Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 195 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

195 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

195 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

39%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
24
3 stars
32
2 stars
27
1 stars
63
1-20 of 193 total reviews
39%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews
great alternative to stila
12/19/2011

Customer review by Coffy1982

4.0 stars 12/19/2011 by Coffy1982
by Coffy1982

so glad i found a cheaper alternative to stila, was tired of paying $20 for a pencil. this does the job, however it could be a little darker. but overall i am satisfied. :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coffy1982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best for Master make up appliers
10/4/2013

Customer review by JEANKOPP

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by JEANKOPP
by JEANKOPP

I have purchased this eyeliner twice, because I love it! Don't expect your usual pencil. It's not supposed to be. Compared to traditional liquid liner, it is much easier to apply. It took awhile to get use to sharpening because it would break off or leave pokey wood points, so I wasted a lot of the first one. However it goes on super smooth and has a smudge stick end to blend in if you want to, or if you mess up. I also absolutely love how long it lasts without running or smudging, even on hot day. LOVE LOVE LOVE

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JEANKOPP
OTTUMWA, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just rite
3/15/2013

Customer review by rosepedal19

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by rosepedal19
by rosepedal19

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND ITS EASY TO USE TO SHARPEN I USE STYLI-STYLE TRENDY AND HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH IT I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS EYELINER TO ANYONE WHO LOVES BLACK EYELINER.(:

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosepedal19
EL MONTE,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEST EYELINER EVER!!!
1/9/2014

Customer review by HattieKat

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by HattieKat
by HattieKat

i accutally bot this at cvs [ sorry Walmart ] and i got it for 9 dollers and i LOVE !T. its really pigminted [ its REALLY BLACK] and it stays on the WHOLE day which is the first eyeliner for me to do that. and i love the packaging . its gold, mate black, and shiny black so pretty, and it comes with a rubber brush thing at the end which is ment for smudging [ but i dont use it] anyway i would totally recommend this. YOU SHOULD DEFINITELY TRY THIS!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HattieKat
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best I've Used
8/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Let me start off my saying that for anyone out there who has trouble sharpening this, it's much softer/fragile than your average so yes, you need to be GENTLE with it and use a good sharpener. I had a few broken tips when I first started using it but you get the hang of how to sharpen it. Because it's softer, it's very intense, which I love (even the brown liner comes out nice and bold) and very easy to apply. Worth the money.

An anonymous customer
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/14/2013

Customer review by Rosemarie

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Rosemarie
by Rosemarie

I have tons of eyeliner pencils that fail for one reason or another (too dry, uneven, always breaks), but this one is PERFECT! I just bought it and didn't realize the label said "liquid" so I was taken aback when it went on like a liquid. Because I'm over 50, my lids have little wrinkles in them but this stuff gets in and makes the line look really smooth. LOVE IT!

Rosemarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/13/2013

Customer review by InTheMiddles

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by InTheMiddles
by InTheMiddles

This eyeliner is so creamy, easy to apply, very pigmented, and it stays put! I have a hooded eyelid so this is what I use to line my upper lash line because this liner doesn't smudge or transfer to my lid. When I use it on my lower lid waterline, it lasts for hours. Such a fantastic product!

InTheMiddles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/26/2013

Customer review by MakeupJunkee

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by MakeupJunkee
by MakeupJunkee

My Husband actually brought this home for me... and of course he didn't search for anything in particular, but I'm so very glad he blindly picked this one because it goes on like butter! Doesn't pull the eye lid, which causes wrinkles. One pass and it's good! I have NEVER found this to be the case with pencil liners! It looks like it really is liquid! ONE amazing thing... I actually cried the first time I wore this, and thought that it would be every where but when I looked in the mirror 10 min later, not a bit was out of place. And I had it on the bottom as well. I'm so happy with this product!

MakeupJunkee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What brand of sharpener works with this pencil?
9/1/2010

Customer review by LibertyBelle

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by LibertyBelle
by LibertyBelle

I love this eyeliner, but my sharpeners do NOT work with it. It breaks up the tip and leaves sharp wooden points on the pencil. For those of you who don't have trouble sharpening the pencil, what brand of sharpener are you using? The store where I bought this doesn't carry Loreal sharpeners, but I would request them if they work.

LibertyBelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best drugstore eyeliner ever
12/27/2009

Customer review by blackandpink

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by blackandpink
by blackandpink

I have tried so many eyeliners, both pencil and liquid. This one is my favorite! Soft and easy to apply accurately, this pencil did not bleed, fade, or scrape my eyelid with wood particles after sharpening. The one downside is that after sharpening, the tip was not as pointy. This one con is not enough to outweigh all these pros, especially since the eyeliner still works amazingly even with a bluntish tip. Eyeliner application is an acquired skill, not a right. Practice!

blackandpink
nw,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best ive EVER used
9/8/2010

Customer review by THeeQUeeN

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by THeeQUeeN
by THeeQUeeN

This is THE best pencil ive found by far! It looks fantastic through out the WHOLE day! And the sharpening for me is NOT a problem! All of the sharpeners ive used have worked perfectly. I love my liquid eye pencil!

THeeQUeeN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
yes, it DOES SHARPEN.
8/10/2011

Customer review by kennedy

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by kennedy
by kennedy

it glides on really well, doesn't smudge very easily, and YES, YOU CAN SHARPEN THEM. the part you sharpen isn't wood, it's plastic, so it WILL BE a little more difficult to sharpen them. you just have to angle it right to sharpen it to however sharp you want it to be. overall, it's a very good product.

kennedy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Eyeliner
7/6/2011

Customer review by Jody

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by Jody
by Jody

I tried the gray and it was dark enough, almost black but not as harsh. This pencil glides on very easily and stays put very well. I love it! It is every bit as good as the Clinique Cream Shaper I was using. I've made the switch to L'Oreal products and am loving the quality and savings!!!

Jody
Northridge,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!
4/26/2011

Customer review by tmcdonough

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by tmcdonough
by tmcdonough

I love this eyeliner.. it is the best one i've tried! I will be sticking with this one for a while!

tmcdonough
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No other pencil eyeliner stays as well as this one
10/12/2011

Customer review by tygerlily

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by tygerlily
by tygerlily

My eyes have always given pencil liners a run for their money, literally! Smudges usually appear by afternoon and if unchecked, I look like a makeup mess. Not this one. I have it in black

tygerlily
Stamford,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
erotic, deep, tatoo-look, add a wide, smoky look
5/11/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/11/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I truly get a great deal of personal pleasure from positive reactions to my appearance. I'm sure that most women do, but they quickly forget the application time and the money invested in the the make-up and treatments to maximize their good looks. Too often, I notice Plain-Janes coldly turning up their nose instead of smiling enthusiastically in response to a clearly cheerful invitation for a semi-private talk with a winner, who is planning a date, but his opening line must be charming!

An anonymous customer
Margate,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best I've Tested
1/5/2012

Customer review by Isis5288

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Isis5288
by Isis5288

When I first brought this item, it made my eyes burn for at least 2 days, but then my eyes got used to them. After that, it worked amazingly. I've probably bought over 10 since I started using them. I haven't found anything else that could even compare to it.

Isis5288
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eyeliner I have ever used!!!!
8/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have never had eyeliner stay on and looking good all day as the Extra-Intense Eyeliner!! Please don't ever discontinue it!!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
4/13/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

very easy to use

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Drugstore Eyeliner!!
6/28/2010

Customer review by lovemakeup123

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by lovemakeup123
by lovemakeup123

This is the best eyeliner bought at the drugstore ever!! It stays on all day long until you take it off. I just wish it came in more colors. Would like to see Navy Blue, Dark Green, Teal.

lovemakeup123
west bridgewater,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews