. Beautiful screen and fairly responsive on touch. Although the screen at times is slow to rotate. Browser is quick and easy to use. Closing apps is cumbersome, but necessary with limited memory on the device. Front facing camera is pretty useless without video chat being available, although i'm sure they will fix this soon. Having a remote is great, but there is no way to set up macros to turn on multiple devices at once, or control volume through a receiver and channels through a cable or satellite box. Instead you constantly change back and forth through devices. for $300 (half the price of others) it makes a nice coffee table distraction during commercials, but limited use as a remote and not the feature set of other comparable tablets

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schmjdt
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good tablet.
8/26/2011

Customer review by TnTogo

4.0 stars 8/26/2011 by TnTogo
by TnTogo

Very satisfied with the tablet. Only complaint is it doesn't play netflx or hbo go. They say that will be fixed soon.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TnTogo
Lafollette,Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product - Excellent Value!
11/27/2011

Customer review by IndacupGolf

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by IndacupGolf
by IndacupGolf

We wanted something not as big as an i-Pad...but bigger than the new Kindle Fire or Nook (for her to read her ebooks)....plus we wanted the full Android set up and marketplace....so from those aspects the Vizio fit the bill. Diving deeper I saw the ability to add 32 GB, GPS, and the remote control options programmed all our NON Vizio products (TV, Tuner, BluRay, Cable box) all withing 3 minutes. The system is flawless, super fast and they also provide FREE ooVoo for those that want live VIDEO chat with incorporating the slick camera embedded in the Tablet. Also unique to any tablet on the market is the three speaker set up so no matter HOW you orient the tablet, you have full stereo sound...as well as a HDMI connectivity....this unit simply does more than I possibly imagined, and does so flawlessly. At $198 ea. You'd be CRAZY not to get one of these!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndacupGolf
Monticello, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews