Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 50 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Great laptop, great price!
9/8/2011

Customer review by MeSuzyB

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by MeSuzyB
by MeSuzyB

It's unfortunate that there aren't more reviews out there for this laptop, they don't do it justice. I highly recommend this laptop. Unlike the last reviewer I like the rough texture of the touch pad, it feels good against your fingers and it looks stylish blending in to the computer-almost like it's not there. I would agree though that sometimes it's hard to click because of the built in frame, and it is a little loud, but you can just tap the pad to click too. The scroll is not hard to use, you just use two fingers. Sometimes your fingerprints make smudges but nothing that can't be wiped away. The laptop opens and closes by a magnet, there isn't a button to click to open it so it closes a little abruptly and is a little harder to open, and its easy to forget which side opens but no big deal. It's not slow, everything runs smoothly and fast. The webcam quality is alright. The screen quality is great! The best part is the large amount of memory I think, you're free to do whatever you want-great for a student, gamers, business or personal use, lots of storage room! Second best part is the processor. Intel makes the best processors, and this one isn't super new but relatively good for the price you're paying. My third favorite thing is that you have 3 USB ports instead of 2, the more the better! Everything is easy to use, HP walks you through all the basics. They also give you free support if you're stuck which some companies make you pay for. It's pretty light and thin for a 15 inch. I love that I can burn DVD's. I wish it came with the full version Microsoft Office but what can you do? It's still great for the price. The computer is silent, no noise, and it hasn't even gotten hot yet. The battery is pretty good. Everything is just how it's described. Mine arrived by mail the day before the last day it said it would arrive, so it was a little slow to get to me, maybe it's faster if you order by store pick up. This is my first HP computer and I'm impressed with the value, this one is so cheap and you get so much. I'm very happy with my purchase. If I were you I wouldn't buy any other computer for this price range, it's the price of a netbook and you get so much more! You get the most compared to other computers in this price range.

Was this review helpful? (124) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeSuzyB
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/9/2011

Customer review by Conrail3349

4.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Conrail3349
by Conrail3349

Nice laptop for the price, fast enough to play games like Sims 3. One negative that bothers me is the touch pad has a rough texture, and the buttons on the touch pad are built into the bottom frame and are hard to push some times. Also there is no side scroll on the side of the touch pad to scroll up and down.

Was this review helpful? (71) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Conrail3349
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good computer for the price
8/16/2011

Customer review by luv1von

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by luv1von
by luv1von

I bought this computer to replace a HP desktop previously purchased from Walmart. I use this laptop mainly for online schooling, documents and web browsing. I haven't had any problems playing videos, music, surfing the net etc. Out of the box it is much faster than my desktop perhaps because I haven't downloaded any programs yet. So far no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv1von
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Defective out of the box
8/11/2011

Customer review by KY8785

2.0 stars 8/11/2011 by KY8785
by KY8785

I was hesitant to purchase this laptop because I could not find a single review anywhere on the internet. I do not typically buy anything over $50 without doing some basic research first. I gave this one a shot and it did not work out for me. The first night I used the computer I tried to watch some videos on youtube and the screen kept going black and the computer would lock up. This happened on five separate occasions. The scroll pad is a bit difficult to use as well. I would have kept it if there wasn't a video problem though. I assume there is a problem with the video or sound card. Either way I was disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (75) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KY8785
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great computer.
8/25/2011

Customer review by zealous12

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by zealous12
by zealous12

I absolutely am thrilled with with this computer. I have had no problem with it at all. I have taken it away with me to hotels, and I love having it with me. I have uploaded pictures and e-mailed and was on facebook and chat with no problems whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zealous12
Lynn, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/3/2011

Customer review by tre1105

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by tre1105
by tre1105

Bought a month ago, this is my first laptop so can't compare with others. I wanted one under $400 because I am taking it to Mexico and didn't want a huge loss if something happened to it. I am very pleased with this laptop. Not noisy, very fast, really like the Windows 7, nice screen, the Skype worked perfectly. I have used it on the battery only but I can't say how long it lasts because I used it off and on. I did let the battery power get to about 15 minutes left and it sent me a message, plugged it back in and it fully charged in about 45 minutes. If you don't want a big investment, buy this one. I ordered online and received it at the store faster than they said it would arrive.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tre1105
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/6/2011

Customer review by HappyHP77

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by HappyHP77
by HappyHP77

This is the first laptop I have owned. So far I love it and all of the things I can do. I am not technical and I had no problems with set up. I just wanted the computer to surf, go on facebook, check emails, download and share pictures. I am very pleased with these functions. Hooking up the printer was also not a problem.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyHP77
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it
8/23/2011

Customer review by bayly

4.0 stars 8/23/2011 by bayly
by bayly

i was really skeptical about this computer. but to be honest there iss nothing negatif to say.actually that's my first HP. I owned a dell for 2 and a half year and for which i paid 600 dollars; just love this laptop

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bayly
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beyond satisfied.
10/13/2011

Customer review by StLouisCustomerHPLaptop

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by StLouisCustomerHPLaptop
by StLouisCustomerHPLaptop

Oh my gosh, where do I start with this laptop? I was researching laptops for days and couldn't find the right one. The night before I purchased this laptop, I was settled on a different laptop (Lenovo) and what totally changed my mind is that this laptop has 2.13GHz and the Lenovo has 1.6GHz making this laptop a lot quicker with multitasking and such. I have been on this laptop messing with A LOT of things and installing a lot of different things and such and this laptop hasn't even stalled. I'm playing Sims 3 with ease, no problems, as well as use Photoshop without a glitch. I was able to customize Windows 7 Premium to where it's pink! There are cool gadgets that come with Windows 7 premium, like calenders, weather, etc. that you just drop onto your desktop! This laptop is wonderful and worth every penny. The textured touch pad takes some getting used to, but after a days use you really stop noticing. The webcam is pretty good as well. Very crisp and sharp. I recommend this laptop to anyone who wants a laptop for basic multitasking and gaming like photo editing with Photoshop, Sims 3, etc. Also, this laptop was $10 cheaper in store, so if you can, check and see if it's cheaper in your store!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StLouisCustomerHPLaptop
St Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
8/27/2011

Customer review by Leaney730

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Leaney730
by Leaney730

It was so easy to place my order, and it arrived before expected. I am very satisfied with my computer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leaney730
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Coputer
8/30/2011

Customer review by ForRealT12

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by ForRealT12
by ForRealT12

Easy to use and computer speed is very fast

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForRealT12
St. Martinville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the large screen, easy to see and work from,
9/6/2011

Customer review by accountman

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by accountman
by accountman

Screen is large , colors are sharp, first laptop I ever had, so needs to be easy to operate, has large keys which is good for my big fingers, wyfi is quick and easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
accountman
Morgantown, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Reallly nice laptop.
9/5/2011

Customer review by 51sef

4.0 stars 9/5/2011 by 51sef
by 51sef

I bought this for my daughter for college. It has alot of nice features to it. Only downfall was we need to add some additional programs to it. The college will take care of this for her. The price was excellent and I think she will enjoy using it at school as well as at home. Hope this was helpful.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
51sef
South Shore area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good College Laptop
9/24/2011

Customer review by Ashg26

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Ashg26
by Ashg26

I just got this laptop so I'll give a few months to see how well it works but i for college so far it works perfectly good. It hasn't slowed down yet and I'm glad that i got this laptop. It just feels like it's cheap but it's not. It's a fast computer and besides i got a flash drive for all my school work so i wont be saving a lot of it on the laptop. I'll give an update after i have used it for several months or so.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashg26
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Inexpensive laptop that meets my needs
10/27/2011

Customer review by msrollingthunder

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by msrollingthunder
by msrollingthunder

I'm very satisfied with this computer. It's fast and dependable. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msrollingthunder
Central NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good laptop overall
9/27/2011

Customer review by PetePeter

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by PetePeter
by PetePeter

I use this for my digital design class and pretty much for any other thing I need. Its really fast and I love it so far. The battery last pretty long. An hour and a half for 25% of the batter is great! The screen is big enough to do projects on it. Its not too heavy to carry around campus either. Overall I am happy with this purchase. Pretty cheap too! ^_^

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PetePeter
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does everything I need, and then some!
10/4/2011

Customer review by OCgrrl

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by OCgrrl
by OCgrrl

Never would have dreamed I could get such a great computer for this price. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OCgrrl
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The laptop has performed above my expectation.
10/14/2011

Customer review by HPUSER1223

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by HPUSER1223
by HPUSER1223

This was a relatively cheap laptop, but has exceeded my expectations. I received it quickly and everything was in working condition. This is a great buy for the price. I recommend it to anyone who only want to surf the net,play games,check email or download pictures. I has been great for all these things and very speedy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HPUSER1223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Laptop
10/14/2011

Customer review by ChicaLinda

4.0 stars 10/14/2011 by ChicaLinda
by ChicaLinda

I was curious to see what would be wrong with this laptop because of its price. But so far so good. I love it! The only annoying part is that it doesn't have the scroll down on the touchpad, which makes you have to hit the clicker alot. But other then that it works great. I came with a bunch of unneeded software that made it run a bit slow. but, i had it get all erased and it works great! It is light weight and battery life is great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicaLinda
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great and affordable :]
10/11/2011

Customer review by Aletheia2192k11

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Aletheia2192k11
by Aletheia2192k11

Got my laptop not too long ago. And it never made me regret buying it. I have been wanting a laptop that will be fast enough for all the applications i need. This laptop is really very good especially for the price. It's cheap, neat and will help you with your needs. The only thing that's bothering me is the touch pad is hard. and the buttons are all the way at the bottom. but all in all. this is a great laptop. i would definitely recommend this to friends. :]

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aletheia2192k11
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews