Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 185 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

185 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

185 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
50
1-20 of 154 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews
They WILL leak and soon
1/23/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

They will leak , even when relatively new. Even when store on a shelf so you will have them when needed. Do Not Buy.

Disappointed
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Batteries are Batteries
1/30/2016

Customer review by Nibbles

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Nibbles
by Nibbles

I was able to have them delivered to my house, the price was reasonable & I've found this brand lasts longer than other brands I've tried (Energizer).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nibbles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaking batteries
7/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have almost always used Duracell batteries and have never had any regrets about spending a little extra for them. In fact, the only regret I've ever had has been the few times I tried using cheaper batteries. But today I pulled two leaking AAs from my two year old son's toy. Fortunately they had not ruined the toy, but since they were installed less than a year ago (dated 2017) in a toy my son rarely plays with, I was shocked to see such a mess in the battery department, which prompted me to search for reviews from other Duracell users. I'm quite dismayed by all the recent negative reviews regarding leaking Duracells, and I'm questioning why the quality of these batteries has declined. I do not like Energizer or Rayovac batteries whatsoever so PLEASE, Duracell, fix the problems with your product or I will be forced to find a brand that does not leak, even if they don't last as long. Having to change batteries more frequently sure beats having to buy new products that have ruined by leakage!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Coppertop Batteries leak
1/14/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/14/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Purchased a number of multi packs of AAA batteries. When I went to use them found that some had leaked in each package. Will never buy again. USED to be a great product but not any longer.

An anonymous customer
Stratford, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? No
Leaking Duracell AA Batteries
12/5/2015

Customer review by DavidJ

1.0 stars 12/5/2015 by DavidJ
by DavidJ

I have had a recent rash of leaking Duracell batteries from 3 different production lots. It would appear either the production site or production process has changed -- for the worse. I have never experienced this situation with so many batteries leaking in such a short period of time. I am not even sure all of the leaking batteries actually went into devices! The dates on the batteries are Mar 2017, Mar 2018, and Dec 2022. Fortunately no devices have been ruined; I was able to carefully clean everything. What is going on?

DavidJ
St. John, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
protecting your devices from battery leaks
11/27/2010

Customer review by Duke

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Duke
by Duke

I have used Duracell Coppertop (alkaline) batteries for years. Dependable as they are, they can still fail. Duracell offers a generous guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship. Should any device be damaged due to a battery defect, Duracell will repair or replace it at their option if it is sent (postage paid) to Duracell with the batteries. However, not everything is repairable or replaceable. I stored batteries with a vintage board-game (Mystery Mansion). I knew not to store batteries in a device, such as this game's little computer. I removed them but, alas, stored them loose in a plastic bag with other game parts for several years. When all four batteries leaked, paper components in that sealed plastic bag absorbed the liquid and were ruined. Lesson learned: always store batteries separate from other items, in a sealed plastic container that can be relied uppon to hold liquids and will not be affected by corrosive liquids or salts.

Duke
Key Largo, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Duracell Coppertop AA batteries
10/19/2011

Customer review by WalMartShoping

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by WalMartShoping
by WalMartShoping

Duracell AA batteries are very good for use with small aplliances like clocks, remotes and radios. The Duracell brand is better than their competition on terms of long use. You will not be sorry using Duracell batteries.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartShoping
Lake Charles LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
duracells
10/26/2012

Customer review by binkyalb

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by binkyalb
by binkyalb
Top 1000 contributor

I have used all versions of this brand of batteries for yrs. I got so tired of buying the cat batteries and the other because they were cheaper. I finally broke down and bought a pack of these and they lasted WAY longer than the other brands. you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
binkyalb
Conneaut, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Press Your Luck
12/10/2015

Customer review by Lorrie35

1.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Lorrie35
by Lorrie35

when i got the product,the product was already open.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorrie35
Would recommend to a friend? No
They're fresh batteries - from a trusted brand.
7/7/2014

Customer review by skatsev

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by skatsev
by skatsev

Well, we signed up for this promotion and received some sample batteries. I'd like to say that I learned how amazing Duracell batteries are and how they last so much longer than the competition... but I can't -- I didn't learn anything -- I already knew it! Duracell batteries are the only brand we buy if there's a choice... we know that they'll last as long or longer than other batteries, and they don't leak like many other (lesser) brands do. There's just one piece of new information with these Durablock batteries -- now I don't need to worry about storing them for too long, since the batteries are guaranteed to work for 10 years. Now I can buy them and throw them in the closet with the rest of the batteries... and know that they'll work when they're needed.* *(I'll have to take Duracell's word on this... I haven't actually waited 10 years and then tested them. Once I've perfected my time machine, I'll update this posting.)

skatsev
Pleasant Valley, NY
10/31/2012

Customer review by Joellie

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Joellie
by Joellie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Buying these products online is a blessing for me But the product is of great use for all things in my home. I will defintely reccommend this product to be bought @ all Walmart Stores whether online or offline.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joellie
Queens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not reliable anymore!!!
12/30/2012

Customer review by celcdl

1.0 stars 12/30/2012 by celcdl
by celcdl

Duracell used to be our battery of choice, even paying more for them. In the last year or so, we've had at least 8 instances of new batteries corroding and leaking all over our devices. We lost a NEW big LED flashlight because there was so much leakage we couldn't clean it all out and make it useable. We didn't even get a chance to use the flashlight, just loaded it and set it aside for almost a month when we bought it. I found another leakage in a battery just this morning - it says 2015 for the date. This is unacceptable. What 's happened to your product? They used to be so reliable, but I'm becoming afraid to use them - I don't want to lose more devices. I keep checking them (and we have a lot of battery powered devices - using from AAA to D's) - we're seriously thinking of not buying this brand anymore since the quality has dropped dramatically. Please fix whatever you changed because IT'S NOT WORKING!!!

celcdl
Springbrook WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value!!!!
11/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value fast shipping

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lexington NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Always Leak
10/13/2015

Customer review by bologdl

1.0 stars 10/13/2015 by bologdl
by bologdl

Very Disappointed in these Duracell AA batteries. You cannot leave them in any item for a extended period or you will find them leaking and contaminating the inside of your electronics

bologdl
CT New England
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad batterie
10/4/2015

Customer review by tamassuri

1.0 stars 10/4/2015 by tamassuri
by tamassuri

One of a batteries, which are guaranteed to use to 2017, run off his acid liquid, and my radio alarm went off. :-(

tamassuri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Duralock Must Be Locking That Power In
8/13/2014

Customer review by lanie3261

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by lanie3261
by lanie3261

I am extremely happy with my Duracell Coppertop Alkaline Batteries with DuraLock. I use a mini personal air conditioner to keep cool in this Texas heat and its constant use drains batteries quickly. The air conditioner is my go-to when taking my students to recess or enjoying time out mini golfing with my son. Due to Lupus, I have sun sensitivity and must try to stay as cool as possible. I need long lasting reliable batteries to power my air conditioner. It takes 4 batteries and I generally go through 4 AAs every 5 school days with 30 minutes of daily usage. I am still on my first 4 Duracell Coppertop Alkaline Batteries with DuraLock which Duracell provided me to try out, though it is in no way influencing my review. 17 solid "days" of usage [30 minutes/day] and my fan isn't fading out or slowing its purr like it normally does. I am very pleased with these batteries.

lanie3261
Floresville, TX
Nothing like they used to be
2/20/2014

Customer review by bummer

1.0 stars 2/20/2014 by bummer
by bummer

I have used Duracell exclusively for 20 years and have not had an issue in the literally thousands that I have used over the years. In just the past three months I have had three devices ruined including a very expensive laser and all three used batteries from different packages. In very poor english I was told the list if things the batteries should not be exposed to and I will not bore you with the details however it seems to me that Earth is a very unsuitable habitat in general for the fragile things. I thought I had a lifetime brand but instead I am pulling them out of anything that I value or that I cannot afford to be without for two and a half months for evaluation to maybe or maybe not be compensated for under warranty and claims. This is a premium priced household alkaline and I was happy to pay the premium for trust but have lost all faith.

bummer
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better than rechargeable
1/15/2013

Customer review by BakingbytheBeach

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by BakingbytheBeach
by BakingbytheBeach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Always used rechargeables for my digital camera. Very expensive and just won't hold a charge. Tried many brands, never happy. Bought a small 4 pack of these and they lasted all through thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years!! Bought a big pack to take to Disney. Never will buy rechargeable again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BakingbytheBeach
Georgetown, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Batteries leak when inactive
9/1/2015

Customer review by Tim31416

1.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Tim31416
by Tim31416

These batteries will leak when the device is turned off or inactive - guaranteed. I have three ruined phones, a ruined keyboard, and a ruined expensive clock to prove it.

Tim31416
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Buy Energizer Instead.
8/26/2015

Customer review by Disappointed277

1.0 stars 8/26/2015 by Disappointed277
by Disappointed277

DO NOT BUY Duracell batteries. Had them in a desk clock. After clock stopped, opened clock to replace AA battery. Battery leaking everywhere with liquid and white crust. New clock is ruined. Never had this happen with Energizer. Will Never Buy Duracell.

Disappointed277
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews