Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 107 reviews
5 stars
89
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 106 reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
The Best Stuff
8/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best stuff available.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
maintainance for the vehicle or motorcycle.
12/28/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 2001 Avalon (200,000 miles+) used to start with the turn of the key. Then about 4 yrs ago I had to step on the accelerator to start it. About a yr ago my friend recommended Seafoam & I tried it. I placed a can into the tank & about a small cup (spray paint can plastic cover) through the vacuum hose. The car started on its own & lasted about three weeks. I repeated this procedure & it lasted about 3 months. Again repeated this procedure & it lasted another 3 months. It worked as a temporary fix & I was thrilled to have my old car back again. Last I took removed the air filter elements & sprayed the inside with carb cleaner. Then I used a toothbrush to clean out the carbon. Also I sprayed into a very small port hole in the same area. Now I pour a can of Sea Foam into the tank to maintain a clean fuel system about every 3 months. It feels good to have & drive the old car again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (136)No (62)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Motorcycle Winterizing God in a can
2/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just thought I would share for those that don't know.... I was told about Seafoam back in 2010 while taking the motorcycle safe class 2 days before I bought my Ninja. He said if you remember anything remember this will be your best friend after your bike has sat through the winter. Note I'm a chic, with a sport bike who only knows how to ride it, but knows very little about the mechanics of the bike well except how to change a clutch because I have non the less. Yea Youtube. lol Seafoam should be the go to for after your bike sits through the winter. I pour an entire can in my 4.5 gallon tank yep it has old gas in it. After it takes a few times to start once it does I help it warm up then let it run for about 15 minutes, take it for a short trip up to the gas station put new gas in it (have always used top grade it runs better) take it the long way home and she's all better. After I cycled through a tank of gas and seafoam I put another can in there because she sat for nearly 5 months.... Take it from a chic who rides it's your after winter knight in shinning armor... lol
Was this review helpful?
Yes (63)No (35)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works well for what I use it for.
1/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I put some in a motorcycle for the winter, seems to do well. Not the whole bottle in it so the rest goes into the car gas tank. With the car I notice better gas mileage for a little afterward. It does well for the riding mower and small motors. Only thing to watch out for is the two cycle saws and weedeaters is to not put to much in it as to thin the oil to much. Happen to my father on a two cycle saw which was totally his fault, I think he probably put in a half a tank of sea foam and was going to run it till empty. Didn't make it there before it locked up so be careful there
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product & service
3/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I add one ounce per gallon of Sea Foam Motor Treatment to my car's gas tank with each fill up to protect against damage from ethanol. I also use it in my gas powered lawn and garden equipment to insure easy and quick starts. This is my first online order from Walmart. The package arrived in excellent condition on the date in the e-mail notice of shipment. I will order from Walmart again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a honda civic 2001, with 224,000 miles(high milage..My car was picking up rough in speed. I was going to go with lucas, but was told this works better, I thought that it wouldnt make a differance really, only in my pocket. But I went ahead and got this, and I added half in my gas tank and half in my crankcase(engine oil) I drove my car after adding seafoam for 100 miles, to allow seafoam to work through engine. while driving I could feel the seafoam working, after I reached 100 miles, it was time to change the oil( change oil once you reach 100 miles) when I changed my oil, the oil poured out black. I did my oil change with vavoline maxlife hm 5w30 and K&N oil filter. once the old oil was out along with the seafoam that was added to it..I test drove it for a couple of miles..wowow..I couldnt believe this little bottle did the trick. I didnt feel any rough pick up when driving, it smoothly went into each gear without me pressing hard on the pedal to pick up speed. I will be using this on a reg. bases every 3,000 miles( 100 mile before oil change) and next time I will do it the way most people use it,which is 1/3 in gas tank, 1/3 in crankcase(oil) and 1/3 in vacuum line hose (I wasnt able to do the vacuum line this time and so I did it 50/50 in oil and gas tank but still is better to treat all 3 at 1/3 of bottle for each area being treated(gas tank,engine oil,vacuum hose line) which is roughly about 5.1oz for each treatment area.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (186)No (53)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sea Foam because it just works, PERIOD.
11/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We use Sea Foam in everything from the weed-eater, push mower, chainsaw, tractors, boat to the trucks. We've never had a problem with this product. We simply pour a third of the can into the crank case, another third into the gas tank, then the last third down the brake booster vacuum line. Every oil change we add it right to the fresh oil as this helps keep condensation down in the oil which is a good thing!!!! It also cleans and keeps water out of your fuel system as well. So why do we use it? Because it just simply works, period. Recommend this product highly to everyone except for the electric car people out there... LOL
Was this review helpful?
Yes (105)No (34)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Use it in my motorcycle
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hi all. I use this in my Motorcycle. Put 3 Ounces in the Engine Oil about 300 Miles before changing. Oil came out pretty dark. Put some in the Gas Tank to clean out the fuel system.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
2/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is, by far, the BEST product on the market today! My engine had a valve/lifter tap. After pouring half a bottle in the crankcase and other half in fuel tank and driving my '02 Jeep Liberty around to put miles on, the engine DID Quiet down. Only product out there that actually worked. Amazing!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (114)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sea Foam - Why not
3/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use Sea Foam as a preventative treatment and especially when I bring my motorcycles out of hibernation. I do not notice any dramatic improvement, but I am not looking for that. It does not do any harm and I use it for both fuel injection and carbs. It also has some gas stabilizing properties, so I like that too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It simply works, because it's simple.
1/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Sea Foam works, and it works well is the jist of my review. I tried this on my five year old Ariens 926LE snowblower with 9.25hp Tecumseh that was getting the oh so common idle surges, not wanting to idle right, and popping at full throttle. We all know what that means. The carb jets, bowl is starting to plug up with varnish and gunk. Now at this stage you either find a way to fix it yourself or drop it off at the small engine shop for a $99 cleaning/rebuild. So I tried Sea Foam after reading reviews all over the internet. One ounce in the one gallon tank just as the bottle says. Plowed snow for an hour, and when done dropped it to idle to clean it off. Instead of sputtering and surging like it had been, it idled like a champ. Smooth as the day it was new. My neighbor had his blower out too, and I asked him if he wanted to try an ounce in his tank. I added it and when he was done, his low idle was almost as good as mine (his blower is much older, may take a few more tanks). It worked on his machine too, same way it did mine. It cleaned the carb out. WHAT IT'S MADE OF: I decided to look up more info on this Sea Foam and see what was in it. A combination of Pale Oil(similar to diesel), Naphtha and Isopropyl Alcohol in the right amounts. You can take this info right off their MSDS sheet. They make no secret of it. You could make it yourself at home and try to figure out the ratios, but since it's very cheap per can, why bother? It just works. That's why it's been bought by consumers for 70+ years non stop. Whomever found just the right mixture way back then was a lucky guy. You see motor cleaner stuff come and go from everyone else, but Sea Foam just seems to stick around at all the shops and stores. There is obviously a reason for that and now I know why. Buy it, use it in the right amounts and you can't go wrong. Cleans bowls, jets, injectors, lines, etc. just as it should. It's not snake oil, it's not a secret ingredient, it's just a formula of common chemicals in the right amounts that works like a charm on internal combustion engines. I'm sold on Sea Foam and so is my neighbor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (225)No (46)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wow...amazed this product actully works!
7/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a commuter so gas mileage is very important to my monthly budget. I can tell when maintenance is due because it shows up in my gas mileage. I started getting unusualy bad gas mileage and could not figure it out. Everything seemed to be in order. I got a wild hunch to get a bottle of Sea Foam and pour it in the gas tank as I had nothing else to lose..... Wow I was amazed there is a product out there that actually does what it says it will do. I was shocked at the marked increase in gas milage. It also seemed like the truck picked up a little pep too! I'm a fan!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Great Product
6/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been using Seafoam for years & it will help to make any gas engine run better & prolong its life. I especially like to use Seafoam for storing generator gas. Gas can be kept for 2 years with absolutely no issues what so ever. If your car, boat, lawn mower or anything with a gas engine isn't running right, do the suggested internal cleaning process through its intake & you will be amazed at the difference. Seafoam's website gives concise instructions & will give you confidence in using Seafoam. Walmart has the best price I have found for the 16 oz. can & their "Ship to Store" option is a very convenient way to shop from home. You just can't beat free shipping. It makes a major difference in where I shop online.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (29)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sea Foam Motor Treatment
3/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've been using this since before I could drive, my granpa owned an auto shop, it isn't a miracle cure, but it does keep new engines cleaner longer & helps high mileage engines run better & leak less.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It keep my truck running good.
8/17/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
People with high mileage cars it works wonders.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
super sea foam
2/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this sea foam motor treatment for my 1998 honda accord ex v6 about 150k and it work really good. Before that my car ran like a horse and now it run really smooth. I should have done it long time. I will used more on my dodge durango. I would recommend this to anyone who have bad cars like me. It is safe so don't worry it won't hurt your engine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Saved cost of rebuilding carb.
7/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't ever write reviews but I feel so strongly about this product that I feel I have to. There are a lot of similar products out there with the same or stronger claims of superiority. Bull!! I have a 2003 Kawasaki Mule I bought 3 months ago with 529 hours on it. It had been in storage since 2003. The person I bought it from used it to landscape his newly built home, then put it in storage bringing it out only for 3 months of hunting season for deer. When he stored it for winter and off season, he did everything right according to the book. Basically, I bought a new 2003 Mule. It now has 619 hours and the other night, I put a gallon of gas in it out of a tank I don't usually use to gas it up. Less than 100 yards it died. DEAD!!! NOTHING!!!!Would turn over but would not fire not once. The next morning my son and I drained the tank, took the filter off and that's when my son mentioned putting sea foam in the tank would clean the carb.. Being 64 yrs old, I never heard of such. I went to the store and bought a can of seafoam, put 1 oz. per gallon back in it, put a new filter on it and it now runs better than it did when I got it. It has always had a skip at low idle when you are taking off but would run smoothly after that. Now, I don't even have to put my foot on the gas peddle to crank it. It cranks and idles so smoothly I would dare any brand new show room model to crank and run as smoothly as my 2003. ""keep tank clean"""change filters"""use seafoam"""
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good stuff
1/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My mechanic recommended it to clean my engine. It worked great. If I had known about this before it would of saved me the trip to the mechanic to start with
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
amazing results
12/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a motorcycle that had set for awhile and when i started it up i had gas pouring out of one of the carbs. i put some seafoam in my tank and in a short period of run time the sticking float freed up and now my bike is fine. i was shocked to say the least. im sold on it and plan on using it regularly. Finally found an additive that works...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME PRODUCT 5 STARS
8/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My engine smoothed out within the first 30 miles of driving.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641750, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-