Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 79 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
It keep my truck running good.
8/17/2016

Customer review by MissC

4.0 stars 8/17/2016 by MissC
by MissC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

People with high mileage cars it works wonders.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seafoam
8/7/2016

Customer review by Pyro

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Pyro
by Pyro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stuff is awesome I've heard it from mechanics and other people and tried it myself and it lived up to everything they said it was it will clean out carbs without taking them apart if they're not too bad gave my bike more power smooth my truck engine up,

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pyro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saved cost of rebuilding carb.
7/25/2016

Customer review by Glenn388

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Glenn388
by Glenn388

I don't ever write reviews but I feel so strongly about this product that I feel I have to. There are a lot of similar products out there with the same or stronger claims of superiority. Bull!! I have a 2003 Kawasaki Mule I bought 3 months ago with 529 hours on it. It had been in storage since 2003. The person I bought it from used it to landscape his newly built home, then put it in storage bringing it out only for 3 months of hunting season for deer. When he stored it for winter and off season, he did everything right according to the book. Basically, I bought a new 2003 Mule. It now has 619 hours and the other night, I put a gallon of gas in it out of a tank I don't usually use to gas it up. Less than 100 yards it died. DEAD!!! NOTHING!!!!Would turn over but would not fire not once. The next morning my son and I drained the tank, took the filter off and that's when my son mentioned putting sea foam in the tank would clean the carb.. Being 64 yrs old, I never heard of such. I went to the store and bought a can of seafoam, put 1 oz. per gallon back in it, put a new filter on it and it now runs better than it did when I got it. It has always had a skip at low idle when you are taking off but would run smoothly after that. Now, I don't even have to put my foot on the gas peddle to crank it. It cranks and idles so smoothly I would dare any brand new show room model to crank and run as smoothly as my 2003. ""keep tank clean"""change filters"""use seafoam"""

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glenn388
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
maintainance for the vehicle or motorcycle.
12/28/2015

Customer review by Eddie

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Eddie
by Eddie

My 2001 Avalon (200,000 miles+) used to start with the turn of the key. Then about 4 yrs ago I had to step on the accelerator to start it. About a yr ago my friend recommended Seafoam & I tried it. I placed a can into the tank & about a small cup (spray paint can plastic cover) through the vacuum hose. The car started on its own & lasted about three weeks. I repeated this procedure & it lasted about 3 months. Again repeated this procedure & it lasted another 3 months. It worked as a temporary fix & I was thrilled to have my old car back again. Last I took removed the air filter elements & sprayed the inside with carb cleaner. Then I used a toothbrush to clean out the carbon. Also I sprayed into a very small port hole in the same area. Now I pour a can of Sea Foam into the tank to maintain a clean fuel system about every 3 months. It feels good to have & drive the old car again.

Was this review helpful? (81) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eddie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price!
8/8/2016

Customer review by CHRISTOPHER

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by CHRISTOPHER
by CHRISTOPHER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fantastic price compared to O'Reilly's - a couple bucks less!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHRISTOPHER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seafoam
7/11/2016

Customer review by SRuffin

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by SRuffin
by SRuffin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used this product for a while. Have had good results.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SRuffin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seafoam
5/12/2016

Customer review by Mikey47

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Mikey47
by Mikey47

I was having starting and off idle response problems with my 95 Yamaha jet ski. One treatment with Seafoam in the fuel solved it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikey47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sea Foam Motor Treatment
8/20/2016

Customer review by ALAB

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by ALAB
by ALAB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love this, works great. Best price of other stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALAB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greg
7/15/2016

Customer review by Greg

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Greg
by Greg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My engine stays clean longer while using Seafoam

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best ever
8/14/2016

Customer review by kdg380

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by kdg380
by kdg380
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Once a month dump some in and hear, feel and see the difference!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdg380
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
8/13/2016

Customer review by Hortonville

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Hortonville
by Hortonville
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use this on all my gas powered vehicles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hortonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well for gas storage
4/11/2016

Customer review by bubber

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by bubber
by bubber

for boats and cars. i add more then required

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bubber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seafoam
4/19/2016

Customer review by Tnteatime

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Tnteatime
by Tnteatime

Excellent product for everyday use due to alcohol in gas AND during time of storage since it also contains fuel stabilizers.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tnteatime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No difference, I am not sure does it works or not.
8/9/2016

Customer review by Fargocity

1.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Fargocity
by Fargocity
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No difference, I am not sure does it works or not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fargocity
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Motorcycle Winterizing God in a can
2/11/2015

Customer review by KawiNinjaChic

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by KawiNinjaChic
by KawiNinjaChic

Just thought I would share for those that don't know.... I was told about Seafoam back in 2010 while taking the motorcycle safe class 2 days before I bought my Ninja. He said if you remember anything remember this will be your best friend after your bike has sat through the winter. Note I'm a chic, with a sport bike who only knows how to ride it, but knows very little about the mechanics of the bike well except how to change a clutch because I have non the less. Yea Youtube. lol Seafoam should be the go to for after your bike sits through the winter. I pour an entire can in my 4.5 gallon tank yep it has old gas in it. After it takes a few times to start once it does I help it warm up then let it run for about 15 minutes, take it for a short trip up to the gas station put new gas in it (have always used top grade it runs better) take it the long way home and she's all better. After I cycled through a tank of gas and seafoam I put another can in there because she sat for nearly 5 months.... Take it from a chic who rides it's your after winter knight in shinning armor... lol

Was this review helpful? (30) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KawiNinjaChic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what we needed
8/7/2016

Customer review by ModernDomestic

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by ModernDomestic
by ModernDomestic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived ahead of schedule. The bottles were loose and rolling around in the box, but no leaks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ModernDomestic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
5/15/2016

Customer review by jal40

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by jal40
by jal40

I already knew what this product could do. It is good for clearing out most of the carbon built up in cars. Buy it can be pricey. Walmart has at a price that can not be beat.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jal40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
8/5/2016

Customer review by jmac

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by jmac
by jmac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works really god

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/27/2012

Customer review by joyinlife100

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by joyinlife100
by joyinlife100

I have a honda civic 2001, with 224,000 miles(high milage..My car was picking up rough in speed. I was going to go with lucas, but was told this works better, I thought that it wouldnt make a differance really, only in my pocket. But I went ahead and got this, and I added half in my gas tank and half in my crankcase(engine oil) I drove my car after adding seafoam for 100 miles, to allow seafoam to work through engine. while driving I could feel the seafoam working, after I reached 100 miles, it was time to change the oil( change oil once you reach 100 miles) when I changed my oil, the oil poured out black. I did my oil change with vavoline maxlife hm 5w30 and K&N oil filter. once the old oil was out along with the seafoam that was added to it..I test drove it for a couple of miles..wowow..I couldnt believe this little bottle did the trick. I didnt feel any rough pick up when driving, it smoothly went into each gear without me pressing hard on the pedal to pick up speed. I will be using this on a reg. bases every 3,000 miles( 100 mile before oil change) and next time I will do it the way most people use it,which is 1/3 in gas tank, 1/3 in crankcase(oil) and 1/3 in vacuum line hose (I wasnt able to do the vacuum line this time and so I did it 50/50 in oil and gas tank but still is better to treat all 3 at 1/3 of bottle for each area being treated(gas tank,engine oil,vacuum hose line) which is roughly about 5.1oz for each treatment area.

Was this review helpful? (156) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joyinlife100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Seafoam
7/23/2016

Customer review by JR56

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by JR56
by JR56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 2002 Sebring convertible has 260,000 miles on it. I put a can of Seafoam in every 3 months. Hoping for another 100,000

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JR56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews