Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 147 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
Great case for Radio Control Airplane Transmitter
12/7/2013

Customer review by Stromboli

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Stromboli
by Stromboli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this case not for handguns but for a radio control transmitter for my model airplanes and small camcorder to protect them. Provides excellent protection. Easy to remove foam blocks to make in any shape you want. Beats spending much more for cases made specifically for transmitters. Big enough interior that could hold 2 standard transmitters if desired. Three peice foam interior. Two have pyramid protusions and one is flat that you can remove the foam blocks that I used for the middle peice. Trimmed the top of a few of the pyramid protusions so transmitter would lay flat. Just lay item you want protected on top of the removal block peice and trace around it with tape or marker, then remove foam squares to make the shape you want. Equipment fits in tight with no movement when case is closed. Excellent!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stromboli
Thompson, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
5/1/2016

Customer review by Jayson

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Jayson
by Jayson

Great product. Solid box. Holds about 6 of my pistols and same ammo.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jayson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall very good value but...
5/10/2016

Customer review by ifilef

3.0 stars 5/10/2016 by ifilef
by ifilef

without fail, each and every one that I received for pickup had long scratchs/rub marks on either side of the case that appeared unremovable. This detracted from appearance of the case, I rejected a number of them but soon realized there was no improvement. This could be remedied merely by having a light cardboard sleeve covering the lid and bottom of each case. In any event, I purchased two. Interiors were fine. Would recommend at the $9.99 price point only.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ifilef
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Huge, tough case for your handguns
1/3/2014

Customer review by edwscott

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by edwscott
by edwscott
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

"The Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case" (Model 1404) easily holds four medium-to-large handguns, with some extra room for magazines and/or a couple of other accessories, such as a mountable laser or flashlight, etc. In fact, five (5) large handguns actually could fit--three on top and two underneath, for example--along with several accessories. Measuring 16.75"L x 6"W x 14.5"H this Plano case includes two dimpled high-density foam pads, plus a solid center pad for separating the handguns into two sets. (The square-perferated pad, of course, could be user-customized to precisely fit specific handguns, etc., thus being used as the bottom layer.) Alternatively, the case could be used as a "bug-out" case holding, for example, a couple of pistols, plus ammunition, magazines, and accessories, plus some first-aid items, a two-way radio, a weather radio, etc. This is a very durable and versatile case providing protection, security, and easy-carry features. The case has two solid flip-down latches, and a small padlock tab underneath the handle area allows the use of a moderately sized key lock. (My brinks 44mm, hardened-steel lock fits perfectly.) Additionally, of course, this case could be used for entirely different purposes, such as for electronics, optics, fishing gear, and more. This case represents a great value, at around $13.00, and I eagerly look forward to putting it through its paces for multiple applications.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edwscott
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pistol case at a great price
5/13/2016

Customer review by BatesvilleBoy

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by BatesvilleBoy
by BatesvilleBoy

For a sawbuck you can't go wrong with this pistol case which is very well built! I had previously bought a Flambeau Outdoors 1711 17" Pistol Case from Walmart online a year ago. This case will complement it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BatesvilleBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Case
8/2/2014

Customer review by shellis129

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by shellis129
by shellis129
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although the case was a little bigger than I expected (my fault for not checking deminsions), it's just about perfect. I really only wanted a small case for storage of a box of ammo and the pistol but this has enough room for multiple boxes or guns. The padding is great and I love that you can easily customize it. I may end up buying another case for some audio equipment, too!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shellis129
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super product
7/10/2016

Customer review by SavannahFlier77

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by SavannahFlier77
by SavannahFlier77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have several of these and paid a lot more for them than the great price offered at Walmart. This is a good quality item with triple foam inserts, one of which is pluck foam if you choose to shape it around your pistols. Hinges are good, latches are positive and strong. Nice product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavannahFlier77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great case.
7/3/2016

Customer review by Tuco

4.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Tuco
by Tuco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered one and the padding was missing Wmart & Plano resolved the issue and sent me another w/paddi g and then I just kept the first and had Plano send me replacement padding. I keep 3 handguns and mags etc in one and use the other for my camera/photo equipment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tuco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great case
7/5/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The is a great deal for a great case, it holds four pistols easily and secure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good box, latches are so so
7/15/2016

Customer review by Senzai

4.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Senzai
by Senzai

It is a decent case but not without minor flaws. The hinges can get out of alignment so you must take care on how you close it. Probably has something to do on the case maybe has a slight warp even though it is not noticable it does effect the closure. Also the latches while functional, pop open easily...not tight enough for my taste. But for 9 bucks it was worth buying and i use it as a travel case for my laptop. The case comes with plenty of foam inserts including a pluckable foam insert that you can shape to whatever items you are carrying. In my case i have plucked out shapes to store my mouse and wall charger. Works for my use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Senzai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Protector Case
7/2/2016

Customer review by tfulks

4.0 stars 7/2/2016 by tfulks
by tfulks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good light weight protector case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tfulks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
6/28/2016

Customer review by wonderful

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by wonderful
by wonderful
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This case is great for the price. You won't find a better one under 15 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wonderful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pistol case
6/27/2016

Customer review by Lurch

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Lurch
by Lurch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The gun case is exactly what I was looking for. You can padlock it for safety in which I like when the grandkids are here.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lurch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
6/23/2016

Customer review by BargainShopper

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by BargainShopper
by BargainShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A lot of gun case for the money. Seems sturdy enough for transport to/from range, etc.. I couldn't buy the padding material inside for the $10 cost elsewhere. Also bought an AR case here for not much more. Happy with that too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value.
7/22/2016

Customer review by TDEuwaite

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by TDEuwaite
by TDEuwaite

Fits two large and two small very nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TDEuwaite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Value case
6/21/2016

Customer review by Gatorman32656

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Gatorman32656
by Gatorman32656
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Plenty of room for 4 pistol plus ammo and a great value at $9.99

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gatorman32656
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plano Protector series Four Pistol Case
7/21/2016

Customer review by phil3915

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by phil3915
by phil3915
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A real bargain at ten bucks. I use them for RC quad's, transmitters etc. Buying more before the price goes up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phil3915
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap product feels like its going to crack
7/6/2016

Customer review by sub1moa

2.0 stars 7/6/2016 by sub1moa
by sub1moa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this and another 17" case this just feels cheap doesn't close with 4 handguns inside

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sub1moa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing product for the price
6/7/2016

Customer review by KevINbama

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by KevINbama
by KevINbama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With the price so low I was apprehensive about purchasing this item. Upon receiving it I was shocked how nice it actually is. There are two pieces of eggshell foam and a third layer of block foam. The block foam has micro tabs allowing you to pull out small squares to make it a fitted case. I doubt you'd get (or want) to fit 4 guns into the fitted foam section, but it affords features of much more expensive cases at a rock bottom price. I highly recommend this case!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KevINbama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2011

Customer review by FL001

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by FL001
by FL001

The Plano Protector-Four Pistol Case is a great case for securing weapons safely in the home, or in the trunk of your car or truck. My primary purchase was for storing a Kel Tec Sub 2000. It hold the weapon and all the equipment used with the weapon perfectly. The bottom of the case features pick-n-pluck flat foam that can be configured to custom fit weapons, mags, red dots, scopes or other equipment. The middle sectional foam and top form pieces are eggcrate foam with flat bottoms. IMO, It's a great case for the money.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FL001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews