Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great game
1/21/2017

Customer review by tpmase77

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by tpmase77
by tpmase77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tpmase77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Male dominated and lacking scripts
10/29/2016

Customer review by Leish

2.0 stars 10/29/2016 by Leish
by Leish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This our third murder mystery from this company, but for some reason this one did not have scripts- everyone was talking over each other and no one knew when to schedule the meals and the changing of interaction. There was no CD to help the players along either and once again the murder was male. Pretty sick of this game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leish
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So much fun!
10/2/2016

Customer review by Rach

5.0 stars 10/2/2016 by Rach
by Rach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The dinner party was a lot of fun!! Everything needed to throw the party was included, even decorating tips and a menu! Plus a bonus CD, so it was a two for one deal!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The games is what the players make it.
2/16/2015

Customer review by GiGi

3.0 stars 2/16/2015 by GiGi
by GiGi

Played this last night with three other couples (30's/40's). We all dressed our parts and made a Mardi Gras dish to share. It's nice and easy to be able to read your parts, there may be some missing parts but nothing too major. If you invite fun people it will be a night you remember! Haven't tried the bonus game but am excited to. Average rating only because there were only a couple of twists, no CD with this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GiGi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The party was fun, but the game was lacking.
3/6/2012

Customer review by customer

2.0 stars 3/6/2012 by customer
by customer

Our biggest problem with the game was that it seemed as if parts were missing. At the conclusion key points were brought up (important things about characters that they didn't know, but that maybe one other did) that were "missed" during the other rounds. It made it so finding the murderer couldn't be done by utilizing the clues, but only by guessing. I've played better. Sorry :(

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Murder at Mardi Gras
10/21/2015

Customer review by Wallyvern

2.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Wallyvern
by Wallyvern

Hard to follow. Not very good instruction to keep game moving along.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wallyvern
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fun night
7/30/2013

Customer review by jsweet22

4.0 stars 7/30/2013 by jsweet22
by jsweet22

I used it for a birthday party for adults ages 21-27. We all had a fun time and dressed the parts. I prepared a New Orleans inspired dinner which was awesome. We read the parts aloud in a circle then during the breaks we mingled and asked questions while eating. I would definetly do another murder mystery party. It comes with another free one as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jsweet22
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year