Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1235 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

1235 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

1235 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
432
4 stars
147
3 stars
102
2 stars
176
1 stars
378
1-20 of 1225 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1225 total reviews
1-20 of 1225 reviews
Not Made to Last
11/10/2013

Customer review by PandaLee

1.0 stars 11/10/2013 by PandaLee
by PandaLee

I have purchased two of these mops within the past year. When they work, they work really well. The problem is that they are obviously made with inferior parts. The first one stopped spraying after about 2 months of use. The second began leaking within probably the same time frame or perhaps a little longer,. My husband looked inside the second one and found what appeared to be a small cap designed to hold back the water, which was made of something like saran wrap and had torn lose. Truthfully, I liked the mops so much while they lasted that I would buy yet another one if I had the remotest confidence that it might make it to the one-year mark, but I am not that gullible. I cannot believe Rubbermaid management would put the company name on such a poorly constructed product. I've always viewed Rubbermaid a very reliable company but no longer. I wonder how many of these reviews were written by someone who had used the mop for more than 6 months - few if any, I'll bet.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PandaLee
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Rubbermaid Reveal Mop
7/13/2016

Customer review by Lovejack

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Lovejack
by Lovejack

I have had my Rubbermaid Reveal mop for a year or more. I absolutely love this mop. I use it weekly. My bottle has a vinegar and water mixture. I take the bottle off when the mop is not in use. If I have small spills, I use the mop without the bottle. I have washed the pad weekly after use and I purchased a spare pad. I have not had any problems with the trigger. If, and when I do, I will purchase another Rubbermaid Reveal. I have told friends and family what a great mop this is.

Lovejack
Peru, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
spray trigger
7/16/2016

Customer review by Monie

3.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Monie
by Monie

I loved my reveal but the trigger kept getting stuck and eventually broke. This was very disappointing as I purchased it to replace my Swiffer. Now I have to go back and purchase another one but haven't decided on which one. Sad Face.

Monie
McKinney, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The Best Mop on the Market
12/2/2012

Customer review by ifeyini

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by ifeyini
by ifeyini

This is the best mop on the market. I had an O'cedar and I left the water in it and it was damaged and didnt spray anymore. So I decided to try the Reveal Mop and this mop has exceeded my expectations. Mopping is a breeze. It literally takes less than 4 minutes to mop my kitchen and I dont know what type of cloth they use with the mop but it dries fast. I mean as soon as you spray and mop it the floor dries in less than a minute. I have laminate and vinyl tile and it does the same thing. I will tell everyone who is serious about cleaning and wants to cut their time in half to purchase this mop. Ive had mine for over a year and this was worth the $20 I paid.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ifeyini
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Trigger doesn't work but love the pad
7/11/2016

Customer review by Cincysue

2.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Cincysue
by Cincysue

I love the microfiber clean, but had to open the bottle and drib on the floor as trigger does not work. Tried to look to see what I was doing wrong, but appears I am not the only one. :-( I could get it a little less expensive for just the pad, but wanted the sprayer.

Cincysue
Cincinnati OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great product!
10/6/2010

Customer review by MaeJewels

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by MaeJewels
by MaeJewels

I just recently purchased my Reveal Mop from Rubbermaid. I absolutely love this product! I was so tired of having to buy pads and solution for my Swiffer all the time not to mention the remaining film or residue it constantly left behind. I was so tired of it that my Swiffer has been hanging in the back of the closet for the last several months and I have been cleaning my floors on my hands and knees. Not fun. The only improvement I can recommend so far is that I wish it had a rubber end on it so I can rest the end against a wall when I need to without it scraping the wall and paint as the handle end/pole falls to the floor. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase. I love that you can choose your own preferred cleaners to use. I love the washable mop pads, I recommend buying 2 to have as back-ups. The pole is sturdy enough to put "a little weight" into it to really scrub something if you need to. And I love it does not need batteries of any kind! Thank you for such a great product!

MaeJewels
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Trigger problems
7/6/2016

Customer review by Shopper1

1.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Shopper1
by Shopper1

This is my 3rd mop and the triggers keep getting stuck, they ready need to revamp this mop. Also it leaks

Shopper1
Providence, RI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
same thing others said..handle breaks..doesnt last
9/14/2012

Customer review by wuvdapug

2.0 stars 9/14/2012 by wuvdapug
by wuvdapug

I really liked this mop until, like the other reviews cited, the handle broke and i am not hard on mops. I would like a mop like it but they need to improve it...it does NOT last and for $25-$30 bucks it should last AT LEAST one year..mine didn't..lasted 6 months and the handle broke-i won't be buying another. I am surprised because Rubbermaid is known for quality but this product is a fail.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wuvdapug
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So easy to use.
7/4/2016

Customer review by ebelle

4.0 stars 7/4/2016 by ebelle
by ebelle

I used my mop for the 1st time today on my new vinyl plank floor. It was very easy to use. My bottle was still half full....can I just save it and reuse it again?

ebelle
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Defintely has pros & cons
7/14/2016

Customer review by Lilapril1

4.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Lilapril1
by Lilapril1

We moved into our house almost 2 years ago which is a 2-story home, the entire downstairs is all tile or the vinyl or linoleum hardwood like floors.. In my tiny condo we lived in before I used the Swiffer mop which I bought the wet refill pads - but there was no way I was going to keep buying 2-3 times as many pads needed since I had way more flooring to mop - so I bought this mop since I got a good deal for it at the time. I LOVED this mop initially (still do, but..) - it has a larger mopping pad so it mops more coverage at once which is a big help - it saves a little more time & effort because of that. And thankfully you can purchase the replacement pads which in almost 2 years I've replaced the pad twice, which is much more cost effective (along with having to buy the floor cleaning solution) then buying swiffers mop pad refills. The mop still works really well for me - but after squeezing the spray trigger once, I have to give it time to build pressure back up to eat and to spray it again (the main reason for lowering my rating). But I just use an emptied small squirt bottle to squirt cleaning solution on my floor before mopping an area (I kept a small dishwasher rinse aid bottle after I had finished using all the rinse aid in my dishwasher, I washed that bottle out really well and just pour my floor cleaning solution in it to squirt on my floor here & there before mopping the areas I squirt- actually prefer mopping that way).. Another reason I lowered my rating is because I wish the Velcro wasn't only in 3 different sections or spots on the bottom of the mop & mop pad - I think the Velcro should actually run all the way across as long strips, because after using the pad a few times, it gets to where the Velcro doesn't stay attached as well - I have a different brand mop somewhat similar to this mop, and it has the Velcro strips that run all the way across and it works SO much better, it also has little pockets on 1 end of the mop pad that slip onto the bottom of the mop blade so that helps the pad to stay on even better - I wish this mop was that way - the mop pad not staying on that well is definitely another reason I lowered my rating. If I could give half star ratings I'd rate this mop 3.5 stars - but I removed a half star for each reason provided giving it a VERY fair 4 star rating. I do love using the mop, and it has lasted me almost 2 years - but I do think it has things that could be improved.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilapril1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad Trigger...again
6/27/2016

Customer review by shortnsweet

1.0 stars 6/27/2016 by shortnsweet
by shortnsweet

As much as I love this mop I really hate the fact that the trigger quits so quickly. Looks lke I am one of many unhappy customers. For what this mop cost you would think that Rubbermaid could fix this issue. On to the next mop.....

shortnsweet
Bangor, ME, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
9/4/2012

Customer review by ColoSAHM81

1.0 stars 9/4/2012 by ColoSAHM81
by ColoSAHM81

I Have purchased 2 of these both of which broke. I thought the first one broke because I was pushing to hard and gave the product the benefit of the doubt and bought a second one. I mopped lightly with it and it also broke within a couple months and stopped spraying a few uses before it actually broke. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColoSAHM81
Thornton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Streak-free shine!!
5/22/2016

Customer review by Randi

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Randi
by Randi

I had been using a steam mop on both my hardwood and ceramic tile floors for two years. It would often leave streaks on the hardwood and it wasn't very convenient having to plug it into different outlets throughout the house to finish the job. I decided to take a chance on a spray mop and purchased this one. Still a little skeptical, I used it on the tile first. So quick and easy and bathroom floors were CLEAN! But how could it possibly beat out a non-chemical steam mop on hardwood?! Well, IT DID!! My floor has never been so shiny--NO MORE STREAKS and MUCH FASTER and EASIER! Now I don't dread the unavoidable occasional spill-- my RUBBERMAID REVEAL MOP is always ready to go!

Randi
Junction, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Constantly breaking
8/1/2014

Customer review by Rhiannon

1.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Rhiannon
by Rhiannon

I bought my first Rubbermaid mop a few years ago. The shop I bought it from gives a lifetime guarantee with receipt. I have probably exchanged for a new mop about six times, maybe more. It's always something, either the stick falls apart, the sprayer stops working, to liquid starts to leak from the spraying mechanism. It is a shame because the pads are good and when it works properly this is the best mop in terms of the width of the spray, ease of spraying and getting a thorough, streak-free cleaning. But it is a hassle to constantly return it. Sometimes the mop doesn't even work for more than a few cleanings before breaking. I tried the hardware store's generic brand and had the same kind of problem, so I think it is the nature of these mops, it seems impossible to manufacture one that doesn't break. I have had more luck with ones where you use your own spray bottle, but they are not nearly as convenient to use. I can only live in hope that one day someone will manufacture one of these that does not break!

Rhiannon
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Disappointed
8/21/2011

Customer review by Germaphobe

1.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Germaphobe
by Germaphobe

I was very excited to purchase this revolutionary new mop. The concept was wonderful and it worked great for a short while. Then it began to fail in several areas. First the spray nozzle clogged. I could deal with that by cleaning it with warm water. However, then it began to leak, a lot! I left it standing upright against the wall after cleaning the floor and returned after only a short while to discover the entire bottle empty and that it had seeped under a square of the laminate flooring and nearby molding and warped them. I checked to make sure the bottle was in correctly and everything was secure and it was, I then noticed that it was leaking from the seam underneath the spray nozzle where the red and gray parts meet. Now the liquid just pours out of there. Also, the handle often detaches from the mop head. This product could also use a scrubbing area for stuck on dirt as if any pressure is used on the handle it seperates from the mop head. This is not the quality I have come to expect from Rubbermaid.

Germaphobe
Brick,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Sadly not impressed
4/26/2014

Customer review by Tflo

1.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Tflo
by Tflo

I just purchased this product and I am sad to say I am highly disappointed again ( I owned one before ). I trusted the brand name and chose this item against all the other brands that are out there. Here are my thoughts. The new and improved little scrubber is a great addition, however it doesn't make up for the faultiness of the rest of the product. The design of the handle is good it fits comfortably in the palm of the hand , however, the spray function is frustrating. The product does not allow you to spray as needed but rather one pump at a time, which may be more economically yet highly frustrating if you try to clean up a big mess fast and effectively. In my particular case, the spray function pretty much stopped working properly all together. I guess my mop is faulty all together and I certainly wasted my money a second time around. I do like the colors and design as well as the ability to mix my own cleaning solution and wash the mop in the washing machine. Still, I am upset to have wasted my money .

Tflo
MIami
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Revamp the trigger
6/14/2016

Customer review by SD1975

4.0 stars 6/14/2016 by SD1975
by SD1975

I am on my third Rubbermaid mop. Love the convenience and efficiency until the trigger quits working! Rubbermaid surely there is a solution to this problem!

SD1975
South Dakota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great mop
6/5/2016

Customer review by Cilla68

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Cilla68
by Cilla68

I have had this mop for about two years, so I guess I am one of the lucky ones. The trigger works fine in mine. And yes, I have laundered the pad several times, and even though the pad looks dirty when it comes out of the laundry, the floor is clean when I am finished mopping. No streaks, and so easy to use. And I don't buy disposable pads if I can help it-better for the environment! So 5 stars on mine.

Cilla68
Reading, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AWESOME
11/24/2010

Customer review by lml13

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by lml13
by lml13

I have been using a swiffer wet jet for years now and have always been frustrated with having to purchase product specific pads and cleaning solutions, not to mention batteries for the spray action to work. Such a waste of money and they are NOT cheap! When I heard about the new rubbermaid reveal coming out I was very excited about the concept of the reusable microfiber pad and refillable bottle. I recently purchased one and my satisfaction goes beyond just those benefits! The cleaning is amazing, it cleans about 25% more surface area than the swiffer which is fantastic when you are covering large areas, a real time saver! I already have seperate pads and labeled bottles for my tile and wood floors. Just a quick change out and both floors are done! Now I can donate my expensive to use swiffer and wood floor mop and just use my reveal! Less clutter, more efficient and better for the environment & my pocket book, what more could you ask for? Thanks Rubbermaid!!!

lml13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Squirting mechanism stopped working
4/20/2013

Customer review by Vanessa0983

1.0 stars 4/20/2013 by Vanessa0983
by Vanessa0983

I purchased this product at Walmart and used a homemade mixture of vinegar, water and essential oils (for good smell) to clean the floor, which I have been using for a while. I filled up the bottle and it worked for about 10 minutes, then the squirting mechanism stopped working. The handle went sort of limp and no liquid would spray out. I checked the bottle and the spray nozzle area and nothing was blocking it. I drove back to Walmart and explained what happened, they refunded me and I bought a second one. I used it in two different occasions with no problems but on the third time that I took it out to use, the SAME problem happened! The squirting mechanism was not working! Now I am using a spray bottle to spray the product on the floor. The pad is great, that's why I didn't toss it all in the trash. In less than 2 months, I had two of them break for no reason! I am a careful person and I have had cleaning tools for over 5 years or longer that are still working. This is very upsetting to me and a waste of money.

Vanessa0983
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 1225 total reviews
1-20 of 1225 reviews