Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

83 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

83 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
22
1-20 of 82 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Easy to apply and stays on good.
6/21/2016

Customer review by BeeB

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by BeeB
by BeeB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy-to-use, stays on well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeeB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST MASCARA YET!
10/31/2011

Customer review by ValueChicky

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by ValueChicky
by ValueChicky

I finally found a mascara that I LOVE!!!! Stays put! Makes me look like I have a TON of lashes! FABULOUS!!! Couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueChicky
Taylor Mill, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great mascara
7/27/2012

Customer review by lovesconces3

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by lovesconces3
by lovesconces3

I have used the same kind of mascara for years. I decided to try something different. With so many brands out there it took awhile to find the right one. Once I hit on this one I knew it was the right one. It really glides on easily and lasts all day. It color is just the right shade of black. I love the way it separates and fluffs out the lashes. I think I will be sticking with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesconces3
Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mascara
9/7/2012

Customer review by catladyWV

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by catladyWV
by catladyWV

Noticed my lashes have gotten thinner and shorter w/ age. This mascara goes on well and 2 or 3 coats looks great. It stays on well and doesn't clump unless you keep reapplying it w/o washing it off. I can't tell how many mascaras I have bought over my life but I am usually, invariably disappointed. This was a pleasant find and worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catladyWV
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/1/2016

Customer review by ArielSwimmer

4.0 stars 5/1/2016 by ArielSwimmer
by ArielSwimmer

I teach swim lessons a do not like teaching without mascara. I have tried so many waterproof mascara's that did not survive while in the water. This has been the ONLY mascara that holds up! However, it dries out ridiculously fast. I feel like I have to purchase a new one every two weeks. And I am very careful not to put the wand in and out a bunch of times so I do not push more air into the tube.

ArielSwimmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Million Lash Mascara
9/17/2015

Customer review by Gail

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Gail
by Gail

This mascara thickens and lengthens your lashes without added fiber. Removes easily with mascara remover and does not smudge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/14/2015

Customer review by Sarah Somon

1.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Sarah Somon
by Sarah Somon

I bought the Hydrofuge Voluminous Waterproof Mascara a few weeks ago and I was very disappointed! It left smudges on my skin when applied it on the lower eye lashes! I'm French and I work for a high end French retail store in NYC and I always have to look BCBG . I was quiet annoyed when it happened the first time! I at first thought it was coming from the eye pencil but then I tried the Mascara without eye pencil and got the same result! I do not recommend this product!!!

Sarah Somon
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/14/2015

Customer review by Elizabeth Jean

1.0 stars 6/14/2015 by Elizabeth Jean
by Elizabeth Jean

I figured a waterproof mascara would be a wise purchase with summer here as well as that I work out just about everyday. Unfortunately I came to find that not only does this mascara run, it some how runs even more so than my non-waterproof mascara that I had been using (miss manga). Despite the fact that this mascara ends up all over my eyelids and under eye area, I cannot seem to remove it with any sort of substance-makeup remover, oil, etc. On top of all of this, I feel as though it does not do anything at all for my eyelashes; it doesn't lengthen, or thicken them, however I will say, it holds a curl. Really disappointed in the product.

Comment from - 7/1/2015

We're sorry that you were disappointed with this mascara. We'd like to help. Please call us at 800-322-2036 M-F 9 am - 5:30 pm and provide rep answering with reference #244221. We look forward to your call.

Elizabeth Jean
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/9/2015

Customer review by sunmoonshine

4.0 stars 6/9/2015 by sunmoonshine
by sunmoonshine

I really liked this mascara! It doesn't noticeably clump my lashes when I put on more than one coat. The mascara makes my lashes look more voluminous and defined. The brush itself makes it easy to get every lash. It does not smear throughout the day either. This mascara is completely long-lasting. This product was actually the first Loreal mascara I tried. The downside is that, ironically, it's too waterproof? I find it difficult to completely remove the mascara, even when using makeup remover products. So I'm not against buying this product again, but I'll probably try its non-waterproof version next time.

sunmoonshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/7/2015

Customer review by Val my Pal

4.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Val my Pal
by Val my Pal

This is the only waterproof mascara I can wear without it irritating my eyes. Stays on until I wash it off, and doesn't smudge or wear off under my eyes. Makes my lashes look full and separated.

Val my Pal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/27/2015

Customer review by inrick

1.0 stars 10/27/2015 by inrick
by inrick

This is probably one of the worst mascara's that I have ever used. I accidentally bought the waterproof and have only been using it for about 3 weeks and the brush is already clumped up. I would not recommend it nor buy it again. It was a complete waste of money!!

inrick
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent product
11/22/2015

Customer review by Astulia

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Astulia
by Astulia

Love what it does to my eyelashes. Best mascara ever and good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Astulia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/11/2015

Customer review by Leah B

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Leah B
by Leah B

This is the best mascara I have ever tried. I went from the cheapest mascara to the most expensive, and nothing really caught my eye. After trying this particular kind, I was amazed. My lashes have amazing volume and it looks like I have false eye lashes on. I no longer need to change mascara brands, which makes me happy.

Leah B
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/6/2015

Customer review by Michelle E

5.0 stars 8/6/2015 by Michelle E
by Michelle E

This is the best mascara! I have used it for years and it never fails me. Always long dark lashes. More layers=more volume, but I usually only apply two coats! It is also the only mascara that doesn't hurt my eyes.

Michelle E
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love it! Bought it yesterday [4/19], used it today[4/20] and my 58 yr old lashes look like they did in my youth. I simply love how my eyes 'woke up'. No turning back, I'm hooked. As I had only gone to Wal-Mart to pick up prescriptions, I wasn't 'coupon ready' therefore I did pay full price. And it was well worth every dollar! ( I will print up coupons and carry with so I will always be 'coupon ready'.) Thank you so much for bringing my lashes back to life. Thank you for really caring. Teresa

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Disappointment
1/30/2012

Customer review by 1Dish

1.0 stars 1/30/2012 by 1Dish
by 1Dish

When I couldn't find my longtime favorite, L'Oreal Lash Out, in my local stores, I tried this mascara. It was a waste of money. It looked good when first applied, but it smudged under my eyes under indoor, dry conditions. It was also nearly impossible to remove, even with L'Oreal's waterproof eye make-up remover! I would wake up with black under my eyes the next morning even after removing all I could with the remover the night before. I threw this mascara away. Wish I'd gotten my money back.

1Dish
Soldotna,AK
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/18/2013

Customer review by S W T

1.0 stars 4/18/2013 by S W T
by S W T

I have used L'Oreal waterproof mascara for the past 20 years because it's the only brand that's truly waterproof. This mascara goes on silky smooth and clump-free but not only is it NOT waterproof, it is nowhere near the standards of L'Oreal waterproof. Within an hour of putting it on, I had black smudges under my eyes. I had to take a second (and third and fourth) look at the tube to make sure I really bought the waterproof version. Do not buy this if you really need a waterproof mascara.

S W T
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE THIS!
12/23/2011

Customer review by StayStrong1997

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by StayStrong1997
by StayStrong1997

I've had this mascara for about 6 months, and I absolutely love it. It doesn't clump or flake at all. And I'm impressed with the fact that with most mascaras after I swim in the summer for a long time, it will eventually flake off from all the water. This mascara doesn't do that. And it adds color to my already black lashes, and the volume and length it gives to my lashes.Before my halloween school dance, I applied 2 coats of mascara and my friends thought I was wearing fake lashes!!

StayStrong1997
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is rubish!
10/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this product after going through reviews online. Well I can safely say it isnt a decent product at all in fact it isnt worth a dime. First off the applicator is awful, where the applicator and wand meet is to flimsy and the applicator does not come out nicely cleaned as they claim it does. Secondly the mascara itself clumps as you apply it and then after it dries it flakes. Third its hard to remove even with the best makeup remover. All I can say is DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/4/2013

Customer review by MariaD243

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by MariaD243
by MariaD243

I really don't understand why there are so many negative reviews. This stuff is incredible!!!!! I saw a few of the people I follow on Youtube mention it so I finally tried it out a few months ago. This mascara makes my lashes super full and long. It looks like I am wearing false eyelashes. The first time I ever wore it to work a co-worker actually noticed how long my lashes looked. If you haven't tried this out it is worth a shot!! I honestly can't say enough about this product!

MariaD243
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews