Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1294 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

1294 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

1294 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 1284 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 1284 total reviews
1-20 of 1284 reviews
Not Made to Last

Customer review by PandaLee

1.0 stars 11/10/2013 by PandaLee
by PandaLee

I have purchased two of these mops within the past year. When they work, they work really well. The problem is that they are obviously made with inferior parts. The first one stopped spraying after about 2 months of use. The second began leaking within probably the same time frame or perhaps a little longer,. My husband looked inside the second one and found what appeared to be a small cap designed to hold back the water, which was made of something like saran wrap and had torn lose. Truthfully, I liked the mops so much while they lasted that I would buy yet another one if I had the remotest confidence that it might make it to the one-year mark, but I am not that gullible. I cannot believe Rubbermaid management would put the company name on such a poorly constructed product. I've always viewed Rubbermaid a very reliable company but no longer. I wonder how many of these reviews were written by someone who had used the mop for more than 6 months - few if any, I'll bet.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
Better than swiffer (2 years of use)

Customer review by 2345

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by 2345
by 2345

Roommate moved out and I had to get another one of these. It's the only product on the market I can find with the scrubber on the front for stepped on food or weird cr@p on your floor, and it uses non proprietary refillable solution bottle. Cost effective, and high utility per square inch of this product. I used it for 2 years and the trigger never had any issues like some are reporting, but I'll know to use some plumbers grease on the unit if it has some thanks to other reviewers. I went out of my way to find another one of these as the swiffers are too flimsy and just don't cut it (and don't have a scrubber). TL;DR Works very well, cost effective, looks nice too. I'm critical of products, but this one seems well thought out and implemented. I'm shocked to see so many bad reviews. Would absolutely recommend to a friend.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by PeopleOfWalmart

5.0 stars 10/10/2016 by PeopleOfWalmart
by PeopleOfWalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i mopped the kitchen floor and it couldn't be happier

London, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best Mop on the Market

Customer review by ifeyini

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by ifeyini
by ifeyini

This is the best mop on the market. I had an O'cedar and I left the water in it and it was damaged and didnt spray anymore. So I decided to try the Reveal Mop and this mop has exceeded my expectations. Mopping is a breeze. It literally takes less than 4 minutes to mop my kitchen and I dont know what type of cloth they use with the mop but it dries fast. I mean as soon as you spray and mop it the floor dries in less than a minute. I have laminate and vinyl tile and it does the same thing. I will tell everyone who is serious about cleaning and wants to cut their time in half to purchase this mop. Ive had mine for over a year and this was worth the $20 I paid.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
Great idea but stopped working after one time use.

Customer review by RenK

1.0 stars 10/4/2016 by RenK
by RenK

Great idea but stopped working after one time use. I don't believe it's the sprayer, because when the bottle is taken out, the sprayer works. Already going through the second one. I don't care if it has 1year warranty! I got no time to return the product every week. Suggestion to Manufacturer: make bottle less mop & the problem will be solved!

Kirkland, WA, United States
Much better

Customer review by Jennv0530

4.0 stars 10/1/2016 by Jennv0530
by Jennv0530

I wrote a review about this mop a few days ago and it was not good. The trigger was not working, but I wanted to say that I was able to figure out how to make it work after reading some other reviews. All I did was push the liquid bottle into its connection softly. You can't push it in hard because then it can't spray. Hope this helps. It is a decent product as long as it works.

Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great mop, one bad feature

Customer review by clean freak

4.0 stars 10/4/2016 by clean freak
by clean freak

I absolutely LOVE this mop. I could even deal with the bottle collapsing...BUT now my bottle won't hold the liquid. Leaks out as I mop. I even changed the O ring but didn't help. What can be done? I want my mop back!

clean freak
Centerville, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Sam18

5.0 stars 10/3/2016 by Sam18
by Sam18

I bought this month ago from carrefour, dubai, and it works so perfectly!! Just loving the hassle free cleaning and now i dont need so happy..but i dont have extra pads, please let me know from where can i get them....thankyou rubbermaid!

Dubai - United Arab Emirates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Problem with spray trigger

Customer review by Judy W

2.0 stars 9/28/2016 by Judy W
by Judy W

I bought this mop and absolutely loved it. Even purchased 2 for my daughters. I have had mine for about 8 mos and went to use it the other day and the sprayer doesn't work. I don't know if there is something that can be done to remedy this problem but I am reluctant to purchase another one as I don't want the same thing to happen in a few months. If anyone can tell me how to fix this problem, I am all ears.

Judy W
Greenfield, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product!

Customer review by MaeJewels

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by MaeJewels
by MaeJewels

I just recently purchased my Reveal Mop from Rubbermaid. I absolutely love this product! I was so tired of having to buy pads and solution for my Swiffer all the time not to mention the remaining film or residue it constantly left behind. I was so tired of it that my Swiffer has been hanging in the back of the closet for the last several months and I have been cleaning my floors on my hands and knees. Not fun. The only improvement I can recommend so far is that I wish it had a rubber end on it so I can rest the end against a wall when I need to without it scraping the wall and paint as the handle end/pole falls to the floor. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase. I love that you can choose your own preferred cleaners to use. I love the washable mop pads, I recommend buying 2 to have as back-ups. The pole is sturdy enough to put "a little weight" into it to really scrub something if you need to. And I love it does not need batteries of any kind! Thank you for such a great product!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Weak Cleaning

Customer review by roseville mopper

3.0 stars 9/25/2016 by roseville mopper
by roseville mopper

Have had this mop a couple of years and use it regularly. No problems with the spray system, the pad is nearly worn out. Big problem is it doesn't seem to clean my wood floors. Very little dirt seems to wash out when cleaning and the floors aren't clean with visible spots, especially in the kitchen. Checked this by using a clean white wet towel to clean after mopping and the towel turns dirty very quickly.

roseville mopper
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Solution to annoying trigger problem

Customer review by Corbinator

3.0 stars 9/15/2016 by Corbinator
by Corbinator

I use this mop at work, and like many reviews here say, the trigger stops working. It is easily remedied by applying some silicone grease to the pump piston and working the action back and forth. There is too much drag on the seal when the pump is trying to move on the inlet stroke, hence why the trigger gets floppy. Just take it apart carefully, organize the parts, apply grease (a little goes a long way but add more if pump is still sticking), and reassemble. Works like a hot darn now.

Sonora, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Spray Mop I have ever used I'm a cleaner

Customer review by windsurferlady

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by windsurferlady
by windsurferlady

I have tried everyone out there and this is by far the best mop I've used. The take off strip is such a great feature and so easy to clean either under the tap or a garden hose is best. The ability to put what ever type of solution you want rather than having to buy refills like other mops is great. I'm on my way out to buy one for a client of mine now. You want to talk about garbage try a swifter wet jet.

Kingston, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New with Poor Design!

Customer review by CleanandShare

2.0 stars 9/9/2016 by CleanandShare
by CleanandShare

I own both the old and new design of the Reveal Spray Mop. I wanted a separate mop for my hard wood floor and brought another one which was the new and improved ones in the store. The newer model is poorly design! Every few squirts of the cleaning agent creates a compressed vacuum on the refill bottle. I had to unscrew the cap every so often to release the vacuum. Over a few months of use, my refill bottles has a warped and compressed shape! This made it hard for me to refill the cleaning solution to it's maximum capacity and hold onto the bottle.

Richmond, BC
Poor Trigger Design

Customer review by megsnicho

1.0 stars 9/19/2016 by megsnicho
by megsnicho

We bought this mop about 3 weeks ago and used it once and it was great. The second time we took it out to mop up the trigger wouldn't work and it basically became a glorified dry Swiffer. We dumped the bottle on the ground and mopped up the water that way. USELESS. Poor design.

Winnipeg, MB, Canada
bottle collapses

Customer review by Jimonthe go

3.0 stars 9/22/2016 by Jimonthe go
by Jimonthe go

Just bought this mop and my first try at it and the bottle collapses. Not sure why and what to do about this.

Jimonthe go
Stayner, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by ColoSAHM81

1.0 stars 9/4/2012 by ColoSAHM81
by ColoSAHM81

I Have purchased 2 of these both of which broke. I thought the first one broke because I was pushing to hard and gave the product the benefit of the doubt and bought a second one. I mopped lightly with it and it also broke within a couple months and stopped spraying a few uses before it actually broke. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thornton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
same thing others said..handle breaks..doesnt last

Customer review by wuvdapug

2.0 stars 9/14/2012 by wuvdapug
by wuvdapug

I really liked this mop until, like the other reviews cited, the handle broke and i am not hard on mops. I would like a mop like it but they need to improve does NOT last and for $25-$30 bucks it should last AT LEAST one year..mine didn't..lasted 6 months and the handle broke-i won't be buying another. I am surprised because Rubbermaid is known for quality but this product is a fail.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
Cleans great but the sprayer doesn't always work

Customer review by 19dmarie89

1.0 stars 9/12/2016 by 19dmarie89
by 19dmarie89

I actually have two of these. The older model and the newer one. I was hoping with the newer model rubbermaid would fix the sprayer issue but it doesn't appear as so. I previously used a swifter and I must say I love that with this mop you can wash the pads but at least with swifter the cleaner spray is not an issue.

Sarasota, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loved it till it quit working!

Customer review by Countess

2.0 stars 9/7/2016 by Countess
by Countess

I love the whole concept of extra pads and bottles and loved using it until the trigger stopped working. Also, used a Bona that was left in our new house and it had a much stronger spray. My Reveal just spits and you have to pump and pump the trigger to get that amount. What happened to it? I rinsed the spray hole and it didn't help. HELP!! (My reviews are based on current use, I would have given 5 stars on everything at the beginning)

Oak Island, NC, United States
1-20 of 1284 total reviews
1-20 of 1284 reviews