Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 52 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
HATE the brush
5/1/2017

Customer review by SueinMN

2.0 stars 5/1/2017 by SueinMN
by SueinMN

Waterproof, but not smudgeproof - have a hard time removing at the end of the day, but I have black under the eyes - go figure (and my skin is not oily.) Hard to remove - even makeup remover doesn't do it - have to use baby oil. Not a lot of volume - if you go over the lashes several times to increase volume, you get clumps. But I really hate the brush - doesn't seem to pick up much product, so you have to keep going back to tube. And with the shape, no mascara gets on the tip of the brush, so you cannot use it to emphasize the little lower lashes. Overall, not a product I will ever buy or recommend - and I did have high hopes for it as a good waterproof mascara at a reasonable price is so hard to find.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SueinMN
Would recommend to a friend? No
does it's job
8/3/2011

Customer review by shoppinsfun4me

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by shoppinsfun4me
by shoppinsfun4me

I ordered this mascara to replace another kind that I liked but wasn't in love with. Walmart shipped it for free and it came quickly. I tried it and immediately liked it. I like the brush, good for separating lashes (no spider eyes) and the mascara itself is long-wearing and smudge-proof. (Tested accidently by putting it on in the morning, having a very late night, falling asleep until the crack of noon the next day and waking up with it still looking perfect without reapplying even once.) It looks nice alone and excellent with a smokey eye look. No regrets.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppinsfun4me
Albany, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
FIRST TIME USING THIS LOREAL BUT IT IS GREAT!
10/21/2012

Customer review by MC2012

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by MC2012
by MC2012

I LOVE THIS MASCARA! IT DOES NOT SMUDGE EVEN WHEN YOU GET IT WET. IT CAN GO ON FOR TWO DAYS IF YOU DID NOT GET A CHANCE TO COMPLETELY REMOVE THE MASCARA. TO REMOVE THE MASCARA, YOU NEED SOAP AND WATER OR MAKE-UP REMOVER FOR AN EASIER SWEEP. THIS ITEM IS GREAT BECAUSE EVEN IF YOU GET WET OR SWIM OR CRY, IT DOES NOT SMUDGE AT ALL THAT A LOT TIMES MAKES US LOOK MISERABLE. IT IS VERY EASY TO REMOVE. THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I GOT SOMETHING THAT WORKS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. BUY THIS BECAUSE IT IS WATERPROOF AND VOLUMINIZES YOUR THIN OR THICK TO A MORE LUSCIOUS LASHES.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MC2012
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
2/12/2013

Customer review by TegaDingle

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by TegaDingle
by TegaDingle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My eyelashes look a little spidery, but if you are patient and slow, goes on perfectly. I have a very hard time finding any waterproof mascara that won't give me raccoon eyes on a normal workday, this one doesn't! It is waterproof and sweat proof and stays on so well. I love it and it is my new go-to mascara!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TegaDingle
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really IS a great mascara!
3/30/2017

Customer review by Beets

5.0 stars 3/30/2017 by Beets
by Beets

I have oily skin and oily eyelids by mid day. I don't like a lot of makeup "prep" therefore I don't use eye primer. This mascara lasts all day long and keeps my curled (I use an eyelash curler) eyelashes upright. Other mascaras look great for a few hours but this one keeps my lashes looking great ALL day long. I purchased the waterproof formula and remove it easily with baby oil. Love it!!!

Beets
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Quality
4/5/2017

Customer review by liquideyeliner

5.0 stars 4/5/2017 by liquideyeliner
by liquideyeliner

Great value, very effective. Good coverage, not messy, does not flake. Does take a little work to remove since it is waterproof. I use after curling and lashes stay curled with this mascara.

liquideyeliner
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
clumps a little... but ok!
12/22/2011

Customer review by cynka

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by cynka
by cynka

This mascara makes your lashes really long (but it doesn't really add much volume). The bad part is is that whenever I use it it clumps, and that's only with one coat. Maybe I'm just not doing it... right??? Anyway, I think this mascara would be ok if you just put it on carefully so as not to make it clumpy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cynka
Paris, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Love it!!
8/10/2013

Customer review by Chellycake02

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Chellycake02
by Chellycake02

I have this in water proof and washable and this is one of my favorite mascara's by far!! I've never had any problems with clumping or flaking and I love how the brush separates and lengthens! It's also really great at getting every single lash!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chellycake02
Oskaloosa, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
First time I used this product
5/13/2014

Customer review by HappGirl

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by HappGirl
by HappGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am always looking for a good waterproof mascara. I tried this mascara for the first time and it will be my favorite brand from now on. I love it. Not only is it waterproof so it doesn't smear, it does a great job with my lashes. They look full and long.... love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Mascara Ever
2/17/2012

Customer review by KassieP09

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by KassieP09
by KassieP09

OMG I love this mascara it is great.. You get what u pay for I have to buy mascara like every 4 to 6 mons thats how long this stuff last.. I love it and I will not get anything else ever again.. I really hope they dont ever take this mascara off the shelf.. I have kinda short lashes but not super short and this mascara makes them stand out.. I love it and I would deff recommend this to anyone..

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KassieP09
mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Weird brush
2/20/2014

Customer review by smithsond11

2.0 stars 2/20/2014 by smithsond11
by smithsond11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mascara has kind of a rubber brush with very short, blunt bristles - not even bristles, they are more like little rubber cones sticking out of the brush. It does not apply the mascara very well, you have to keep doing it over and over. It's not like a mascara brush with actual bristles that works much better for me - like the Loreal Voluminous in the grey container. Once you get the mascara on, it's fine, it's waterproof, but it is very difficult and takes a long time to get enough on. Won't buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smithsond11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
million lashes
9/1/2013

Customer review by FreakyFloorTile

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by FreakyFloorTile
by FreakyFloorTile

ok if your like me then you don't like to waste money on mascara, and this is definitally NOT a waste. really looks like a million lashes without clumps, some might complain about clumps but that's because they get it in very black. I've found that very black clumps way more and isn't as water proof. this is a good waterproof, it does come off afterawhile in the pool or shower, but that just means it's easier to take off too. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreakyFloorTile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Worst Loreal Mascara EVER
3/11/2013

Customer review by traseelea

1.0 stars 3/11/2013 by traseelea
by traseelea

I have tried every L'oreal mascara available at some point or another. This is the absolute worst one. Hard to cover lashes and easily clumps. Once on and lashes all combed to removes clumps, this just flakes off. And I have to check undereye frequently to brush away all flakes throughout the day. Save your money on this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
traseelea
Dickson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
It's nice
1/17/2017

Customer review by Goldi94

4.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Goldi94
by Goldi94

Just literally bought this the other day & have to say that it wasn't bad. I'm not crazy about the brush but I can look past that. I would buy again but it wouldn't be the first one I'd gravitate towards. I also love how waterproof this is but I'm giving it 4 stars because I really like the volume & the packaging is super nice also.

Goldi94
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Hazel
Mascara
1/6/2017

Customer review by Cats

3.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Cats
by Cats
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the brush. Liked it the first week, but each use it seems like the product is getting dry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cats
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love, love, love this waterproof mascara!
8/23/2016

Customer review by whatalulu21

4.0 stars 8/23/2016 by whatalulu21
by whatalulu21

I'd been looking for a new waterproof mascara because my favorite had been discontinued. I had tried several other brands and was not satisfied. But then L'Oreal caught my attention with the gold packaging and the "blue voluminous strip" info. AND Bam! I saw the waterproof logo on the packaging... Bought it, tried it, loved it!!! (This was my first time using a L'Oreal product.) I loved it so much I bought it for my mom, she loved it too :D I go to aquatics exercise classes, swim laps and it stays on. Last Sunday, cried my eyes out at the movies, it DID NOT flake or smudge! This mascara has made it through it all! I've left it on til' the next day and it's looked great. I do use another brand of make up remover to take it off though. The L'Oreal brand didn't work for me :( don't know why... I must confess I tried two other mascara brands and came back to my "L'Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes." I use it everyday too. When I want a more dramatic look, I use "Voluminous False Fiber Lashes" (also waterproof) over "Voluminous Million Lashes." But then it doesn't last as long. Overall, I am very pleased with L'Oreal! I have also started using L'Oreal Visible Lift Serum Absolute Foundation SPF 17 and really liked it. Definitely recommend their products and I don't have to pay an arm and a leg for them!

whatalulu21
San Diego, Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1/24/2012

Customer review by jeegee

4.0 stars 1/24/2012 by jeegee
by jeegee

this is easy to use ---makes your lashes long ---does separate and it stays put-----the only thing is I am a redhead wish there was more color options

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeegee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flakes and more flakes
7/13/2014

Customer review by ShopsAlot505

1.0 stars 7/13/2014 by ShopsAlot505
by ShopsAlot505
Top 250 contributor

This flaked every where on my face and into my eyes as the day goes on. Dislike this very much

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopsAlot505
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Top 250 contributor
Best Mascara Ever
8/29/2016

Customer review by rb07

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by rb07
by rb07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this mascara for years and I love it. It's easy to apply thanks to the best mascara brush that has ever been designed. It has staying power. Doesn't clump. And the price is great. I have tried others, but none of them work as well, apply this easily and last as long. Can't say enough good things about this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rb07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/9/2015

Customer review by sunmoonshine

4.0 stars 6/9/2015 by sunmoonshine
by sunmoonshine

I really liked this mascara! It doesn't noticeably clump my lashes when I put on more than one coat. The mascara makes my lashes look more voluminous and defined. The brush itself makes it easy to get every lash. It does not smear throughout the day either. This mascara is completely long-lasting. This product was actually the first Loreal mascara I tried. The downside is that, ironically, it's too waterproof? I find it difficult to completely remove the mascara, even when using makeup remover products. So I'm not against buying this product again, but I'll probably try its non-waterproof version next time.

sunmoonshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews