Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
It simply works, because it's simple.
1/1/2012

Customer review by ChrisinWI

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by ChrisinWI
by ChrisinWI

Sea Foam works, and it works well is the jist of my review. I tried this on my five year old Ariens 926LE snowblower with 9.25hp Tecumseh that was getting the oh so common idle surges, not wanting to idle right, and popping at full throttle. We all know what that means. The carb jets, bowl is starting to plug up with varnish and gunk. Now at this stage you either find a way to fix it yourself or drop it off at the small engine shop for a $99 cleaning/rebuild. So I tried Sea Foam after reading reviews all over the internet. One ounce in the one gallon tank just as the bottle says. Plowed snow for an hour, and when done dropped it to idle to clean it off. Instead of sputtering and surging like it had been, it idled like a champ. Smooth as the day it was new. My neighbor had his blower out too, and I asked him if he wanted to try an ounce in his tank. I added it and when he was done, his low idle was almost as good as mine (his blower is much older, may take a few more tanks). It worked on his machine too, same way it did mine. It cleaned the carb out. WHAT IT'S MADE OF: I decided to look up more info on this Sea Foam and see what was in it. A combination of Pale Oil(similar to diesel), Naphtha and Isopropyl Alcohol in the right amounts. You can take this info right off their MSDS sheet. They make no secret of it. You could make it yourself at home and try to figure out the ratios, but since it's very cheap per can, why bother? It just works. That's why it's been bought by consumers for 70+ years non stop. Whomever found just the right mixture way back then was a lucky guy. You see motor cleaner stuff come and go from everyone else, but Sea Foam just seems to stick around at all the shops and stores. There is obviously a reason for that and now I know why. Buy it, use it in the right amounts and you can't go wrong. Cleans bowls, jets, injectors, lines, etc. just as it should. It's not snake oil, it's not a secret ingredient, it's just a formula of common chemicals in the right amounts that works like a charm on internal combustion engines. I'm sold on Sea Foam and so is my neighbor.

Was this review helpful? (144) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisinWI
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
2/9/2014

Customer review by rokema22

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by rokema22
by rokema22

This is, by far, the BEST product on the market today! My engine had a valve/lifter tap. After pouring half a bottle in the crankcase and other half in fuel tank and driving my '02 Jeep Liberty around to put miles on, the engine DID Quiet down. Only product out there that actually worked. Amazing!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rokema22
york, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/27/2012

Customer review by joyinlife100

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by joyinlife100
by joyinlife100

I have a honda civic 2001, with 224,000 miles(high milage..My car was picking up rough in speed. I was going to go with lucas, but was told this works better, I thought that it wouldnt make a differance really, only in my pocket. But I went ahead and got this, and I added half in my gas tank and half in my crankcase(engine oil) I drove my car after adding seafoam for 100 miles, to allow seafoam to work through engine. while driving I could feel the seafoam working, after I reached 100 miles, it was time to change the oil( change oil once you reach 100 miles) when I changed my oil, the oil poured out black. I did my oil change with vavoline maxlife hm 5w30 and K&N oil filter. once the old oil was out along with the seafoam that was added to it..I test drove it for a couple of miles..wowow..I couldnt believe this little bottle did the trick. I didnt feel any rough pick up when driving, it smoothly went into each gear without me pressing hard on the pedal to pick up speed. I will be using this on a reg. bases every 3,000 miles( 100 mile before oil change) and next time I will do it the way most people use it,which is 1/3 in gas tank, 1/3 in crankcase(oil) and 1/3 in vacuum line hose (I wasnt able to do the vacuum line this time and so I did it 50/50 in oil and gas tank but still is better to treat all 3 at 1/3 of bottle for each area being treated(gas tank,engine oil,vacuum hose line) which is roughly about 5.1oz for each treatment area.

Was this review helpful? (105) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joyinlife100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Sea Foam because it just works, PERIOD.
11/13/2012

Customer review by DnvrBC2317

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by DnvrBC2317
by DnvrBC2317

We use Sea Foam in everything from the weed-eater, push mower, chainsaw, tractors, boat to the trucks. We've never had a problem with this product. We simply pour a third of the can into the crank case, another third into the gas tank, then the last third down the brake booster vacuum line. Every oil change we add it right to the fresh oil as this helps keep condensation down in the oil which is a good thing!!!! It also cleans and keeps water out of your fuel system as well. So why do we use it? Because it just simply works, period. Recommend this product highly to everyone except for the electric car people out there... LOL

Was this review helpful? (48) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DnvrBC2317
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Marine
3/16/2012

Customer review by Fishginben

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Fishginben
by Fishginben

Run this through a tank in you marine and boat engines and it will help get it running smoother. Good as an additive and as a preservative.

Was this review helpful? (45) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishginben
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Almost doubled my gas mileage!
11/8/2011

Customer review by AspenOne

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by AspenOne
by AspenOne

I was recommended this product. I did a mileage test. With Out Sea Foam it took 7 gallons to travel 81 miles, then I added this product. The same 81 miles took 4.2 gallons. Great Product !!

Was this review helpful? (78) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AspenOne
Rogers, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Great Product
6/25/2014

Customer review by StangGuy1

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by StangGuy1
by StangGuy1

I have been using Seafoam for years & it will help to make any gas engine run better & prolong its life. I especially like to use Seafoam for storing generator gas. Gas can be kept for 2 years with absolutely no issues what so ever. If your car, boat, lawn mower or anything with a gas engine isn't running right, do the suggested internal cleaning process through its intake & you will be amazed at the difference. Seafoam's website gives concise instructions & will give you confidence in using Seafoam. Walmart has the best price I have found for the 16 oz. can & their "Ship to Store" option is a very convenient way to shop from home. You just can't beat free shipping. It makes a major difference in where I shop online.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StangGuy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I bought 6 cans! And you need to ask what I think!
7/9/2014

Customer review by iDidThat

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by iDidThat
by iDidThat

It works. I got stuff on my property that I haven't started in months and they start. Before I use to do a lot of cussing and swearing. Still do but not at the equipment.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iDidThat
Kissimmee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow...amazed this product actully works!
7/15/2014

Customer review by rrobin65

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by rrobin65
by rrobin65

I am a commuter so gas mileage is very important to my monthly budget. I can tell when maintenance is due because it shows up in my gas mileage. I started getting unusualy bad gas mileage and could not figure it out. Everything seemed to be in order. I got a wild hunch to get a bottle of Sea Foam and pour it in the gas tank as I had nothing else to lose..... Wow I was amazed there is a product out there that actually does what it says it will do. I was shocked at the marked increase in gas milage. It also seemed like the truck picked up a little pep too! I'm a fan!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rrobin65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
8/26/2012

Customer review by EcoFreak

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by EcoFreak
by EcoFreak

got rid of carbon built up !!! Very easy and safe to use.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EcoFreak
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4/26/2014

Customer review by STR8DOPE

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by STR8DOPE
by STR8DOPE

LIQUID GOLD IN A BOTTLE!! GET BETTER GAS MILEAGE, CAR RUNS SMOOTH AND STRONG ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE A OLDER MODEL CAR YOU WILL FEEL A COMPLETE CHANGE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STR8DOPE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME PRODUCT 5 STARS
8/4/2014

Customer review by HDTVREP

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by HDTVREP
by HDTVREP

My engine smoothed out within the first 30 miles of driving.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HDTVREP
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seafoam engine cleaner
12/25/2013

Customer review by Weezer

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Weezer
by Weezer

My check engine light was on due to the catalytic convertor. I put seafoam in with a half tank of super unleaded and ran it all the way to empty. I then reset the code and the light went off. Works great!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weezer
Everett, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
super sea foam
2/3/2013

Customer review by hiku

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by hiku
by hiku

I used this sea foam motor treatment for my 1998 honda accord ex v6 about 150k and it work really good. Before that my car ran like a horse and now it run really smooth. I should have done it long time. I will used more on my dodge durango. I would recommend this to anyone who have bad cars like me. It is safe so don't worry it won't hurt your engine.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hiku
title town
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
amazing results
12/12/2014

Customer review by theburgh69

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by theburgh69
by theburgh69

I have a motorcycle that had set for awhile and when i started it up i had gas pouring out of one of the carbs. i put some seafoam in my tank and in a short period of run time the sticking float freed up and now my bike is fine. i was shocked to say the least. im sold on it and plan on using it regularly. Finally found an additive that works...

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theburgh69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
1/26/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works
4/16/2014

Customer review by superdee

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by superdee
by superdee

Used this plenty over the years. Here's why, my leaf blower was starting to act up. It would bog a little at 3/4 to full throttle. I added a little over 1oz of sea foam to the gas tank on it and took it out and ran it for about 5 minutes. It started running great and no more bogging down. Wonderful stuff because it apparently did the trick. I always add a splash of it here and there to all my mowers and small engine gas tanks. Put it in my generator gas too. Keeps things running smooth!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superdee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Swear by it...
7/6/2013

Customer review by CBfromSC

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by CBfromSC
by CBfromSC

I have been buying and using seafoam for 10 years now. I have run all of my vehicles over 200k and sea foam has kept sludge to a minimum and carbon flushed out. Yes its kind of expensive but seafoam really works.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBfromSC
Travelers Rest SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
good price and good quality
7/27/2014

Customer review by skiiskii

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by skiiskii
by skiiskii

I seafoamed my car by using half bottle of this product. It worked very well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skiiskii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Motorcycle Winterizing God in a can
2/11/2015

Customer review by KawiNinjaChic

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by KawiNinjaChic
by KawiNinjaChic

Just thought I would share for those that don't know.... I was told about Seafoam back in 2010 while taking the motorcycle safe class 2 days before I bought my Ninja. He said if you remember anything remember this will be your best friend after your bike has sat through the winter. Note I'm a chic, with a sport bike who only knows how to ride it, but knows very little about the mechanics of the bike well except how to change a clutch because I have non the less. Yea Youtube. lol Seafoam should be the go to for after your bike sits through the winter. I pour an entire can in my 4.5 gallon tank yep it has old gas in it. After it takes a few times to start once it does I help it warm up then let it run for about 15 minutes, take it for a short trip up to the gas station put new gas in it (have always used top grade it runs better) take it the long way home and she's all better. After I cycled through a tank of gas and seafoam I put another can in there because she sat for nearly 5 months.... Take it from a chic who rides it's your after winter knight in shinning armor... lol

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KawiNinjaChic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews