Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3out of 5 stars
3 out of 5 | 1424 reviews
5 stars
477
4 stars
161
3 stars
132
2 stars
218
1 stars
434
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1412 reviews
1-20 of 1412 reviews
I Will Save $100+ This Year
8/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was a mop and toss gal till I experienced the Rubbermaid Reveal. I never knew mopping could be so simple and I could save so much money by making the switch. Honestly I am a mom of four all under the age of 6. Every downstairs room is hardwood or laminate. The master bedroom and bathroom upstairs are also laminate and vinyl. So as you can imagine I mop twice a week every week. When using the toss away refills I would go through one a room. Now when you think one a room times seven room and then 2 times a week equals 14 wet cloth refills a week. If we had lots of rain or the kids were playing sports I could go through double that too. Now with the Rubbermaid Reveal I fill the bottles with my cleaning solutions (one for hardwood and one for the laminate) then off we go. The Rubbermaid Reveal will save my family over $100 this year alone by not having to purchase additional cloths. The microfiber towels work very well. My floors are cleaner than ever before. They offer a larger surface so I can get more of the job done in one swipe. I also love that I can wash them and hang to dry.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
"Awesome" Mop Ever
8/23/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Thank you for letting me host a Rubbermaid Reveal mop party for a few reasons. My guest and I had so much fun cleanning my floor during Battle of the mops. We had a Reveal mop, pledge grab it mop and a swiffer wet jet mop and the reveal won hands down against the others. We loved the quality of the Reveal, the thick reusable / washable pads. We loved the solutions suggested and for me the mild one with vinager and liquid soap was great as far as not having chemicals to trigger my asthama. I know for a fact all of my guest have already or will be purchasing the Reveal mop. Thanks Rubbermaid!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I loved it but it broke so soon!
3/28/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved this mop, had it about 3 mos, but then it broke -- the handle broke cleanly away from the base without undue stress. It turns out there is a plastic piece connecting the metal handle with the base.. now that it's sheared thru I have no way of repairing it. This part of its construction clearly needs a redesign!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Reveal Spray Mop
8/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this mop!! I have already replaced my swiffer. This scrubs so much better, and I can make my own solution. It is wonderful! It cleaned stuff my floor and I had already mopped it! I would recommend this to any busy mom! It is a great time saver.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mostly Good
9/11/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been loyally using RubberMaid products for more than 30 years. They are almost always built to last. So when my wife and myself saw the new "Reveal" mop it was a no brainer to purchase. We also picked up an extra pad and bottle, all at Home Depot. Good prices. When I was removing the packaging (nice & minimal), we noticed that the o-rings on both bottles we cracking in multiple places and were not going to last very long if at all. Strange for a newly purchased & new product. Needless to say we will be calling RubberMaid next Monday to hopefully get replacements. Not a big deal over all but, frustrating for a brand new purchase. The good news is that the mop itself seems to be working just fine. Time will tell but, for now it is nice for us to not have to get on our hands and knees to clean the floors for a change.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
wonderful concept; questionable design
2/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The mop is easy to use. I use(d) vinegar and water in the container and it did a great job. The scrub head went in the washer - convenient. Easy to store in my laundry room. However, the design to attach the handle to the mop head is flawed as it snap apart easily, or breaks altogether as mine did today. What would normally get a five-star rating is not up to par. I hope Rubbermaid improves on the durability - it's a potentially great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect all-in-one floor tool
8/23/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love the Reveal Spray Mop. I have laminate floors, 3 kids, 2 dogs and 2 cats. I sweep and mop a mininum of twice a day. The mop is so simple and easy to use I gladly allow my children (ages 7,9,11) to clean up after themselves and the animals. I love the fact that I can mix up my own solutions in the refillable containers. The washable pads are perfect.. I always have a clean, germ free mop ready to use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for Dog Owners!
11/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 3 Saint Bernards (therapy dogs) that live in my home in the country. I live in OH where it rains nearly every other day. I have tried almost every mop there is from the foam ones to the long cotton string mops that the janitors use. They always mildewed and were hard to clean. I first saw this mop when they were using at a rehab hospital when I went to visit a friend. I was so impressed I had to call housekeeping to see what it was called and where they got it. It is light weight and comes with a microfiber pad that is reusable and washable (hand or machine) up to 100 times (by machine). It comes in 2 sizes--red one is for normal floors, and blue one (professional size) is for large floor areas. The pad is securely mounted to the mop with velcro and is easily removed for washing. It comes with a fluid bottle (I just use water) and they sell extra bottles and pads if you have multi surfaces.I use the same pad and water for my tile and linoleum floors. It has a squirt feature that you can use to mop with, but I just dampen the pad with the squirt attachment at the sink (it's quicker) before I mop. The texture and size get the floor clean and the head swivels to get into tight spaces. The pad dries quickly and doesn't mildew. Afterwards I just pull the pad and either launder it or hand wash it with a little dish soap. I love it, there is no bucket to use and you can have a clean mop head (pad) each time you do floors, which in my house, is several times a day. It is reasonably priced too. I would just suggest that the bottle be secured a little better onto its fitting. Otherwise it's great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best spray mop ever
10/7/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using the Rubbermaid Reveal for a few days now and absolutely love it. Easy to use and I get to put my own cleaner in the refillable bottle! I can stop wasting money on other spray mops now. This comes with washable microfiber cloths as well. Cleans great, perfect for touch up messes, and is durable. Thank you so much Rubbermaid for making this! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT!!!!
8/24/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used a different type spray mop for years and have been satisfies with it for the most part. Except for all the money spent in pad and cleaning refills. I tried the Reveal and I just love it. It is amazing!! It cleaned up the the smeared mess that my other mop left behind!!! I LOVE THIS MOP!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Made to Last
11/10/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have purchased two of these mops within the past year. When they work, they work really well. The problem is that they are obviously made with inferior parts. The first one stopped spraying after about 2 months of use. The second began leaking within probably the same time frame or perhaps a little longer,. My husband looked inside the second one and found what appeared to be a small cap designed to hold back the water, which was made of something like saran wrap and had torn lose. Truthfully, I liked the mops so much while they lasted that I would buy yet another one if I had the remotest confidence that it might make it to the one-year mark, but I am not that gullible. I cannot believe Rubbermaid management would put the company name on such a poorly constructed product. I've always viewed Rubbermaid a very reliable company but no longer. I wonder how many of these reviews were written by someone who had used the mop for more than 6 months - few if any, I'll bet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I TOO wish I had read the reviews prior..
7/11/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was SO EXCITED to find this mop! Finally, no more buying pads and special cleaners! I had the convenience of filling MY OWN cleaner as needed. And not to mention the washable cleaning pad. Thought this was definitely a money saver in the end run! Considering it was a lil pricy, but an investment I figured. Especially since I have wall to wall hardwood floors!!! WELL.. boy was I WRONG!(SO SAD)!The mop leaks when I'm finished, leaving a nice "cleanup bleach" stain on my hardwood floor! (Had I known. I def. would not have left it propped up while I finished cleaning!)With it leaking prior to me finally figuring it out, that it was leaking, I've gone through countless bottles of cleaner! $$ no money saver there! Now, the lil sprayer will not spray! After shaking it trying to get it to come out, it now just SPITS out shaken up bubbled cleaner! So now I have to spray cleaner on floor, then dry mop with it! Its practically worthless! I am soooo disappointed! Especially it is ONLY 2 MONTHS OLD!!!!! I will be contacting Rubbermaid next!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Save Your Back Mop
10/15/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a good mop if you have back problems. I like this better than say a Swifter since you can use hot water and any solution in the mop bottle. Gets floors cleaner in my opinion. The mop pad is easy to wash and can be reused.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Convenient to use, but bottle vacuum is a problem
10/3/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As you use the spray function, the bottle does not let air back in so it starts squeezing in on itself and will stop or have trouble spraying until you take the bottle off, open the lid to re-shape the bottle to let air in, then continue using it. You can't get through a whole bottle of any kind of cleaner without stopping numerous times to release the vacuum. What looks like an air vent hole in the bottle cap would need a long tube on it to actually do anything. I'm surprised i don't see this problem mentioned in any other reviews.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best Mop on the Market
12/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best mop on the market. I had an O'cedar and I left the water in it and it was damaged and didnt spray anymore. So I decided to try the Reveal Mop and this mop has exceeded my expectations. Mopping is a breeze. It literally takes less than 4 minutes to mop my kitchen and I dont know what type of cloth they use with the mop but it dries fast. I mean as soon as you spray and mop it the floor dries in less than a minute. I have laminate and vinyl tile and it does the same thing. I will tell everyone who is serious about cleaning and wants to cut their time in half to purchase this mop. Ive had mine for over a year and this was worth the $20 I paid.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loved it...until it broke
9/10/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This thing was great, SO MUCH better than the Swiffer Wet Jet. I loved that you can use your own cleaning solution and the washable pads are so much more cost-effective, and better than throwing those used pads into a landfill. I think we had this about a year, maybe longer. Just moved to a new house and went to clean the floors, when I noticed the cleaning solution was leaking everywhere, and the sprayer is no longer spraying like it used to. I thought maybe I did something wrong, filled the bottle too full, broke it in the move, etc.... but after reading other comments about this same issue, I guess it's defective product that will eventually do this. We'll have to look elsewhere for one that lasts. If they'd just fix this issue, it would be a perfect product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Doesn't last long
10/4/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this mop, and was very excited to throw away my Swiffer wet. I bought three extra pads so that I can always have a clean one handy. I have used this mop for about three months, and now it is leaking. Prior to leaking water, I found it great, but a three month lifespan is not long enough for the money I spent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sprayer stopped working
10/4/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Had this mop for a couple of months and the sprayer didn't work well. Now the sprayer works off and on. I would like a new mop sent to me
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Useless!!!!!!
10/4/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Having the same problem as everyone else is complaining about. Does not spray after the first few uses.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
complaint
9/30/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had this a very short time when the spray feature failed to work any more! What do you do with a cleaning product when it wont spray out the cleaner any more - it is quite useless.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643922, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-