Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
A real value!
8/2/2011

Customer review by Bosite

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Bosite
by Bosite

The price of this surprisingly well constructed bag makes it practical to purchase multiple bags for different handguns. I use two, each accommodates two pistols - and could handle more. I just keep each packed with pistols, ammo, hearing protection, gun rags and targets and in my safe - so that when I want to go, I take one or both with very little packing and fooling around. I even keep a pistol rest in one for sighting in or testing loads. They are a real value. Made in China (if that bothers you), but still a good basic bag priced well.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bosite
Flowery Branch, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good sturdy bag
6/17/2011

Customer review by MrBoom

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by MrBoom
by MrBoom

I have this bag filled with everything under the sun. Stretched to the limits, and overloaded. It has held up well. Exceeded my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrBoom
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best value bag out there
10/1/2011

Customer review by SpecialForcesJim

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by SpecialForcesJim
by SpecialForcesJim

I have four of these, two Winchester bags in black and two Remington bags in green. Walmart changed from Remington to Winchester a couple of years ago but the bags look identical except for color and labels. I have one for each of four of my weapons weapons so I just grab a bag and run (almost). I plan on getting a few more. They are sturdy and much cheaper than most of the other range bags out there. I buy a clear plastic fishing tackle tray with multiple adjustable compartments for fishing lures, etc and place it in the bottom of each bag - get the bag and tray at the same time to insure the tray fits. I then put cleaning materials, rods, ear plugs, pencils, markers, repair parts, etc in the tackle tray with targets beneath it. Big ear muffs, shooting glasses, ammo and other larger items go above the tray. I place small plastic luggage tag holders on each bug with the weapons on one side and my name and address on the other.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpecialForcesJim
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect bag for the little things...
10/7/2011

Customer review by heychubby

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by heychubby
by heychubby

The bag was exactly what I needed to carry ammo, hearing protection, glasses, a few spare mags, and other accessories when I head to the range. I love that it came with two small pistol cases to protect my handguns too. Excellent value for a great bag!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heychubby
Milpitas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Not for me.
1/31/2013

Customer review by Spartanguy

3.0 stars 1/31/2013 by Spartanguy
by Spartanguy

This Deluxe Shooters Bag is too flimsy to hold 2 pistols, ammo, ear & eye protectors, etc. The double zipper is awkward. It's a good price, but not a good value. I returned the bag. I then went to the Wal-Mart hardware isle and purchased a large Stanley Tool Bag for around $22. This tool bag has heavy-duty everything, with a hard plastic bottom. Lots of pockets, really sturdy handles, and a large zippered opening. It holds all my shooting gear for the range with ease. So what if it's a tool bag! The range master could care less.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spartanguy
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bag for the money, it Does the Trick !!!!
9/15/2013

Customer review by Gerrry

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Gerrry
by Gerrry

Love this bag !!! Great price !!! Will buy more to be used for other Hobbies !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gerrry
Delray Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Picture misleading.
11/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I mainly bought this item for the fold up pistol cases that come with it. In the picture it shows a thick soft carpet like padding on the inside of the cases but what comes with this bag are very thin padded and a single thin material lined case, see picture, I was disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cincinnati, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
1/3/2012

Customer review by bamberbam

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by bamberbam
by bamberbam

I got this for my dad and debated on getting one for my hubby as well. The original one picked up (same day pick up) was used and I wasnt happy. After an extremely horrible experience in two different stores to exchange it, I finally got a new one. Great Value, Nice Quality. My dad was very happy with it. Hubby wants one now to, but Ill let him deal with the ordering of it. :) Cant find it anywhere else :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bamberbam
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Don't waste your time or money!
2/3/2013

Customer review by ASTIG2

1.0 stars 2/3/2013 by ASTIG2
by ASTIG2

I purchased this online because the picture and description listed on the web page made it look and sound like it was what I needed. I picked it up in the store and right away as soon as I saw it I had the feeling it was not going to work. I walked out of the store to my vehicle where I could examine it closer. It was supposed to have a stiff bottom to support the weight of your ammo, but in reality the bottom was very thin carboard. One or two boxes of .45 ammo would have made the bottom bulge out of shape. When I go to the range, I carry 4 pistols and at least 200 rounds for each, so this bag would never work for me. I returned this bag before I left the parking lot!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASTIG2
Orange Park, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This bag won't last
7/27/2013

Customer review by CommerceCityCitizen

2.0 stars 7/27/2013 by CommerceCityCitizen
by CommerceCityCitizen

The materials and construction won't hold up to regular use. With two full size pistols and a few boxes of ammunition, it feels as if the bag is going to tear apart when carried by the handles. The pistol cases only Velcro closed with a single strap, leaving both sides open. These can only be used as small mat for your pistol on a range table. Better to spend more for a more capable bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CommerceCityCitizen
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
4/23/2012

Customer review by Sig9mm

1.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Sig9mm
by Sig9mm

A piece of junk. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sig9mm
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great range bag!!
6/9/2013

Customer review by SR1911

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by SR1911
by SR1911

Great range bag for two pistols with plenty of room to spare. The bag is constructed well and durable. I would certainly recommend comparing this bag to others costing two-three times the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SR1911
New Milford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great range bag for the money.
2/15/2013

Customer review by BigblueinVA

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by BigblueinVA
by BigblueinVA

Holds everything I need for the range with 2 pistols. Folding gun mats were an added bonus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigblueinVA
Newport News VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great item
3/28/2013

Customer review by trustmee1

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by trustmee1
by trustmee1

this a great range bag and with the great price cant beat it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trustmee1
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
could of been better
12/4/2013

Customer review by SatinBiscotti

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by SatinBiscotti
by SatinBiscotti

Its good for the price was made good just have one gun but is like they want me to buy a second one. Lol It would of been super good if they put some pocket for the magazine but its good for just 20 like it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SatinBiscotti
chino, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Range Bag at a Great Price.
12/4/2013

Customer review by RandomGuy2

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by RandomGuy2
by RandomGuy2

Has 2 special folding pads to protect your guns from ammo and other paraphernalia in the bag. I like the double zipper panel opening. It makes it easy to find and retrieve items. It seems well made with nylon web straps that wrap all the way around the bag to take the weight and help prevent bursting seams. The only thing that could have made this any better is if it actually came with the guns and other equipment shown in the picture. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RandomGuy2
Mentor, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality
10/4/2013

Customer review by Matatan1

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Matatan1
by Matatan1

Enough space for more than 2 guns, ammo (6 boxes of 50rnds), earmuff and more. It holds weigh and has good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Matatan1
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bag, could be better
4/18/2012

Customer review by HKShooter

4.0 stars 4/18/2012 by HKShooter
by HKShooter

Pro's: Cheap Sturdy Con's: No mag holders I bought this as a small range bag and it works well. It could easily be a bit better though. My wife sewed elastic into one of the gun holders to make it into a magazine holder. I now have a spot for 1 gun and 16 mags. I think the inclusion of a place for mags would have been a great addition. I also added a carabiner on the side to hold hearing protection. These minor additions made a good bag a bit better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HKShooter
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
4/4/2013

Customer review by RC01

4.0 stars 4/4/2013 by RC01
by RC01

Great bag for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RC01
Palm Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent Bag for the money
1/10/2013

Customer review by JD981

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by JD981
by JD981

I wanted a simple bag to take a couple of guns to the local range and this fills the bill perfectly. Make no mistake, this isn't as heavy duty as those costing a lot more, nor does it have a lot of pockets or any magazine clip holders. It does have two velcro light weight gun holders that will fold out nice and flat at the range to cushion your gun/s. I bought two other small gun bags and still have room for a small plastic fishing box for odds and ends, ear protection, and a couple hundreds rounds of ammo. If you do a search there is at least one YouTube video reviewing this bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JD981
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews