Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 461 reviews
5 stars
358
4 stars
48
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
51
Sort by: 
1-20 of 430 reviews
1-20 of 430 reviews
Duracell the test of time
10/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have to say I don't purchase batteries often, it may be my generation, and it may be just the evolution of electronics now. I wish I had gaming controllers that still used them to really put these batteries to the test, those things ate batteries left 'n right with the hours I put in to those. However, there are a few things in my home I still purchase batteries for that I need reliability for the long term. My smoke detectors and my wall clock! It's no bueno when those batteries go out. I definitively say these are going to outperform or outlast other battery brands in these devices in the 45 days I've been using them. What I can say is my opinion on these batteries, as a consumer, money no object, I would purchase Duracell solely on my feeling that these are the top tier name brand batteries. In my 28 years of living, their marketing campaigns have ingrained this in my head and have yet to be disappointed. Call me in 10 years and I'll let you know if I've changed my mind :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Outstanding Preformance and Quality
7/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm a mother of 3 children so I can never have enough batteries on hand for electronics and toys. In our house we are constantly going through batteries so I was excited to try out these AA Duracell Coppertop batteries instead of our usual bargain brand batteries. I tested them out in several different electronics and toys to see if I noticed a different in the performance of the device or toy. I'm pleasantly surprised that the AA Duracell Coppertop batteries brought old toys back to life and actually improved the performance back to like new again! Our devices and toys worked better than before, which I never knew was possible until now. These batteries last much longer and perform much better than any battery brand I've ever tried! Since trying these AA Duracell Coppertop Batteries I will never go back to bargain brand batteries again! I received these AA Duracell Coppertop 4 pack of batteries from Duracell to try for free for my honest opinion and review about my experience. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Leaking batteries
7/22/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have almost always used Duracell batteries and have never had any regrets about spending a little extra for them. In fact, the only regret I've ever had has been the few times I tried using cheaper batteries. But today I pulled two leaking AAs from my two year old son's toy. Fortunately they had not ruined the toy, but since they were installed less than a year ago (dated 2017) in a toy my son rarely plays with, I was shocked to see such a mess in the battery department, which prompted me to search for reviews from other Duracell users. I'm quite dismayed by all the recent negative reviews regarding leaking Duracells, and I'm questioning why the quality of these batteries has declined. I do not like Energizer or Rayovac batteries whatsoever so PLEASE, Duracell, fix the problems with your product or I will be forced to find a brand that does not leak, even if they don't last as long. Having to change batteries more frequently sure beats having to buy new products that have ruined by leakage!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Duracell Coppertop AA batteries
10/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Duracell AA batteries are very good for use with small aplliances like clocks, remotes and radios. The Duracell brand is better than their competition on terms of long use. You will not be sorry using Duracell batteries.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
duracells
10/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I have used all versions of this brand of batteries for yrs. I got so tired of buying the cat batteries and the other because they were cheaper. I finally broke down and bought a pack of these and they lasted WAY longer than the other brands. you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
protecting your devices from battery leaks
11/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used Duracell Coppertop (alkaline) batteries for years. Dependable as they are, they can still fail. Duracell offers a generous guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship. Should any device be damaged due to a battery defect, Duracell will repair or replace it at their option if it is sent (postage paid) to Duracell with the batteries. However, not everything is repairable or replaceable. I stored batteries with a vintage board-game (Mystery Mansion). I knew not to store batteries in a device, such as this game's little computer. I removed them but, alas, stored them loose in a plastic bag with other game parts for several years. When all four batteries leaked, paper components in that sealed plastic bag absorbed the liquid and were ruined. Lesson learned: always store batteries separate from other items, in a sealed plastic container that can be relied uppon to hold liquids and will not be affected by corrosive liquids or salts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Buying these products online is a blessing for me But the product is of great use for all things in my home. I will defintely reccommend this product to be bought @ all Walmart Stores whether online or offline.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best deal!
8/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Always can use these for toys and small hand held or battery operated appliances or gadgets! Handy to buy in Bulk nice if you catch a sale or not even!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
They're fresh batteries - from a trusted brand.
7/7/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well, we signed up for this promotion and received some sample batteries. I'd like to say that I learned how amazing Duracell batteries are and how they last so much longer than the competition... but I can't -- I didn't learn anything -- I already knew it! Duracell batteries are the only brand we buy if there's a choice... we know that they'll last as long or longer than other batteries, and they don't leak like many other (lesser) brands do. There's just one piece of new information with these Durablock batteries -- now I don't need to worry about storing them for too long, since the batteries are guaranteed to work for 10 years. Now I can buy them and throw them in the closet with the rest of the batteries... and know that they'll work when they're needed.* *(I'll have to take Duracell's word on this... I haven't actually waited 10 years and then tested them. Once I've perfected my time machine, I'll update this posting.)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value!!!!
11/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great value fast shipping
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not reliable anymore!!!
12/30/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Duracell used to be our battery of choice, even paying more for them. In the last year or so, we've had at least 8 instances of new batteries corroding and leaking all over our devices. We lost a NEW big LED flashlight because there was so much leakage we couldn't clean it all out and make it useable. We didn't even get a chance to use the flashlight, just loaded it and set it aside for almost a month when we bought it. I found another leakage in a battery just this morning - it says 2015 for the date. This is unacceptable. What 's happened to your product? They used to be so reliable, but I'm becoming afraid to use them - I don't want to lose more devices. I keep checking them (and we have a lot of battery powered devices - using from AAA to D's) - we're seriously thinking of not buying this brand anymore since the quality has dropped dramatically. Please fix whatever you changed because IT'S NOT WORKING!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loose batteries sent, not in original packaging
6/12/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered these on June 5th and just now June12th received them. These were loose inside a usps priority shipping envelope and then stuffed into a brown box and shipped. When I opened them up I had 40 batteries fly all over the kitchen. Since these were not in the ORIGINAL SEALED packing how am I supposed to know they are not used batteries. How am I supposed to check 40 batteries to see. Very disappointed in Jet at the moment and will definitely not be purchasing batteries from them again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Duracell® Coppertop All-Purpose Batteries Review
7/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The batteries work well, came in a handy package of an equal number: four, and have a guaranteed 10 years- which is amazing considering when I used to purchase batteries they were always done within months of the purchase. It has a copper top for an even better electricity flow and the classic shape and structure of most batteries. Duracell is a brand I've been using since I was little and have seen improvement over the years with the longetivity and quality of their products- which I am guessing has become more emphasized on due to the strong electronic world we are living. Many are using chargers and cables, or even wireless charging blu tooth ports; thus extreme competition to battery companies of back then and now. The more competition, the more striving to improve, and it shows in these batteries. This is my review, and I received this product for free from the Duracell company. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Trusted & Dependable with A Long Lasting Power Preserver
9/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm a Duracell girl all the way. I use it for just about everything from remote controllers, speakers, mouse, flashlights and especially around the holidays for all the fiber optics and ornaments. Duracell keeps everything up and running for months even up to a year with some to spare. It's a brand i can always count on in an emergency and for any occasion should it arise. I usually buy batteries in the bulk so i'm glade there's Duracell Coppertop with a 10 year power preserve. It saves tons of money which is awesome in my book. I've used Coppertop before and i had a few in storage for about 2 years so i decided to check the battery levels and i am happy to report it's very good. I then checked the batteries in my remote controller that i've been using for almost a year and the health is good. Overall power seems to be preserved, but i'll keep checking it yearly and see if that changes. If you're looking for a reliable and long lasting battery you'll want to try the the Duracell Coppertop. I received this product for free from Duracell for my honest opinion and that's exactly what you'll get here. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Power That Lasts
10/8/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I will first mention that I received this product for free from Duracell in exchange for an HONEST review. I have a family of five with 3 young kids and we go through a lot of batteries. I have probably tried every brand of battery there is to try from the "bargain store" brand to Duracell and everything in between. While you can save money by buying a cheaper, lower quality battery; in this case, you truly get what you pay for. The long lasting power of Duracell is especially noticed when you have batteries in a device or place that is inconvenient or difficult to get to. The convenience alone is worth the couple extra dollars you might spend. Pro: Long lasting dependability Con: Price Bottom line: After trying these batteries for over a month, when these batteries eventually die, I will replace them with the same high quality Duracell product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's Still Going... Still...!
9/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
People usually want a change every so often, they want to update and get to the next best thing. Unfortunately, with Duracell's batteries you won't be able to do as often as we're used to because, well, the batteries just keep going. If you're looking for batteries that will last you longer than you would prefer, you've picked the right brand. If you're looking for a reliable brand batteries whose reputation spans medical devices, rescue operations and the everyday saviour to dead TV remotes, you can't get better than this. Against the current of today's cultural norm, this is one of those times when you won't be getting the next best, and where you're not complaining about short battery life. From my own use, whether in my laptop mouse and or my remote, it just keep clicking. Thanks Buzzfeed for sending me some free Duracell Coppertop batteries! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lasts Longer than Rechargables!
7/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I received this 4-pack of AA batteries, I decided to do a little test, because I could think of no way to actually rate batteries, other than, yeah, they work! The opportunity presented itself when my sister visited for a family vacation. She was using rechargable batteries from a different company in her baby monitor. Typically, the charge on those batteries lasts for 12 hours of usage before needing a recharge (the monitor takes 3 AA batteries). I asked her to use these Duracell batteries instead, and we timed the usage to see if these Duracells would last as long. Needless to say, they far outperformed the rechargables. She used the monitor a bit more heavily than usual (the kids were in a "weird" bed and a were more restless than typical), and they were going strong far beyond 12 hours of usage. When she left she gave them back to me and I have now used one in my electric razor for several more days. It is still going strong! 5 stars. I have absolutely no complaints. I received this product for free from Duracell in exchange for my honest opinions- as always, all opinions (good and bad) are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than rechargeable
1/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Always used rechargeables for my digital camera. Very expensive and just won't hold a charge. Tried many brands, never happy. Bought a small 4 pack of these and they lasted all through thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years!! Bought a big pack to take to Disney. Never will buy rechargeable again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Duralock Must Be Locking That Power In
8/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am extremely happy with my Duracell Coppertop Alkaline Batteries with DuraLock. I use a mini personal air conditioner to keep cool in this Texas heat and its constant use drains batteries quickly. The air conditioner is my go-to when taking my students to recess or enjoying time out mini golfing with my son. Due to Lupus, I have sun sensitivity and must try to stay as cool as possible. I need long lasting reliable batteries to power my air conditioner. It takes 4 batteries and I generally go through 4 AAs every 5 school days with 30 minutes of daily usage. I am still on my first 4 Duracell Coppertop Alkaline Batteries with DuraLock which Duracell provided me to try out, though it is in no way influencing my review. 17 solid "days" of usage [30 minutes/day] and my fan isn't fading out or slowing its purr like it normally does. I am very pleased with these batteries. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nothing like they used to be
2/20/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used Duracell exclusively for 20 years and have not had an issue in the literally thousands that I have used over the years. In just the past three months I have had three devices ruined including a very expensive laser and all three used batteries from different packages. In very poor english I was told the list if things the batteries should not be exposed to and I will not bore you with the details however it seems to me that Earth is a very unsuitable habitat in general for the fragile things. I thought I had a lifetime brand but instead I am pulling them out of anything that I value or that I cannot afford to be without for two and a half months for evaluation to maybe or maybe not be compensated for under warranty and claims. This is a premium priced household alkaline and I was happy to pay the premium for trust but have lost all faith.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641738, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-