Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1205 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

1205 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

1205 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
426
4 stars
142
3 stars
98
2 stars
171
1 stars
368
1-20 of 1195 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1195 total reviews
1-20 of 1195 reviews
Not Made to Last
11/10/2013

Customer review by PandaLee

1.0 stars 11/10/2013 by PandaLee
by PandaLee

I have purchased two of these mops within the past year. When they work, they work really well. The problem is that they are obviously made with inferior parts. The first one stopped spraying after about 2 months of use. The second began leaking within probably the same time frame or perhaps a little longer,. My husband looked inside the second one and found what appeared to be a small cap designed to hold back the water, which was made of something like saran wrap and had torn lose. Truthfully, I liked the mops so much while they lasted that I would buy yet another one if I had the remotest confidence that it might make it to the one-year mark, but I am not that gullible. I cannot believe Rubbermaid management would put the company name on such a poorly constructed product. I've always viewed Rubbermaid a very reliable company but no longer. I wonder how many of these reviews were written by someone who had used the mop for more than 6 months - few if any, I'll bet.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PandaLee
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect!
1/2/2016

Customer review by eagle2

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by eagle2
by eagle2

I don't understand why there are so many negative reviews. I've had this mop for about three years, with not a single problem. I'm a person with disabilities, and my caretakers usually wash the floor for me. My caretakers rotate; therefore a lot of different people have used this mop. None of them have had a problem with it. In fact, a couple of them liked it so much they bought one for their own homes. Plus, when a lot of people use a tool, it's more likely to get damaged. But the mop has held up just fine. And a couple of times in a pinch I had to mop the floor myself; it was easier for me to use with my disabilities than any other mop I've tried. By the way, I suggest you buy a second mop pad. That way, when one is dirty, you can immediately use the other, then just throw both of them in the washing machine at the same time.

eagle2
Meadville, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best mop for wood laminate floors.
12/27/2015

Customer review by Mazie

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Mazie
by Mazie

After trying many ways to clean my wood laminate floor, I finally figured the only way to get it clean was with a microfiber cloth on my hands and knees. That did work but took me over an hour. I ask my son to get me the Rubbermaid Reveal mop for Christmas. No, he was not buying me a mop for Christmas. So I bought It for myself, figured if it was a disappoint me like everything else I have tried, I would just return it. Well I have to say this is the answer to cleaning wood laminate floors. It sprays out a very fine mist of water that cleans and evaporates almost instantly. It is ready to go at any time. I need to find a way to hang it so the wet cloth does not sit on the floor, for now I put a plastic grocery bag under it. You will have to be sure to order extra microfiber cloths because once they get dirty, they streak. I just ordered 2 more for mine. I really don't think you could find anything that does the job on your wood laminate floor better than this. It is not great about getting up some stains, so I carry a cloth with me and just rub them out and then run the mop over them. I am very satisfied with this mop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mazie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it for my wood floors
1/26/2016

Customer review by MaryW

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by MaryW
by MaryW

I love it and use the wood floor cleaner in the bottle. I haven't had any problems with it leaking (like others have mentioned). I love that filling the bottle lasts a lot longer than using the wood floor cleaner bottle that for some reason always sucked up the air out of the bottle and was hard to fill. Reveal Spray Mop so far seems very durable. Love that I can reach under my furniture and I couldn't do that with the other wood floor mop I used. I'm going to purchase another bottle and try it on my tile floors.

MaryW
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expensive mop that is junk!
1/16/2016

Customer review by Ksteid

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Ksteid
by Ksteid

I "invested" in this mop and an extra scrubbing pad because I could not find anything that did not leave a film on my floor. This worked AT FIRST, better than the other mops I've used, but now the O-ring that goes around the top of the bottle got loose and it leaks terribly! Now I find out that they don't sell replacement parts! I won't be paying to replace this mop because the O-ring will just stretch out again. Like I said, piece of junk!

Ksteid
Geneva, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Quick and simple
1/14/2016

Customer review by Chris851

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Chris851
by Chris851

I bought this mop a few years ago and I LOVE it! I have 3 mop pad, it's essential so I can switch when one gets dirty. I need to order me an extra bottle so I can keep one filled with tile cleaner and one with hardwood cleaner. I have noticed I have to run hot water over the dispenser (inside and out) to keep the trigger from clogging and then it sprays nice and even. I would recommend this most definitely!

Chris851
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product!
10/6/2010

Customer review by MaeJewels

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by MaeJewels
by MaeJewels

I just recently purchased my Reveal Mop from Rubbermaid. I absolutely love this product! I was so tired of having to buy pads and solution for my Swiffer all the time not to mention the remaining film or residue it constantly left behind. I was so tired of it that my Swiffer has been hanging in the back of the closet for the last several months and I have been cleaning my floors on my hands and knees. Not fun. The only improvement I can recommend so far is that I wish it had a rubber end on it so I can rest the end against a wall when I need to without it scraping the wall and paint as the handle end/pole falls to the floor. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase. I love that you can choose your own preferred cleaners to use. I love the washable mop pads, I recommend buying 2 to have as back-ups. The pole is sturdy enough to put "a little weight" into it to really scrub something if you need to. And I love it does not need batteries of any kind! Thank you for such a great product!

MaeJewels
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it easy, washable mop head and no refills
1/16/2016

Customer review by Terri l

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Terri l
by Terri l

I love this mop. I hope it doesn't break, because it is a lightweight yet covers all areas. Washable, no more buying expensive refills. Add your own product. I see where people said it is not durable, but I have had mine for 6 mo. and no problems.

Terri l
Richmond, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The Best Mop on the Market
12/2/2012

Customer review by ifeyini

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by ifeyini
by ifeyini

This is the best mop on the market. I had an O'cedar and I left the water in it and it was damaged and didnt spray anymore. So I decided to try the Reveal Mop and this mop has exceeded my expectations. Mopping is a breeze. It literally takes less than 4 minutes to mop my kitchen and I dont know what type of cloth they use with the mop but it dries fast. I mean as soon as you spray and mop it the floor dries in less than a minute. I have laminate and vinyl tile and it does the same thing. I will tell everyone who is serious about cleaning and wants to cut their time in half to purchase this mop. Ive had mine for over a year and this was worth the $20 I paid.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ifeyini
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very disappointed
1/12/2016

Customer review by Peg29

1.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Peg29
by Peg29

Purchased about 5 months ago. Worked very well for a few months then the solution bottle began to leak. If I could purchase just the bottle it would again be a great mop. I'm going to have to look for a product that is more dependable.

Peg29
NH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
same thing others said..handle breaks..doesnt last
9/14/2012

Customer review by wuvdapug

2.0 stars 9/14/2012 by wuvdapug
by wuvdapug

I really liked this mop until, like the other reviews cited, the handle broke and i am not hard on mops. I would like a mop like it but they need to improve it...it does NOT last and for $25-$30 bucks it should last AT LEAST one year..mine didn't..lasted 6 months and the handle broke-i won't be buying another. I am surprised because Rubbermaid is known for quality but this product is a fail.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wuvdapug
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not very durable
12/31/2015

Customer review by ellary

1.0 stars 12/31/2015 by ellary
by ellary

I have had this mop for just less than a year and don't use it too often. But it broke where the mop head joins the shaft of the handle. I screwed it in place and it completely broke off above the screw after just a few uses. This is not very durable. The Swiffer mop I had lasted much longer. I used to refill the Swiffer bottles myself. When I saw this I thought it would save me money on mop heads. But if I have to buy a new mop every year or so I might as well keep using the Swiffer.

ellary
Buffolo Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Spray mechanism is junk
12/31/2015

Customer review by Pammer

1.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Pammer
by Pammer

I received this as a gift from my in-laws. I requested it. I mopped my kitchen and a bathroom a couple days ago. Was about to mop a second bathroom. The trigger sprayed once and went totally slack. Great idea. Too bad it doesn't work. I expect more from Rubbermaid.

Pammer
Columbia, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
9/4/2012

Customer review by ColoSAHM81

1.0 stars 9/4/2012 by ColoSAHM81
by ColoSAHM81

I Have purchased 2 of these both of which broke. I thought the first one broke because I was pushing to hard and gave the product the benefit of the doubt and bought a second one. I mopped lightly with it and it also broke within a couple months and stopped spraying a few uses before it actually broke. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColoSAHM81
Thornton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Because 0 stars isn't an option !!!
12/2/2015

Customer review by Diana0311

1.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Diana0311
by Diana0311

I've have this mop for maybe 2 months and I hate it. I've used it twice on my tile floors in both my bathroom and my kitchen. I used mr. clean solution mixed with water and rinse all parts well when I'm finished (it takes roughly one bottle to do all 3 rooms). Went to use it twice now and then handle that you squeeze to spray out solution sprays once then jams. I've tired using vinegar through it as well as hot water. thinking that if theres any build up that would get rid of it. And nothing, i now have to use a spray bottle and spray the solution on the floor then use the mop to clean it. The concept is smart but the actual product is JUNK !!! Don't waste your money it's not worth it.

Diana0311
Wahoo, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Sprayer Broke After First Use!
12/30/2015

Customer review by Angelamayson

1.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Angelamayson
by Angelamayson

Don't waste your money on this spray mop. Good idea if it worked.

Angelamayson
Orcas Island, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Constantly breaking
8/1/2014

Customer review by Rhiannon

1.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Rhiannon
by Rhiannon

I bought my first Rubbermaid mop a few years ago. The shop I bought it from gives a lifetime guarantee with receipt. I have probably exchanged for a new mop about six times, maybe more. It's always something, either the stick falls apart, the sprayer stops working, to liquid starts to leak from the spraying mechanism. It is a shame because the pads are good and when it works properly this is the best mop in terms of the width of the spray, ease of spraying and getting a thorough, streak-free cleaning. But it is a hassle to constantly return it. Sometimes the mop doesn't even work for more than a few cleanings before breaking. I tried the hardware store's generic brand and had the same kind of problem, so I think it is the nature of these mops, it seems impossible to manufacture one that doesn't break. I have had more luck with ones where you use your own spray bottle, but they are not nearly as convenient to use. I can only live in hope that one day someone will manufacture one of these that does not break!

Rhiannon
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Disappointed
8/21/2011

Customer review by Germaphobe

1.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Germaphobe
by Germaphobe

I was very excited to purchase this revolutionary new mop. The concept was wonderful and it worked great for a short while. Then it began to fail in several areas. First the spray nozzle clogged. I could deal with that by cleaning it with warm water. However, then it began to leak, a lot! I left it standing upright against the wall after cleaning the floor and returned after only a short while to discover the entire bottle empty and that it had seeped under a square of the laminate flooring and nearby molding and warped them. I checked to make sure the bottle was in correctly and everything was secure and it was, I then noticed that it was leaking from the seam underneath the spray nozzle where the red and gray parts meet. Now the liquid just pours out of there. Also, the handle often detaches from the mop head. This product could also use a scrubbing area for stuck on dirt as if any pressure is used on the handle it seperates from the mop head. This is not the quality I have come to expect from Rubbermaid.

Germaphobe
Brick,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Sadly not impressed
4/26/2014

Customer review by Tflo

1.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Tflo
by Tflo

I just purchased this product and I am sad to say I am highly disappointed again ( I owned one before ). I trusted the brand name and chose this item against all the other brands that are out there. Here are my thoughts. The new and improved little scrubber is a great addition, however it doesn't make up for the faultiness of the rest of the product. The design of the handle is good it fits comfortably in the palm of the hand , however, the spray function is frustrating. The product does not allow you to spray as needed but rather one pump at a time, which may be more economically yet highly frustrating if you try to clean up a big mess fast and effectively. In my particular case, the spray function pretty much stopped working properly all together. I guess my mop is faulty all together and I certainly wasted my money a second time around. I do like the colors and design as well as the ability to mix my own cleaning solution and wash the mop in the washing machine. Still, I am upset to have wasted my money .

Tflo
MIami
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
TERRIFIC REVEAL MOP FOR GARAGE FLOOR
12/17/2015

Customer review by Johnny Come Lately

1.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Johnny Come Lately
by Johnny Come Lately

Painted my garage floor to keep it clean. Rain, snow, and dirt had other ideas as cars go in and out frequently. Dirty floor happens frequently as a consequence. BUT REVEAL FLOOR MOP quickly to the rescue as it wipes up dirt and leaves the floor clean and shiny, and using just water in the reservoir! Have extra mops for those really bad days. Best idea ever!

Johnny Come Lately
Spruce Grove, Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 1195 total reviews
1-20 of 1195 reviews