Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
43
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
4 glass containers, good quality at value price
9/24/2014

Customer review by wmhoho

5.0 stars by wmhoho

Before I ordered, I thought it was two 4-cup glass containers with two plastic covers because the price for this item can only get me 2 containers in-store. When I went to pick up the order, I saw the package box was shipped directly from Pyrex to Walmart, and what I got was 4 bowls & 4 covers, and seemed like they were at better quality than those on the shelf or in-store. I'm using them now, and these glass containers are really easy to clean. Just don't put the cover in microwave or near too much heat, as plastic will become hard after heated.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wmhoho
San Gabriel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
11/24/2013

Customer review by Hamiltonhoney

5.0 stars by Hamiltonhoney

I bought this to replace my plastic ware to prevent BPA transfer during heating. I would have loved the 3 cup size, but it wasn't available. I first ordered the 2 cup size but they were too small. This is strong and thick and travels well. Lid fits very securely.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hamiltonhoney
Cookeville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size
5/26/2014

Customer review by n0p3

5.0 stars by n0p3

These food containers are the perfect size. Walmart always comes through with the best prices. Easy to clean and seal great. These are a little heavy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
n0p3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Safe and easy storage for foods
10/15/2014

Customer review by PartyTyme

5.0 stars by PartyTyme

I have been buying Pyrex storage containers of various sizes for several years. The bowls are glass and the lids are BPA free, making these bowls the perfect SAFE container for your food. Can be used in the Micro and the freezer. I freeze soups and leftovers in the Pyrex container and then heat it up in the Microwave. I just take a bowl of soup out of the freezer and pop it into the Micro, hot soup in one step, no pots or pans to clean up. They are attractive enough to use as serving pieces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PartyTyme
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4 lids, 4 containers. Great value for the price!
11/9/2014

Customer review by mayday24

5.0 stars by mayday24

I use these in my toaster oven to cook or re-heat dinner. And of course they are dishwasher safe. Great storage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mayday24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect stoage to micro solution
7/10/2014

Customer review by LadyAstor

5.0 stars by LadyAstor

Best value for this product, quick service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LadyAstor
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these bowls
7/30/2014

Customer review by nicknamemine

5.0 stars by nicknamemine

These Pyrex bowls (with lids) are just great. I can either use them for left overs, eat out of (without the lid) or freeze food (with the lid on). I hope this review helps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nicknamemine
Yucca Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
more than I expected
10/15/2014

Customer review by agyengo

5.0 stars by agyengo

this pyrex was more than i expected. It has a very nice weight to It, the lids all fits and the price is reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
agyengo
rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pyrex for U
2/4/2015

Customer review by Gail

5.0 stars by Gail

These bowls are great for many uses but what I really wanted was to stop microwaving in plastic bowls due to the chemicals and these work great for that purpose. I have used Pyrex for years . They are very thick and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
9/7/2014

Customer review by scrubingirl

5.0 stars by scrubingirl

I bought these to replace plastic storage containers and they work so much better. No ruined line around the inside from being in the microwave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scrubingirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glass is better
1/10/2015

Customer review by arch100

5.0 stars by arch100

In an effort to move away from plastic bowls, glass was the best option for storing leftovers and Pyrex is the premier brand. Glass is very easy to clean and one can be sure that it does not harbor residual bacteria. Pop these bowls into the microwave (or oven) and after cleaning they are stain-free. One limitation is that the covers, being plastic, cannot be used if the bowls are in the oven.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
arch100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
8/21/2014

Customer review by MFP621

5.0 stars by MFP621

I bake in them, store in them and share in them. The only problem is no one wants to return them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MFP621
Stratford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Good value
12/30/2014

Customer review by Penny97

5.0 stars by Penny97

4 containers for a good price. Came well packed. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Penny97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
2/17/2015

Customer review by elgil

5.0 stars by elgil

A nice size for freezing meals -

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
elgil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good price
4/3/2014

Customer review by PeterCA

5.0 stars by PeterCA

I bought this set to replace the broken ones. It is difficult to find a set of this size Pyrex container from other retailers. Walmart.com offers this option at very competitive price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PeterCA
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pleased
11/21/2014

Customer review by nycgirl4l

5.0 stars by nycgirl4l

I purchased these glass containers to use to take lunches to work. I thought the 4cup size might be to big but I must say I was pleased with the size. Perfect for bringing my lunches to work and I will not go back to plastic. My only minor issue would be if the cover snapped on more tightly but overall satisfied. Would purchase more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nycgirl4l
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just like Grandma used
1/25/2015

Customer review by Shejambert

5.0 stars by Shejambert

I am wanting to get away from plastic containers. They never seem to get clean. My Grandmother always stored her food in glass bowls. These are perfect! Easy to stack, easy to clean. I wouldn't recommend microwaving with the lid on. I am very pleased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shejambert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Needed replacement bowls
1/11/2015

Customer review by Moondust727

5.0 stars by Moondust727

Years ago I purchased some 3 cup Pyrex bowls. I used them everyday and eventually they were lost or broken (over 30 years time).. They no longer make the 3 cup just 2 or 4. I purchased the 4 cup and I am very pleased with them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Moondust727
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value
1/29/2015

Customer review by redbaron777

5.0 stars by redbaron777

Actually I had not been looking for a set of 4 storage bowls but only a single plastic cover. When I was expected to pay $5.95 for just a single plastic cover, I was extremely happy to find at Walmart this 8-piece set for less than $17.00. It pays to shop around. I tested a covered glass bowl in a microwave and the plastic cover remained undamaged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
redbaron777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is great.
6/11/2011

Customer review by GlassLover

5.0 stars by GlassLover

I love it! I am so happy that I switched to glass.

GlassLover
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 54 total reviews