Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 104 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Excellent product & service
3/10/2017

Customer review by phoenix

5.0 stars 3/10/2017 by phoenix
by phoenix
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I add one ounce per gallon of Sea Foam Motor Treatment to my car's gas tank with each fill up to protect against damage from ethanol. I also use it in my gas powered lawn and garden equipment to insure easy and quick starts. This is my first online order from Walmart. The package arrived in excellent condition on the date in the e-mail notice of shipment. I will order from Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well for what I use it for.
1/10/2017

Customer review by Grey

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Grey
by Grey

I put some in a motorcycle for the winter, seems to do well. Not the whole bottle in it so the rest goes into the car gas tank. With the car I notice better gas mileage for a little afterward. It does well for the riding mower and small motors. Only thing to watch out for is the two cycle saws and weedeaters is to not put to much in it as to thin the oil to much. Happen to my father on a two cycle saw which was totally his fault, I think he probably put in a half a tank of sea foam and was going to run it till empty. Didn't make it there before it locked up so be careful there

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
maintainance for the vehicle or motorcycle.
12/28/2015

Customer review by Eddie

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Eddie
by Eddie

My 2001 Avalon (200,000 miles+) used to start with the turn of the key. Then about 4 yrs ago I had to step on the accelerator to start it. About a yr ago my friend recommended Seafoam & I tried it. I placed a can into the tank & about a small cup (spray paint can plastic cover) through the vacuum hose. The car started on its own & lasted about three weeks. I repeated this procedure & it lasted about 3 months. Again repeated this procedure & it lasted another 3 months. It worked as a temporary fix & I was thrilled to have my old car back again. Last I took removed the air filter elements & sprayed the inside with carb cleaner. Then I used a toothbrush to clean out the carbon. Also I sprayed into a very small port hole in the same area. Now I pour a can of Sea Foam into the tank to maintain a clean fuel system about every 3 months. It feels good to have & drive the old car again.

Was this review helpful? (117) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eddie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sea Foam Motor Treatment
3/1/2017

Customer review by bryankl

5.0 stars 3/1/2017 by bryankl
by bryankl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this since before I could drive, my granpa owned an auto shop, it isn't a miracle cure, but it does keep new engines cleaner longer & helps high mileage engines run better & leak less.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bryankl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sea Foam - Why not
3/7/2017

Customer review by Dtrux73

4.0 stars 3/7/2017 by Dtrux73
by Dtrux73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use Sea Foam as a preventative treatment and especially when I bring my motorcycles out of hibernation. I do not notice any dramatic improvement, but I am not looking for that. It does not do any harm and I use it for both fuel injection and carbs. It also has some gas stabilizing properties, so I like that too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dtrux73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Motorcycle Winterizing God in a can
2/11/2015

Customer review by KawiNinjaChic

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by KawiNinjaChic
by KawiNinjaChic

Just thought I would share for those that don't know.... I was told about Seafoam back in 2010 while taking the motorcycle safe class 2 days before I bought my Ninja. He said if you remember anything remember this will be your best friend after your bike has sat through the winter. Note I'm a chic, with a sport bike who only knows how to ride it, but knows very little about the mechanics of the bike well except how to change a clutch because I have non the less. Yea Youtube. lol Seafoam should be the go to for after your bike sits through the winter. I pour an entire can in my 4.5 gallon tank yep it has old gas in it. After it takes a few times to start once it does I help it warm up then let it run for about 15 minutes, take it for a short trip up to the gas station put new gas in it (have always used top grade it runs better) take it the long way home and she's all better. After I cycled through a tank of gas and seafoam I put another can in there because she sat for nearly 5 months.... Take it from a chic who rides it's your after winter knight in shinning armor... lol

Was this review helpful? (52) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KawiNinjaChic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
3/16/2017

Customer review by ACH0025

5.0 stars 3/16/2017 by ACH0025
by ACH0025
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used this product many times and it works. Walmart has the best price and free shipping!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACH0025
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good stuff
1/1/2017

Customer review by Teethqueen

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by Teethqueen
by Teethqueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My mechanic recommended it to clean my engine. It worked great. If I had known about this before it would of saved me the trip to the mechanic to start with

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teethqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stuff
12/21/2016

Customer review by Medic

5.0 stars 12/21/2016 by Medic
by Medic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Helps engine output and helps keep tank clean

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Medic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It keep my truck running good.
8/17/2016

Customer review by MissC

4.0 stars 8/17/2016 by MissC
by MissC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

People with high mileage cars it works wonders.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
2/9/2014

Customer review by rokema22

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by rokema22
by rokema22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is, by far, the BEST product on the market today! My engine had a valve/lifter tap. After pouring half a bottle in the crankcase and other half in fuel tank and driving my '02 Jeep Liberty around to put miles on, the engine DID Quiet down. Only product out there that actually worked. Amazing!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (108) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rokema22
york, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It simply works, because it's simple.
1/1/2012

Customer review by ChrisinWI

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by ChrisinWI
by ChrisinWI

Sea Foam works, and it works well is the jist of my review. I tried this on my five year old Ariens 926LE snowblower with 9.25hp Tecumseh that was getting the oh so common idle surges, not wanting to idle right, and popping at full throttle. We all know what that means. The carb jets, bowl is starting to plug up with varnish and gunk. Now at this stage you either find a way to fix it yourself or drop it off at the small engine shop for a $99 cleaning/rebuild. So I tried Sea Foam after reading reviews all over the internet. One ounce in the one gallon tank just as the bottle says. Plowed snow for an hour, and when done dropped it to idle to clean it off. Instead of sputtering and surging like it had been, it idled like a champ. Smooth as the day it was new. My neighbor had his blower out too, and I asked him if he wanted to try an ounce in his tank. I added it and when he was done, his low idle was almost as good as mine (his blower is much older, may take a few more tanks). It worked on his machine too, same way it did mine. It cleaned the carb out. WHAT IT'S MADE OF: I decided to look up more info on this Sea Foam and see what was in it. A combination of Pale Oil(similar to diesel), Naphtha and Isopropyl Alcohol in the right amounts. You can take this info right off their MSDS sheet. They make no secret of it. You could make it yourself at home and try to figure out the ratios, but since it's very cheap per can, why bother? It just works. That's why it's been bought by consumers for 70+ years non stop. Whomever found just the right mixture way back then was a lucky guy. You see motor cleaner stuff come and go from everyone else, but Sea Foam just seems to stick around at all the shops and stores. There is obviously a reason for that and now I know why. Buy it, use it in the right amounts and you can't go wrong. Cleans bowls, jets, injectors, lines, etc. just as it should. It's not snake oil, it's not a secret ingredient, it's just a formula of common chemicals in the right amounts that works like a charm on internal combustion engines. I'm sold on Sea Foam and so is my neighbor.

Was this review helpful? (216) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisinWI
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
best product for cleaning injectors
1/14/2017

Customer review by drivingclean

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by drivingclean
by drivingclean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my go to product every time my check engine light comes on I get a can of this and add to my tank when I get down to 1/4 of a tank. Drive as long as i can before running out of gas and solves the problem.

Was this review helpful? (16) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drivingclean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sea Foam because it just works, PERIOD.
11/13/2012

Customer review by DnvrBC2317

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by DnvrBC2317
by DnvrBC2317

We use Sea Foam in everything from the weed-eater, push mower, chainsaw, tractors, boat to the trucks. We've never had a problem with this product. We simply pour a third of the can into the crank case, another third into the gas tank, then the last third down the brake booster vacuum line. Every oil change we add it right to the fresh oil as this helps keep condensation down in the oil which is a good thing!!!! It also cleans and keeps water out of your fuel system as well. So why do we use it? Because it just simply works, period. Recommend this product highly to everyone except for the electric car people out there... LOL

Was this review helpful? (95) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DnvrBC2317
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Saved cost of rebuilding carb.
7/25/2016

Customer review by Glenn388

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Glenn388
by Glenn388

I don't ever write reviews but I feel so strongly about this product that I feel I have to. There are a lot of similar products out there with the same or stronger claims of superiority. Bull!! I have a 2003 Kawasaki Mule I bought 3 months ago with 529 hours on it. It had been in storage since 2003. The person I bought it from used it to landscape his newly built home, then put it in storage bringing it out only for 3 months of hunting season for deer. When he stored it for winter and off season, he did everything right according to the book. Basically, I bought a new 2003 Mule. It now has 619 hours and the other night, I put a gallon of gas in it out of a tank I don't usually use to gas it up. Less than 100 yards it died. DEAD!!! NOTHING!!!!Would turn over but would not fire not once. The next morning my son and I drained the tank, took the filter off and that's when my son mentioned putting sea foam in the tank would clean the carb.. Being 64 yrs old, I never heard of such. I went to the store and bought a can of seafoam, put 1 oz. per gallon back in it, put a new filter on it and it now runs better than it did when I got it. It has always had a skip at low idle when you are taking off but would run smoothly after that. Now, I don't even have to put my foot on the gas peddle to crank it. It cranks and idles so smoothly I would dare any brand new show room model to crank and run as smoothly as my 2003. ""keep tank clean"""change filters"""use seafoam"""

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glenn388
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/27/2012

Customer review by joyinlife100

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by joyinlife100
by joyinlife100

I have a honda civic 2001, with 224,000 miles(high milage..My car was picking up rough in speed. I was going to go with lucas, but was told this works better, I thought that it wouldnt make a differance really, only in my pocket. But I went ahead and got this, and I added half in my gas tank and half in my crankcase(engine oil) I drove my car after adding seafoam for 100 miles, to allow seafoam to work through engine. while driving I could feel the seafoam working, after I reached 100 miles, it was time to change the oil( change oil once you reach 100 miles) when I changed my oil, the oil poured out black. I did my oil change with vavoline maxlife hm 5w30 and K&N oil filter. once the old oil was out along with the seafoam that was added to it..I test drove it for a couple of miles..wowow..I couldnt believe this little bottle did the trick. I didnt feel any rough pick up when driving, it smoothly went into each gear without me pressing hard on the pedal to pick up speed. I will be using this on a reg. bases every 3,000 miles( 100 mile before oil change) and next time I will do it the way most people use it,which is 1/3 in gas tank, 1/3 in crankcase(oil) and 1/3 in vacuum line hose (I wasnt able to do the vacuum line this time and so I did it 50/50 in oil and gas tank but still is better to treat all 3 at 1/3 of bottle for each area being treated(gas tank,engine oil,vacuum hose line) which is roughly about 5.1oz for each treatment area.

Was this review helpful? (173) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joyinlife100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
sea foam
12/5/2016

Customer review by edebear

4.0 stars 12/5/2016 by edebear
by edebear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

makes the car run smoother easy to use

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edebear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
super sea foam
2/3/2013

Customer review by hiku

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by hiku
by hiku

I used this sea foam motor treatment for my 1998 honda accord ex v6 about 150k and it work really good. Before that my car ran like a horse and now it run really smooth. I should have done it long time. I will used more on my dodge durango. I would recommend this to anyone who have bad cars like me. It is safe so don't worry it won't hurt your engine.

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hiku
title town
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
A Great Product
6/25/2014

Customer review by StangGuy1

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by StangGuy1
by StangGuy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Seafoam for years & it will help to make any gas engine run better & prolong its life. I especially like to use Seafoam for storing generator gas. Gas can be kept for 2 years with absolutely no issues what so ever. If your car, boat, lawn mower or anything with a gas engine isn't running right, do the suggested internal cleaning process through its intake & you will be amazed at the difference. Seafoam's website gives concise instructions & will give you confidence in using Seafoam. Walmart has the best price I have found for the 16 oz. can & their "Ship to Store" option is a very convenient way to shop from home. You just can't beat free shipping. It makes a major difference in where I shop online.

Was this review helpful? (56) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StangGuy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mechanic in a can
11/30/2016

Customer review by rabbit

4.0 stars 11/30/2016 by rabbit
by rabbit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using sea foam for years, an 3 bucks a can savings from the local hardware store price sure helps

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rabbit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews