Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 39 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Under $30 dollars and someone's complaining???
5/20/2012

Customer review by csaunders

4.0 stars 5/20/2012 by csaunders
by csaunders

For under $30 dollars you are getting a very functional gun vise / rest. The directions are not complete as mentioned prior, there are a couple illustrations (height adjustment) that are not there. For those of you that have the vise nearly assembled and can't figure out where the nut goes for the height adjustment knob; place the circular carrier in between the body, bolt both arms the the carrier, screw the knob all the way through the carrier / body, and place the nut onto the knob threads...tighten all the way to the body but leave about 1/16 of an inch space. Once you get it figured out, you'll realize how simple and effective this vise is designed. I do agree that this vise does wobble a tad but nothing that can't be dealt with. I also read a couple of people complaining about the bag rest up front....buy a set of zip ties!!!! Overall, you can't beat this vise for the money.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csaunders
Hazard Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good value
9/1/2011

Customer review by norbluvs2ride

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by norbluvs2ride
by norbluvs2ride

this product worked like a charm to zero my scope in on my scopes. it cost a lot less than name brand models but works just as well.

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
norbluvs2ride
youngstown ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Price and value
2/27/2012

Customer review by DeerQuiver

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by DeerQuiver
by DeerQuiver

Bought this for use at the rifle range and boy was I amazed at how well it was made it was a little wobbly when I first put it together but After I tightened the bolts holding it together it was sound and at 100 yards I was hitting the bulls-eye every-time Great Product for the price

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeerQuiver
Elkton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product for the price!
5/24/2012

Customer review by FlGreenTree

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by FlGreenTree
by FlGreenTree

Purchased this on the way to the range and assembled it in the truck while my wife was driving to the range. Very simple to assemble if you have a little mechanical ability; which is good since the instructions do not tell you how to assemble it. Tighten ALL the mount bolts and it has little wobble. If you lean on your weapon heavily, you will think this is flimsy since it is made of stamped steel. But if you use it to support the weapon properly it is awesome. My rifle weighs in at over 13 pounds and this rest held it all day with no problem. Really like the angle adjust knob for changing target ranges (50, 75,100 yards) without having to do major adjustments.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlGreenTree
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Does the job
11/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this gun rest to sight in my 30-06 rifle. The assembly is fairly easy, you just need a socket set and a crescent wrench, or another socket to hold the other end. It took me about twenty minutes or so. As far as function, it does the job specified. I was able to sight my gun in perfectly. However, I recommend this product for someone who uses it only a few times per year. The two major cons that I discovered were (1). The adjustable arm to raise and lower the vise is fairly shaky and (2) you can only adjust the arm at three different levels. It would be a much better product if you could move it up and down to any position. You can easily compromise by moving the target up or down, or using sandbags(if at a shooting range).

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap vise, cheap price, but great deal
9/11/2012

Customer review by OGTate

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by OGTate
by OGTate

I bought this as a gun vise to level my scopes on my guns. I've come to realize that gun vises are generally somewhat expensive. While shopping around for a gun vise but I couldn't find a cheap one in my town for under $50. I found this one at the store I work at, and for $29 I couldn't beat the price. I can't comment on using it as a gun rest because I haven't sighted in my scopes yet on it. The only thing I would fix, I would had a second clamp to go around the gun forearm for more stabilization. If you buy this I hope you have a socket set to tighten everything down. The only thing plastic on this rest are the knobs and feet rest is metal. Other than that it feels extremely sturdy, and probably more sturdy than most $50 rest/vise . Overall I'm satisfied, wish I would of picked it up awhile ago though.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OGTate
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
11/30/2012

Customer review by CVAMuzzleloader

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by CVAMuzzleloader
by CVAMuzzleloader

Well worth the money on a budget! Works just as good as some $$$ rests I have used. When guys ask me how much i have paid for it at the range, they can't believe it. DOES THE JOB WELL! Don't waste the extra money for a more expensive rest.....spend it on ammo!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CVAMuzzleloader
Douglassville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
works well with minor modifications works great.
5/5/2013

Customer review by DLIKJHGLIUJYLIUOL98765POP

2.0 stars 5/5/2013 by DLIKJHGLIUJYLIUOL98765POP
by DLIKJHGLIUJYLIUOL98765POP

unit was a bit wobbly,..added two self tapping screws in bottom of front cross member and it stiffend right up.......added extra padding to rear stock vise to prevent damaging rifle stock,.....rubber boots on legs are a hard rubber so it slides all over on smooth surface,.....add rubber pad under unit to prevent slipage,.....i will clamp mine to table.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLIKJHGLIUJYLIUOL98765POP
WYOMING
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent - easy to put together - I like it
6/26/2013

Customer review by LifetimeMapsFan

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by LifetimeMapsFan
by LifetimeMapsFan

Here is an example of what IKEA would do with a gun rest. It's more like a gun vice but I don't want to get into the argument about what makes one the other. It's a batch of parts in a smallish box and you dump it out and put it together with your graphical brain, based on little pictures which help you figure it all out. Done in 15 minutes without a burn. No cuts, no remorse, this is the beat value (IMHO) you will find for a gun rest/vice. Search the internet, you'll see Walmart has a great price on this device and it's built to last. It's not flimsy. It's made in China but what can you compare to it that's made in the USA? Do your own research, this gun vice/rest is a great value. Buy it while it's under ___$

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LifetimeMapsFan
Central Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A vise that wobbles and needs help
11/11/2013

Customer review by shanzee

3.0 stars 11/11/2013 by shanzee
by shanzee

A good value if you are willing to do a few necessary modifications to eliminate the wobble... Instructions for assembly are very good...1 sheet with 14 pictures....I am happy with my purchase and with the modifications I made, the vise works well and is now solid as a rock I spent a day figuring out and making the modifications. Walmart needs to speed up their shipping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shanzee
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
11/26/2013

Customer review by FinallyHome4Good

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by FinallyHome4Good
by FinallyHome4Good

Great Value to provide a consistently stable platform for sighting in our Scoped Rifles. I had to laugh at the previous reviews regarding assembly. 30 years ago I might have had the same frustrations at Christmas putting toys together. I'm much better now...went together without even looking at instructions. It just takes a little common sense!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FinallyHome4Good
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/7/2012

Customer review by avidhunter24

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by avidhunter24
by avidhunter24

For the price a good gun rest. Easy assembly. For less than $30 a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avidhunter24
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Gun Rest
11/30/2013

Customer review by AlainDG

4.0 stars 11/30/2013 by AlainDG
by AlainDG

Rifles fit in gun rest very nicely. It is a sturdy gun rest for lighter rifles like my two 22LRs. Assembling the gun rest was a bit tricky but if you take your time and follow the instructions it will come together nicely. Price is right and I like it and recommend it for lighter rifles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlainDG
North Highlands, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2012

Customer review by grandpaNo1

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by grandpaNo1
by grandpaNo1

I think it's great, can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandpaNo1
Stockton,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great for sighting in scope/cleaning/admiring!
12/28/2012

Customer review by Timberwolf77

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Timberwolf77
by Timberwolf77

Great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timberwolf77
Rocky Mount, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good gun vise,not a stable rest for sighting in.
3/17/2013

Customer review by sniperkilo1

3.0 stars 3/17/2013 by sniperkilo1
by sniperkilo1

Build quality is good for stamped metal. Makes a nice vise for mounting scopes,working on guns. Is not stable enough for sighting in, too wobbely. The feet are plastic not rubber and do slide around unless you place them on a rubber mat. Overall, it does what I need it for and the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sniperkilo1
Aberdeen,NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good
6/26/2013

Customer review by Papotico

1.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Papotico
by Papotico

Not stability , do not lose your time getting this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Papotico
Palmetto bay, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent gun rest
3/16/2013

Customer review by Htrailrider1

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Htrailrider1
by Htrailrider1

After researching several gun rests in different price ranges, this one fits my needs for quality and price. It is an excellent value for the money. Some assembly is required but it is easy to put together. I have not used it to sight in my rifles yet but I am sure it will work as expected. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Htrailrider1
Cocoa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
unit not fuctional
9/24/2013

Customer review by SirBill99

1.0 stars 9/24/2013 by SirBill99
by SirBill99

I received the Winchester Gun Rest new in the box. As I assembled it I discovered that the adjustable height in the center of the stand did not align with the pre-drilled slots which prevented assembly. I returned this for a replacement and found the replacement Winchester had the same alignment error. I purchased the Allen Gun Rest next also from Walmart. It is the same product as the Winchester under the Allen name. This one was correctly drilled and assembly went fine. I like the stand, but quality control on the parts is an issue. If you get a properly drilled unit, I think you will like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SirBill99
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2011

Customer review by benchrester

1.0 stars 12/8/2011 by benchrester
by benchrester

The Shooting rest is ok and works but has a lot of wobble after being assembled.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
benchrester
Houston Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews