Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
The Perfect Soft, Snuggly Sherpa Throw
8/16/2011

Customer review by CaliMali

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by CaliMali
by CaliMali

Love, love, love this throw. It's warm, and comforting to curl up with or at the computer. It has been washed at least 10 times and dries beautifully. No bunching, fading, pilling or shedding and holds its shape perfectly. I'm always cold and have many throws, and blankets with sleeves, yet none are as warm and wonderful as this! It has been used every day - even through the summer! Three more were purchased in green as gifts. The green is a rich, beautiful green and did not disappoint. Another was just purchased in ivory however it came packaged differently and looks thinner so unsure if it's the same Canopy brand throw as the others. Wal-Mart, please get more of these from Canopy in these beautiful rich jewel colors (although would buy them in ANY color). Getting one for each car and every room in the house! :) Larger sizes, even bedding sizes would be wonderful. This would be all the blanket anyone would need to keep incredibly warm. Love, Love, Love these throws. Hoping you'll get them back in stock for winter and the holiday season! They're on both my Remind Me and my Wish lists, that's for sure!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliMali
Sierra's
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/5/2008

Customer review by JrzBabyGrl4Eva

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by JrzBabyGrl4Eva
by JrzBabyGrl4Eva

Ooh my gosh ... my mom got me this blanket for Christmas and ... I LOVE IT!!! I use it everyday!! It is so warm! I never knew that I would be SO pleased with it. It is awesome! When I get really cold at night, I put it over the comforter and I don't ever want to get out of bed!!! I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JrzBabyGrl4Eva
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
omg!!
12/8/2008

Customer review by saralovesptrck

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by saralovesptrck
by saralovesptrck

my hunny bought this blanket for me and i love it.. it is sooo warm and soft.. the only thing i worry about is, is it gonna stay the same when i wash it.. i guess we'll see... i reccommend this blanket to everyone.. i mean its not a comforter or nothing its just a throw and its the perfect size for me considering im 5'9..

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saralovesptrck
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not as expected
11/20/2008

Customer review by sheepdog1949

3.0 stars 11/20/2008 by sheepdog1949
by sheepdog1949

This product my girlfiend has and I really liked it so I purchased it. Im very dissatified with it. they down sized it and it's not as thick as her. It is also,shorter to. I wished I could have gotten one like her's it is the same color. I wouldn't recomend this one to anyone it's not as soft either, I paid for it I wanted it to be the same. sheepdog

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheepdog1949
flushing,michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, warm throw blanket.
12/20/2011

Customer review by Ilytalia

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Ilytalia
by Ilytalia

I found this blanket a few weeks ago in store, and I was trying to decide what throw blanket to go with to help me stay warm. I found this one, felt how soft it was, and instantly fell in love with it. It's a beautiful, and very warm throw blanket, perfect for winter. It is a throw blanket however, so if you aren't shorter, it may not be your best bet for overnight use. I being only 5 feet tall, it's perfect for me. I no longer wake up cold because of this blanket. The only problem I had with this blanket, is that a part of one of its sides, the stitching is in the fur and not the actual blanket, but it's held firm even through washing, it's really just the inner seamstress yelling. It is a throw blanket though, the only thing that would make this blanket more perfect, is if it were bigger to use as a comforter. It also handles very well though the wash. I do however use the medium temp in the dryer as it recommends, but through at least 10 washings, it still holds perfect shape and comfort, and is still super fluffy and warm. Very much worth the $15 for it, and most likely the best $15 I've ever spent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilytalia
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
warm, soft, perfect!
2/28/2011

Customer review by barnacleboy

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by barnacleboy
by barnacleboy

washes well doesn't deform like a lot of warm, soft blankets. Very attractive throw.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barnacleboy
wynantskill, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Microserpa throw
12/13/2010

Customer review by HogFan870

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by HogFan870
by HogFan870

I love my throw - it is so comfy and warm. When I showed it to my hubby he wanted to know why I didn't buy him one. I will be making another purchase for him one so I don't have to give mine up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HogFan870
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
soooo soft!
1/11/2011

Customer review by sarah4kids

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by sarah4kids
by sarah4kids

This is by far the most comfortable, soft throw ever. I have one, as do all my children. We love them! It has maintained it's softness through many washings. I would highly recommend this blanket to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarah4kids
Kampsville IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best blanket
2/2/2011

Customer review by CoffeLover24

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by CoffeLover24
by CoffeLover24

I LOVE this blanket! So warm & comfy!! I sleep like a dream with it every night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoffeLover24
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sherpa Throw
1/11/2011

Customer review by SeaCher7

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by SeaCher7
by SeaCher7

Soft, warm, comfortable, cozy and wonderful feeling against your skin. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeaCher7
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a like a hug, but better
1/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the most phenomenal throw in the entire universe. It is the fabric equivalent to home baked bread and the smell of cookies in the oven. Both sides are incredibly soft. It is so wonderful I started taking it to bed with me at night. If everyone had one of these throws I believe there would finally be world peace.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sherpa burgundy throw
12/16/2008

Customer review by fisherwoman2

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by fisherwoman2
by fisherwoman2

I received this throw last Christmas and I love it. Several people in my family have used it and they would like to have one also. I have looked all over for a few more but have been unable to find them until I went into the internet and found these. The only difference I notice is the size. They used to be 50 x 70 and now they are 50 x 60. I am still going to order a couple more even tho the size has changed. They are so warm and so very very soft. They do not carry them at a Wal-mart within 100 miles but I am ordering them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fisherwoman2
Pekin, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just like others, but much cheaper!
2/18/2012

Customer review by cvbyington

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by cvbyington
by cvbyington

I bought this exact same throw at Kohls for almost $50 before Christmas. This one was much cheaper, but exactly the same. I wanted another one because my husband and kids kept using mine. It's very warm and perfect for watching tv on the couch. Glad I found it here!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cvbyington
Gahanna, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Very Snuggly
11/27/2010

Customer review by Motherof2boys2girls

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Motherof2boys2girls
by Motherof2boys2girls

This blanket is sooooo soft! I wish it was a little bigger so the family could snuggle under it on the couch. I can share it with one of my small children. However this is the snuggliest blanket I have ever come across. I would recommend this! Nice rich burgundy color, quality looking, it wont look tacky folded over the back of the couch when we have company.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motherof2boys2girls
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent plush throw blanket ...
12/12/2011

Customer review by thin41

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by thin41
by thin41

Excellent throw blanket. My Mom and I saw this advertised on TV and we both thought we would try one after seeing it in Walmart. A little fuzz when first unfolded which makes you think it might have a problem in that area or fuzz all over later, including in the washer/ dryer BUT proven wrong. This held up just fine in the washer with no fuzz in there; now the dryer (the real test I thought) - The blanket held up perfect in the dryer and to my surprise, actually less than normal lint/ fuzz in the dryer screen. And the blanket is actually softer and fluffier after washing and drying than imagined. I only hoped this was a little bigger or that they offered one as such, other than that, no negatives whatsoever with this product made in Pakistan. I think you will like it - good price/ value and excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thin41
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Softest Blanket
1/5/2011

Customer review by Kikkiboots

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Kikkiboots
by Kikkiboots

This made a wonderful gift. I love how soft it is. Nice and cuddly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kikkiboots
Darien, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT THROW
1/4/2011

Customer review by Suziq129

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Suziq129
by Suziq129

I received a sherpa throw last year and absolutely love it & I decided to buy a throw to my dad & mother in law for Christmas and they both love the throw....very cozy & warm immediately but very light weight & washes beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suziq129
Elgin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
warm throw
1/5/2011

Customer review by bassman11

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by bassman11
by bassman11

I bought this throw for my wife and she loves it. It is the warmest thow she has had and she has had many.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bassman11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Feels Nice and Keeps You Warm
12/4/2010

Customer review by ChuchisMom

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by ChuchisMom
by ChuchisMom

This item it is well worth the price I paid on sale - and more.. It is soft to the touch on the one side and has an excellent appearance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChuchisMom
SW PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
This is a fantastic product
2/12/2012

Customer review by Captain13

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Captain13
by Captain13

I received one as a gift for Christmas, next thing you know my wife, kids, dog and cat all want it! It is so comfortable (and I have lots of throws) that I just had to get more! I could not find one close so when I found some at a Walmart 30 miles away - I JUMPED at the chance to get them. If you can find one - GET IT- You'll love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Captain13
Madison, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews