Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1269 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

1269 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

1269 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
441
4 stars
151
3 stars
108
2 stars
181
1 stars
388
1-20 of 1259 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1259 total reviews
1-20 of 1259 reviews
Not Made to Last
11/10/2013

Customer review by PandaLee

1.0 stars 11/10/2013 by PandaLee
by PandaLee

I have purchased two of these mops within the past year. When they work, they work really well. The problem is that they are obviously made with inferior parts. The first one stopped spraying after about 2 months of use. The second began leaking within probably the same time frame or perhaps a little longer,. My husband looked inside the second one and found what appeared to be a small cap designed to hold back the water, which was made of something like saran wrap and had torn lose. Truthfully, I liked the mops so much while they lasted that I would buy yet another one if I had the remotest confidence that it might make it to the one-year mark, but I am not that gullible. I cannot believe Rubbermaid management would put the company name on such a poorly constructed product. I've always viewed Rubbermaid a very reliable company but no longer. I wonder how many of these reviews were written by someone who had used the mop for more than 6 months - few if any, I'll bet.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PandaLee
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great idea but problems with trigger (and smell)
7/31/2016

Customer review by HotMama

3.0 stars 7/31/2016 by HotMama
by HotMama

I bought this mop after my sister raved about how easy it was to spot clean messes right away because the mop is always ready to go. I was happy with it for about six months but then the trigger started lagging between sprays. Since the mop was still usable I have continued to clean with it even with the annoyance of waiting 4-5 seconds after each spray until the trigger snapped back into place before being able to pull the trigger again. Tonight, however, the trigger was extra slow between sprays and then suddenly the whole handle broke off. Very disappointed. On a side note, I used to notice that sometimes after mopping, the floor would smell mildewy, even with a new pad. My sister mentioned the same problem after she'd had her mop awhile. She tried putting diluted bleach in the bottle hoping it would run through the mop and kill any bacteria in the mop causing it to smell, but I think I remember the instructions saying not to use bleach. (?) I have found that adding vinegar to the water (with a teaspoon or so of dish soap as the mopping solution) effectively eliminated any lingering mildew smell. Thought I'd share in case anyone else with a still-working mop has had problems with the smell as well.

HotMama
Utah, United States
Gender:Female
Best purchase ever
8/18/2016

Customer review by Shine

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Shine
by Shine

Purchased this 6 years ago. Best buy I ever made. Just store the mop in a good location and do not treat it harsh, it will last. If it stops spraying out the solution wipe the sprayer with warm water that should help. I still have my original rubbermaid reveal. I'm very pleased with this product.

Shine
Queen Anne, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worked for about 3 months
8/14/2016

Customer review by j5801

2.0 stars 8/14/2016 by j5801
by j5801

When I first got this I was so excited for an easy way to mop my hardwood floors. It worked great until about 3 months. The trigger will spray one spray and then won't work unless you take out the container and put it back in and then I have to repeat every spray.

j5801
Florida, United States
The Best Mop on the Market
12/2/2012

Customer review by ifeyini

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by ifeyini
by ifeyini

This is the best mop on the market. I had an O'cedar and I left the water in it and it was damaged and didnt spray anymore. So I decided to try the Reveal Mop and this mop has exceeded my expectations. Mopping is a breeze. It literally takes less than 4 minutes to mop my kitchen and I dont know what type of cloth they use with the mop but it dries fast. I mean as soon as you spray and mop it the floor dries in less than a minute. I have laminate and vinyl tile and it does the same thing. I will tell everyone who is serious about cleaning and wants to cut their time in half to purchase this mop. Ive had mine for over a year and this was worth the $20 I paid.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ifeyini
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Disappointed
8/15/2016

Customer review by Dinah

1.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Dinah
by Dinah

I purchased my reveal mop and the trigger pump is already broken, before I used up my first bottle of cleaner.

Dinah
Blythewood, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Horrible
8/10/2016

Customer review by Missy4648

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Missy4648
by Missy4648

The refillable bottle collapsed on me (sucker in). So, I went out and bought a replacement bottle and guess what, it did it as well. I have all the extra attachments and hate to buy a new mop but I have to. I have wood floors and 2 dogs. Like I have money to throw around..Rubbermaid I am dissapointed in your product and makes me question your line.

Missy4648
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
WORST MOP EVER!!!!
8/10/2016

Customer review by Missy4648

1.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Missy4648
by Missy4648

The refillable bottle collapsed on me (sucker in). So, I went out and bought a replacement bottle and guess what, it did it as well. I have all the extra attachments and hate to buy a new mop but I have to. I have wood floors and 2 dogs. Like I have money to throw around..Rubbermaid I am dissapointed in your product and makes me question your line.

Missy4648
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Could be Great...
8/8/2016

Customer review by purtleturtle11

3.0 stars 8/8/2016 by purtleturtle11
by purtleturtle11

I was so excited when I started using this mop. Love the big washable pad, and the extra "scrub brush" part on top for tougher spots. However, after two weeks of using, the trigger doesn't seem to be attached anymore...it will work for one or two sprays and then becomes so loose that it doesn't spray anything. So disappointed.

purtleturtle11
Pickering, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great product!
10/6/2010

Customer review by MaeJewels

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by MaeJewels
by MaeJewels

I just recently purchased my Reveal Mop from Rubbermaid. I absolutely love this product! I was so tired of having to buy pads and solution for my Swiffer all the time not to mention the remaining film or residue it constantly left behind. I was so tired of it that my Swiffer has been hanging in the back of the closet for the last several months and I have been cleaning my floors on my hands and knees. Not fun. The only improvement I can recommend so far is that I wish it had a rubber end on it so I can rest the end against a wall when I need to without it scraping the wall and paint as the handle end/pole falls to the floor. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase. I love that you can choose your own preferred cleaners to use. I love the washable mop pads, I recommend buying 2 to have as back-ups. The pole is sturdy enough to put "a little weight" into it to really scrub something if you need to. And I love it does not need batteries of any kind! Thank you for such a great product!

MaeJewels
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Trigger Issue
8/6/2016

Customer review by cabsvibe

3.0 stars 8/6/2016 by cabsvibe
by cabsvibe

I, too, have the same trigger issue. I bought the mop a few months ago, used it a few times, and then the trigger stopped working! It seems to get stuck. I loved the fact that the pads are washable and I could use whatever floor stuff I wanted, but the trigger issue (that seems to be an ongoing problem) is something that makes this a mop I would not recommend to somebody else.

cabsvibe
Mechanicsburg, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great idea, but it broke in half
8/3/2016

Customer review by azlady12

2.0 stars 8/3/2016 by azlady12
by azlady12

I loved the idea of being able to wash and reuse the pads. I also loved that I could use whatever cleaner that I wanted since I have a child and pet in my home. The mop worked great for almost a year before it broke in half. The gray plastic cracked beneath the red collar. Now I am left with all of the accessories that I purchased for this item and the decision of purchasing another only to possibly have the same thing happen.

azlady12
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Easy to use and a good idea.
8/3/2016

Customer review by donmills

4.0 stars 8/3/2016 by donmills
by donmills

I bought the mop about 18 months ago and I really like it. I did go through the trigger problem but all of a sudden, it started to work and has ever since. The only problem I have now is that the bottle leaks at the top. I have not been able to find a replacement for the bottle. It doesn't stop me from using it, but I find little puddles on the floor that I have to go over again.

donmills
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Breaks at the same spot.
8/6/2016

Customer review by keener10

1.0 stars 8/6/2016 by keener10
by keener10

I am on my third mop and it breaks in the same spot each time. What can you do to improve this spot.. it is where the neck and bottom fit together. when it breaks it looks like a big screw head..

keener10
Akron, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
same thing others said..handle breaks..doesnt last
9/14/2012

Customer review by wuvdapug

2.0 stars 9/14/2012 by wuvdapug
by wuvdapug

I really liked this mop until, like the other reviews cited, the handle broke and i am not hard on mops. I would like a mop like it but they need to improve it...it does NOT last and for $25-$30 bucks it should last AT LEAST one year..mine didn't..lasted 6 months and the handle broke-i won't be buying another. I am surprised because Rubbermaid is known for quality but this product is a fail.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wuvdapug
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love the reusable pads
7/27/2016

Customer review by Corkeydogs

4.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Corkeydogs
by Corkeydogs

Have been using this mop that was purchased from Sam's Club for almost a year. Great for cleaning up dog messes and spills. The refillable bottle is a great option, as you can fill it with your favorite cleaner, I use Simple Green. It came with three disposable pads that are machine wash and dry. The only glich now seems to be the trigger that is stuck or will not fully retract. If it were not for the trigger, it would be a five star product.

Corkeydogs
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Trigger issues
7/28/2016

Customer review by SharQueen

2.0 stars 7/28/2016 by SharQueen
by SharQueen

I bought this mop last year and after using it for only a handful of times the trigger got stuck. It takes forever to mop and while I love the pads and the mop itself, the trigger's problem makes it not worth it. I bought this on a recommendation from a family member and I now regret it. I am very disappointed with the mop. I will be purchasing something different and tossing this in the trash.

SharQueen
Jacksonville, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good mop except
7/30/2016

Customer review by MadMol

3.0 stars 7/30/2016 by MadMol
by MadMol

I like this mop, particularly the scrub head. We have dogs and always have a puppy or two around. Mop is used most days. Only concern is that the mop container bottle split along the seams the second time I used it. Will try to find my reciect and see if it will be warranted. Hope the second one doesn't do the same thing

MadMol
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
disappointed
8/3/2016

Customer review by pmkask93

2.0 stars 8/3/2016 by pmkask93
by pmkask93

Bought this 2 months ago tried giving it a chance am very disappointed in it looks can be deceiving

pmkask93
Forrest, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great for almost 2 yrs
7/27/2016

Customer review by mommamonster

3.0 stars 7/27/2016 by mommamonster
by mommamonster

I bought this 22 months ago, when I rented a home with hard wood floors. Bought an extra pad. Never had any problems until this past week. Now the trigger doesn't spray. I bought this because I wasn't impressed with my swifter wet jet from 10 years ago. Now I'm not sure what to replace it with.

mommamonster
Eastern Tn
Gender:Female
1-20 of 1259 total reviews
1-20 of 1259 reviews