Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

No frills
8/23/2011

Customer review by SPARKYBO

3.0 stars 8/23/2011 by SPARKYBO
by SPARKYBO

No frills, CHEAP metal target serves my purpose. Beats changing targets and cleaning up bottles and clays used as targets. Mostly used with 800-1,000 fps springer air rifles and 22 rimfires beyond 20 yds.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPARKYBO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
this is a cheap metal thing
8/5/2011

Customer review by prohunter103

1.0 stars 8/5/2011 by prohunter103
by prohunter103

i shot this with my ruger 10/22 .22LR and broke it in one shot metal peace fell off and leaves big dents in targets not wroth 17 dallors. i got one from basspro and i can shoot it with my 30 round clip and not damage the metal as much as i do to this one. order one from basspro and you will have no problem and wont be waste of your money bad product :(

Was this review helpful? (27) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prohunter103
canandaigua
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth $15
6/18/2012

Customer review by CalisAJoke

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by CalisAJoke
by CalisAJoke

I'm using this target for my Gamo big cat in .22 cal when I get board. Stays in place when you put it in the ground an even when shot at close range in doesn't dent. Was surprised to see it flip around when shot with an air gun at about 50 feet. I wouldn't use this at close range with a .22 long rifle. If you plan on using a .22 lr just buy the .22 shorts since you wont need the extra power at close range. I may buy another one just to take on trips when I get board.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CalisAJoke
Littlerock, Commi Fornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It was a good buy for the price.
10/26/2012

Customer review by sleepyfox

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by sleepyfox
by sleepyfox

I have put alot of rounds in it with my 22LR. and it is holding up. It has some dints in it but what do expect?

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sleepyfox
Wasco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/12/2011

Customer review by snowman426

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by snowman426
by snowman426

got three, no more picking up coke cans .

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowman426
fort worth texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great For Airsoft
2/4/2013

Customer review by AirsoftM4

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by AirsoftM4
by AirsoftM4

I bought This little target and am very pleased with what i paid for. Its great for back yard shooting with my M4 AEG Airsoft rifle. I have not tried with any .22 ammo but for airsoft, BB, and pellet guns its perfect. Its allot more convenient then paper targets or cans in my opinion. Stick it in the ground and fire away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AirsoftM4
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works, but poor quality.
3/15/2012

Customer review by MrLester

2.0 stars 3/15/2012 by MrLester
by MrLester

This item does exactly what it should. But after a couple hits from my Mossberg .22 lr it bent all out of shape. It seems like its meant more for air rifles, than any any real gun.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrLester
Scottsboro, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Awesome for target practice
3/24/2014

Customer review by JavierA74

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by JavierA74
by JavierA74

I feel that the metal on these targets is strong enough for a 22 caliber rifle. I am actually going to order an additional one I think that is so sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JavierA74
Mission, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sturd target
6/18/2013

Customer review by dianna318

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by dianna318
by dianna318

I only use it for air rifles. The spinners are heavy metal and only move a little when shot with a .177 cal pellet. I can't see being able to wear this out only using air guns. I do believe it would hold up well to .22 cal rim fire ammo. Arrived before promised in good condition. I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dianna318
Eagle Rock, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great thing to buy for 15$
3/3/2013

Customer review by Cityredneck

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Cityredneck
by Cityredneck

Me and my buddy went shooting with a .22 a 30-30 and a 12 gauge shotgun. This thing was expected to fall apart but it didn't! It took a 12gauge slug to the frame and still was intact. It took 2 rounds from the 30-30 and was barely a dent in it. Great product. Well worth the 15$

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cityredneck
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Works great with my air rifle
5/4/2013

Customer review by IndyGeoff

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by IndyGeoff
by IndyGeoff

I have only take 2 shots at it from 60 feet and both times it only swung the largest spinner. I was shooting 13.6 grain pellets from (i am waiting on a real air rifle so dont laugh) a winchester 77xs which claims 800fps. when chrony arrives next week i will check the fps. It is a solid spinner that you wont likely damage with an air rifle, though you .25 cal people might as i dont know what kind of fpe you can muster. when my .22 air rilfe arrives i will test with that and update on how well it stood up. should also be able to give fps and fpe information for those interested. At this point .. sturdy and worth the $16

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndyGeoff
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice product
11/26/2012

Customer review by RHaberer

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by RHaberer
by RHaberer

This was bought as s gift for my husband. It is of good quality, was a little smaller that I had expected but performs well. Husband likes it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RHaberer
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2013

Customer review by FunShooter

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by FunShooter
by FunShooter

Item is a challenge at 50 feet and over with open sights. The paddles and stand are smaller than they appear in the picture, but the measurements are correct. My break barrel rifle with .177 pellets doesn't move the paddles much, but it's easy to see a hit. A fun target and well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunShooter
Farmington, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good, choose ammo carefully
4/6/2013

Customer review by Last1Out

3.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Last1Out
by Last1Out

I used this with a Marlin model 60 .22 shooting CCI standard velocity rounds and the targets worked as advertised. We had them spinning like windmills and the they took the rounds without a fuss. When I switched to my Ruger 10/22 shooting CCI mini mags, the targets got pretty bent, twisted and beat up after only two rounds each. So, if you keep your ammo velocity down, the targets are very good. Pick up the pace and then not so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Last1Out
Franklin, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
11/14/2012

Customer review by Traildreamin

3.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Traildreamin
by Traildreamin

Target does work but it does ricochet so wear protective glasses.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Traildreamin
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/31/2013

Customer review by litsed1962

1.0 stars 3/31/2013 by litsed1962
by litsed1962

Took my son out for a day of shooting (22 cal.) ,, on the first shot the weld broke on the leg. By round 20 the targets were bent in half. I would have been better off using tin cans. And saving $15+ bucks,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
litsed1962
Mt. Sterling, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year