Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

75 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

75 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
20
1-20 of 74 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
BEST MASCARA YET!
10/31/2011

Customer review by ValueChicky

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by ValueChicky
by ValueChicky

I finally found a mascara that I LOVE!!!! Stays put! Makes me look like I have a TON of lashes! FABULOUS!!! Couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueChicky
Taylor Mill, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great mascara
7/27/2012

Customer review by lovesconces3

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by lovesconces3
by lovesconces3

I have used the same kind of mascara for years. I decided to try something different. With so many brands out there it took awhile to find the right one. Once I hit on this one I knew it was the right one. It really glides on easily and lasts all day. It color is just the right shade of black. I love the way it separates and fluffs out the lashes. I think I will be sticking with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesconces3
Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mascara
9/7/2012

Customer review by catladyWV

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by catladyWV
by catladyWV

Noticed my lashes have gotten thinner and shorter w/ age. This mascara goes on well and 2 or 3 coats looks great. It stays on well and doesn't clump unless you keep reapplying it w/o washing it off. I can't tell how many mascaras I have bought over my life but I am usually, invariably disappointed. This was a pleasant find and worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catladyWV
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/16/2012

Customer review by LJWAJ

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by LJWAJ
by LJWAJ

Watery, flaky, clumpy,yuck. I have nothing but good to say about the original L'oreal Voluminous mascaras but this product is an ugly mutation of the original.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LJWAJ
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Mascara
4/9/2013

Customer review by MistyBlue1017

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by MistyBlue1017
by MistyBlue1017

It does as advertised. It definitely separates and thickens. This is my second purchase and I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MistyBlue1017
Ponchatoula, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
7/3/2013

Customer review by segan

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by segan
by segan

Probably the best mascara I have ever bought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
segan
Woodinville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply the Best!
6/22/2010

Customer review by Starla

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Starla
by Starla

I have been using this product for years and I have NO complaints. Never smudges, stays on beautifully after crying, applies easily and makes my lashes amazingly long and full! I love it!

Starla
Bellevue,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE CARBON BLACK
2/10/2010

Customer review by cindevelle

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by cindevelle
by cindevelle

I am a natural blonde w/ very light lashes..I use this w/ just one coat, I get great coverage...add 2nd coat for dramatic, long, curled lashes! I LOVE it!!

cindevelle
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great mascara
5/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Voluminous in "Black" is my all time favorite mascara. I live in Houston so the heat and humidity are high so I wear the waterproof all year long. My lashes are full

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Holds up great riding a Harley
8/23/2010

Customer review by Willow

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by Willow
by Willow

This masscara held up even riding in a down pour. Looked just like it did when I put it on. No smuges, runs etc!!!! I love it!!! Lashes look great

Willow
Akron,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mascara
4/19/2010

Customer review by Reanna3550

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by Reanna3550
by Reanna3550

Out of all the makeup products that I bought from the L'Oreal line, I love this mascara. I curl my lashes and it holds the curl and makes my lashes look so good.

Reanna3550
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Lashes thank you
7/31/2010

Customer review by Deon

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by Deon
by Deon

My lashes are the fullest and most dramatic that they have ever been. This mascara lasts all day and doesn't flake. It is better than some of the department store brands that I have tried. No more spending oodles of cash on products that don't work. This product is the best and is always in my makeup bag.

Deon
Plaquemine,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dark and Fierce
12/30/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the the Carbon Black Voluminous Mascara because it fills my lashes out and makes them even more dark and long especially with it being waterproof it lasts all day and can come off easy if it's done the right way, but overall I love this Mascara.

An anonymous customer
Milwaukee,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome!!!!!!!!!
2/4/2010

Customer review by hnnhmllr

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by hnnhmllr
by hnnhmllr

this mascara lasts so long and looks so good i love it

hnnhmllr
AA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS!
11/12/2012

Customer review by mimi793

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by mimi793
by mimi793

This is my ultimate favorite mascara! I have long thick lashes and Voluminous Million Lashes Waterproof Mascara is the only mascara that will keep my lashes up and looking flawless!!!

mimi793
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FINALLY FOUND IT!
10/30/2011

Customer review by ValueMama

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by ValueMama
by ValueMama

Finally found a mascara I love! My eyelashes grow down, instead of up, like they should. So I HAVE to curl my lashes and then use mascara. It's hard to find one that doesn't let my lashes droop back down. This is GREAT!! I look like a have a ton of lashes! They don't clump or look messy. They are just beautiful, I can build as much color as I like. I LOVE THIS!!!

ValueMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS!
12/23/2011

Customer review by StayStrong1997

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by StayStrong1997
by StayStrong1997

I've had this mascara for about 6 months, and I absolutely love it. It doesn't clump or flake at all. And I'm impressed with the fact that with most mascaras after I swim in the summer for a long time, it will eventually flake off from all the water. This mascara doesn't do that. And it adds color to my already black lashes, and the volume and length it gives to my lashes.Before my halloween school dance, I applied 2 coats of mascara and my friends thought I was wearing fake lashes!!

StayStrong1997
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SIMPLY THE BEST
12/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I also waited for this product to come out in water proof..... wearing nothing but water proof.... it is the best thing I've ever put on my lashes!

An anonymous customer
Monroe,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous Product!
7/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was looking for a mascara that truly made my lashes look fuller and longer. This is IT! The brush really does separate and coat each lash

An anonymous customer
Middlebury,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
L'Oreal never lets me down!
7/14/2012

Customer review by Isabelle

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Isabelle
by Isabelle

I love this mascara. It blows covergirl and maybelline out of the water. The applicator is perfect and the dark black color is amazing. I've gotton so many compliments on how my eyes popped when i wore this mascara! I will continue to buy this product! Well done, L'Oreal!

Isabelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews