Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 458 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

458 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

458 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
356
4 stars
48
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
50
1-20 of 427 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 427 total reviews
1-20 of 427 reviews
Duracell the test of time
10/4/2016

Customer review by Zoobooks

5.0 stars 10/4/2016 by Zoobooks
by Zoobooks

I have to say I don't purchase batteries often, it may be my generation, and it may be just the evolution of electronics now. I wish I had gaming controllers that still used them to really put these batteries to the test, those things ate batteries left 'n right with the hours I put in to those. However, there are a few things in my home I still purchase batteries for that I need reliability for the long term. My smoke detectors and my wall clock! It's no bueno when those batteries go out. I definitively say these are going to outperform or outlast other battery brands in these devices in the 45 days I've been using them. What I can say is my opinion on these batteries, as a consumer, money no object, I would purchase Duracell solely on my feeling that these are the top tier name brand batteries. In my 28 years of living, their marketing campaigns have ingrained this in my head and have yet to be disappointed. Call me in 10 years and I'll let you know if I've changed my mind :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Zoobooks
Cincinnati, OH
Received free product:Yes
Outstanding Preformance and Quality
7/7/2016

Customer review by RachaelRebeckah

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by RachaelRebeckah
by RachaelRebeckah

I'm a mother of 3 children so I can never have enough batteries on hand for electronics and toys. In our house we are constantly going through batteries so I was excited to try out these AA Duracell Coppertop batteries instead of our usual bargain brand batteries. I tested them out in several different electronics and toys to see if I noticed a different in the performance of the device or toy. I'm pleasantly surprised that the AA Duracell Coppertop batteries brought old toys back to life and actually improved the performance back to like new again! Our devices and toys worked better than before, which I never knew was possible until now. These batteries last much longer and perform much better than any battery brand I've ever tried! Since trying these AA Duracell Coppertop Batteries I will never go back to bargain brand batteries again! I received these AA Duracell Coppertop 4 pack of batteries from Duracell to try for free for my honest opinion and review about my experience. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RachaelRebeckah
Zumbrota, MN
Received free product:Yes
Leaking batteries
7/22/2012

Customer review by RobiSue

1.0 stars 7/22/2012 by RobiSue
by RobiSue

I have almost always used Duracell batteries and have never had any regrets about spending a little extra for them. In fact, the only regret I've ever had has been the few times I tried using cheaper batteries. But today I pulled two leaking AAs from my two year old son's toy. Fortunately they had not ruined the toy, but since they were installed less than a year ago (dated 2017) in a toy my son rarely plays with, I was shocked to see such a mess in the battery department, which prompted me to search for reviews from other Duracell users. I'm quite dismayed by all the recent negative reviews regarding leaking Duracells, and I'm questioning why the quality of these batteries has declined. I do not like Energizer or Rayovac batteries whatsoever so PLEASE, Duracell, fix the problems with your product or I will be forced to find a brand that does not leak, even if they don't last as long. Having to change batteries more frequently sure beats having to buy new products that have ruined by leakage!

RobiSue
Would recommend to a friend? No
Duracell Coppertop AA batteries
10/19/2011

Customer review by WalMartShoping

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by WalMartShoping
by WalMartShoping

Duracell AA batteries are very good for use with small aplliances like clocks, remotes and radios. The Duracell brand is better than their competition on terms of long use. You will not be sorry using Duracell batteries.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartShoping
Lake Charles LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
duracells
10/26/2012

Customer review by binkyalb

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by binkyalb
by binkyalb
Top 1000 contributor

I have used all versions of this brand of batteries for yrs. I got so tired of buying the cat batteries and the other because they were cheaper. I finally broke down and bought a pack of these and they lasted WAY longer than the other brands. you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
binkyalb
Conneaut, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Top 1000 contributor
10/31/2012

Customer review by Joellie

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Joellie
by Joellie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Buying these products online is a blessing for me But the product is of great use for all things in my home. I will defintely reccommend this product to be bought @ all Walmart Stores whether online or offline.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joellie
Queens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hi
3/17/2017

Customer review by Shelbyman83

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by Shelbyman83
by Shelbyman83
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The batteries work great!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelbyman83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the selection
3/17/2017

Customer review by Angelo

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by Angelo
by Angelo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best price for battery

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
protecting your devices from battery leaks
11/27/2010

Customer review by Duke

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Duke
by Duke

I have used Duracell Coppertop (alkaline) batteries for years. Dependable as they are, they can still fail. Duracell offers a generous guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship. Should any device be damaged due to a battery defect, Duracell will repair or replace it at their option if it is sent (postage paid) to Duracell with the batteries. However, not everything is repairable or replaceable. I stored batteries with a vintage board-game (Mystery Mansion). I knew not to store batteries in a device, such as this game's little computer. I removed them but, alas, stored them loose in a plastic bag with other game parts for several years. When all four batteries leaked, paper components in that sealed plastic bag absorbed the liquid and were ruined. Lesson learned: always store batteries separate from other items, in a sealed plastic container that can be relied uppon to hold liquids and will not be affected by corrosive liquids or salts.

Duke
Key Largo, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
batteries work fine until dead
3/13/2017

Customer review by CharleyTheDog

5.0 stars 3/13/2017 by CharleyTheDog
by CharleyTheDog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

batteries work fine until dead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharleyTheDog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!!!!
11/8/2012

Customer review by AprilGale

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by AprilGale
by AprilGale
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value fast shipping

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AprilGale
Lexington NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good batteries
2/26/2017

Customer review by Nettie

5.0 stars 2/26/2017 by Nettie
by Nettie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I will always purchase them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nettie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Batteries
2/25/2017

Customer review by Leoo

4.0 stars 2/25/2017 by Leoo
by Leoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Black Friday deal on batteries
12/10/2016

Customer review by Dickies2

5.0 stars 12/10/2016 by Dickies2
by Dickies2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Batteries were great. Ordering online was great. Had them shipped to the store to pick up and it takes forever for them to find your items when you go to pick stuff up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dickies2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They're fresh batteries - from a trusted brand.
7/7/2014

Customer review by skatsev

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by skatsev
by skatsev

Well, we signed up for this promotion and received some sample batteries. I'd like to say that I learned how amazing Duracell batteries are and how they last so much longer than the competition... but I can't -- I didn't learn anything -- I already knew it! Duracell batteries are the only brand we buy if there's a choice... we know that they'll last as long or longer than other batteries, and they don't leak like many other (lesser) brands do. There's just one piece of new information with these Durablock batteries -- now I don't need to worry about storing them for too long, since the batteries are guaranteed to work for 10 years. Now I can buy them and throw them in the closet with the rest of the batteries... and know that they'll work when they're needed.* *(I'll have to take Duracell's word on this... I haven't actually waited 10 years and then tested them. Once I've perfected my time machine, I'll update this posting.)

skatsev
Pleasant Valley, NY
Duracell Batteries are the bomb
2/17/2017

Customer review by DJJohnJay

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by DJJohnJay
by DJJohnJay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I was in elementary school I did a science project comparing 10 different battery brands. Duracell won. Now I'm a famous DJ and I only trust Duracell batteries in my wireless microphones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJJohnJay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
as described
2/20/2017

Customer review by hugmms

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by hugmms
by hugmms

as described

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hugmms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
2/16/2017

Customer review by MomOf3

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by MomOf3
by MomOf3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price for a 16-pack and you can always trust Duracell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOf3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DURACELL BATTERIES
2/16/2017

Customer review by cl56

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by cl56
by cl56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

LAST A LONG TIME, BEEN USING FOR YEARS, STORE FOR A LONG TIME

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cl56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great batteries.
2/14/2017

Customer review by Pkar

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Pkar
by Pkar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great batteries. Received within a day

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pkar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 427 total reviews
1-20 of 427 reviews