Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

81 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

81 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
22
1-20 of 80 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
BEST MASCARA YET!
10/31/2011

Customer review by ValueChicky

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by ValueChicky
by ValueChicky

I finally found a mascara that I LOVE!!!! Stays put! Makes me look like I have a TON of lashes! FABULOUS!!! Couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueChicky
Taylor Mill, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great mascara
7/27/2012

Customer review by lovesconces3

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by lovesconces3
by lovesconces3

I have used the same kind of mascara for years. I decided to try something different. With so many brands out there it took awhile to find the right one. Once I hit on this one I knew it was the right one. It really glides on easily and lasts all day. It color is just the right shade of black. I love the way it separates and fluffs out the lashes. I think I will be sticking with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesconces3
Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/14/2015

Customer review by Sarah Somon

1.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Sarah Somon
by Sarah Somon

I bought the Hydrofuge Voluminous Waterproof Mascara a few weeks ago and I was very disappointed! It left smudges on my skin when applied it on the lower eye lashes! I'm French and I work for a high end French retail store in NYC and I always have to look BCBG . I was quiet annoyed when it happened the first time! I at first thought it was coming from the eye pencil but then I tried the Mascara without eye pencil and got the same result! I do not recommend this product!!!

Sarah Somon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Mascara
9/7/2012

Customer review by catladyWV

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by catladyWV
by catladyWV

Noticed my lashes have gotten thinner and shorter w/ age. This mascara goes on well and 2 or 3 coats looks great. It stays on well and doesn't clump unless you keep reapplying it w/o washing it off. I can't tell how many mascaras I have bought over my life but I am usually, invariably disappointed. This was a pleasant find and worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catladyWV
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent product
11/22/2015

Customer review by Astulia

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Astulia
by Astulia

Love what it does to my eyelashes. Best mascara ever and good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Astulia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Million Lash Mascara
9/17/2015

Customer review by Gail

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Gail
by Gail

This mascara thickens and lengthens your lashes without added fiber. Removes easily with mascara remover and does not smudge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/7/2015

Customer review by Val my Pal

4.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Val my Pal
by Val my Pal

This is the only waterproof mascara I can wear without it irritating my eyes. Stays on until I wash it off, and doesn't smudge or wear off under my eyes. Makes my lashes look full and separated.

Val my Pal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/27/2015

Customer review by inrick

1.0 stars 10/27/2015 by inrick
by inrick

This is probably one of the worst mascara's that I have ever used. I accidentally bought the waterproof and have only been using it for about 3 weeks and the brush is already clumped up. I would not recommend it nor buy it again. It was a complete waste of money!!

inrick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mascara Review
9/12/2015

Customer review by Irritatedshopper1963

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by Irritatedshopper1963
by Irritatedshopper1963

I have used L'Oreal mascara for years. This was my first time with this particular formula. I can honestly says lashes appear much fuller after applying the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irritatedshopper1963
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/14/2015

Customer review by Elizabeth Jean

1.0 stars 6/14/2015 by Elizabeth Jean
by Elizabeth Jean

I figured a waterproof mascara would be a wise purchase with summer here as well as that I work out just about everyday. Unfortunately I came to find that not only does this mascara run, it some how runs even more so than my non-waterproof mascara that I had been using (miss manga). Despite the fact that this mascara ends up all over my eyelids and under eye area, I cannot seem to remove it with any sort of substance-makeup remover, oil, etc. On top of all of this, I feel as though it does not do anything at all for my eyelashes; it doesn't lengthen, or thicken them, however I will say, it holds a curl. Really disappointed in the product.

Comment from - 7/1/2015

We're sorry that you were disappointed with this mascara. We'd like to help. Please call us at 800-322-2036 M-F 9 am - 5:30 pm and provide rep answering with reference #244221. We look forward to your call.

Elizabeth Jean
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/11/2015

Customer review by Leah B

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Leah B
by Leah B

This is the best mascara I have ever tried. I went from the cheapest mascara to the most expensive, and nothing really caught my eye. After trying this particular kind, I was amazed. My lashes have amazing volume and it looks like I have false eye lashes on. I no longer need to change mascara brands, which makes me happy.

Leah B
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/9/2015

Customer review by sunmoonshine

4.0 stars 6/9/2015 by sunmoonshine
by sunmoonshine

I really liked this mascara! It doesn't noticeably clump my lashes when I put on more than one coat. The mascara makes my lashes look more voluminous and defined. The brush itself makes it easy to get every lash. It does not smear throughout the day either. This mascara is completely long-lasting. This product was actually the first Loreal mascara I tried. The downside is that, ironically, it's too waterproof? I find it difficult to completely remove the mascara, even when using makeup remover products. So I'm not against buying this product again, but I'll probably try its non-waterproof version next time.

sunmoonshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/6/2015

Customer review by Michelle E

5.0 stars 8/6/2015 by Michelle E
by Michelle E

This is the best mascara! I have used it for years and it never fails me. Always long dark lashes. More layers=more volume, but I usually only apply two coats! It is also the only mascara that doesn't hurt my eyes.

Michelle E
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/20/2015

Customer review by beachloverteen

5.0 stars 7/20/2015 by beachloverteen
by beachloverteen

no clumps whatsoever and my lashes stay long all through the day and it is positively waterproof it did not come off or flake

beachloverteen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/10/2015

Customer review by Rebecca Taylor

5.0 stars 5/10/2015 by Rebecca Taylor
by Rebecca Taylor

Just like my waterproof black telescopic eyeliner this is my next staple of my make up routine. I have used this for 6 years and it is amazing!!! It makes my eyelashes look incredibly dark and long. I have friends ask me if I have fake lashes all the time! Luckily for them, I let them in on my secret.

Rebecca Taylor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/28/2015

Customer review by Makeupwithlove

1.0 stars 2/28/2015 by Makeupwithlove
by Makeupwithlove

Not voluminous. My lashes look tiny. It's great if you're going to have moisture around your eyes, but I don't think it volumizes.

Comment from - 3/11/2015

We appreciate your comments and value your opinion. We are always looking for ways to improve our products. Your comments will be shared with the department responsible for this product.

Makeupwithlove
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/20/2015

Customer review by Sierra Juwan

2.0 stars 1/20/2015 by Sierra Juwan
by Sierra Juwan

Great dark look, NOT WATERPROOF though! First night wearing it out, I went to dinner only to find after we ate...in the restroom my under my eyes were completely smudged black. Not in the cute smolder kind away ether. Geez I can't find a good mascara

Comment from - 1/21/2015

It's unusual to hear this. We'd like to speak with your about it. Please give us a call at: 800.322.2036 M-F 9a-5:30p ET & give the rep answering your call the ref #7682826. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Sierra Juwan
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love it! Bought it yesterday [4/19], used it today[4/20] and my 58 yr old lashes look like they did in my youth. I simply love how my eyes 'woke up'. No turning back, I'm hooked. As I had only gone to Wal-Mart to pick up prescriptions, I wasn't 'coupon ready' therefore I did pay full price. And it was well worth every dollar! ( I will print up coupons and carry with so I will always be 'coupon ready'.) Thank you so much for bringing my lashes back to life. Thank you for really caring. Teresa

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Disappointment
1/30/2012

Customer review by 1Dish

1.0 stars 1/30/2012 by 1Dish
by 1Dish

When I couldn't find my longtime favorite, L'Oreal Lash Out, in my local stores, I tried this mascara. It was a waste of money. It looked good when first applied, but it smudged under my eyes under indoor, dry conditions. It was also nearly impossible to remove, even with L'Oreal's waterproof eye make-up remover! I would wake up with black under my eyes the next morning even after removing all I could with the remover the night before. I threw this mascara away. Wish I'd gotten my money back.

1Dish
Soldotna,AK
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/18/2013

Customer review by S W T

1.0 stars 4/18/2013 by S W T
by S W T

I have used L'Oreal waterproof mascara for the past 20 years because it's the only brand that's truly waterproof. This mascara goes on silky smooth and clump-free but not only is it NOT waterproof, it is nowhere near the standards of L'Oreal waterproof. Within an hour of putting it on, I had black smudges under my eyes. I had to take a second (and third and fourth) look at the tube to make sure I really bought the waterproof version. Do not buy this if you really need a waterproof mascara.

S W T
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews