Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 76 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
11/19/2011

Customer review by FL001

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by FL001
by FL001

The Plano Protector-Four Pistol Case is a great case for securing weapons safely in the home, or in the trunk of your car or truck. My primary purchase was for storing a Kel Tec Sub 2000. It hold the weapon and all the equipment used with the weapon perfectly. The bottom of the case features pick-n-pluck flat foam that can be configured to custom fit weapons, mags, red dots, scopes or other equipment. The middle sectional foam and top form pieces are eggcrate foam with flat bottoms. IMO, It's a great case for the money.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FL001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
multiple uses, not just for guns
1/13/2012

Customer review by johnnysmartapple

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by johnnysmartapple
by johnnysmartapple

Still one of the best values out there and most useful....btw, this item is not advertised as 'waterproof', but my camera survived a flood because it was housed in this case....bone dry!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnnysmartapple
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheapest case you will find and nothing lacking
10/5/2011

Customer review by Joxius

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Joxius
by Joxius

If you bought the foam separately you'd probably pay $20 just for that!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joxius
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great case for Radio Control Airplane Transmitter
12/7/2013

Customer review by Stromboli

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Stromboli
by Stromboli

Purchased this case not for handguns but for a radio control transmitter for my model airplanes and small camcorder to protect them. Provides excellent protection. Easy to remove foam blocks to make in any shape you want. Beats spending much more for cases made specifically for transmitters. Big enough interior that could hold 2 standard transmitters if desired. Three peice foam interior. Two have pyramid protusions and one is flat that you can remove the foam blocks that I used for the middle peice. Trimmed the top of a few of the pyramid protusions so transmitter would lay flat. Just lay item you want protected on top of the removal block peice and trace around it with tape or marker, then remove foam squares to make the shape you want. Equipment fits in tight with no movement when case is closed. Excellent!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stromboli
Thompson, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for what I wanted, one pistol, clips, extras
4/21/2014

Customer review by Pappyjr88

4.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Pappyjr88
by Pappyjr88

I bought this an am using it to keep my Glock 22, holster, magazines, 250 rounds in boxes, my binoculars, and a few other items. Local law requires that I have a concealed carry in order to have the pistol in my vehicle or that I have it locked up and out of reach of the driver, this case has a lock so it works for my purpose. It is not a fancy case but works great for my needs and was very reasonably priced. Same day site to store, ordered in the late morning and picked it up later in the afternoon.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pappyjr88
Talladega, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wow for the money and storage space!
12/26/2011

Customer review by delsol0128

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by delsol0128
by delsol0128

Bought this looking for a lockable pistol box. Not only does it work for what I bought it for I have put 6 compact pistols in this box. Very good for the $10 I paid for it. Have recommended it several times to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
delsol0128
bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Huge, tough case for your handguns
1/3/2014

Customer review by edwscott

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by edwscott
by edwscott

"The Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case" (Model 1404) easily holds four medium-to-large handguns, with some extra room for magazines and/or a couple of other accessories, such as a mountable laser or flashlight, etc. In fact, five (5) large handguns actually could fit--three on top and two underneath, for example--along with several accessories. Measuring 16.75"L x 6"W x 14.5"H this Plano case includes two dimpled high-density foam pads, plus a solid center pad for separating the handguns into two sets. (The square-perferated pad, of course, could be user-customized to precisely fit specific handguns, etc., thus being used as the bottom layer.) Alternatively, the case could be used as a "bug-out" case holding, for example, a couple of pistols, plus ammunition, magazines, and accessories, plus some first-aid items, a two-way radio, a weather radio, etc. This is a very durable and versatile case providing protection, security, and easy-carry features. The case has two solid flip-down latches, and a small padlock tab underneath the handle area allows the use of a moderately sized key lock. (My brinks 44mm, hardened-steel lock fits perfectly.) Additionally, of course, this case could be used for entirely different purposes, such as for electronics, optics, fishing gear, and more. This case represents a great value, at around $13.00, and I eagerly look forward to putting it through its paces for multiple applications.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edwscott
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Case!
2/5/2012

Customer review by Jorge2k1

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Jorge2k1
by Jorge2k1

Just purchased at local Wal-Mart. Found in Clearance Isle while looking for a gift. Well, found a gift for myself. Got home and prepped the case for my personal firearms. Looks perfect! The cut out foam is easy to do and looks amazing. So unbelievable that I found this case for $9. My friends are gonna surely be jealous when they see my new case. Now only regret that I didn't purchase the rifle case for my ar.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jorge2k1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
10/26/2012

Customer review by BILLRHFC

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by BILLRHFC
by BILLRHFC

I Bought this case to carry my remote control radio, Works perfect. Heavy duty case, Padding is perfect. latches snap shut, Price is unbelivable and LESS than $ 2.00 to ship to my door step

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BILLRHFC
Dudley MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
INCREDIBLE!!!!!
1/24/2012

Customer review by eugoRogue

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by eugoRogue
by eugoRogue

Amazing product for the price. I bought one to hold my lap top in the car and after a few modifications it fit perfectly and protects my laptop. This case blew me away! for only $12 you get a durable case with a ton of padding. I was so impressed I went back to get another one for my other gadgets and I am still amazed with how reliable it is.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eugoRogue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent product - multiple uses
11/3/2014

Customer review by alan4444

5.0 stars 11/3/2014 by alan4444
by alan4444

I have purchased 8 of these for my pistols, video cameras, photography equipment, and for other audio equipment (mics & hand held recorders). The middle foam layer is easily able to customize to fit whatever you need, or to use as a divider for the top/bottom layer of equipment. I have dropped the cases off a table onto a concrete floor and they have not broken, and more importantly kept the equipment inside safe. Excellent product for an excellent price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alan4444
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
has many uses other than Pistol Case
10/12/2012

Customer review by RatherBFishin

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by RatherBFishin
by RatherBFishin

I use this product for storage and transportation of fishing reels.. As is the usual case with Plano products, the quality is very high.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RatherBFishin
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excelent Case I store 4 pistol inside
11/29/2012

Customer review by tomasvps

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by tomasvps
by tomasvps

Excelent Case I store 4 pistol inside, in the botton has a foam that you can cut very easy to store, Co2 , pellets , oil for guns etc.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomasvps
Calexico, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much bigger than I anticipated
10/10/2013

Customer review by JustAnotherMamaBear

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by JustAnotherMamaBear
by JustAnotherMamaBear

Next time, I'll read the specs with a ruler handy! It was a wonderful product, exactly as described (great foam) but somehow I didn't make the connection between 4 guns & its overall size. I wound up returning this product only because (for my purposes: single handgun transport on an airline) it was too large.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustAnotherMamaBear
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/21/2012

Customer review by Bobbea

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Bobbea
by Bobbea

Excellent service all around...doing oneline buying with wal-mart was a good experience ..I will do this again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobbea
Lewiston, Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/12/2013

Customer review by Lawman717

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Lawman717
by Lawman717

This case is great will hold 4 larger handguns or 8 smaller handguns. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lawman717
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great case for price !
11/3/2013

Customer review by tekjo

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by tekjo
by tekjo

Met my needs and then some! Nice large interior fit both my large pistols and 11 mags plus locks and some extra ammo ! For the price you cannot beat this case, I bought another one !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tekjo
Lakeland Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great case for your guns
10/21/2013

Customer review by casper1

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by casper1
by casper1

Great Case for carrying your guns to range, keeping them clean and dry. The box also has the lock holes to keep others out. But I use my cases for two guns and clips each, but will hold four easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
casper1
Aberdeen, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
versatle
11/19/2013

Customer review by gibson345

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by gibson345
by gibson345

I use these for storing ammo but can be used for pistols come with a small hole for a pad lock,For 11.00 you cant go wrong with these come with foam on both sides of the box for protecting your handguns

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gibson345
etna ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really fantastic case for miniatures
9/4/2014

Customer review by dominosfleet

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by dominosfleet
by dominosfleet

Obviously not what most people will use it for but this case is fantastic if you play any type of miniature war game. It's lightweight, can carry a small army and holds up really well to any type of abuse. The foam alone is nearly as expensive if you were to buy it from most retail places so that it comes with 2 egg shell sheets and a piece of pluck foam in the bottom makes this an amazing deal. To give an estimate I used this case for around 1000 points of necrons in warhammer 40k, I plan on using another that i bought to carry all of the Cryx I own for Warmachine

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dominosfleet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews