Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 70 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
6 Containers & 6 Lids
6/30/2014

Customer review by superdogjdog

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by superdogjdog
by superdogjdog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was worried "6 piece" would mean 3 containers & 3 lids. I was happy when it arrived with 6 containers & 6 lids. A great deal considering the cost when buying these individually. These are ideal containers for me to store individual servings of leftovers!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
superdogjdog
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
1/20/2016

Customer review by Txcee13

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Txcee13
by Txcee13

This is the best deal I've found for these containers that I pack my lunch in. Amazon is not always the best deal in town. Perfect size for my meal prep that last me all week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Txcee13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good buy
1/20/2016

Customer review by BigBuckDown88

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by BigBuckDown88
by BigBuckDown88

great product. Good value with the 6 pack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBuckDown88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy, and great bargain for 6 containers!
2/9/2014

Customer review by AnotherTwinMominVA

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by AnotherTwinMominVA
by AnotherTwinMominVA

I was hesitant to buy this "6 piece" set for $24, because I was worried that it meant 3 glass containers and 3 lids. Sooo many containers are advertised that way! But I bought them, and sure enough there are 6 containers and 6 lids. Great bargain! I bought these because I hope to make my own "lean cuisine" type meals and store them in these. I saw a youtube video on that topic, and if I go to the trouble to make healthier frozen meals like that, I darn sure don't want to put them in plastic containers just for chemicals to leach into my food when I heat them up. I know people have complained about these lids being a little loose, however, that is not really a concern for me because I would never put things like soup in these (I have pyrex bowls which have lids that work fine for that). Aside from using these for frozen entrees, I plan to put leftovers like meat loaf, spaghetti, etc (ie. things that aren't very runny). Also, I'm not worried about my "lean cuisine" meals drying out in these because the video I saw recommended using saran wrap to push down on top of the food and then the lid can go over that. If I do experience problems or dried out entrees, I will update this review. I've been purging all of our rubbermaid stuff over the past few months and replaced them with Pyrex bowls, and now these rectangular containers. I have been VERY happy with all of the Pyrex containers I've bought so far, which includes a lot of bowls (4 seven cup, 5 four cup bowls, 6 two cup, and 8 one cup bowls, plus these 3 cup rectangular ones). Bye-bye plasticware!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnotherTwinMominVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Leak; Lose lids
11/10/2013

Customer review by Tommy123456

1.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Tommy123456
by Tommy123456

20131109: All the lids of my set of six LEAK. The lids look good and are BPA free. The glass container looks great and well made. But put these two together and you have leaks. They do not drip... liquids pour out. I was hoping to use for my lunches and freezing/refrigerating foods. The containers are useless, even with dry goods moisture would easy get in.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tommy123456
AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Containers
11/11/2015

Customer review by Gngwlf

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Gngwlf
by Gngwlf
Top 500 contributor

These are perfect for single serve meals or freezing leftovers. I have stuffed them in the bottom of a backpack, and have yet to have one leak. I miss the latch lids, but these lids are just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gngwlf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Lids very loose, quality definitely declined
3/30/2014

Customer review by FGFriday

2.0 stars 3/30/2014 by FGFriday
by FGFriday
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price, but the lids fit poorly. It's very disappointing considering how much I love the same Pyrex I bought a few years ago. They will absolutely leak if tipped, and they don't keep odor in at all, it's like the food is loosely covered. Will be returning them (sadly).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FGFriday
Somerville, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shattered dish
8/16/2015

Customer review by PeggySue

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by PeggySue
by PeggySue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love, love, love my Pyrex storage containers. Eliminated all my plastic ware in favor of glass Pyrex. However, I dropped my small rectangular dish on my tile floor and it shattered. I didn't know if I could get a replacement. So happy your website includes replacement pieces. Thank you for your great service.

PeggySue
Peoria Heights, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
3/25/2014

Customer review by Katyahoo80

1.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Katyahoo80
by Katyahoo80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have multiple Pyrex sets. This set is very poor quality. All covers are loose. I contacted customer service and they replaced the set but the covers were loose again. I even went and bought a different set but all 3 cup rectangular containers come with loose covers. I took them all back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katyahoo80
22030
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price, but lids don't close well
1/27/2014

Customer review by superpapito

3.0 stars 1/27/2014 by superpapito
by superpapito
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You end up paying around $4 for each container + lid, which is a good deal for a glass product. However, don't you dare to pack soups or watery stews in there, they will surely leak through the lid. I don't think it would have been much more expensive to include a minimally decent lid.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
superpapito
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dishes!
2/20/2014

Customer review by richndonna

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by richndonna
by richndonna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered these to replace the old ones I have had for years because the old lids started to crack. I love to use these dishes for my lunches because they are made of glass and are safe to use in the microwave for reheating food.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
richndonna
Sharpsburg, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PYREX
8/25/2015

Customer review by DIANA

4.0 stars 8/25/2015 by DIANA
by DIANA

EVERYTHING GOOD ONE TOP WAS A LOOSE FIT BUT HAPPY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really like this size
8/4/2015

Customer review by Buckhill

4.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Buckhill
by Buckhill

Really like this size wish the lid fit a little tighter

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buckhill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the product, wary of lids
10/17/2011

Customer review by Multimis

4.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Multimis
by Multimis

These dishes are wonderful! Perfect size for leftovers or individual meals. They work great in a toaster oven 2 at a time. And, they stack beautifully in the fridge. BUT, I am hopeful these lids hold up. With my purchase of 3 dishes with lids, I also ordered an additional 6 Pyrex lids to replace defective lids from previous purchases of this product. The 3 to 4-year-old lids had turned brittle and broken apart. This seemed odd as I have many plastic containers, some 20 years old, with lids still intact. My old Pyrex lids were completely unusable. When I contacted Pyrex, I received no response.

Multimis
62298
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good size
4/30/2015

Customer review by Gramma Rambo

5.0 stars 4/30/2015 by Gramma Rambo
by Gramma Rambo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

from fridge to freezer uses.

Gramma Rambo
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pyrex 3-cup Rectangle Glass
7/15/2015

Customer review by Carin

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by Carin
by Carin

I love these Pyrex dishes. They are a great size for left overs or taking a lunch on the go. This price for 6 was the best I found.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't Wait to Buy MORE!
5/13/2011

Customer review by slkindred

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by slkindred
by slkindred

I ordered a handful of these containers. Now, I'm wishing I would have ordered dozens more! They are perfect for taking lunches to work. I haven't filled them full of liquid - mostly pastas, meats, dessert - but haven't had any issues with leaks like the other reviewer mentioned. They stack nicely in the fridge or freezer, and are perfect for freezing leftovers for "frozen dinners/lunches". I even put making tape with the contents on the side so I can easily tell what's inside when I freeze them.

slkindred
55104
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect individual meal size
2/18/2015

Customer review by SafeTravels

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by SafeTravels
by SafeTravels

With concerns about microwaving in plastic I decided to try glass storage containers. The 3 cup rectangles are just the right size for individual servings and store more compactly in the freezer (and the storage drawers) then round ones. With the clear glass you can easily see what is in the container. This was a great deal for the set of six individual serving containers. When I have leftovers I can put them directly into the dish and freeze, then when someone wants a quick meal just pop it into the microwave (sans the plastic lid). When done it (and the lid which is top rack dishwasher safe) goes straight to the dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SafeTravels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3 cup glass baking dishes with covers
5/31/2015

Customer review by 3CupBaking

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by 3CupBaking
by 3CupBaking

These work great for making casseroles, lasagna or say enchiladas for 2 or 3. I make several lasagnas at one time and freeze all but one uncooked. Easy then when you know time will be short to pull out a frozen meal the night before to thaw and then whomever gets home first can simply throw in to oven to back. The blue covers make them stackable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3CupBaking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smaller than I expect
9/19/2013

Customer review by Minniepuppy

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Minniepuppy
by Minniepuppy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The glass is good, microwave and dish washer friendly, serve most purposes. I have been looking for glass container with tightly sealed but lid,the lid is not tight, not suitable for liquid. And the size is smaller than what I expect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minniepuppy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews