Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

92 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

92 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
10
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 stars
19
1-20 of 92 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
1/28/2016

Customer review by kk1962

1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by kk1962
by kk1962

I just bought this mascara yesterday and by the end of the day I had flakes all under my eyes! Very disappointed in L'oreal for putting out such an inferior product.

Comment from - 2/1/2016

so srry to hear this and would like to make it right for you! Please call us @ 1.800.322.2036 M-F 9AM-5PM EST. Give ref # 820830 We look forward to speaking with you!

kk1962
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/6/2016

Customer review by Andi t

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Andi t
by Andi t

I love this mascara..looking for a little more oomph for my lashes without spending a lot on department store brands, this did the trick, doesn't flake or make my eyes look black and washes off with no traces on the towel. Amazing, I have found a forever product ( please don't stop making it)

Andi t
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loveeee
4/7/2012

Customer review by Kee86

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by Kee86
by Kee86

I love this mascara, its my second reorder. It is amazing, it works instantly and even if I sleep with it one. My lashes don't feel brittle in the morning. Great for brown eyes, and looks like you don't wear mascara. I don't use eye liner on my upper lids for the day look if I use this mascara and it makes for a great night look with heavy or medium eye liner. Great and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kee86
Nassau, The Bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/30/2014

Customer review by RILEY O

2.0 stars 7/30/2014 by RILEY O
by RILEY O

First let me say that I have never written a review before. So I hope you take into consideration my experience with this product. Honestly, the only reason I didn't give it 1 star is because it was an ok-mascara after first application. I was trying two different mascaras (this being one of them, other one also drugstore) one on each eye and honestly they looked identical. So, not good, not bad, this mascara was just fine. HOWEVER when I went to take a shower, the other mascara come off perfectly easily (which I tend to prefer) while this one seriously would not come off. Not kidding, I used about three different products trying to take this mascara off and it still hasn't come off. I ended up just giving up and leaving the remainder on my right lashes because I had already ripped out too many precious lashes. This should be labeled as EXTREME WATERPROOF because if it had been I never would have bought it. My poor eyelashes can't take it and I unfortunately will not be using this product again. I am even afraid to go back to my favorite Telescopic for fear that they changed the formula and I will never be able to get it off. HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED. :(

Comment from - 8/1/2014

We're sorry to hear this. We would appreciate speaking with you directly about your experience. Please give us a call at 800.322.2036 M-F 9a-5:30p ET and give reference #7514913. We look forward to hearing from you!

RILEY O
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/16/2015

Customer review by mar311

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by mar311
by mar311

I've been loyal to this mscara for a few years now. I always make sure I have a tube or two because it's just so perfect for everyday use. What I love about this mascara is that it gives my lashes just enough volume and length to make them look beautiful but not overdone. In the summer, it's the only mascara I will use because the color doesn't transfer to my eyelids with the heat and sweat. I can't recommend it enough. I'm not surprised that it's often being featured on YouTube videos and makeup tutorials.

mar311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/28/2015

Customer review by northernmom

1.0 stars 3/28/2015 by northernmom
by northernmom

I was in the market for something new so I tried voluminous million lashes. This is easily the worst mascara I have used - the formula might be okay, but the application wand is truly terrible. I've used it for over a week thinking I'd get used to it, but no - it is hard to manage and hard to apply, leaving clumps and splotches. I honestly believe that no one at Loreal tried this applicator before bringing the product to market. Major fail.

Comment from - 3/31/2015

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We would like to help you with this. Please call us at 800 322.2036 M-F 9a-5:30p ET and give the advisor answering your call the ref # 55417. Hope to speak with you soon!

northernmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/19/2015

Customer review by KatC89

5.0 stars 3/19/2015 by KatC89
by KatC89

I really love this mascara, it builds up volume with just one coat and doesn't smudge or flake, and its very black which I love. I would recommend this. Also, I wear contacts and I have very sensitive eyes and this mascara doesn't bother them at all.

KatC89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/4/2015

Customer review by BaileyGirl

5.0 stars 3/4/2015 by BaileyGirl
by BaileyGirl

At first I was skeptical about this product. But after a few days I found myself reaching for it everyday. I've been using this for almost a year and use it everyday as a top coat over every mascara I use. I love it!

BaileyGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/7/2015

Customer review by LMaru

1.0 stars 1/7/2015 by LMaru
by LMaru

Product started to clump 2nd week of use. I am going to have to throw out. Leaves clumps right at edge of eye lid and since I wear lenses, I am going to have to toss it. What a waste. Going to try another mascara. Please make more waterproof for contact lens wearers.

Comment from - 1/9/2015

We're sorry for your experience. We'd like to help. Please call us at 800-322-2036 M-F 9am - 5:30pm ET and give rep reference #7672118. We look forward to helping you.

LMaru
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect
6/29/2012

Customer review by be1985

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by be1985
by be1985

The best mascara I've tried, and I've tried so many luxury, department store brands, and drugstore brands. I really like the original Voluminous formula and the new "Million Lashes" formula. Stays put all day, no flaking, no clumping, no smudging; lashes are soft and flexible, not brittle. I have sensitive eyes and this did not irritate them one bit. I have long blonde lashes that need to be defined and plumped up a bit and this mascara certainly delivers. Will definitely purchase again.

be1985
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for what it is
12/30/2010

Customer review by redhead

3.0 stars 12/30/2010 by redhead
by redhead

I had high hopes for this mascara because of its featuring in Glamour magazine, but what was slightly disappointed. For a mascara, it is excellent because it isn't irritating to my sensitive skin and eyes and doesn't clump or flake. It defines my lashes evenly and the color is just dramatic enough. My problem was that the product claims to make it seem as though you have "millions" of lashes- but it doesn't. It just defines what you've got, which isn't bad, just not everything I wanted.

redhead
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great! i like it!
1/13/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/13/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i misplaced my voluminous extra volume with collagen mascara. (i think that's what it's called) so i went and bought this, pretty much because it was shiny. lol and i do like it, it separates decently. and definitely lengthens. however, not as easy to apply, i find, it sort of seems to tug at my lashes and i dislike how it feels when i apply it. i thankfully found my other mascara in the car, and i am sticking to it for now, i go like ths one, but not as much as my collagen voluminous.

An anonymous customer
Graham,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good- Clumps
5/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this product wanting to try something different, and hopefully better, than what I currently use and have used for the last several years, the original Voluminous Mascara. This product does not go on easily and nicely. It clumps and does not let my eyelashes stay curled once I curl them, nor does it build up the volume as the name implies. Definitely does not look like the women in the pictures. I will just be sticking with the original as I get great results with that one.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT BRUSH - MASCARA NEEDS REDESIGN
4/12/2011

Customer review by Marena

3.0 stars 4/12/2011 by Marena
by Marena

First, the BRUSH is amazing - it really helps separate the lashes like no other bristle brush I've tried and I've tried alot. The mascara was not impressive as most reviews have commented. The flowery smell is unpleasant and the mascara does not produce as promised. I'm using the brush (tossed the mascara) and am using it with another mascara product. One small suggestion would be to extend the smaller tip of the brush end. The brush is a keeper, please redesign the mascara. Thanks

Marena
Utica,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does not work for me
8/27/2012

Customer review by JBurns

1.0 stars 8/27/2012 by JBurns
by JBurns

Maybe it's just me that it doesn't work for. I have short lashes, they're not sparse, but they're not thick by any means. I really like the Original Voluminous formula, but this new product does nothing for me. The mascara wand/brush is too large for my lashes and leaves clumps. The mascara itself is not user friendly when I'm trying to coat my lashes evenly - it will stick to the longer lashes and not stick to the shorter. I won't be using this product anymore.

JBurns
District of Columbia,DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/17/2014

Customer review by Victoria Duncan

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Victoria Duncan
by Victoria Duncan

I work at CVS and throughout the day I interact with many customers. Many of which will stop and ask me if my lashes are real, in response I will tell them they are indeed real and then they ask me what mascara I use. I then show them this product. Some have bought it then came to me later that thanked me for showing them this product because it was the best mascara they have ever used.

Victoria Duncan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Voluminous
3/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have used Loreal products for years and have never reviewed a product before, however because I have always been extremely satisified with the Loreal products I just had to tell you how disappointed I was with "Valuminous Million Lashes. I like thick lashes, once I put the product on my eyelashes I could not tell I even had the product on at all. The brush does not seem to grab enough of the product and it appears to be flimsey. The product number 635.

An anonymous customer
Palm Harbor,FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
wish it was better
11/5/2011

Customer review by busymommy

2.0 stars 11/5/2011 by busymommy
by busymommy

I wish that it was better. Long story short... I thought that spending the extra money to by a better brand like this would have MUCH better quality. The first couple days I thought I just need to get used to it. But it still covers my cheeks with flakes. I admit I don't always wash it off before bed... but i don't need to worry about washing it of in the morning because it has ALL flaked off by then. And now my lashes are breaking and falling out.

busymommy
84624,UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect, don't touch this don't change anything
12/4/2010

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by Happy
by Happy

I want the world to know, I 've used most of your products, your other mascaras are good as well, but when I purchased this, to apply mascara with this little verses having to wipe off some before applying is the best thing you could have done, and you didn't stop there the easiest to remove I wash and it's gone. Thank you so very much it was designed just for me. Please I know you have to make changes to keep up with the times, don't change this.

Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
made my lashes spiky and hard
6/21/2011

Customer review by Whitney

2.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Whitney
by Whitney

This made my lashes very spiky and hard! they clumped together at the tips of my lashes. My lash are natural long and thick and i thought it would make them look even longer and full but i was wrong. I gave it to my mom who has short lash and it made her lashes look very thick and long. Maybe it is only good for girls with short lashes? I would only recomend to friends with short lashes.

Whitney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews