Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

144 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

144 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
128
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 113 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Outstanding Preformance and Quality
7/7/2016

Customer review by RachaelRebeckah

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by RachaelRebeckah
by RachaelRebeckah

I'm a mother of 3 children so I can never have enough batteries on hand for electronics and toys. In our house we are constantly going through batteries so I was excited to try out these AA Duracell Coppertop batteries instead of our usual bargain brand batteries. I tested them out in several different electronics and toys to see if I noticed a different in the performance of the device or toy. I'm pleasantly surprised that the AA Duracell Coppertop batteries brought old toys back to life and actually improved the performance back to like new again! Our devices and toys worked better than before, which I never knew was possible until now. These batteries last much longer and perform much better than any battery brand I've ever tried! Since trying these AA Duracell Coppertop Batteries I will never go back to bargain brand batteries again! I received these AA Duracell Coppertop 4 pack of batteries from Duracell to try for free for my honest opinion and review about my experience. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RachaelRebeckah
Zumbrota, MN
Duracell® Coppertop All-Purpose Batteries Review
7/16/2016

Customer review by Diana6146

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Diana6146
by Diana6146

The batteries work well, came in a handy package of an equal number: four, and have a guaranteed 10 years- which is amazing considering when I used to purchase batteries they were always done within months of the purchase. It has a copper top for an even better electricity flow and the classic shape and structure of most batteries. Duracell is a brand I've been using since I was little and have seen improvement over the years with the longetivity and quality of their products- which I am guessing has become more emphasized on due to the strong electronic world we are living. Many are using chargers and cables, or even wireless charging blu tooth ports; thus extreme competition to battery companies of back then and now. The more competition, the more striving to improve, and it shows in these batteries. This is my review, and I received this product for free from the Duracell company. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Diana6146
Murrieta, CA
Lasts Longer than Rechargables!
7/22/2016

Customer review by EmmaBe

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by EmmaBe
by EmmaBe

When I received this 4-pack of AA batteries, I decided to do a little test, because I could think of no way to actually rate batteries, other than, yeah, they work! The opportunity presented itself when my sister visited for a family vacation. She was using rechargable batteries from a different company in her baby monitor. Typically, the charge on those batteries lasts for 12 hours of usage before needing a recharge (the monitor takes 3 AA batteries). I asked her to use these Duracell batteries instead, and we timed the usage to see if these Duracells would last as long. Needless to say, they far outperformed the rechargables. She used the monitor a bit more heavily than usual (the kids were in a "weird" bed and a were more restless than typical), and they were going strong far beyond 12 hours of usage. When she left she gave them back to me and I have now used one in my electric razor for several more days. It is still going strong! 5 stars. I have absolutely no complaints. I received this product for free from Duracell in exchange for my honest opinions- as always, all opinions (good and bad) are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

EmmaBe
Huntington Beach, CA
Great Batteries
7/7/2016

Customer review by Millerz

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Millerz
by Millerz

Last weekend I went on a camping trip, and it was quite hot and muggy out. I had recently purchased a portable air conditioner (basically a fan with a sponge that you fill with water so it cools the air, pictured below). I used the batteries that came with the device and they did not even last a single day of usage. I received a set of 4 AA batteries from Duracell to try out. Not only did they last the entire day, they lasted the entire weekend, and should last this weekend as well. The portable ac company states batteries last 8-10 hours of usage, and this is why I love Duracell, they don't quit. I have also used them in mini LED lanterns, which their manufacturer claims 12 hours of light per set of batteries, and my Duracell lasted about 50 hours. Never have had a problem of them exploding or not lasting, quality stuff. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Millerz
Easton, PA
Reliable batteries
7/7/2016

Customer review by ambertreesap

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by ambertreesap
by ambertreesap

Duracell sent a free four pack of their Coppertop AA batteries for testing and review and they couldn't have arrived at a better time! Most of the non-rechargeable batteries around my house are AA and being summer, the game systems controllers are especially getting a lot of use. All of the Duracell batteries have, thus far, been holding their charge even with almost constant use -- no low battery indicators have popped up, nor have we had any trouble with reliability. I wish there was a way to test the "Guaranteed for 10 years in storage" claim but I know there's no way that they'll sit around that long. I did use these to replace some old Duracell batteries that had been left in a stored item and was really pleased to find that the old batteries hadn't corroded, leaked, or exploded. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ambertreesap
Rotterdam, NY
Love the Coppertop!
7/7/2016

Customer review by Cleanteeth401

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Cleanteeth401
by Cleanteeth401

I received my free AA Coppertop from Duracell just in time! It was a rainy afternoon, and the kids and I were forced to spend one our first few days of summer vacation inside, watching movies, when all of s sudden (gasp) the remote died! This could be a very testing situation, but as fate had it my Duracell AA batteries had arrived the day before and were ready to be put to use! I know this won't happen again soon because of the dependability and long life that goes with the Duacell name. The previous batteries were off brand and although they may have saved me money at the moment of purchase, they died quickly. Using the Duracell Coppertop batteries is a better choice for devices you depend on like remotes, computer mouse and most importantly smoke and carbon monoxide detectors! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cleanteeth401
Cumberland, RI
stronger than the other brands
7/11/2016

Customer review by Fuentesrrb

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Fuentesrrb
by Fuentesrrb

I was sent a free four pack of Duracell® Coppertop All-Purpose Batteries from Duracell to try. This was probably the most successful trail of a product because since trying them, my family hasn't bought another brand since! I received them just in time, because my sons' bubble machine's (cheaper) batteries were going dead (after only two uses :/ ) I switched them out, turned on the machine and...BUBBLES were everywhere! The gears turned faster, the fan blew stronger, everything worked...better! I guess Duracell has a new loyal customer :D The Duracell® Coppertop All-Purpose Batteries are stronger than other brands for sure, they last longer, they have a 10 year guaranteed shelf life, and they are worth the couple dollars more in the long run. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Fuentesrrb
Honaker, VA
Great Batteries
7/21/2016

Customer review by RandiLynnB

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by RandiLynnB
by RandiLynnB

I put these batteries in my old school Gameboy, and he came right to life! My kids have had so much fun playing (almost constantly) "Mommy's old game." I have always been a fan of Duracell, and I love that these Duracell batteries have the 10 year shelf life, so I can stock up and not have to worry about them losing their potency (for 10 years, but batteries never sit around that long around here). I like having batteries stocked right before birthdays and Christmas; because I have 2 children who always get toys that require batteries. I did receive the Duracell Coppertop AA (4 pack) batteries for free for my honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RandiLynnB
Avon, IN
Awesome I will buy again
7/12/2016

Customer review by Mg7mascoli

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Mg7mascoli
by Mg7mascoli

I loved loved loved The Duracell batteries.they last long when you use them you know that you can trust them and most of all their easy and simple to us they last long when you use them you know that you can trust them and most of all their easy and simple to use . The batteries last a long time there's no harmful chemicals in their best to use in children's toys . I am definitely going to be picking up my hands on some more Duracell batteries in make sure to try all of their batteries. Before you get the Duracell batteries you should know that they'll be safe to use when children are involved. Duracell has great customer service and can understand all of your problems the prices are also fantastic . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mg7mascoli
Burlington, CT
Long lasting batteries.
7/11/2016

Customer review by gamer88

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by gamer88
by gamer88

Before I got these batteries for free from Duracell® I've already been familiar with their batteries I always buy them because they last a loy longer than other batteries and this just came on time because my trimmer needed a replacement after several months using the same type of batteries. I'm always pleased with their products. If you want longer lasting batteries this are the ones you should buy. I've tried cheaper batteries before and it saves a loy more money and time buying these one than the cheaper one. They are worth the price and never encountered a problem with them. And guess what my remote control tv has been with the same batteries for over a year and not just me uses them my family does too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

gamer88
Mount Wolf, PA
Duracell Coppertop batteries are long-lasting to keep your devices running when it counts
7/11/2016

Customer review by dthompson207

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by dthompson207
by dthompson207

Duracell Coppertop All-Purpose alkaline batteries are long-lasting batteries that you can depend on to keep your devices running when it counts most. I've tried many other brands, and sometimes they can be cheaper in price, but I have found that they don't last as long as Duracell batteries. Based on my experience over the years with the Duracell brand of batteries, and recently with my Duracell Coppertop AA batteries, I would highly recommend these batteries to keep devices powered reliably. Disclaimer: I received Duracell Coppertop AA Batteries for free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. All opinions are my own. I did not receive any other compensation. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

dthompson207
Hollis Center, ME
Perfect Timing
7/7/2016

Customer review by BzzIngga

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by BzzIngga
by BzzIngga

I received this kit literally a day after I bought an electronic nail file system. I bought generic batteries for it and they died even before I finished buffing and filing 1 hand! Was very excited to receive my Duracell battery kit the day after so I can really put it to the test. I noticed that my nail file had more power than when using it with the generic batteries. Really! With the generics, I could actually stop the file from spinning just by pressing hard enough on my nail. With Duracell batteries, I could feel how much more power my nail file had. I finished both hands on 1 set of batteries (it needed 2), and 2 weeks later I am still using it for a regular buffing every couple of days!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BzzIngga
Hoffman Estates, IL
Reliable, Powerful and Long Lasting!
7/23/2016

Customer review by RaeWaters

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by RaeWaters
by RaeWaters

Duracell® Coppertop All-Purpose Batteries with Duralock might cost a little more than bargain batteries but you get more than your money's worth in the long run. The batteries I've been testing were given to me at no charge by Duracell as a part of a promotion, but I've been using them in medical equipment at work for many years. Why? Because Duracell batteries are long lasting, reliable and powerful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RaeWaters
Indianapolis, IN
10 year batteries? sign me up!
7/7/2016

Customer review by Nsuri83

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Nsuri83
by Nsuri83

Let's face it: we all say we will invest in batteries that recharge. Does that ever happen? I'm guessing for majority of people, probably not. Due to the fact that we don't buy the re-chargable batteries, someone in your household is always buying some b/c they get used quickly. When I saw the label for these, I was extremely curious--- it says, 'can last up to ten years!' While, i just received this item last week, I'm curious to know if it will hold up for even six months. I have tried it in misc. items around my house that are notorious for heavy battery use, and as of yet, all is smooth. I received this item from Duracell for free or a discounted rate in exchange for my honest opinion. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Nsuri83
Chicago, IL
Lifesaving batteries!
7/11/2016

Customer review by Mommiof4

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Mommiof4
by Mommiof4

I am a mom of 4 insanely hyper yet awesome boys with the youngest being 4 months old! We also run a cattle business and the Duracell batteries are a lifesaver! Normally, we buy the cheaper brand batteries for kids toys and head lights, but they never last more than a couple days so then I have to go buy more and change out batteries in lots of things! I received my free sample of Duracell batteries and I have been using them for about a week now and I STILL have not touched them and they are going strong! I have very happy kids and a happy husband! I will definitely be buying Duracell batteries from now on! #Gotitfree thank you so much Duracell!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mommiof4
Altoona, AL
A little Test!
7/21/2016

Customer review by Aryxon

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Aryxon
by Aryxon

I received 4 AA Batteries from Duracell to Test. They were coppertop all-purpose batteries. So test them I did!! I put 1 Duracell in a hand held fan, and a store brand battery in an identical fan. I ran them non-stop for 5 days. The Duracell Made it, the other one not so much. But 10 days later the Duracell is still going! I won't waste money on store brand any more. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Aryxon
Oak Harbor, OH
Coppertop, my go to battery!
7/11/2016

Customer review by Mtata35

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Mtata35
by Mtata35

Duracell has become my go to brand for batteries. I used to buy the cheapest battery's I could find, but I found myself always needing batteries and trying to remember to add them to my shopping list. I have 2 girls and a very Techie husband, and we have lots of toys, remotes, and accessories in the house that need batteries, there is nothing worse than not having batteries when you need them. I think Duracell outlast other brands I have used by far, and I have never had a Duracell battery erode and ruin my device. They may Cost a little more than other brands, but are definately worth the little extra! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mtata35
Catskill, NY
Awesome Batteries!
7/22/2016

Customer review by Pameladainsworth

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Pameladainsworth
by Pameladainsworth

I received Duracell® Coppertop All-Purpose Batteries as a free sample from BzzAgent to try out and review and I tried them out. We put them in a toy car and that car ran far longer with the Duracell that it did with all the other brand of batteries that we have bought. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Pameladainsworth
Gautier, MS
Duracell® Coppertop All-Purpose Batteries
7/20/2016

Customer review by OnePsychLynne

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by OnePsychLynne
by OnePsychLynne

Super excited to receive these batteries FREE from Duracell®! These are the only batteries I use now because they outperform every other battery out there. I use these in all of my electronics, especially my kids' game controllers. They are the only batteries that I don't have to keep replacing every week! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

OnePsychLynne
Eaton Park, FL
Not all batteries are created equal.
7/21/2016

Customer review by Mybean

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Mybean
by Mybean

I was sent the Duracell Double AA 4 pack to try. I will say, these batteries have lasted non stop play with my 1 1/ 2 year olds favorite toy. Good for her, not so much for me. Normally I would have to replace the batteries every couple of days. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mybean
Mckeesport, PA
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews