Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 58 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 57 reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
does it's job
8/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this mascara to replace another kind that I liked but wasn't in love with. Walmart shipped it for free and it came quickly. I tried it and immediately liked it. I like the brush, good for separating lashes (no spider eyes) and the mascara itself is long-wearing and smudge-proof. (Tested accidently by putting it on in the morning, having a very late night, falling asleep until the crack of noon the next day and waking up with it still looking perfect without reapplying even once.) It looks nice alone and excellent with a smokey eye look. No regrets.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FIRST TIME USING THIS LOREAL BUT IT IS GREAT!
10/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVE THIS MASCARA! IT DOES NOT SMUDGE EVEN WHEN YOU GET IT WET. IT CAN GO ON FOR TWO DAYS IF YOU DID NOT GET A CHANCE TO COMPLETELY REMOVE THE MASCARA. TO REMOVE THE MASCARA, YOU NEED SOAP AND WATER OR MAKE-UP REMOVER FOR AN EASIER SWEEP. THIS ITEM IS GREAT BECAUSE EVEN IF YOU GET WET OR SWIM OR CRY, IT DOES NOT SMUDGE AT ALL THAT A LOT TIMES MAKES US LOOK MISERABLE. IT IS VERY EASY TO REMOVE. THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I GOT SOMETHING THAT WORKS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. BUY THIS BECAUSE IT IS WATERPROOF AND VOLUMINIZES YOUR THIN OR THICK TO A MORE LUSCIOUS LASHES.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
amazing
9/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the only waterproof mascara that I will use, because it is so good. I have worn it all day at the beach or water park and it doesn't budge. I love the look that it gives my lashes and isn't hard to remove at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My eyelashes look a little spidery, but if you are patient and slow, goes on perfectly. I have a very hard time finding any waterproof mascara that won't give me raccoon eyes on a normal workday, this one doesn't! It is waterproof and sweat proof and stays on so well. I love it and it is my new go-to mascara!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best waterproof!
9/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I typically hate waterproof, but this is the best waterproof mascara I have tried. Helps lashes hold a curl.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
clumps a little... but ok!
12/22/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This mascara makes your lashes really long (but it doesn't really add much volume). The bad part is is that whenever I use it it clumps, and that's only with one coat. Maybe I'm just not doing it... right??? Anyway, I think this mascara would be ok if you just put it on carefully so as not to make it clumpy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!!
8/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have this in water proof and washable and this is one of my favorite mascara's by far!! I've never had any problems with clumping or flaking and I love how the brush separates and lengthens! It's also really great at getting every single lash!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
would buy again
7/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
First time I used this product
5/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am always looking for a good waterproof mascara. I tried this mascara for the first time and it will be my favorite brand from now on. I love it. Not only is it waterproof so it doesn't smear, it does a great job with my lashes. They look full and long.... love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Mascara Ever
2/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
OMG I love this mascara it is great.. You get what u pay for I have to buy mascara like every 4 to 6 mons thats how long this stuff last.. I love it and I will not get anything else ever again.. I really hope they dont ever take this mascara off the shelf.. I have kinda short lashes but not super short and this mascara makes them stand out.. I love it and I would deff recommend this to anyone..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HATE the brush
5/1/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Waterproof, but not smudgeproof - have a hard time removing at the end of the day, but I have black under the eyes - go figure (and my skin is not oily.) Hard to remove - even makeup remover doesn't do it - have to use baby oil. Not a lot of volume - if you go over the lashes several times to increase volume, you get clumps. But I really hate the brush - doesn't seem to pick up much product, so you have to keep going back to tube. And with the shape, no mascara gets on the tip of the brush, so you cannot use it to emphasize the little lower lashes. Overall, not a product I will ever buy or recommend - and I did have high hopes for it as a good waterproof mascara at a reasonable price is so hard to find.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Weird brush
2/20/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This mascara has kind of a rubber brush with very short, blunt bristles - not even bristles, they are more like little rubber cones sticking out of the brush. It does not apply the mascara very well, you have to keep doing it over and over. It's not like a mascara brush with actual bristles that works much better for me - like the Loreal Voluminous in the grey container. Once you get the mascara on, it's fine, it's waterproof, but it is very difficult and takes a long time to get enough on. Won't buy it again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Separation
6/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This gives some volume but mainly lengthens your lashes, but it separates greatly so lashes don't look clumpy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Vouminous Million lashes
6/22/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this mascara! Really adds volume and length to my lashes and the formula doesn't weigh my lashes down.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
million lashes
9/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
ok if your like me then you don't like to waste money on mascara, and this is definitally NOT a waste. really looks like a million lashes without clumps, some might complain about clumps but that's because they get it in very black. I've found that very black clumps way more and isn't as water proof. this is a good waterproof, it does come off afterawhile in the pool or shower, but that just means it's easier to take off too. Love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worst Loreal Mascara EVER
3/11/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried every L'oreal mascara available at some point or another. This is the absolute worst one. Hard to cover lashes and easily clumps. Once on and lashes all combed to removes clumps, this just flakes off. And I have to check undereye frequently to brush away all flakes throughout the day. Save your money on this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really IS a great mascara!
3/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have oily skin and oily eyelids by mid day. I don't like a lot of makeup "prep" therefore I don't use eye primer. This mascara lasts all day long and keeps my curled (I use an eyelash curler) eyelashes upright. Other mascaras look great for a few hours but this one keeps my lashes looking great ALL day long. I purchased the waterproof formula and remove it easily with baby oil. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Quality
4/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great value, very effective. Good coverage, not messy, does not flake. Does take a little work to remove since it is waterproof. I use after curling and lashes stay curled with this mascara.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/24/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this is easy to use ---makes your lashes long ---does separate and it stays put-----the only thing is I am a redhead wish there was more color options
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Flakes and more flakes
7/13/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
This flaked every where on my face and into my eyes as the day goes on. Dislike this very much
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643943, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-