Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 43 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
maintainance for the vehicle or motorcycle.
12/28/2015

Customer review by Eddie

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Eddie
by Eddie

My 2001 Avalon (200,000 miles+) used to start with the turn of the key. Then about 4 yrs ago I had to step on the accelerator to start it. About a yr ago my friend recommended Seafoam & I tried it. I placed a can into the tank & about a small cup (spray paint can plastic cover) through the vacuum hose. The car started on its own & lasted about three weeks. I repeated this procedure & it lasted about 3 months. Again repeated this procedure & it lasted another 3 months. It worked as a temporary fix & I was thrilled to have my old car back again. Last I took removed the air filter elements & sprayed the inside with carb cleaner. Then I used a toothbrush to clean out the carbon. Also I sprayed into a very small port hole in the same area. Now I pour a can of Sea Foam into the tank to maintain a clean fuel system about every 3 months. It feels good to have & drive the old car again.

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eddie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sea Foam fuel treatment
1/5/2016

Customer review by Tbone

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Tbone
by Tbone

I have been using Sea Foam for many years and feel its the best gasoline treatment on the market. Walmart has the best price in my area, better than any auto parts store. I would not use anything in my equipment that uses ethanol gas but this stabilizer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tbone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Stuff Is Awesome!
12/17/2015

Customer review by PattyWV

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by PattyWV
by PattyWV

I put a can in the gas tank once a month

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PattyWV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
money saver
1/8/2016

Customer review by crappieking

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by crappieking
by crappieking

This product save me over $100 dollars repairs for my boat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crappieking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best
2/3/2016

Customer review by 9volt

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by 9volt
by 9volt

The only one I use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9volt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Motorcycle Winterizing God in a can
2/11/2015

Customer review by KawiNinjaChic

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by KawiNinjaChic
by KawiNinjaChic

Just thought I would share for those that don't know.... I was told about Seafoam back in 2010 while taking the motorcycle safe class 2 days before I bought my Ninja. He said if you remember anything remember this will be your best friend after your bike has sat through the winter. Note I'm a chic, with a sport bike who only knows how to ride it, but knows very little about the mechanics of the bike well except how to change a clutch because I have non the less. Yea Youtube. lol Seafoam should be the go to for after your bike sits through the winter. I pour an entire can in my 4.5 gallon tank yep it has old gas in it. After it takes a few times to start once it does I help it warm up then let it run for about 15 minutes, take it for a short trip up to the gas station put new gas in it (have always used top grade it runs better) take it the long way home and she's all better. After I cycled through a tank of gas and seafoam I put another can in there because she sat for nearly 5 months.... Take it from a chic who rides it's your after winter knight in shinning armor... lol

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KawiNinjaChic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow...amazed this product actully works!
7/15/2014

Customer review by rrobin65

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by rrobin65
by rrobin65

I am a commuter so gas mileage is very important to my monthly budget. I can tell when maintenance is due because it shows up in my gas mileage. I started getting unusualy bad gas mileage and could not figure it out. Everything seemed to be in order. I got a wild hunch to get a bottle of Sea Foam and pour it in the gas tank as I had nothing else to lose..... Wow I was amazed there is a product out there that actually does what it says it will do. I was shocked at the marked increase in gas milage. It also seemed like the truck picked up a little pep too! I'm a fan!

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rrobin65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sea Foam because it just works, PERIOD.
11/13/2012

Customer review by DnvrBC2317

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by DnvrBC2317
by DnvrBC2317

We use Sea Foam in everything from the weed-eater, push mower, chainsaw, tractors, boat to the trucks. We've never had a problem with this product. We simply pour a third of the can into the crank case, another third into the gas tank, then the last third down the brake booster vacuum line. Every oil change we add it right to the fresh oil as this helps keep condensation down in the oil which is a good thing!!!! It also cleans and keeps water out of your fuel system as well. So why do we use it? Because it just simply works, period. Recommend this product highly to everyone except for the electric car people out there... LOL

Was this review helpful? (70) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DnvrBC2317
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Product
2/9/2014

Customer review by rokema22

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by rokema22
by rokema22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is, by far, the BEST product on the market today! My engine had a valve/lifter tap. After pouring half a bottle in the crankcase and other half in fuel tank and driving my '02 Jeep Liberty around to put miles on, the engine DID Quiet down. Only product out there that actually worked. Amazing!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (82) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rokema22
york, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/27/2012

Customer review by joyinlife100

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by joyinlife100
by joyinlife100

I have a honda civic 2001, with 224,000 miles(high milage..My car was picking up rough in speed. I was going to go with lucas, but was told this works better, I thought that it wouldnt make a differance really, only in my pocket. But I went ahead and got this, and I added half in my gas tank and half in my crankcase(engine oil) I drove my car after adding seafoam for 100 miles, to allow seafoam to work through engine. while driving I could feel the seafoam working, after I reached 100 miles, it was time to change the oil( change oil once you reach 100 miles) when I changed my oil, the oil poured out black. I did my oil change with vavoline maxlife hm 5w30 and K&N oil filter. once the old oil was out along with the seafoam that was added to it..I test drove it for a couple of miles..wowow..I couldnt believe this little bottle did the trick. I didnt feel any rough pick up when driving, it smoothly went into each gear without me pressing hard on the pedal to pick up speed. I will be using this on a reg. bases every 3,000 miles( 100 mile before oil change) and next time I will do it the way most people use it,which is 1/3 in gas tank, 1/3 in crankcase(oil) and 1/3 in vacuum line hose (I wasnt able to do the vacuum line this time and so I did it 50/50 in oil and gas tank but still is better to treat all 3 at 1/3 of bottle for each area being treated(gas tank,engine oil,vacuum hose line) which is roughly about 5.1oz for each treatment area.

Was this review helpful? (128) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joyinlife100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent Product for vehicle
12/26/2015

Customer review by Texas

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Texas
by Texas

This is a great product for your vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It simply works, because it's simple.
1/1/2012

Customer review by ChrisinWI

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by ChrisinWI
by ChrisinWI

Sea Foam works, and it works well is the jist of my review. I tried this on my five year old Ariens 926LE snowblower with 9.25hp Tecumseh that was getting the oh so common idle surges, not wanting to idle right, and popping at full throttle. We all know what that means. The carb jets, bowl is starting to plug up with varnish and gunk. Now at this stage you either find a way to fix it yourself or drop it off at the small engine shop for a $99 cleaning/rebuild. So I tried Sea Foam after reading reviews all over the internet. One ounce in the one gallon tank just as the bottle says. Plowed snow for an hour, and when done dropped it to idle to clean it off. Instead of sputtering and surging like it had been, it idled like a champ. Smooth as the day it was new. My neighbor had his blower out too, and I asked him if he wanted to try an ounce in his tank. I added it and when he was done, his low idle was almost as good as mine (his blower is much older, may take a few more tanks). It worked on his machine too, same way it did mine. It cleaned the carb out. WHAT IT'S MADE OF: I decided to look up more info on this Sea Foam and see what was in it. A combination of Pale Oil(similar to diesel), Naphtha and Isopropyl Alcohol in the right amounts. You can take this info right off their MSDS sheet. They make no secret of it. You could make it yourself at home and try to figure out the ratios, but since it's very cheap per can, why bother? It just works. That's why it's been bought by consumers for 70+ years non stop. Whomever found just the right mixture way back then was a lucky guy. You see motor cleaner stuff come and go from everyone else, but Sea Foam just seems to stick around at all the shops and stores. There is obviously a reason for that and now I know why. Buy it, use it in the right amounts and you can't go wrong. Cleans bowls, jets, injectors, lines, etc. just as it should. It's not snake oil, it's not a secret ingredient, it's just a formula of common chemicals in the right amounts that works like a charm on internal combustion engines. I'm sold on Sea Foam and so is my neighbor.

Was this review helpful? (184) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisinWI
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
amazing results
12/12/2014

Customer review by theburgh69

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by theburgh69
by theburgh69

I have a motorcycle that had set for awhile and when i started it up i had gas pouring out of one of the carbs. i put some seafoam in my tank and in a short period of run time the sticking float freed up and now my bike is fine. i was shocked to say the least. im sold on it and plan on using it regularly. Finally found an additive that works...

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theburgh69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Product
6/25/2014

Customer review by StangGuy1

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by StangGuy1
by StangGuy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Seafoam for years & it will help to make any gas engine run better & prolong its life. I especially like to use Seafoam for storing generator gas. Gas can be kept for 2 years with absolutely no issues what so ever. If your car, boat, lawn mower or anything with a gas engine isn't running right, do the suggested internal cleaning process through its intake & you will be amazed at the difference. Seafoam's website gives concise instructions & will give you confidence in using Seafoam. Walmart has the best price I have found for the 16 oz. can & their "Ship to Store" option is a very convenient way to shop from home. You just can't beat free shipping. It makes a major difference in where I shop online.

Was this review helpful? (44) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StangGuy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I bought 6 cans! And you need to ask what I think!
7/9/2014

Customer review by iDidThat

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by iDidThat
by iDidThat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works. I got stuff on my property that I haven't started in months and they start. Before I use to do a lot of cussing and swearing. Still do but not at the equipment.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iDidThat
Kissimmee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4/26/2014

Customer review by STR8DOPE

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by STR8DOPE
by STR8DOPE

LIQUID GOLD IN A BOTTLE!! GET BETTER GAS MILEAGE, CAR RUNS SMOOTH AND STRONG ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE A OLDER MODEL CAR YOU WILL FEEL A COMPLETE CHANGE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STR8DOPE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only cleaner I use in my vehicles.
10/8/2014

Customer review by mnoska

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by mnoska
by mnoska
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use a 1/3 of the bottle in your intake, 1/3 in your oil crankcase and 1/3 in your gas. Look for videos online for the proper way to add and use. The best stuff you can get and it's been around a long time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mnoska
Kyle, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely not a fuel stabilizer
11/16/2015

Customer review by VMVM

1.0 stars 11/16/2015 by VMVM
by VMVM

I believe this is a highly overrated product. I use to use this with every tank of gas. No improvement with gas mileage and definitely not a fuel stabilizer. I let my motorcycle sit for a few months and all the carbs were gummed up. This after using this in every tank of gas for more than 2 years. I was paying $11 a bottle so its not cheap and in my experience did nothing. I will not waste my money any more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VMVM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Marine
3/16/2012

Customer review by Fishginben

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Fishginben
by Fishginben

Run this through a tank in you marine and boat engines and it will help get it running smoother. Good as an additive and as a preservative.

Was this review helpful? (55) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fishginben
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
super sea foam
2/3/2013

Customer review by hiku

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by hiku
by hiku

I used this sea foam motor treatment for my 1998 honda accord ex v6 about 150k and it work really good. Before that my car ran like a horse and now it run really smooth. I should have done it long time. I will used more on my dodge durango. I would recommend this to anyone who have bad cars like me. It is safe so don't worry it won't hurt your engine.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hiku
title town
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews