Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 65 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
9/12/2015

Customer review by Loveonestepuse

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by Loveonestepuse
by Loveonestepuse

Love love love!!! Will never use another product ever again!!! Bought when it was first released in the indianapolis area!!

Loveonestepuse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/18/2015

Customer review by Tamara904

5.0 stars 5/18/2015 by Tamara904
by Tamara904

I am not very good at shading and contouring, (I usually end up looking like a deranged clown from a Salvador Dali painting)) so this product is exactly what I didn't know that I needed! I also tend to spend less than 15 minutes on my makeup in the morning, so I only wear eye shadow if I'm going out at night. This shadow literally takes seconds to apply, but the results are exactly what I want. The only negative thing I have to say is that it's nearly impossible to find in any stores. I have tried two walmarts, a Frys (kroger), two Walgreens, and a CVS. I've never ordered make-up online and would much prefer to buy it locally.

Tamara904
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/24/2013

Customer review by Lauren K

4.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Lauren K
by Lauren K

I thought the natural for green eyes would be perfect for me but it was not. It was too brown for my fair skin, BUT it did make my green eyes pop! So why did you give it a high rating you may ask? Well it is PERFECT for filling in my eyebrows! I swirl the two darkest colors with a fluffy blending brush and put it in my eyebrows then I took a flat shader brush and put the lightest color in the arch of my bow and BOOM looks like it was done with high-end makeup and a lot of skill but in reality it was done by a fourteen-year old in 10 seconds.

Lauren K
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
4/2/2011

Customer review by SaraXO

2.0 stars 4/2/2011 by SaraXO
by SaraXO

I was very excited to try this eyeshadow, I thought what could be easier and faster in the morning than having all the colors you need on one palette and with a very cool wand to apply it in one swift motion-however I found the wand to not be quite big enough to cover the area that I typically apply my eyeshadow. I also thought the eyeshadow itself to be rather boring. There are hardly no pigments and I prefer my eyeshadow to be a bit more shimmery. However I was more impressed with the mascara.

SaraXO
Cheyenne,WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful concept, but takes practice
3/25/2011

Customer review by EmilyD815

4.0 stars 3/25/2011 by EmilyD815
by EmilyD815

I received a complimentary One Sweep Eye Shadow in "Natural for Blue Eyes" as a BzzAgent. Overall, I feel this is a great product and one that I would use in the future. The positive things I liked about this product: great color scheme, good quality, unique concept. Negatives: It's hard to make it look good in just one sweep. I needed to use my brushes to blend for the look I wanted. But, the end result after some blending was great and one that I really like. I would recommend this product.

EmilyD815
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Solution!
3/13/2011

Customer review by Aileen

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Aileen
by Aileen

I love to try new things and this was my treat for myself. I bought the payful for blue eyes and I LOVE it. It is so easy to do and makes daily makeup appling so much faster. It also creates a great guideline to where you should apply the different colors of shades. I add a darker eyeshadow at night time to give it more drama. It is a great idea to take a dry brush and brush it out for a smooky look. I would really like it if you came out with more colors variations, like a dark smooky look.

Aileen
Wilkes-Barre,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One Sweep didn't work for me
3/24/2011

Customer review by paije

3.0 stars 3/24/2011 by paije
by paije

Received free sample of L'Oreal The One Sweep Eye Shadow. The eyeshadow colors were well chosen and were colors that corresponded to my eye color (hazel). The shadow itself was nice, but the applicator,while genius in concept, was truly cumbersome and awkward. I tried several times to get the application just right with just "one sweep" but am determined that it's just not going to happen for me. So I got out my trusty makeup brushes and applied it that way. Too bad, hence the 3 star review.

paije
Would recommend to a friend? No
Makeup fast and easy!
4/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Sometimes getting the right amount of eyeshadow is a hassle. But with the One Sweep eye makeup, it took me no time at all to get the look i wanted! The blending of colors made my eyelids look like I had spent time putting my makeup on, but in reality it only took me a few sweeps. I was also very happy about the eyelid-shaped, and wide applicatior. With other makeup brands, I would end up using my fingers to get a faster and wider application, and I'm happy to say that I didn't have to with t

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
one sweep eye shadow
8/3/2011

Customer review by cliniquejunkie

3.0 stars 8/3/2011 by cliniquejunkie
by cliniquejunkie

i saw your youtube video and i bought the one sweep. my only complaint is your description of what color to buy is too generic. please suggest #'s because they look similar and after you peel the lable to open it , i have no idea what it was. why don't you have a chart on display because now i will be returning one in the morning. besides that, the product is as advertised for people that would not normally wear make up. if you sweep then use a brush to fill in it is great and last all day!

cliniquejunkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME Product
3/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just got my "One Sweep Eye Shadow" from BzzAgent and I thought I'd give it a try. Well, I was SO surprised at how well all 3 colors apply! I was just at a skin care party at a friend's house and they were showing me "how" to apply eyeshadow for my Asian eyes. It seemed so complicated to me. This "One Sweep" is a total all-in-one for me and now, I don't have to figure out what colors to put together, I don't have to spend a lot of money on a case and multiple colors, it's all together!

An anonymous customer
Cleveland,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Where has this product been all my life?
3/30/2011

Customer review by Tjsmommy

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by Tjsmommy
by Tjsmommy

I have always had a difficult time doing a multi-color look on my eyes, so when I got this product I was beyond excited! It takes the guess work out of makeup application. It's easy to apply and feels great. The colors work well with my eye color and the shadow wears well all day. The only issue I have with this product is that the highlight is a liitle low for my liking. I feel like it leaves to much bare area on my eye. Other than that, I think this product is phenomenal! I recommend!!!

Tjsmommy
Saint Joseph,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly surprised with the One Sweep Eye Shadow
3/28/2011

Customer review by ElizCoupons27

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by ElizCoupons27
by ElizCoupons27

I honestly don't think I ever would have bought this product (the eye shadow) unless it was free with a coupon in store. However, I've used it 4 times now, and I am so surprised at how much better it applies the eye shadow than I expected. The applicator seems like a weird shape, but it's actually perfect! It took me a couple of tries to get the pressure right on the left eye (since I'm right handed), but the tip of the applicator can be used to blend and apply more of a specific color.

ElizCoupons27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy application in one sweep
3/30/2011

Customer review by alymom

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by alymom
by alymom

I wanted a quick and easy way to apply my eyeshadow and this product made it easy applying 3 shades with one application. It also took the guesswork out of where to apply each shade. With a clean face, I applied my eyeshadow and completed the look with the double extend eye illuminator mascara. My eyes look finished and the colors really bring out the blue in my eyes. I feel like I can go from day to night with ease. The packaging was simple with easy to follow directions. Fabulous!!

alymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/10/2015

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by Donna
by Donna

This eyeshadow is the easiest and most natural eyeshadow to use. It is perfect for day and night. Love it. Donna TX

Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Almost one sweep
3/30/2011

Customer review by Leosnaarf

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by Leosnaarf
by Leosnaarf

I love the shade for my eye color it is very flattering. I use it with the Double Extend mascara in black/bronze and the look is very good. The only reason I only gave it 4 stars is that the brush for the eyeshadow is not quite large enough to get the color over my entire eye. I have very large eyes and I have been told to apply the color a bit differently than other people. But using the brush as is and then doing a touch up to extend the area a bit works. Very worth it.

Leosnaarf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sad and Sorry
7/18/2011

Customer review by astroskittles

1.0 stars 7/18/2011 by astroskittles
by astroskittles

I really wanted this product to work, but the results sadly fall short. I actually picked it up several times and looked at it before actually purchasing it, and I am truely sorry I did. Not only does it not work as advertised (the light color on the top does not transfer at all, the excess gets everywhere, and it's just plain messy, not simple), but it caused an awful red rash around my eyes. I'm not usually sensitive to makeup, so just keep this in mind before buying!

astroskittles
West Columbia,SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for a smokey eye!
4/1/2011

Customer review by jmswakefield

3.0 stars 4/1/2011 by jmswakefield
by jmswakefield

I love the concept of the One Sweep Eye Shadow. My palette was a combination of purples. I appreciated very much the instruction images on the back of the compact, as I would not have figured out how to use it on my own. The colors really did go on with just one sweep, which I then blended with my fingertip. This palette would be perfect for anyone looking for the "smokey eye" look. I prefer to use more neutral brown tones, so the colors were a little dark for me.

jmswakefield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast and furious
3/28/2011

Customer review by hotdotz

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by hotdotz
by hotdotz

This is thr abdolute best innovation ever thought of. Had my doubls at firt for applying it but all went out the door when it went on perfectly on BOTH eyes. Not only was it easy to get on but the shine and sparkle was brilliant yet not overbearing, my spouse loved it. This is great for women who don't have time to mess with 4 different brushes and 4 different shadows to apply at once, this does it all in one sweep.And it stays on till removed! Awesome!

hotdotz
fayetteville,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just okay
3/24/2011

Customer review by MrsA

3.0 stars 3/24/2011 by MrsA
by MrsA

When I first heard about this product, I thought it sounded too easy to be true. After trying it, I think it does take a little more work to apply. I had to get more shadow on the applicator a couple of times, because one sweep was not enough to cover my whole eye lid. However, I did like the colors and the shadow itself is nice, it's just the applicator that I'm not sold on. *I tried this shadow after receiving a sample courtesy of BzzAgent.

MrsA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
3/26/2011

Customer review by Jillopop

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Jillopop
by Jillopop

I received this as a Bzzz agent to review. I never wear eye shadow because it adds more time onto my daily routine. I received this eye shadow 3 days ago and have been wearing it every day. It is SO easy to apply and saves SO much time. I have never worn 3 shades of eye shadow with it being such a quick application. One sweep and I'm done. And it really does bring out the green in my eyes! I use it with a plum colored eye liner.

Jillopop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews