Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 103 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
vizio tablet
8/21/2011

Customer review by Stem

4.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Stem
by Stem

I own 3 vizio tv's and love them all so I figured I would give the tablet a try. I have owned a Ipad 1 and it was awesome of course but also $500 at the time ( I sold it). For the price this Vizio tablet is pretty good so far I would say. I like the true web browsing experience supporting flash which we all know the Ipad does not and may not EVER. I still need to learn the interface but that will come with time as I read and learn tricks on how to customize. The battery life is not so great but what tablet or smartphone these does has a super great battery life, hardly none. It get's a little hot on the back side but I think once I get my leather case I will not notice it. I will probably get a 16bgb microSD card so all together I will have about $350 invested which I think is a great deal for a tablet these days. Sounds like this tablet will be getting honyecomb also so we will see if that happens. Overall I think this tablet is great for the money and the performance and speed seem to be fairly decent so far.

Stem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Solid Product - Outstanding Value for the price
12/4/2011

Customer review by mlv56

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by mlv56
by mlv56

This is my first Tablet, so my review may not be a balanced one. I own a laptop, a PC, and a Standard (not) Smart Phone. I was looking for a tablet to fit the niche in between stupid phone and laptop, and after comparing options around this price point and having Visio TVs, I find this tablet extremely sturdy. I like the size and heft. Not a big fan of smaller is better. This is a solid product at an incredible (under 200) price. Setup and updating is a breeze. Being completly new to the 'android market' my biggest problem was thinking about what I wanted to install first, and how did I want to use this? It is a very versitile device! Music, pictures, movies, eBooks, email, Internet browsing ... my Metro Train Commute is going to be far more productive, (or wasted on pleasant diversions) thanks to this tablet. Thank you Visio for filling this niche, and thanks to Sams for the incredible price point on it!

mlv56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great Tablet!
9/18/2011

Customer review by kms242

4.0 stars 9/18/2011 by kms242
by kms242

I bought this tablet to use around the house and to waste time at the airport. So far everything works well and i haven't had any major issues with it. The tablet runs all of the apps flawlessly and quickly. It has a very responsive touchscreen. It also has a forward facing camera but at this time there is no app made that uses it for a video chat (but there probably will be one in the future). It can only be used to take pictures. The only other thing that I didn't like was the fact that it had no slot to plug in headphones. Otherwise, it is a perfect little tablet for anyone. As a side note- In all of the other reviews they mention the short battery life. If they took the time to go in the settings menu there is a battery use monitor. It's the 'maps' app that uses the most battery life and you can force stop it at any time to help save your battery.

Comment from - 9/22/2011

Dear kms242, We’re glad to learn that you’re getting great use from your VIZIO Wi-Fi Touchscreen Tablet! We would like to point out that this tablet does have a headphone port in the upper right-hand corner. Also please note that many popular apps and increased ease in functionality are being finalized and added over the next few weeks and will be available for free as over the air updates very soon! If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the VIZIO Customer Support team at 888-849-4623 if we can assist further. Thank you for your trust and your purchase of VIZIO products! Sincerely, Your friends at VIZIO

kms242
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Yes,Yes and YES!
11/4/2011

Customer review by thisismyopinion

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by thisismyopinion
by thisismyopinion

This is Awesome! I have played around with other tablets and they are all as expected. You get what you pay for kind of thing. This is a get more than you payed for. It is FUN! The built in remote is awesome! You can program it to all the devices in your house so when you are on the internet you just hit the remote app and turn the tv on or off. It's a full function remote. Great as an ebook. Cheapest tablet I found that has access to the real android market. I went back and purchased the accessory kit...That was the hardest purchase $40 for the case. It uses cell towers and gps(Free of charge) for positioning. the gps is good. It just has so much stuff you can do with it. I think Vizio nailed this one. P.S. Disable google maps and the battery lasts for awhile.

thisismyopinion
Litchfield Park,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Super tablet!
10/26/2011

Customer review by Bexter

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by Bexter
by Bexter

I'm retired and wanted a tablet for reading, web surfing, music and games. This is all of that and more. I got this tablet about 3 weeks ago. This tablet has exceeded my expectations. Of couse the battery life could be better but after some tweeking i'm getting a good six hours out of it which is more than adequate for me. I put a 32 gb sd card in it for plenty of storage. I ordered the tablet online which was about $50 less than in the store (use click n pull), so I was able to get the folio case, stylus and screen protector all for around $300.00. What a deal! Set up was also very simple. Vizio support has been outstanding!!! This is a great tablet for my needs and would definitely recommend it.

Bexter
Prescott Valley AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Very impressive!
11/14/2011

Customer review by TexasReyna

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by TexasReyna
by TexasReyna

I just got this tablet about a week ago. My husband bought it for me when I finally found it in stock at a Sams Club across town. For the price this tablet keeps impressing me. It plays Restaurant Story and other Story games just fine. I am still waiting on my 32gb micro sd card I bought online from amazon so I've been installing apps to the internal memory. The Google Maps Navigation talks to me! It does voice recognition nicely. I tell it my destination and it maps it out while I'm at home on wifi. Then I start it up in my truck and it talks to me even when I'm no longer on wifi. I read another review that said there's a gps that works without wifi but for now this one is pretty nice. You just have to be on wifi to set it up. The youtube videos load really fast, and my home internet is not that great so I know it's the tablet speed. It's got all kinds of nice stuff on it and lets me know when I have new mail with a little bell sound. It's pretty heavy so my arm gets tired of holding it up and it gets pretty hot after an hour or more but still highly recommend it. The remote detected all my televisions and dvds perfectly without inputing model #. For some reason it would not detect my Vizio tv? Weird...so I had to input model # for that one then it worked. Overall I am keeping it and use it so much!

TexasReyna
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Slow Unit
10/2/2011

Customer review by steve1719

2.0 stars 10/2/2011 by steve1719
by steve1719

I bought the Vizio Tab 2 weeks ago at Sam's for $283.99, however the price has dropped a lot. The unit has a nice size, excellent screen resolution, lots of apps in the Market to download. My concern was the 512 mb Ram and older Android software, sure enough the unit was way too slow to load Google pages: 30sec. -1 minute!! My wi-fi is 12 megs and I was about 6 feet away from my router. After a week of playing and calling Vizio Support, I ended up getting my money back and went to Wal-Mart to buy the Acer Iconia A100 for $329.00. Much, much better unit. Speed is no comparison, 1" smaller screen, but who cares. The Acer is the one to buy in the 7" area.

steve1719
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Under the radar
11/15/2011

Customer review by loquacious

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by loquacious
by loquacious

This is an excellent computer - yes, computer, not just an e-reader - that I have to pry out of the hands of my wife so I can explore it also! Bright screen. Fast response to touch. Easy connection to wi fi spots. It is much better than I expected. downloads from the Android store work seamlessly. Hulu+ works well streaming programs. Lots of "business" apps for working with Word and other MS programs. It has replaced my laptop. We've had it for 2 weeks.My only criticism is that the front facing camera is really weak Overall we think it is a sleeper that has not gotten the attention it deserves.

loquacious
Moosehead Lake, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Too bad the screen has poor viewing angles
1/2/2012

Customer review by ObliteRon

2.0 stars 1/2/2012 by ObliteRon
by ObliteRon

The VIZIO Tablet stands out from your typical no-name brand Android tablet with its innovative 3-speaker design, 8" 1024x768 resolution screen, IR remote control capability, and mini-HDMI output. The overall weight, thickness, and performance is okay, especially considering the price. Unfortunately, I found the viewing angles on that screen to be poor. Since the screen is what you are looking at, I couldn't see myself keeping it. I recommend you see it in person if possible, so you can decide whether the screen quality is good enough for you.

ObliteRon
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great for the money!
11/17/2011

Customer review by Woodruff007

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by Woodruff007
by Woodruff007

Just bought it yesterday and I love it! I had a little problem at first and had to call vizio support and found them very friendly and quick to answer. I turns out it just needed an update for some reason it didn't update when I first turned it on. I works great now. Before I purchased this tablet I looked at plenty of reviews and almost didn't get this tablet because some people said it didn't have a place to plug earbuds in, but bought it anyway! Glad I did Because it does have a place for them.... Top right now corner! Glad I bought it!!!!!

Woodruff007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vizio 8" Tablet
11/1/2011

Customer review by tccsdebra

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by tccsdebra
by tccsdebra

I bought this only a few days ago and love it! This is an affordable tablet that surfs the net, plays all the good Android games, can view office docs and all. Less than 1/2 the price of an iPad and does all I need it to do. I wanted an inexpensive tablet for my grandchildren and this is it. The true test is Angry Birds which works perfectly on this tablet. I tried 3 other lower priced ones before this and had to send them all back. Excellent tablet, definitely worth the buy. Thanks Sams club for making it affordable!

tccsdebra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great product and great value
6/18/2012

Customer review by mohavejim

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by mohavejim
by mohavejim

I have had my Vizio tablet for over a month now and am very happy with my purchase. I have added about 15 apps and it is now a downsize of my laptop. It is so much handier for travel. I just stow it in my carry on and no longer have to lug around my carry on bag and a laptop bag. Great for reading with on long flights. I bought a micro HDMI cable and now plug my Vizio tablet into my 27 inch Vizio TV in my office and watch NetFlix or I can just watch it on the tablet screen at the airport. So handy and versatile.

mohavejim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Wow
11/1/2011

Customer review by CAT2011

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by CAT2011
by CAT2011

This Vizio is amazing. I can't say enough good things about it. I'm not a computer aficionado and I don't understand all things computers so someone with more savy might not appreciate this unit like I do. I took it out of the box and started using it as if I had been using it for months. Very user friendly, sturdy feel and responsive screen. I bought the case and glad I did. I've had no problems with the battery and it picks up WiFi very well. I highly recommend this for anyone looking for a tablet.

CAT2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Nice Budget Tablet
12/17/2011

Customer review by REO1

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by REO1
by REO1

Bought this as a low budget toy and test platform. Was really surprised by the quality and functionality. Great tablet. Supports 32GB Micro SD card, HDMI out, IR port for remote control use, Blue Tooth for tethering to your cell phone, WIFI.....for $200 you can not beat it. Only disappointment so far has been that it does not support a remote keyboard. Would be really great it it did. While it is a little clunky it does what it was designed to do and is a really handy device.

REO1
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great value
12/25/2011

Customer review by soulsurfer

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by soulsurfer
by soulsurfer

For those of you who are on a tight budget and will primarily use this for entertainment/internet this is a fantastic value. When I first bought mine I had a few issues and almost took it back UNTIL Vizio updated the software. It works great, there are plenty of apps and it is really easy to use once you understand how to. I am a huge mac fan but this deal just can't be beat ($300 difference). I only wish they had some backup software for it on a mac.

soulsurfer
Fullerton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
You will get what you are paying for.
11/23/2011

Customer review by TPrice

3.0 stars 11/23/2011 by TPrice
by TPrice

I bought this for my 7 year old daughter. The USB port to charge the tablet is broken after 1 day of use. The camera has no flash and takes horrible pictures. HOWEVER, for a 7 year old at that price it is great! She can download tons of applications and play games on the go on a 8" screen. She loves it, therefore so do I...as soon as I can find a club that has them in stock so I can return it for a new one that doesn't have a broken USB port!

TPrice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Good Purchase
10/19/2011

Customer review by Ultimateuser

4.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Ultimateuser
by Ultimateuser

Purchased this product primarialy due to the low price. It works exceptional well except for one drawback, when you tap on the "return" "menu" or "desktop" icons, sometimes it takes several taps to initiate the screen change. This is not the case when tappin the screen, it is instantaneous. The battery seems to drain fairly fast, I would estimate full charge to shut down at about 4 hours. while this is not a prolem, it cojuld be better

Ultimateuser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Vizio 8in Tablet
11/29/2011

Customer review by Readerbuyer

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Readerbuyer
by Readerbuyer

I bought this for my wife as a full blown Android device instead of a dedicated reader. I would have bought a Kindle Fire instead. As I set everything up for her I became impressed with the quality of the device ande sharpness for the screen. The 8in size turned landscape makes a perfect size reader for us. The single core processor has not turned out to be an issue either, it is quick to respond. Quite pleased for a $200 tablet.

Readerbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Better than expected
12/1/2011

Customer review by Jordan1960

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Jordan1960
by Jordan1960

This has turned out to be a very nifty tablet. Setting up wi-fi and accessing the various applications, including skype; hulu+; netflix; comcast on demand, was a breeze. The screen display is sharp and vibrant; and the remote control function is a bonus. The only minor problem is the weight; it's slightly heavier than other tablets and it's a little cheaper at another club store. However, this is a very good tablet at a nice value.

Jordan1960
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Vizio tablet
1/2/2012

Customer review by Scottie1

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Scottie1
by Scottie1

Got for my wife for Christmas, in October. I liked it better than she did, so I traded my Ipad with her. Only real issue is the battery getting HOT. Vizio tech support had me download an app to check all the tablet operations and after setting at about 109 deg, the battery got up to 119 deg. As soon as Vizio gets more in, they will be replacing my unit. If the new unit has no problems I think it is a good buy.

Scottie1
Glasgow, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews