Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

91 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

91 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 90 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Great case for Radio Control Airplane Transmitter
12/7/2013

Customer review by Stromboli

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Stromboli
by Stromboli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this case not for handguns but for a radio control transmitter for my model airplanes and small camcorder to protect them. Provides excellent protection. Easy to remove foam blocks to make in any shape you want. Beats spending much more for cases made specifically for transmitters. Big enough interior that could hold 2 standard transmitters if desired. Three peice foam interior. Two have pyramid protusions and one is flat that you can remove the foam blocks that I used for the middle peice. Trimmed the top of a few of the pyramid protusions so transmitter would lay flat. Just lay item you want protected on top of the removal block peice and trace around it with tape or marker, then remove foam squares to make the shape you want. Equipment fits in tight with no movement when case is closed. Excellent!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stromboli
Thompson, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Huge, tough case for your handguns
1/3/2014

Customer review by edwscott

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by edwscott
by edwscott
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

"The Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case" (Model 1404) easily holds four medium-to-large handguns, with some extra room for magazines and/or a couple of other accessories, such as a mountable laser or flashlight, etc. In fact, five (5) large handguns actually could fit--three on top and two underneath, for example--along with several accessories. Measuring 16.75"L x 6"W x 14.5"H this Plano case includes two dimpled high-density foam pads, plus a solid center pad for separating the handguns into two sets. (The square-perferated pad, of course, could be user-customized to precisely fit specific handguns, etc., thus being used as the bottom layer.) Alternatively, the case could be used as a "bug-out" case holding, for example, a couple of pistols, plus ammunition, magazines, and accessories, plus some first-aid items, a two-way radio, a weather radio, etc. This is a very durable and versatile case providing protection, security, and easy-carry features. The case has two solid flip-down latches, and a small padlock tab underneath the handle area allows the use of a moderately sized key lock. (My brinks 44mm, hardened-steel lock fits perfectly.) Additionally, of course, this case could be used for entirely different purposes, such as for electronics, optics, fishing gear, and more. This case represents a great value, at around $13.00, and I eagerly look forward to putting it through its paces for multiple applications.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edwscott
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Case
8/2/2014

Customer review by shellis129

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by shellis129
by shellis129
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although the case was a little bigger than I expected (my fault for not checking deminsions), it's just about perfect. I really only wanted a small case for storage of a box of ammo and the pistol but this has enough room for multiple boxes or guns. The padding is great and I love that you can easily customize it. I may end up buying another case for some audio equipment, too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shellis129
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plenty of Space
2/10/2016

Customer review by CharlieP5

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by CharlieP5
by CharlieP5

This case is big enough for 6 pistols - even more if some of them are small - with room for magazines and ammo. It beats trying to carry several separate pistol cases to the range.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharlieP5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A bit thick but nice
2/8/2016

Customer review by Donot

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Donot
by Donot

Thick but nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy
1/5/2016

Customer review by J0311

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by J0311
by J0311

I use the case for tools and computer hard drives. It is an all purpose case. Use your imagination.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J0311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/19/2011

Customer review by FL001

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by FL001
by FL001

The Plano Protector-Four Pistol Case is a great case for securing weapons safely in the home, or in the trunk of your car or truck. My primary purchase was for storing a Kel Tec Sub 2000. It hold the weapon and all the equipment used with the weapon perfectly. The bottom of the case features pick-n-pluck flat foam that can be configured to custom fit weapons, mags, red dots, scopes or other equipment. The middle sectional foam and top form pieces are eggcrate foam with flat bottoms. IMO, It's a great case for the money.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FL001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
multiple uses, not just for guns
1/13/2012

Customer review by johnnysmartapple

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by johnnysmartapple
by johnnysmartapple

Still one of the best values out there and most useful....btw, this item is not advertised as 'waterproof', but my camera survived a flood because it was housed in this case....bone dry!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnnysmartapple
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Suits my needs
1/21/2016

Customer review by Muldemar

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Muldemar
by Muldemar

A great case,,Well padded for protecting my pellet pistols..My only regret..Is at $5.00 I wish I had ordered a couple more..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muldemar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value!
1/13/2016

Customer review by JohnnyQuest

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by JohnnyQuest
by JohnnyQuest

Excellent value for the money, top notch construction, large case with plenty of room for my pistols.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnnyQuest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Quality
1/5/2016

Customer review by ray40472

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by ray40472
by ray40472

I have a Small Collection of Hand guns and find these cases to be perfect to store them in, foam is good can be arranged to hold guns in place difficult to fit 4 full size on one layer so split them up use 2 layers, can get 4 smaller on 1 layer. just a good product to store them in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ray40472
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for what I wanted, one pistol, clips, extras
4/21/2014

Customer review by Pappyjr88

4.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Pappyjr88
by Pappyjr88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this an am using it to keep my Glock 22, holster, magazines, 250 rounds in boxes, my binoculars, and a few other items. Local law requires that I have a concealed carry in order to have the pistol in my vehicle or that I have it locked up and out of reach of the driver, this case has a lock so it works for my purpose. It is not a fancy case but works great for my needs and was very reasonably priced. Same day site to store, ordered in the late morning and picked it up later in the afternoon.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pappyjr88
Talladega, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Versatile
1/5/2016

Customer review by Alan

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Alan
by Alan

I used this to store fishing reels to protect them when not in use. This is a good item at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pistol Case
1/4/2016

Customer review by CUSTOMGUNMAKER

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by CUSTOMGUNMAKER
by CUSTOMGUNMAKER

Great Case for the money! I bought 6-of them and will also use for other things.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CUSTOMGUNMAKER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheapest case you will find and nothing lacking
10/5/2011

Customer review by Joxius

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Joxius
by Joxius

If you bought the foam separately you'd probably pay $20 just for that!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joxius
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice case
1/4/2016

Customer review by Marc

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Marc
by Marc

Well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great case
12/29/2015

Customer review by dragon2504

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by dragon2504
by dragon2504

This is a great case to store items in. I like that it has egg crate foam and customizable foam together. Store hand guns up and clips down below. Bought 2 of them. I use 1 just for my scopes and magnafiers for my rifles. Durable case to transport to the shooting range keeps guns safe and secure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragon2504
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gun toting + more
12/21/2015

Customer review by ProfJohn

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by ProfJohn
by ProfJohn

The case can fit some handguns plus magazines. How many to ask? That depends on the size of the weapons. I think you could squeeze in quite a few compact .380 weapons with mags. I would recommend including purchase document copies and permit copies, just to be safe. This was a very good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProfJohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product - multiple uses
11/3/2014

Customer review by alan4444

5.0 stars 11/3/2014 by alan4444
by alan4444
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased 8 of these for my pistols, video cameras, photography equipment, and for other audio equipment (mics & hand held recorders). The middle foam layer is easily able to customize to fit whatever you need, or to use as a divider for the top/bottom layer of equipment. I have dropped the cases off a table onto a concrete floor and they have not broken, and more importantly kept the equipment inside safe. Excellent product for an excellent price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alan4444
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wow for the money and storage space!
12/26/2011

Customer review by delsol0128

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by delsol0128
by delsol0128

Bought this looking for a lockable pistol box. Not only does it work for what I bought it for I have put 6 compact pistols in this box. Very good for the $10 I paid for it. Have recommended it several times to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
delsol0128
bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews