Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Better then Expected
9/19/2011

Customer review by silearth

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by silearth
by silearth

This is a very good laptop for under $700, fast and reliable. The speed on this laptop is almost comparable to my HP desktop, I can run most of my games at medium or high graphic settings with no problems. There is a light around the mouse pad, It would be nice if the keyboard was lit as well. The keyboard is very nice, keys are spaced perfectly and has a number pad as well. The processor isn't actually 2.3 Ghz like they say it is 1.4ghz but has a turbo up to 2.3ghz, the box reads 2.3/1.4ghz. Here is the Windows Index Score: Processor: 6.6 Ram: 5.9 Graphics 5.9 Gaming Graphics 6.5 Hard Drive 5.8 It would be nice if walmart listed the index score of all laptops they sell.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silearth
Joshuatree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Liked the computer so much I bought a second one
9/26/2011

Customer review by Tommy555

4.0 stars 9/26/2011 by Tommy555
by Tommy555

The computer has more than met my expectations...... its fast, easy to use and great value for money.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tommy555
Great Britian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price, great PC!
10/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this computer over an Alienware M11x, due to the fact that it is just as powerful and at a fraction of the cost. The computer runs flawless and has a very nice finish (brushed copper metal look) as well as other cosmetic features that I find more appealing. The Windows 7 system rating on the stock laptop is 5.9 and in my opinion is a gaming powerhouse. This machine can easily run all of the high end games such as GTA IV, DiRT3, NFS Shift and Far Cry with high framerates at high resolutions. The machine does not get very hot either, it has a smart cooling system which optimizes the internal fan performance as well. The machine can also run all of the DWM eye candy as well, and I have tested the latest builds of Linux and all hardware is compatible as well. I am a computer programmer by trade and the only quarrel that I have had with this computer is the lack of RAM. The machine comes preloaded with 4GB of DDR3 memory and when running Visual Studio 2010 things can become a bit boggy. However for $52 you can pick up two 4GB memory sticks and plug them in, since doing that myself I would have to say that this machine runs as well as systems that are in the $1300 price range. I would suggest this computer to any serious gamer out there! Great price for a great PC!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Farmington, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great laptop
9/18/2011

Customer review by JG4Productions

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by JG4Productions
by JG4Productions

I just bought this laptop 1 day ago it is great i am on it right now. this is my 2nd and it is great! better than a mac. great sound! great grapics too.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JG4Productions
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great, except for one issue
10/27/2011

Customer review by peachblossomlove

3.0 stars 10/27/2011 by peachblossomlove
by peachblossomlove

So, the features are amazing. The screen is beautiful, webcam is high quality, the appearance is awesome - feels really solid. The keyboard is awesome with perfect spacing between keys. I almost bought this same machine from Best Buy, but checked Walmart first and was pleasantly surprised with the subtle price different. I love downloading music and listening to music so this machine was perfect for me. To say I'm in love with this laptop is an understatement; however, I started seeing faint horizontal lines blinking across the screen across the top. This laptop has to last me through college and I'm afraid to take any chances. Turning it in for a Toshiba as my friends in school and out of school say they make a nice computer with no universal problems. I put it as a recommendation in the review. After checking into common problems with this model of HP, the line across the top is in fact a common problem. Once again, great features, but I'm personally not taking a chance on the screen going out or dead pixels.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peachblossomlove
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well built and solid value at fair price
11/13/2011

Customer review by BadCobra

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by BadCobra
by BadCobra

I have owned a number of Compaq and HP laptops and this one is easily the least expensive but remains a top performer. I have been very impressed and pleased thus far with how well it performs and the AMD Quad-core processor and 4GB of memory do very well indeed. Additionally, the fingerprint reader is really the icing on the cake that sold this unit--most other units in this price range, especially those below this price range, do not have the fingerprint reader. I deplore typing in my password dozens of times a day, but want my unit secure from prying eyes if I need to step away, and after using fingerprint readers before I personally feel quite secure with them. Nice job!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BadCobra
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/27/2011

Customer review by mcgarrityassistant

4.0 stars 11/27/2011 by mcgarrityassistant
by mcgarrityassistant

For the price this is a very good laptop. It's fast the graphics are great and so is the sound. I would highly recommend this product to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcgarrityassistant
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Computer
11/30/2011

Customer review by North1968

4.0 stars 11/30/2011 by North1968
by North1968

I have only had this computer for a few weeks now. It seems to be a good computer no problems yet. It does everything I ask of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
North1968
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Piece of junk
10/6/2011

Customer review by JDSH

1.0 stars 10/6/2011 by JDSH
by JDSH

After receiving this keyboard would not work. Spent 1hour on the phone with tech support. Having me jump through all kinds of hoops. New product should work when you receive it. Wasted a lot of time researching and time on the phone

Was this review helpful? (0) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDSH
Bardstown KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
laptop as promised
11/16/2011

Customer review by retirette

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by retirette
by retirette

I love the laptop I ordered. It is as I expected. It arrived early and was packaged very soundly to protect it from damage. I am very pleased with the product and the shopping experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retirette
Sulphur Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT!!!
5/25/2012

Customer review by VERYSatisfiedChick

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by VERYSatisfiedChick
by VERYSatisfiedChick

I must say that I absolutely LOVE this laptop!!! Its not too big but not too small, great picture, fast.... I just love everything about it and would highly recommend it to YOU!! Yes, you, the one checking it out!!! Im telling ya, you will love it!!! =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VERYSatisfiedChick
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Model Number in general has problems.
1/28/2012

Customer review by FluorideWasMadeByHitler

1.0 stars 1/28/2012 by FluorideWasMadeByHitler
by FluorideWasMadeByHitler

after researching this model number online, alot of people complain of having lines that appear on the screen, i have went through 5 of these laptops, all from different stores and they all had the same problem, the computer is nice but YOU WILL HAVE PROBLEMS. for the price, i would look for something better. hp has never let me down before, but this model is the worst i have ever used and its all from a cheap faulty display.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FluorideWasMadeByHitler
Would recommend to a friend? No