Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 195 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

195 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

195 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

39%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
24
3 stars
32
2 stars
27
1 stars
63
1-20 of 193 total reviews
39%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews
great alternative to stila
12/19/2011

Customer review by Coffy1982

4.0 stars 12/19/2011 by Coffy1982
by Coffy1982

so glad i found a cheaper alternative to stila, was tired of paying $20 for a pencil. this does the job, however it could be a little darker. but overall i am satisfied. :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coffy1982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/4/2014

Customer review by Florida Girl

3.0 stars 2/4/2014 by Florida Girl
by Florida Girl

It would be 5 stars if it had a twist up mechanism. The actual product was extra black & smooth...loved it! Went on beautifully. Plus the shape of the smudger on the bottom is the best out there in my opinion. The first time I used this liner was along with my new Butterfly Mascrea. Which LOOKED SPECTACULAR TOGETHER! The only issue was the packaging ON THE LINER was VERY MISLEADING. You can see through the package. The liner tip looks perfect and a slight angled tip as if it has a twist up mechanism. I do not see on the package that you must buy a sharpener for it. We all know having to use a sharpener causes problems with how well the product performs. It does say "pencil" on package but the look of it doesn't appear you need a sharpener. This product deserves to have a twist up mechanism. Not having a twist up mechanism is the BIGGEST disappointment ever. I got the most compliments when I used it the first two times. Now I can't use it at all. I have to find something else to get the look it gave me the first time. I finally found what I thought was the prefect product.

Florida Girl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best for Master make up appliers
10/4/2013

Customer review by JEANKOPP

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by JEANKOPP
by JEANKOPP

I have purchased this eyeliner twice, because I love it! Don't expect your usual pencil. It's not supposed to be. Compared to traditional liquid liner, it is much easier to apply. It took awhile to get use to sharpening because it would break off or leave pokey wood points, so I wasted a lot of the first one. However it goes on super smooth and has a smudge stick end to blend in if you want to, or if you mess up. I also absolutely love how long it lasts without running or smudging, even on hot day. LOVE LOVE LOVE

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JEANKOPP
OTTUMWA, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just rite
3/15/2013

Customer review by rosepedal19

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by rosepedal19
by rosepedal19

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND ITS EASY TO USE TO SHARPEN I USE STYLI-STYLE TRENDY AND HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH IT I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS EYELINER TO ANYONE WHO LOVES BLACK EYELINER.(:

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosepedal19
EL MONTE,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/7/2015

Customer review by Kelly S

1.0 stars 8/7/2015 by Kelly S
by Kelly S

I purchased two of these pencil eyeliners and BOTH applicator ends have pushed back into the end and are extremely difficult to utilize. They are less than two weeks old and I was NOT pushing on them to cause the issue. Very disappointed.

Kelly S
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/29/2015

Customer review by Gwennetta

4.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Gwennetta
by Gwennetta

I'd rather have the other long wear pencil but it's sold out alot except @ drug stores but their prices are outragous! I honestly got it accidently bought the wrong one yesterday! lol!

Gwennetta
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/10/2015

Customer review by hayley w

2.0 stars 6/10/2015 by hayley w
by hayley w

Ehh, this product was sort of a letdown. It it goes on smoothly but the pencil gets dull fast. The color is nice but it definitely doesn't have the intensity of a liquid liner. This pencil is such a pain to sharpen and since it's so soft the shavings go all over and smudge all over the sharpener as well as the carpet. Also, this liner takes forever to remove. I immediately throw away any liner that is hard to remove because i don't want to irritate my eye and eyelid by rubbing so hard. This product is going in the trash.

hayley w
Would recommend to a friend? No
BEST EYELINER EVER!!!
1/9/2014

Customer review by HattieKat

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by HattieKat
by HattieKat

i accutally bot this at cvs [ sorry Walmart ] and i got it for 9 dollers and i LOVE !T. its really pigminted [ its REALLY BLACK] and it stays on the WHOLE day which is the first eyeliner for me to do that. and i love the packaging . its gold, mate black, and shiny black so pretty, and it comes with a rubber brush thing at the end which is ment for smudging [ but i dont use it] anyway i would totally recommend this. YOU SHOULD DEFINITELY TRY THIS!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HattieKat
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/7/2015

Customer review by TRABE

4.0 stars 7/7/2015 by TRABE
by TRABE

Loved it while it had a point. When it came to sharpening, the end just clogged in my sharpener and/or crumbled. Maybe should invest in a better sharpener. It is the only eyeliner that I've ever used that did not smudge.

TRABE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/17/2015

Customer review by Gothicreader

3.0 stars 6/17/2015 by Gothicreader
by Gothicreader

Brand new and it works great, does not smudge and last all day long. However, Loreal failed to include a sharpner. Any sharpner that I've used completely demolishes the tip and you spend more time in fixing the tip. Very disappointed. The product number is 799 in black.

Gothicreader
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/4/2015

Customer review by grandmag

3.0 stars 1/4/2015 by grandmag
by grandmag

The color I am rating is blue, but it is not listed in the colors to choose from. Although this is probably the best eyeliner I have ever used, because of its smoothness and easy applicability, I was disappointed that I had to purchase a different sharpener that would work with it. Its softness, which is also one of the things I like about it, is also a detriment in that sharpening can be a real trick, as it tends to break off rather easily. Thus, by the time I know precisely how much to sharpen it, am afraid most of the crayon will be gone. This is the first time I have ever been disappointed in a L'Oreal product.

grandmag
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/21/2015

Customer review by Andrea M

1.0 stars 4/21/2015 by Andrea M
by Andrea M

Very disappointed in the product. Love Loreal products but this liner didn't last very long. A few days at the most. I am on a limited income and was looking for a soft pencil liner. bought them in black and grey and once the tip is gone there is no more product to use. I will now have to try to look for something comparable in another line of cosmetics.

Comment from - 4/23/2015

Hi! Despite the plastic-coated appearance of the Extra-Intense Liquid Pencil Eyeliner, it can be sharpened with our L'Oréal Dual Sharpener. This pencil does not swivel. Turn the pencil gently in the sharpener 3 or 4 times, being careful not to apply excess pressure. After sharpening, remove all shavings from the blade edge. The pencil should be sharpened frequently so that 3 or 4 gentle turns are sufficient to achieve the desired result. The Dual Sharpener should be replaced whenever the blade has dulled and is no longer giving the expected results. We hope this helps!

Andrea M
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/12/2015

Customer review by ShelbyyJ

5.0 stars 5/12/2015 by ShelbyyJ
by ShelbyyJ

Absolutely love love love this eye liner! I have purchased this at least 5 times. Goes on so smooth with such ease! Recommend to anyone looking for a liquid look with the ease of a pencil!

ShelbyyJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/25/2015

Customer review by Anahy

5.0 stars 4/25/2015 by Anahy
by Anahy

I love it! It glides very easily on my eyelid. Its the most perfect liquid pencil eyeliner I have ever tried.

Anahy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/26/2013

Customer review by MakeupJunkee

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by MakeupJunkee
by MakeupJunkee

My Husband actually brought this home for me... and of course he didn't search for anything in particular, but I'm so very glad he blindly picked this one because it goes on like butter! Doesn't pull the eye lid, which causes wrinkles. One pass and it's good! I have NEVER found this to be the case with pencil liners! It looks like it really is liquid! ONE amazing thing... I actually cried the first time I wore this, and thought that it would be every where but when I looked in the mirror 10 min later, not a bit was out of place. And I had it on the bottom as well. I'm so happy with this product!

MakeupJunkee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/6/2015

Customer review by Damaries Dee

4.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Damaries Dee
by Damaries Dee

I love this eyeliner, but my sharpeners do NOT work with it. It breaks up the tip and leaves sharp wooden points on the pencil. Half of the point, stays inside (melts)the shaperner and is kind of frustrating because I feel that I'm leaving my money in the sharpener.For those of you who don't have trouble sharpening the pencil, what brand of sharpener are you using? I stopped buying it because of this issue. Suggestions please.

Damaries Dee
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/22/2015

Customer review by roses4billie

5.0 stars 1/22/2015 by roses4billie
by roses4billie

I really love this eyeliner. The only one I like as well in the Lancome but I love that one because of the color. I wish this one came in an Ivy color. I would buy it for sure. It goes on so smooth and quick with no pulling. Yes, you have to sharpen it but please invest in a really good sharpner and it is no problem. I have it in gray and brown and will keep on buying it. Really a great eyeliner.

roses4billie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/26/2014

Customer review by stuckonsushi

1.0 stars 8/26/2014 by stuckonsushi
by stuckonsushi

Bought this as an alternative to liquid liner as pencil has always been easier for me to apply. It looks good initially but a few hours in it had smeared and was not holding up well. This isn't uncommon as I have very oily skin so makeup is always an issue if it's too creamy which this was.... but I expected it to have more of the consistency and staying power of liquid which stays on me very well. This came nowhere near the 16 hour claim. That plus the fact that it's impossible to sharpen will never let me buy this again.

Comment from - 9/3/2014

We're sorry you were disappointed with your results. We'd like to help. Give us a call @ 800.322.2036 M-F 9a-5:30p ET and give the rep answering your call reference #7546873. We look forward to helping you!

stuckonsushi
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/24/2015

Customer review by Angeljoy

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by Angeljoy
by Angeljoy

You can pull off any look with this liner. Smokey dark thick lines, or ultra thin modest lines. The smudger is amazing because its rubber and really helps complete your finished look. No matter what you pay for this product, it's worth it! I work in retail (cosmetics) and I haven't found a smoother eyeliner. Seriously.

Angeljoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/25/2013

Customer review by LM Dudley

1.0 stars 5/25/2013 by LM Dudley
by LM Dudley

My low rating is because this is not a mechnical eyeliner pencil, No where on the packaging are there directions on how to sharpen or get more product up at the tip. I even asked my 27 year old daughter to try and twist the pencil, thinking I was doing something wrong. She had no luck either. I actually like the crayon itself. It glides easily and I can easily get a thin line of liner on the top eyelid. I really don't have $9-10 to waste like this. Very disappointed in L'Oreal which I had always regarded as an iconic company.

LM Dudley
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews