Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 49 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
It's nice
1/17/2017

Customer review by Goldi94

4.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Goldi94
by Goldi94

Just literally bought this the other day & have to say that it wasn't bad. I'm not crazy about the brush but I can look past that. I would buy again but it wouldn't be the first one I'd gravitate towards. I also love how waterproof this is but I'm giving it 4 stars because I really like the volume & the packaging is super nice also.

Goldi94
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Hazel
Love, love, love this waterproof mascara!
8/23/2016

Customer review by whatalulu21

4.0 stars 8/23/2016 by whatalulu21
by whatalulu21

I'd been looking for a new waterproof mascara because my favorite had been discontinued. I had tried several other brands and was not satisfied. But then L'Oreal caught my attention with the gold packaging and the "blue voluminous strip" info. AND Bam! I saw the waterproof logo on the packaging... Bought it, tried it, loved it!!! (This was my first time using a L'Oreal product.) I loved it so much I bought it for my mom, she loved it too :D I go to aquatics exercise classes, swim laps and it stays on. Last Sunday, cried my eyes out at the movies, it DID NOT flake or smudge! This mascara has made it through it all! I've left it on til' the next day and it's looked great. I do use another brand of make up remover to take it off though. The L'Oreal brand didn't work for me :( don't know why... I must confess I tried two other mascara brands and came back to my "L'Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes." I use it everyday too. When I want a more dramatic look, I use "Voluminous False Fiber Lashes" (also waterproof) over "Voluminous Million Lashes." But then it doesn't last as long. Overall, I am very pleased with L'Oreal! I have also started using L'Oreal Visible Lift Serum Absolute Foundation SPF 17 and really liked it. Definitely recommend their products and I don't have to pay an arm and a leg for them!

whatalulu21
San Diego, Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
6/9/2015

Customer review by sunmoonshine

4.0 stars 6/9/2015 by sunmoonshine
by sunmoonshine

I really liked this mascara! It doesn't noticeably clump my lashes when I put on more than one coat. The mascara makes my lashes look more voluminous and defined. The brush itself makes it easy to get every lash. It does not smear throughout the day either. This mascara is completely long-lasting. This product was actually the first Loreal mascara I tried. The downside is that, ironically, it's too waterproof? I find it difficult to completely remove the mascara, even when using makeup remover products. So I'm not against buying this product again, but I'll probably try its non-waterproof version next time.

sunmoonshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love it! Bought it yesterday [4/19], used it today[4/20] and my 58 yr old lashes look like they did in my youth. I simply love how my eyes 'woke up'. No turning back, I'm hooked. As I had only gone to Wal-Mart to pick up prescriptions, I wasn't 'coupon ready' therefore I did pay full price. And it was well worth every dollar! ( I will print up coupons and carry with so I will always be 'coupon ready'.) Thank you so much for bringing my lashes back to life. Thank you for really caring. Teresa

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS!
12/23/2011

Customer review by StayStrong1997

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by StayStrong1997
by StayStrong1997

I've had this mascara for about 6 months, and I absolutely love it. It doesn't clump or flake at all. And I'm impressed with the fact that with most mascaras after I swim in the summer for a long time, it will eventually flake off from all the water. This mascara doesn't do that. And it adds color to my already black lashes, and the volume and length it gives to my lashes.Before my halloween school dance, I applied 2 coats of mascara and my friends thought I was wearing fake lashes!!

StayStrong1997
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is rubish!
10/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this product after going through reviews online. Well I can safely say it isnt a decent product at all in fact it isnt worth a dime. First off the applicator is awful, where the applicator and wand meet is to flimsy and the applicator does not come out nicely cleaned as they claim it does. Secondly the mascara itself clumps as you apply it and then after it dries it flakes. Third its hard to remove even with the best makeup remover. All I can say is DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bent Applicator?
8/2/2011

Customer review by lhendr30

2.0 stars 8/2/2011 by lhendr30
by lhendr30

I brought this mascara to try something new. Apon getting home, I opened the product to find the brush bent all the way over to the side. I tried to straighten it but did not succeed. I went back to the store and was able to exchange mine for a new one. However, when I opened the new mascara the applicator was bent again. I was wondering if this is how the brush is made? I mean, the adverts and pics online say otherwise.

lhendr30
Would recommend to a friend? No
FINALLY FOUND IT!
10/30/2011

Customer review by ValueMama

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by ValueMama
by ValueMama

Finally found a mascara I love! My eyelashes grow down, instead of up, like they should. So I HAVE to curl my lashes and then use mascara. It's hard to find one that doesn't let my lashes droop back down. This is GREAT!! I look like a have a ton of lashes! They don't clump or look messy. They are just beautiful, I can build as much color as I like. I LOVE THIS!!!

ValueMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great mascara bad packaging.
10/25/2011

Customer review by Voluminouslash

4.0 stars 10/25/2011 by Voluminouslash
by Voluminouslash

I had been waiting for the Waterproof version of this mascara to come out. I finally found it bought it, loved it except the blue mark on my face after applying the mascara. I looked down at my hand and saw that the blue ink where the print is on the tube comes off very easily. Please fix that. Everything else about the mascara, I love. Thank you.

Voluminouslash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Voluminous Million Lashes Waterprf Mascara
7/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This may sound crazy but I bought this mascara because the eyelashes in the commercial looked AMAZING. However, I bought the waterproof version. Not sure if that had anything to do with my experience BUT, it does not give the results I was hoping for. Overall, it's a pretty good mascara. It doesn't seem to flake

An anonymous customer
"Whyvul",NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lashes stay curled!
1/8/2012

Customer review by glamgirlj

4.0 stars 1/8/2012 by glamgirlj
by glamgirlj

I have super straight lashes that are invisible if not curled. I like that this keeps them curled, is very black and volumizes. I would rate it 5 stars if it were easier to remove. Nearly impossible to completely remove from lashes without torturing my eyes... even using the loreal waterproof eyemakeup remover.

glamgirlj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/27/2013

Customer review by LOVE this

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by LOVE this
by LOVE this

I have full but very short lashes. Mascara is a must, and I've tried just about everything. Just purchased this and am absolutely shocked at how wonderful this mascara is. GREAT length added to my lashes, stays on, very little smudging (which is usually a BIG problem for me). LOVE IT!

LOVE this
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
L'Oreal never lets me down!
7/14/2012

Customer review by Isabelle

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Isabelle
by Isabelle

I love this mascara. It blows covergirl and maybelline out of the water. The applicator is perfect and the dark black color is amazing. I've gotton so many compliments on how my eyes popped when i wore this mascara! I will continue to buy this product! Well done, L'Oreal!

Isabelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
millions!
1/13/2013

Customer review by MeLaThor

4.0 stars 1/13/2013 by MeLaThor
by MeLaThor

it's been a long time since i've had loreal mascara... found a tube of the waterproof blackestblack.. and OMG, HOLY MILLIONS OF LASHES! definate sepereation... may need to wipe off extra mascara bafore using brush, but it worked great! the brush is totally what makes it!

MeLaThor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lovesVoluminous
12/31/2011

Customer review by eventgirl61

1.0 stars 12/31/2011 by eventgirl61
by eventgirl61

Voluminous is a staple in my makeup drawer, so I was looking forward to the Million Lashes. Unfortunatley, I saw no difference when using this product. It was as though there was no product on the wand, therefore nothing on my lashes. Very disappointed.

eventgirl61
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/5/2013

Customer review by ashvela

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by ashvela
by ashvela

This products works great for the lower lashes and the corner of your eyes it really makes them appear really long and defined. I love this mascara it last all day doesn't run or clump even after a workout.

ashvela
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/23/2014

Customer review by Lovely Gma

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by Lovely Gma
by Lovely Gma

Love this mascara. I tried to use another for a cheaper price and couldn't compare. I'll never go back. Staying with Voluminious Million Lashes Waterproof for good. Its the best so far

Lovely Gma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/29/2014

Customer review by Marjie

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by Marjie
by Marjie

This is the only mascara I will use now. Lots of volume, makes my sparse lashes look like I have tons more. No need to use a spoolie brush to separate lashes after using, either.

Marjie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS!
11/12/2012

Customer review by mimi793

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by mimi793
by mimi793

This is my ultimate favorite mascara! I have long thick lashes and Voluminous Million Lashes Waterproof Mascara is the only mascara that will keep my lashes up and looking flawless!!!

mimi793
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I was expecting!
8/10/2011

Customer review by 2greeneyes

2.0 stars 8/10/2011 by 2greeneyes
by 2greeneyes

I was expecting more voluminous lashes. This didn't happen even after two coats. Some clumping did appear. This particular mascara wasn't as good as some of the other Loreal ones.

2greeneyes
Parsons,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews