Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1149 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

1149 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

1149 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
406
4 stars
136
3 stars
95
2 stars
164
1 stars
348
1-20 of 1139 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1139 total reviews
1-20 of 1139 reviews
Not Made to Last
11/10/2013

Customer review by PandaLee

1.0 stars 11/10/2013 by PandaLee
by PandaLee

I have purchased two of these mops within the past year. When they work, they work really well. The problem is that they are obviously made with inferior parts. The first one stopped spraying after about 2 months of use. The second began leaking within probably the same time frame or perhaps a little longer,. My husband looked inside the second one and found what appeared to be a small cap designed to hold back the water, which was made of something like saran wrap and had torn lose. Truthfully, I liked the mops so much while they lasted that I would buy yet another one if I had the remotest confidence that it might make it to the one-year mark, but I am not that gullible. I cannot believe Rubbermaid management would put the company name on such a poorly constructed product. I've always viewed Rubbermaid a very reliable company but no longer. I wonder how many of these reviews were written by someone who had used the mop for more than 6 months - few if any, I'll bet.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PandaLee
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
same thing others said..handle breaks..doesnt last
9/14/2012

Customer review by wuvdapug

2.0 stars 9/14/2012 by wuvdapug
by wuvdapug

I really liked this mop until, like the other reviews cited, the handle broke and i am not hard on mops. I would like a mop like it but they need to improve it...it does NOT last and for $25-$30 bucks it should last AT LEAST one year..mine didn't..lasted 6 months and the handle broke-i won't be buying another. I am surprised because Rubbermaid is known for quality but this product is a fail.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wuvdapug
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Broke after one month
7/18/2012

Customer review by betwixuandme

1.0 stars 7/18/2012 by betwixuandme
by betwixuandme

This mop worked great when I first got it but the handle broke after only one month! Don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
betwixuandme
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/4/2012

Customer review by ColoSAHM81

1.0 stars 9/4/2012 by ColoSAHM81
by ColoSAHM81

I Have purchased 2 of these both of which broke. I thought the first one broke because I was pushing to hard and gave the product the benefit of the doubt and bought a second one. I mopped lightly with it and it also broke within a couple months and stopped spraying a few uses before it actually broke. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoSAHM81
Thornton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Best Mop on the Market
12/2/2012

Customer review by ifeyini

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by ifeyini
by ifeyini

This is the best mop on the market. I had an O'cedar and I left the water in it and it was damaged and didnt spray anymore. So I decided to try the Reveal Mop and this mop has exceeded my expectations. Mopping is a breeze. It literally takes less than 4 minutes to mop my kitchen and I dont know what type of cloth they use with the mop but it dries fast. I mean as soon as you spray and mop it the floor dries in less than a minute. I have laminate and vinyl tile and it does the same thing. I will tell everyone who is serious about cleaning and wants to cut their time in half to purchase this mop. Ive had mine for over a year and this was worth the $20 I paid.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ifeyini
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
9/11/2012

Customer review by IMTheKatLady

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by IMTheKatLady
by IMTheKatLady

The only thing I would change is the spray. I believe it is too fine for floor mopping. Make sure you remove the blue ring between the bottle and holder, or it will not spray when you depress the handle. Other than that I think this mop is great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IMTheKatLady
Coventry, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/23/2012

Customer review by Pleather

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by Pleather
by Pleather

I love it!!! MUCH better than the old mop & bucket! Just don't make the mistake of letting the solution sit in the bottle upside down like I did. The cleaner eats away at the gasket and you'll have to replace the bottle like i do :(

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pleather
Knox, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Economic, efficient, no bucket to haul around.
11/15/2012

Customer review by Butdoesitwork

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Butdoesitwork
by Butdoesitwork

I got this mop from my walmart neighborhood market 3 weeks ago. I LOVE it. The bottle is removable and you can mix your own cleaner from hot water and vinegar (and a couple drops essential oil if you want). The bottle has marks for where to fill it with water and then how much of whatever cleaner to add so you get the proper dilution. The pad is wide, the mop head swivels to go around toilets and under furniture, you can take the mop pad off easily and throw it in the washer and dryer. Walmart sells extra mop pads and I bought a dustmop head for it elsewhere. I have replaced my traditional mop, my dustmop, and my swiffer with this one mop. No need for carrying a bucket of water around the house - I'm disabled and this works as a good solution for me

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butdoesitwork
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it's ok
6/8/2013

Customer review by mrjustn

2.0 stars 6/8/2013 by mrjustn
by mrjustn

I bought this mop. Didn't like it from the first time I used it. It doesn't pick up sand dirt or pet hair. Unlike other reviews my handle has never broke. The cleaning bottle has colasped but still works. The trigger to make it spray the cleaning fluid is almost broke and barely functions. I wouldn't buy this mop again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrjustn
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Breaks too easily
9/2/2013

Customer review by highC57

1.0 stars 9/2/2013 by highC57
by highC57

Although I like this in concept, it breaks with minimal pressure....we're cleaning here, right? First, it was the trigger handle, and then the shaft where it attaches to the sprayer/pad section. Poor design for cheap, molded plastic parts.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
highC57
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Didn't last four months
7/13/2014

Customer review by JStull

1.0 stars 7/13/2014 by JStull
by JStull

Loved the idea of using my own cleaning solution and this worked great when I first got it. It just stopped spraying. If I let it stand in a upright position for about five minutes I could get one spray. Because I spent a fortune on the pads, I still use it but put the cleaning solution in a spray bottle and spray the floor that way. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JStull
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/21/2012

Customer review by Dydoe

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Dydoe
by Dydoe

If your floor is so dirty you have to push hard and rub vigorously then maybe you need to get a scrub brush and do it by hand. I've had my Rubbermaid Reveal Spray mop well over a month and it works great. I love it! I'm just sorry I didn't purchase it long before I did.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dydoe
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Mop Ever Owned!!!
11/1/2012

Customer review by nimc

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by nimc
by nimc

I have had this mop for a year and it works great! It is quick to grab and easy to use, no fuss with buckets and wringing out mop heads. I absolutley love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nimc
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it.
10/28/2013

Customer review by dedo6

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by dedo6
by dedo6

I had one and I broke it. SO CHEAP to use. Shipping took awhile. You buy a extra Reveal mop bottom, use your own refillable bottle and mix your own cleaning solution. I handwash my mop bottom and dry it outside. So I just put the spare on and go. GREAT!!!: :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dedo6
N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garbage, doesn't last
8/31/2014

Customer review by PaulaLiz

1.0 stars 8/31/2014 by PaulaLiz
by PaulaLiz

I've been using this once a week for 4 months with a cleaner designed for spray mops, and it needs constant disassembly and unclogging, or else the trigger won't reset properly between sprays. I do NOT recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaulaLiz
Norwich, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
don't last
2/8/2015

Customer review by TLH1

1.0 stars 2/8/2015 by TLH1
by TLH1

These mops are great...for a short time. I've been through two of them. I only used distilled water and vinegar to clean with. Both mops stopped spraying after 2 or 3 months. One of them leaked. It's too bad they don't last longer. I won't be buying any more of these mops. Poorly made product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLH1
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/4/2013

Customer review by better4me

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by better4me
by better4me

Bought this mop a few months back and I am really satisfied with it. You do have to angel the handle as to where the water will spray but that's no problem. Even had extra pads from another spray mop that I purchased. Do like this one better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
better4me
West Chester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful time saver
9/3/2013

Customer review by Poochie124

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by Poochie124
by Poochie124

I first used this mop at my local Hall for quick clean ups between meetings. It worked wonderfully and held up under frequent use by different people. I like that it was light-weight, and wonderful change from the heavy yellow mega-bucket and industrial mop. I loved it so much I had to have my own. It is great. Understand that this works best for light, frequent mopping or wiping up spills. It is not for heavy scrubbing. After you give your floors a good scrubbing this will keep them clean if you run it across the floor everyday or so depending on you foot traffic. The pad is removable and can be hand washed or washed in the washer. It literally takes a few minutes to whisk through two small rooms and leave them clean and fresh smelling. I have not been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poochie124
Baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Like it
11/10/2013

Customer review by Kaaleen

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Kaaleen
by Kaaleen

Like the removable, washable, reusable pad. Like its flexibility

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaaleen
northern rual Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
After 4 years, I still love this mop!
4/4/2015

Customer review by MissDeb

5.0 stars 4/4/2015 by MissDeb
by MissDeb

Be sure to buy extra pads. I like to switch out the pad every day, but don't want to do laundry more than once a week at the most. The pads hold up well to washing and drying, though I rarely dry mine. I just hang them on a nail in the pantry. The extra pads are helpful for very messy cleanups, or on rainy days when mud and yuck keep getting tracked in. AND, big kids can use this.Yep, if they can operate a smartphone, they sure as heck can push the sprayer and drag a mop back and forth! Any solution appropriate for your floor should work in the mop. I have tile floors, and I use Windex, or just plain water. Sometimes I use a dilute bleach solution. The only issues Ive had with this mop are: 1. It squeaked at first. I Macgyvered that with drops of baby oil. Quiet now. 2. The black rubber o-ring on the bottle is beginning to decay, like all rubber parts do. This one got fast-tracked with bleach being left in the mop. If you use bleach water, clean it out after one mopping. When the ring finally fails, Ill find a replacement at a hardware store. I highly recommend this mop. I've been using mine 4 years now and love it. I don't know how on earth anyone broke theirs with normal mopping. I'm no wimp - I mop with gusto, and no way could it break just from that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissDeb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1139 total reviews
1-20 of 1139 reviews