Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1348 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

1348 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

1348 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
465
4 stars
158
3 stars
121
2 stars
197
1 stars
407
1-20 of 1338 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1338 total reviews
1-20 of 1338 reviews
Professional Cleaner that loves these Mops!
2/9/2017

Customer review by theneatfreaksavl

4.0 stars 2/9/2017 by theneatfreaksavl
by theneatfreaksavl

I don't know what's with all the bad reviews for this mop. I love them. We clean over 10 houses a week, plus our own with these mops, and they work great. I thought the trigger was broken too, but realized I hadn't pushed the bottle down all the way. One we own does leak when the mop is upside down, but we really put these things to use! Each of our mops cleans over 10,000 square feet a week. I do wish rubbermaid would make replacement scrubby pads for them though

theneatfreaksavl
Asheville, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disappointed...
2/4/2017

Customer review by Jess1234

1.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Jess1234
by Jess1234

We bought this mop and we're so excited the first two times we used it because it worked well even on our hardwood floors. But, then the spray handle stopped working completely. I am so bummed because this would have been really, really good. Definitely don't recommend especially after reading all the comments of purchasers who have the same issue. Looks like they have a manufacturing issue-- if it's reengineered or made with higher quality materials it could work. Don't buy!

Jess1234
Ashburn, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
DON'T BUY THIS MOP
2/11/2017

Customer review by crdmusic

1.0 stars 2/11/2017 by crdmusic
by crdmusic

I liked the idea of this mop using water & vinegar, plus the pad could be washed in the washing machine. After using the mop many times, the trigger handle stopped working and the sprayer didn't work anymore. I'm disappointed in this product.

crdmusic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
don't buy this mop
2/9/2017

Customer review by twinklea84

1.0 stars 2/9/2017 by twinklea84
by twinklea84

I bought this mop a month ago first couple times it was great but then it started pouring out and leaving a huge mess, I returned it got a new one and this one won't spray! what a waste of money and my time!

twinklea84
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
If it worked correctly I would love this.....
2/10/2017

Customer review by BarbH

2.0 stars 2/10/2017 by BarbH
by BarbH

The spray handle has not worked correctly since I purchaed it!!I really like the product, but it just doesn't work!

BarbH
Allentown PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Spray pump dies after one week
1/29/2017

Customer review by Prudence

2.0 stars 1/29/2017 by Prudence
by Prudence

I purchased this product around two months ago. Great mop and easy to use on my hardwood floors. UNTIL...one day when I went to use it the spray nozzle stopped spraying when pumping the handle. I continue to use the mop but when using i have to splash the solution by hand first. The bottle is having a problem staying the same size (it looks like the bottle sunks in when trying to pump so i have to remove it and take off the cap so it goes back to size.Its too bad because i love the size of the pad.

Prudence
Simcoe, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great product!
10/6/2010

Customer review by MaeJewels

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by MaeJewels
by MaeJewels

I just recently purchased my Reveal Mop from Rubbermaid. I absolutely love this product! I was so tired of having to buy pads and solution for my Swiffer all the time not to mention the remaining film or residue it constantly left behind. I was so tired of it that my Swiffer has been hanging in the back of the closet for the last several months and I have been cleaning my floors on my hands and knees. Not fun. The only improvement I can recommend so far is that I wish it had a rubber end on it so I can rest the end against a wall when I need to without it scraping the wall and paint as the handle end/pole falls to the floor. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase. I love that you can choose your own preferred cleaners to use. I love the washable mop pads, I recommend buying 2 to have as back-ups. The pole is sturdy enough to put "a little weight" into it to really scrub something if you need to. And I love it does not need batteries of any kind! Thank you for such a great product!

MaeJewels
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great concept
1/31/2017

Customer review by gotbijes

4.0 stars 1/31/2017 by gotbijes
by gotbijes

We're on our third one (first older version - was better in my opinion but it was weak at the articulating joint) second two leaked and sprayer became snooty. I will return this one and get another though. Sure beats buying and disposing of Swiffer type garbage laced with chemicals. BTW water works great in them.

gotbijes
Valley Town
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't know what I would do without it
1/22/2017

Customer review by Karikeykay

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Karikeykay
by Karikeykay

I'm really surprised at the bad reviews for this mop. I moved into a house with hardwood floors three years ago and it's been a lifesaver. I wasn't looking forward to having to clean these floors all of the time but this mop makes it a breeze. After three years of constant use the trigger handle is starting to stick and I am going to have to buy another one but it's worth it to me considering the alternatives. I'd buy one every year if I had to because of the time it saves me and the fact that it's always ready to use to clean up little messes here and there.

Karikeykay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a very useful tool and very easy to use
1/23/2017

Customer review by chrisinmichigan

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by chrisinmichigan
by chrisinmichigan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This my fourth purchase of a Reveal Spray mop...the ONLY problem I've had is putting too much pressure while mopping. I broke the first one and the other two were broken by women who did the same thing; I think they didn't believe me! This mop will not pick up heavy duty stuff so the user makes the mistake of bearing down and the handle breaks over time. Yet - you've noticed that I did purchase the fourth because it works easily and efficiently for every day use.

chrisinmichigan
Monroe County, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed
1/31/2017

Customer review by wet floor

3.0 stars 1/31/2017 by wet floor
by wet floor

I have only used mop a few times -- 2nd time refilling bottle. The bottle is sunken in and when you turn the bottle upside down to put in slot the liquid continues to pour out.

wet floor
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of Money
1/31/2017

Customer review by GoldRay

1.0 stars 1/31/2017 by GoldRay
by GoldRay

Used it once it was fine. Tried to use it a second time, it would not work.

GoldRay
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Leaks constantly!
1/17/2017

Customer review by catracy

1.0 stars 1/17/2017 by catracy
by catracy

I bought this 3 weeks ago and after about 3 uses it won't stop leaking. It sprays fine, but then leaves big blobs of liquid as I mop. It's also leaking in the storage closet when it's stored. I had a Vileda before this and it lasted 3 years with no problems. I think I'll go back to that one!

catracy
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Poor quality
1/18/2017

Customer review by Scenzine

1.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Scenzine
by Scenzine

I am on my second mop in a year and a half. The trigger keeps breaking. I loved the mop otherwise, but I can't afford to purchase a new on every few months. Doesn't break until it is too late to take back. I will not be recommending this product.

Scenzine
Port Colborne, ON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very disappointed!
1/16/2017

Customer review by Tiger1953

2.0 stars 1/16/2017 by Tiger1953
by Tiger1953

I purchased the Reveal Spray Mop about year ago. This would be a great mop but the spray trigger stopped working. Every time you squeeze the trigger the top handle raises up and the liquid will not come out. They are to expensive to keep buying them over and over.

Tiger1953
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Sad to have it break...again.
12/15/2016

Customer review by Taunna

2.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Taunna
by Taunna

I loved this mop when I used it at a friends house. Love that I can make my own solution, have extra pads and bottles all filled and ready to go. I bought my first online that same day. Then after about a month the trigger stopped working and one of the bottles started leaking. I was still happy enough about the month it worked to try again. Now my second purchase has stopped working as well. The trigger handle only works part of the time. I'm so sad and disappointed. Please fix this feature. I see that the problem has come up again and again in reviews. If I could trust that it would continue to work I would buy another and recommend it to others. Do I have any recourse for return, replacement or refund?

Taunna
Utah, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Constantly breaking
8/1/2014

Customer review by Rhiannon

1.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Rhiannon
by Rhiannon

I bought my first Rubbermaid mop a few years ago. The shop I bought it from gives a lifetime guarantee with receipt. I have probably exchanged for a new mop about six times, maybe more. It's always something, either the stick falls apart, the sprayer stops working, to liquid starts to leak from the spraying mechanism. It is a shame because the pads are good and when it works properly this is the best mop in terms of the width of the spray, ease of spraying and getting a thorough, streak-free cleaning. But it is a hassle to constantly return it. Sometimes the mop doesn't even work for more than a few cleanings before breaking. I tried the hardware store's generic brand and had the same kind of problem, so I think it is the nature of these mops, it seems impossible to manufacture one that doesn't break. I have had more luck with ones where you use your own spray bottle, but they are not nearly as convenient to use. I can only live in hope that one day someone will manufacture one of these that does not break!

Rhiannon
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I loved my Reveal mop, alas it broke after 10 yrs.
1/9/2017

Customer review by Savagemother

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by Savagemother
by Savagemother

this mop is a workhorse, I have a mix of vinyl, hardwood, and laminate floors and it always did a great job on all of them. Now I must buy a new one. I hope RubberMaid hasn't "improved" it. When ya got a good thing, don't mess with it.

Savagemother
northern MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disappointed
8/21/2011

Customer review by Germaphobe

1.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Germaphobe
by Germaphobe

I was very excited to purchase this revolutionary new mop. The concept was wonderful and it worked great for a short while. Then it began to fail in several areas. First the spray nozzle clogged. I could deal with that by cleaning it with warm water. However, then it began to leak, a lot! I left it standing upright against the wall after cleaning the floor and returned after only a short while to discover the entire bottle empty and that it had seeped under a square of the laminate flooring and nearby molding and warped them. I checked to make sure the bottle was in correctly and everything was secure and it was, I then noticed that it was leaking from the seam underneath the spray nozzle where the red and gray parts meet. Now the liquid just pours out of there. Also, the handle often detaches from the mop head. This product could also use a scrubbing area for stuck on dirt as if any pressure is used on the handle it seperates from the mop head. This is not the quality I have come to expect from Rubbermaid.

Germaphobe
Brick,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Sadly not impressed
4/26/2014

Customer review by Tflo

1.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Tflo
by Tflo

I just purchased this product and I am sad to say I am highly disappointed again ( I owned one before ). I trusted the brand name and chose this item against all the other brands that are out there. Here are my thoughts. The new and improved little scrubber is a great addition, however it doesn't make up for the faultiness of the rest of the product. The design of the handle is good it fits comfortably in the palm of the hand , however, the spray function is frustrating. The product does not allow you to spray as needed but rather one pump at a time, which may be more economically yet highly frustrating if you try to clean up a big mess fast and effectively. In my particular case, the spray function pretty much stopped working properly all together. I guess my mop is faulty all together and I certainly wasted my money a second time around. I do like the colors and design as well as the ability to mix my own cleaning solution and wash the mop in the washing machine. Still, I am upset to have wasted my money .

Tflo
MIami
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 1338 total reviews
1-20 of 1338 reviews