Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 45 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
does it's job
8/3/2011

Customer review by shoppinsfun4me

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by shoppinsfun4me
by shoppinsfun4me

I ordered this mascara to replace another kind that I liked but wasn't in love with. Walmart shipped it for free and it came quickly. I tried it and immediately liked it. I like the brush, good for separating lashes (no spider eyes) and the mascara itself is long-wearing and smudge-proof. (Tested accidently by putting it on in the morning, having a very late night, falling asleep until the crack of noon the next day and waking up with it still looking perfect without reapplying even once.) It looks nice alone and excellent with a smokey eye look. No regrets.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppinsfun4me
Albany, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FIRST TIME USING THIS LOREAL BUT IT IS GREAT!
10/21/2012

Customer review by MC2012

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by MC2012
by MC2012

I LOVE THIS MASCARA! IT DOES NOT SMUDGE EVEN WHEN YOU GET IT WET. IT CAN GO ON FOR TWO DAYS IF YOU DID NOT GET A CHANCE TO COMPLETELY REMOVE THE MASCARA. TO REMOVE THE MASCARA, YOU NEED SOAP AND WATER OR MAKE-UP REMOVER FOR AN EASIER SWEEP. THIS ITEM IS GREAT BECAUSE EVEN IF YOU GET WET OR SWIM OR CRY, IT DOES NOT SMUDGE AT ALL THAT A LOT TIMES MAKES US LOOK MISERABLE. IT IS VERY EASY TO REMOVE. THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I GOT SOMETHING THAT WORKS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. BUY THIS BECAUSE IT IS WATERPROOF AND VOLUMINIZES YOUR THIN OR THICK TO A MORE LUSCIOUS LASHES.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MC2012
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My eyelashes look a little spidery, but if you are patient and slow, goes on perfectly. I have a very hard time finding any waterproof mascara that won't give me raccoon eyes on a normal workday, this one doesn't! It is waterproof and sweat proof and stays on so well. I love it and it is my new go-to mascara!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
8/10/2013

Customer review by Chellycake02

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Chellycake02
by Chellycake02

I have this in water proof and washable and this is one of my favorite mascara's by far!! I've never had any problems with clumping or flaking and I love how the brush separates and lengthens! It's also really great at getting every single lash!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chellycake02
Oskaloosa, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
First time I used this product
5/13/2014

Customer review by HappGirl

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by HappGirl
by HappGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am always looking for a good waterproof mascara. I tried this mascara for the first time and it will be my favorite brand from now on. I love it. Not only is it waterproof so it doesn't smear, it does a great job with my lashes. They look full and long.... love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Mascara Ever
2/17/2012

Customer review by KassieP09

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by KassieP09
by KassieP09

OMG I love this mascara it is great.. You get what u pay for I have to buy mascara like every 4 to 6 mons thats how long this stuff last.. I love it and I will not get anything else ever again.. I really hope they dont ever take this mascara off the shelf.. I have kinda short lashes but not super short and this mascara makes them stand out.. I love it and I would deff recommend this to anyone..

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KassieP09
mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best mascara ever !
10/30/2015

Customer review by Reina

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Reina
by Reina

Very last long and water-roop

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Weird brush
2/20/2014

Customer review by smithsond11

2.0 stars 2/20/2014 by smithsond11
by smithsond11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mascara has kind of a rubber brush with very short, blunt bristles - not even bristles, they are more like little rubber cones sticking out of the brush. It does not apply the mascara very well, you have to keep doing it over and over. It's not like a mascara brush with actual bristles that works much better for me - like the Loreal Voluminous in the grey container. Once you get the mascara on, it's fine, it's waterproof, but it is very difficult and takes a long time to get enough on. Won't buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smithsond11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
million lashes
9/1/2013

Customer review by FreakyFloorTile

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by FreakyFloorTile
by FreakyFloorTile

ok if your like me then you don't like to waste money on mascara, and this is definitally NOT a waste. really looks like a million lashes without clumps, some might complain about clumps but that's because they get it in very black. I've found that very black clumps way more and isn't as water proof. this is a good waterproof, it does come off afterawhile in the pool or shower, but that just means it's easier to take off too. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreakyFloorTile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst Loreal Mascara EVER
3/11/2013

Customer review by traseelea

1.0 stars 3/11/2013 by traseelea
by traseelea

I have tried every L'oreal mascara available at some point or another. This is the absolute worst one. Hard to cover lashes and easily clumps. Once on and lashes all combed to removes clumps, this just flakes off. And I have to check undereye frequently to brush away all flakes throughout the day. Save your money on this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
traseelea
Dickson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
clumps a little... but ok!
12/22/2011

Customer review by cynka

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by cynka
by cynka

This mascara makes your lashes really long (but it doesn't really add much volume). The bad part is is that whenever I use it it clumps, and that's only with one coat. Maybe I'm just not doing it... right??? Anyway, I think this mascara would be ok if you just put it on carefully so as not to make it clumpy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cynka
Paris, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/9/2015

Customer review by sunmoonshine

4.0 stars 6/9/2015 by sunmoonshine
by sunmoonshine

I really liked this mascara! It doesn't noticeably clump my lashes when I put on more than one coat. The mascara makes my lashes look more voluminous and defined. The brush itself makes it easy to get every lash. It does not smear throughout the day either. This mascara is completely long-lasting. This product was actually the first Loreal mascara I tried. The downside is that, ironically, it's too waterproof? I find it difficult to completely remove the mascara, even when using makeup remover products. So I'm not against buying this product again, but I'll probably try its non-waterproof version next time.

sunmoonshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't have much for lashes.
8/24/2015

Customer review by kriskauf

1.0 stars 8/24/2015 by kriskauf
by kriskauf

I have long lashes but barely any went on lashes. I will go back to the other waterproof Loreal mascara.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kriskauf
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/24/2012

Customer review by jeegee

4.0 stars 1/24/2012 by jeegee
by jeegee

this is easy to use ---makes your lashes long ---does separate and it stays put-----the only thing is I am a redhead wish there was more color options

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeegee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Eyes
7/16/2015

Customer review by OldLady

5.0 stars 7/16/2015 by OldLady
by OldLady

As promised this product gave my short stubby lashes the fullness and length I have been looking for for a long time. And it is very waterproof. I have weepy watery eyes and this stays put..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/28/2015

Customer review by Makeupwithlove

1.0 stars 2/28/2015 by Makeupwithlove
by Makeupwithlove

Not voluminous. My lashes look tiny. It's great if you're going to have moisture around your eyes, but I don't think it volumizes.

Comment from - 3/11/2015

We appreciate your comments and value your opinion. We are always looking for ways to improve our products. Your comments will be shared with the department responsible for this product.

Makeupwithlove
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love it! Bought it yesterday [4/19], used it today[4/20] and my 58 yr old lashes look like they did in my youth. I simply love how my eyes 'woke up'. No turning back, I'm hooked. As I had only gone to Wal-Mart to pick up prescriptions, I wasn't 'coupon ready' therefore I did pay full price. And it was well worth every dollar! ( I will print up coupons and carry with so I will always be 'coupon ready'.) Thank you so much for bringing my lashes back to life. Thank you for really caring. Teresa

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS!
12/23/2011

Customer review by StayStrong1997

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by StayStrong1997
by StayStrong1997

I've had this mascara for about 6 months, and I absolutely love it. It doesn't clump or flake at all. And I'm impressed with the fact that with most mascaras after I swim in the summer for a long time, it will eventually flake off from all the water. This mascara doesn't do that. And it adds color to my already black lashes, and the volume and length it gives to my lashes.Before my halloween school dance, I applied 2 coats of mascara and my friends thought I was wearing fake lashes!!

StayStrong1997
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is rubish!
10/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this product after going through reviews online. Well I can safely say it isnt a decent product at all in fact it isnt worth a dime. First off the applicator is awful, where the applicator and wand meet is to flimsy and the applicator does not come out nicely cleaned as they claim it does. Secondly the mascara itself clumps as you apply it and then after it dries it flakes. Third its hard to remove even with the best makeup remover. All I can say is DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/7/2015

Customer review by Dianar189

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Dianar189
by Dianar189

Best waterproof mascara !!!! Great for layering mascara as well

Dianar189
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews