Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

4/23/2012

Customer review by giani

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by giani
by giani

I purchase my second Sharp microwave to replace my old Sharp microwave oven. The old microwave gave me uninterrupted service for 15 years. After that some keys stop working and thus have to replace. I am so much confident that my this new microwave will also give me such uninterrupted service for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
giani
Lansing,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/7/2012

Customer review by KJDsNanie

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by KJDsNanie
by KJDsNanie

This is a great microwave it has features my old one didnt have (it reminds my husband his coffee is warmed up). I downsized from a 2.2 to this one and glad I did. I use a microwave for 90 % of my cooking so it was very important to me to get the most for my money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJDsNanie
Winter Haven FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good name and works very very well
8/30/2012

Customer review by supershopper367

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by supershopper367
by supershopper367

WE had a sharp microwave for the last 15 yrs. It has done a great job. So we replaced it with another Sharp only difference is it's a bit smaller. Does a great job at what it's supposed to do. none of the fancey stuff, just reheat leftovers. It does this very well just like the old one did. Too bad Wally World dosen't stock these in the store.Have had it for a month and it works great..

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supershopper367
Jacksonville ,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
10/6/2012

Customer review by joanm

1.0 stars 10/6/2012 by joanm
by joanm

Our last microwave, another Sharp, finally broke down after 10+ years of flawless use. We were happy to see their newer ones still offered the features we loved about that one, and ordered it from Walmart.com. It didn't take long to find out this microwave's faults. The door doesn't pop open like our old one, you have to pry it open. It fogs up when in use, between the panes of glass, and, it blows a fuse anytime we use it on "high"! We'll be returning it to Walmart tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joanm
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a large family
9/20/2012

Customer review by silverreng

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by silverreng
by silverreng

I bought this microwave to replace another Sharp that we had owned and used loyaly for many years, so I was familiar with the Sharp quality. This microwave is much larger than our previous one however, which is great since we are a family of 6 now. I can thaw a whole 8 pack of frozen chicken legs without having to split it up! I love our new microwave and look foward to many years of service from it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silverreng
Manning,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like it!
6/27/2012

Customer review by auntybevy

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by auntybevy
by auntybevy

Very powerful & good looking. Little more variations on popping corn.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntybevy
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't last as long as we had hoped it would.
8/18/2012

Customer review by Darthpaper

2.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Darthpaper
by Darthpaper

We bought this microwave 4 years ago and have used it moderately. Last year the button to open the door began randomly sticking, preventing us from opening the door. Now the microwave won't turn on. The timer runs but the actual heating part of the unit won't kick in. We have no interest hunting down a place to have it serviced and now need to replace it. For the money we spent on it, we had hoped it would last us a bit longer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darthpaper
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bought the Microwave Near End of Oct 2012
11/4/2012

Customer review by reshea

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by reshea
by reshea

For now, the oven has met expectations. I hope I can come back after perhaps 2 to 3 months and give a real review. -->But, at this point, the oven is operating just fine!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reshea
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by ShinyPond

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by ShinyPond
by ShinyPond

The unit works well as I expected. It is too early to talk about durability. The unit is smaller in height and size than the Sharp carousel I had earlier. Placed on counter top, one has to bend a bit more in order to view the cooking inside the microwave oven. The beep tone when you program is bit louder than I would like.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShinyPond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Died the 10th day we had it. But...
11/11/2012

Customer review by upstatenymom1

1.0 stars 11/11/2012 by upstatenymom1
by upstatenymom1

After using a Sharp microwave for many years, it died. I did a lot of research, read lots of reviews. I really liked our old Sharp but it was big. I decided to go with the 1.4 cu ft model instead of a bigger one. I really liked to turntable and was happy to not have to relearn the buttons. Unfortunately it died on the 10th day we had it. We called Sharp and after a half hour hold time, got thru to someone who told us to take a picture of the receipt and the back sticker on the microwave, email it to them, and they would ship us a new one. Told us to throw the other one away. Guess it is cheaper to just replace than to ship the old one back and repair. We are waiting for the new one to come. I will update this review after we've had a few weeks with the new one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upstatenymom1
Fonda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good microwave
9/10/2012

Customer review by yeedoh6I

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by yeedoh6I
by yeedoh6I

Big digital display and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yeedoh6I
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too big for my microwave table.
1/11/2012

Customer review by privey

2.0 stars 1/11/2012 by privey
by privey

Didn't like the shiny finish and door release as much as the 1.0 cubic foot Mid-size Sharp Microwave. The 1.0 cubic ft. has a satin finish and bigger and better door opener.

Was this review helpful? (6) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
privey
Gothenburg, Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/29/2012

Customer review by MathForever

3.0 stars 1/29/2012 by MathForever
by MathForever

Excellent product, but the dimensions on WalMart's website were NOT CORRECT. Therefore I returned this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MathForever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes